Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

AutoNation Acura of Stevens Creek

Santa Clara, CA

not yet
rated
54 Reviews

4747 Stevens Creek Blvd

Santa Clara, CA

95051

Directions

54 Reviews of AutoNation Acura of Stevens Creek

Sort by
February 28, 2021

"Please be aware!!! They broke my horn after Airbag recall..."

- reply2valerie

Please be aware!!! They broke my horn after Airbag recall service. Talk to managers but they refuse to look into the issues and hung up on me. Cost me more than $600 to go to other auto shop for the repair. Will file complaint to Better Business Bureau.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sergio, Carlos, Raymond
November 29, 2020

"Horrible experience when I took in my car for a regular..."

- Ananth K

Horrible experience when I took in my car for a regular service! The service advisor Alec Noel Quinanola was extremely rude and unprofessional. When I pointed out certain services in the breakdown were not requested, he lost his temper and started using profanity with f*** words sprinkled all over. I asked to speak to the manager. I was stunned when he walked away and punched something off a counter! It was almost closing time and all the managers had left. He even tells me that if I cannot pay for the service, I should not be buying an Acura. I told him that I am happy to pay for the services I requested and asked to have his service manager call me about this. I did not receive a call back and so I called Acura nation the next day and ask to speak to the service manager. I was told that "Carlos is with a client and will call you back shortly" I have not received a call back yet. I don't expect this from any retail establishment let alone a premium brand like Acura! Having been a very happy owner of a Honda in the past and Acura right now, I have had a very positive experience in various dealerships. But this single instance mars that relationship. I filed a detailed complaint with Acura client services about this and I am still hoping that the managers at Acura nation take necessary action to prevent this from happening in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alec Noel Quinanola
Dec 08, 2020 -

AutoNation Acura of Stevens Creek responded

Ananth, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We have shared your experience with our management team for review and follow up.

October 09, 2020

"I recently attempted to purchase a vehicle from this..."

- MP

I recently attempted to purchase a vehicle from this dealership. We live three-hours away from Stevens Creek Acura, so we made a deal over the phone to save time. We reiterated how critical it was that the deal was set in stone since we were coming from so far. This was a” verbal handshake” deal, which they revoked upon our arrival in a classic bait and switch. Vu, the salesman, had promised us a certain amount for our trade-in, which they changed when we got there. They had adjusted the trade-in value of my vehicle down by $2,000. This was not due to any change of condition between what we had told them vs. what they found (the vehicle is in excellent condition, has brand new tires, is properly maintained with records, and has never been damaged in any way). This was due to the dealership attempting to squeeze $2,000 extra out of a family that they felt was a captive audience due to the distance we had traveled to get there. Vu brought out a manager, who repeatedly attempted to redirect our attention to the payment amount (the oldest trick in the book), despite us repeatedly asking him to stop as that wasn’t the figure we were debating or even concerned about. When confronted about the change in deal, Vu was completely silent and like a deer in the headlights. The manager continually argued that the payment was low and we should accept the deal, and I quickly grew tired of his game and we left. The lack of integrity exhibited by this dealership not only ruined this particular car buying experience for us, but turned us off from the Acura brand altogether, and we have notified Acura corporate of the same, as well as the many friends and family members who were expecting us to drive home in a new car. We will continue to spread the word about how this dealership does business to anyone who will listen, in hopes that we can spare other unsuspecting families from spending hundreds in dollars on gas for a 6-hour round-trip drive to a dealership that has no honor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vu
Oct 14, 2020 -

AutoNation Acura of Stevens Creek responded

Hello, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with our dealership. Please call our General Manager at (408) 758-5502 for ways we can work towards resolving these issues. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Oct 14, 2020 -

MP responded

I reached out to the General Manager nearly a week ago and he has chosen to not respond at all, so it turns out this is systemic failure in the dealership, and apparently it starts at the top. Since the GM doesn't care, I am now climbing the complaint ladder through an Attorney General complaint, BBB complaint, and DMV complaint. Stevens Creek Acura, Auto Nation, and Acura corporate have all shown their true colors, but I appreciate the generic reply! It turns out that's all us slighted consumers get from businesses anymore is a half-assed apology that means nothing.

July 18, 2019

"2019 TLX A-Spec - Exceptional Sales Support"

- SupplyChainer

I leased a 2019 TLX A-Spec from AutoNation Acura of Stevens Creek on 7/17/19. I have been discussing with them since July 2nd and we finally came to an agreement on 7/16/19. Leo Lodin is the internet sales manager. He fights hard for his customers and sets real expectations. He told me what he could do and asked me to commit to the purchase as he's going all out to bat for me. I committed and he did bat out for the customer. Sohil Azim took the time to show me the cars (yes, multilple cars) and was extremely patient with me through out the process. Sohil and Leo are a great tandem team. Due to some technicality, I couldn't close the deal on 7/16/19, but Henry, their sales manager called me the following day to let me know that they fixed the technical issue and I could come in. I changed my appointment time multiple times, however, Henry was very accommodating. As Leo and Sohil were out that day, AJ Singh was my sales person. AJ took the time to detail the car, explain the features and made sure I was a happy customer. I picked upon several minor cosmetic issues. AJ and Henry just smiled and took care of it. Wajid was their finance person. The best experience. I recommend Autonation Acura of Stevens Creek unconditoinally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Lodin, Sohil Azim, Henry Ong, AJ Singh, Wajid
October 06, 2018

"Friendly welcome"

- ashmajid1

Went here to look into an Acura tl, the experience was overall good. I myself did not purchase the car but will recommend this dealership as everyone was welcoming and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
December 30, 2016

"great experience with used RDX purchase"

- aaronm

I recently bought a certified 2014 Acura RDX through Philippe and had a really good experience with the test drive and paperwork the following day, including a painless closing with the Finance Manager (Michael). The car was well prepared with a minor tire leak promptly fixed. Philippe was very helpful and responsive. Overall a very stress-free experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philippe Desquesnes, Michael Galiza
December 30, 2016

"Acura MDX purchase"

- VishE

Visited this dealership because they had 2 Acura's we really liked. Daniel was very courteous and took us for a test drive, he answered all our questions and also showed all the features and gizmos the car came with. We were impressed and really liked the car. We also wanted to see the older second car for which he readily got the keys even though he knew we really liked the first car. Daniel did not pressure us into any negotiations. The car was aggressively priced and even though we did want to negotiate a little, he showed us multiple independent websites (edmunds, carfax, KBB) where this car was priced lower than other dealers for a quick sale. Overall we are happy with our purchase and this was a good car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Kim
February 24, 2016

"Terrible first car buy "

- Damartinez

Please do not go here because this dealership only knows about Acuras not any other brand. Your safety is in jeopardy if you buy anything here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe, Christian
September 27, 2014

"Good Dealer"

- neivns

Got my 2012 Acura TSX Station Wagon from this dealer. Everything is negotiated online and via email and just go down to sign final paperwork. No hassle, good deal, good sales person. Price is reasonable. Help me to install back up sensor and put on perma plate and appearance package. All job are done on time and with satisfaction. Definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex
August 05, 2014

"Fantastic experience! "

- ming006

I recently purchased a 2014 Acura RDX from AutoNation and have never had a better car buying experience! From the first moment that I started working with Brian P to the moment where we took the car off the lot, it was an absolute pleasure working with them. Brian, along with the entire staff at AutoNation went out of there way to accommodate us and make us feel at home. They made sure to work with our schedule and meet all of our expectations. The service department was also exceptional both in planning our visit and then providing us with "White glove" service when we had the exterior / interior protection applied. I would highly recommend AutoNation and Brian to anybody that is looking for an Acura!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Plowman
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results