About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoFarm, Buick GMC

5.0

10 Lifetime Reviews

629 E 1000 S, American Fork, Utah 84003 Directions
Sales: (801) 756-3533

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of AutoFarm, Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
February 27, 2016

"Amazing experience"

- Devind33

We just purchased a 2016 slt Acadia we couldn't have been more pleased with our salesman Lyman, Curt the finance guy and Ryan the manager. We loved the smooth process and especially the transparency. Everyone was very friendly and they worked with us with our indecisiveness. Buying a car is always a long process but they were very thorough Lyman spent a significant amount of time teaching us how to use all the features on our new vehicle and went into detail of each one. We couldn't be happier with our decision or the service we received!! I am sure their other salespeople are great but go find Lyman if you want white glove service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lyman, Curt, Ryan
October 11, 2015

"Typical shady car dealer"

- bolond2

Miserable experience. Thought I found the perfect car, turned into a nightmare. They were nice enough to start, but pushed me harder than I should have allowed. I was looking for a specific vehicle that I knew went fast, so I bit. I at least should have said the 4 most important words when buying used cars, "show me the carfax". Being a "reputable" GMC dealer I figured they would have told me what I needed to know. They didn't. Had I had a look at the carfax I would have walked. Never saw it. They never mentioned it. I was stuck with a car that seemed like a good deal but found it had been in an undisclosed accident and was worth half of a similarly untarnished vehicle. Got rid of the vehicle at a major loss before it became impossible to do so. Would not recommend these guys to anyone. Go to a dealer that can afford proper building signage and lobby furnishings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lyman Sisson, Curt Christensen
October 05, 2015

"Easy to work with"

- Tony

I found the sales and finance people at Auto-Farm in American Fork very easy to work with. Star, my sales person, was wonderful. Star advocated for me and was very knowledgeable about the LaCrosse features. THERE WAS NO PRESSURE. There was no second salesman, Star was my only contact.. I found the car I wanted, made my offer and it was accepted. The pricing was very fair. I drove away a very happy customer. I will buy my next car at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Star
July 17, 2013

"I went in to take my car in for an oil change with a..."

- lankfordgm1234

I went in to take my car in for an oil change with a coupon I had recieved for a $19.99 oil change from one of their employees and found out they are the best oil change deal in Utah County. The service staff was friendly and while I was waiting on my car Darren showed me a couple of Buick cars I was looking at .I iced that they were not pushy but very friendly and helpful. The service department had me in and out very quickly and it was a great experience. If you need an oil change I recommend for the price and service going there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren, Shane
June 15, 2013

"We own a 2003 GMC Envoy. Lankford GMC does all of our..."

- glenf

We own a 2003 GMC Envoy. Lankford GMC does all of our service on the vehicle. We bought it brand new from the same location but under different ownership. Our Envoy currently has 160,000 miles on it and runs like it was brand new. We are always treated well by the service staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clint Washburn
June 12, 2013

"Wow I thought it was a misprint when I saw that they were..."

- kelly1234567

Wow I thought it was a misprint when I saw that they were performing oil changes for $19.99 but when I took my car in it was right and it was great service I could not believe it. Thanks guys I will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
clint
April 17, 2013

"I was looking for a good reliable vehicle and have always..."

- Xbecky00

I was looking for a good reliable vehicle and have always had an eye out for a jeep at a good price. I worked with Byron and he was very helpful in locating the perfect vehicle for me. He is very professional and the setting was comfortable which made the vehicle purchasing process smooth and enjoyable. He was able to work with lenders on my behalf and secure an amazing rate. I would defiantly recommend anyone in the market for a new vehicle to work with Byron he was great and I would buy from him again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Byron Peterson
April 17, 2013

"I have visited multiple dealerships over past few days..."

- mole61

I have visited multiple dealerships over past few days looking for a affordable quality car with no luck. The search ended today when I stopped at Paul Lankford GMC in American Fork. I explained what i was looking for and the price I wanted to stay around. The staff was super helpful and refreshenly straight forward with my options. Within about an hour I was approved and finishing up the paperwork. I am very pleased with my purchase of a 2005 impala that I got for a great price and the service I received. I even spoke with the owner on the way out definately the best experience I have had buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
3
April 02, 2013

"Bought a used car from this dealer over the internet. I..."

- flynice

Bought a used car from this dealer over the internet. I dealt with the Internet sales person Byron. He got right back to me after I sent an email to him. The sale was quick and efficient...initially. On that aspect of things I would have purchased another vehicle from them. I purchased the vehicle from out of town. It took me a week to be able to go out and pick it up so I expected everything to be ready to go when I got there. For some reason the car wasn't cleaned and they had to do that and also they had to get the paperwork ready. Thought both of those things should have been done before I got there, especially with a week lead time. Byron brought the car around for me to get on the road, I had to drive 750 miles and there was a snow storm rolling in so I had get going. He told me the Tire Pressure Monitor Sensor (TPMS) was on on the dash board so they put air in the tires for me and he said the light would go out in 10 Miles or so. I bought the car AS IS and I understand what that means. Once I got on the road and traveled a half hour or so the TPMS light was still on and the car had a pronounced vibration at certain speeds. I figured a weight was thrown or something and a wheel got out of balance. I couldn't go back to the dealer so I pressed on. I got somewhere where a tire place could look at the wheels. The first place didn't have time. I traveled some more and got to a place that could look at the tires. The guy that looked said the tires were all bad due to the tires being "toed" and the wear indicators on each tire were gone and it was illegal for him to do anything except replace them. He also mentioned that there was a nail in the front right tire which could not be fixed either. He said these tires had to be replaced. Upset, I pressed on. I finally got home and two other tire places said the same thing as the other place. The last one being Costco. All said the same thing and also they all said the dealer should have never let the car leave the lot in that condition. When Costco replaced the tires they found the one with the nail in it and they found fix-a-flat had been sprayed in the tire which ruined the TPMS and damaged the inside of the rim. Again, I understand that I bought the car AS IS, however, after hearing all the different tire places say the same thing about the dealer I was upset. I figured I could have gotten a car in that condition off of Craigslist. Byron got me some money for reimbursement, they were to pay for an alignment, one tire, and the TPMS, which was $310. they sent me $210 (not sure why they stiffed me the $100 and the reason for the poor review) nowhere near the $1000 cost of getting that car road worthy. When you buy from a dealer, new or used, you expect the dealer to go through the car and make sure there is nothing wrong with it. Again, something like this is Craigslist quality not dealer quality. What really bothered me the most was that the service manager and the general manager both questioned my integrity and intelligence. Bottom line...This is just a typical dealer with a typical general manager. If you are buying a used car from this dealer bring a mechanic. Can't say anything for buying a new car. But I would never ever bring my vehicle into this dealer for service. Never. Nor will I consider another purchase from them. The general manager and service manager can't take responsibility for there employees actions or mistakes. It's too bad car dealers don't get the fact that if you treat your customer with respect they probably will return to use them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Byron
December 16, 2010

"Great service. Quick to help with what I wanted. Went..."

- judi.harrison

Great service. Quick to help with what I wanted. Went out of his way for me. Paper work was done in a timely manner. There was a bit of garbage under the seats that had not been cleaned out but, I assume it was just overlooked. Everyone was very helpful and concerned with me being taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2
1
1 - 10 of 10 results