Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM & FIAT Johnson City

Johnson City, TN

2.7
138 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3700 Bristol Hwy

Johnson City, TN

37601

Directions

Is this your dealership?

138 Reviews of AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM & FIAT Johnson City

Sort by Write a review
March 24, 2021

"Hunter helped me get the Jeep of my dreams! He was..."

- kaylee.a.reese

Hunter helped me get the Jeep of my dreams! He was wonderful and so was all of the staff at AutoNation! Overall an amazing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter Tolbert
March 24, 2021

"They deserve ZERO stars! This dealership is listed with..."

- NLawrence1223

They deserve ZERO stars! This dealership is listed with Kelly Blue Book as a dealership that will buy your vehicle at the Kelly Blue Book price. They do NOT honor that. They told us they use a company out of Florida to appraise your vehicle. They will even send you an email stating they will buy your vehicle at the KBB price but it is a lie. They will insult you on your trade in price as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Manager
March 11, 2021

"Here’s my story. In October I looked on Carvana and saw..."

- travlincub

Here’s my story. In October I looked on Carvana and saw the value of my 2018 Ram 1500 was still really high and Carvana offered me a really strong purchase price I started looking at new trucks and on a whim drove up from Asheville to look at trucks and also a Mazda Miata. As I was headed home I stopped Autonation Ram and after hemming and hawing I looked at a Hydro Blue 2020 Laramie Ram and knew it was a good fit. They had dealer traded for it abd the deal fell through so they cut me an even better deal. I beat them up somewhat but in the end it was painless. They even matched Carvanas trade in number. I had to bring my trade up the next day and settle up and come to find out they’d knocked another $2500 off and added a warranty in. Even the financing was easy. It truly was painless But that’s where it’s stopped. The service department sucks. I’ve tried to get several issues addressed over several trips (mind you I live 80 miles away). They always tell me “it’s normal”. Having a 1/2-3/4 slop in the steering wheel isn’t ok. Mirrors that are supposed to tilt down in reverse then tilt back up but don’t, that isn’t normal and don’t feed me bs about it being my mirror settings. I’ve tried to reach out to ma manager and to complain to the service underwriter and was blown off both times. They also failed to save anything on the quote for installing my bed lights or deflectors . They offer detail services but oh wait, it’s not that great and it costs $100 They always have an excuse for why something can’t be done. Ezzie stumbled over his words several times when I checked in my truck and I just didn’t feel confident leaving my truck with them. He was insistent on giving me prices for the work but took 2 days to do so. When I asked questions he just skated around the why and told me it was fine If I ever look at new trucks again I’ll consider there sales department. But I draw the line there. There no haggle used car policy means your pay top dollar for something you should be able to Knock down in price and even if it is a great experience, it’s not wise to pay top $$$. Plus with service being so sketchy, you basically can’t go back to where you bought it. There is no service after the sale so to speak

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ezzie
January 15, 2021

"Years back, I did some car sales, so I usually know..."

- Downschip84

Years back, I did some car sales, so I usually know what's going on. Walked in to get some info on a used Ram 1500 they had online. I was greeted by a young lady named Kaela. She explained that the unit I was interested in was being repaired at their local body shop. The Car Fax showed that the tailgate was saddened. Anyway, I told her I was very ingested in seeing this truck. She took my information, gave me her card and her direct line, and said she'd let me know when it was back. I decided, after a few days (she did keep me updated) that I'd like to go back and start paperwork. I offered to take delivery, if they were working to do a we owe to have the damage repaired. She checked, and it was agreed. She sent someone to get the truck while we started the process. The truck was brought up for me to look at, and there were some cosmetic issues that she wasn't aware of. I told her that, having been in the business, I understood that she wasn't going to know every vehicle on the lot or any issues that might be present. But, if she would agree to fix things that we discussed, I'd buy. She could not have been nicer, or more tenacious to satisfy me as a customer. They offered me more for my trade than other dealers, brought the price down, and told me that everything would be taken care of, but it'll take a few weeks. I took delivery today and walked out feeling completely satisfied that they will stand behind their promises. Some reviews show a bad experience. Mine was excellent. I'll be doing more business with them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kaela
January 14, 2021

"If could leave 0 stars I would.PLEASE READ SAVE YOUR TIME..."

- Rosiecasas1117

If could leave 0 stars I would.PLEASE READ SAVE YOUR TIME AND MONEY! I went to this dealership met with sales rep. Luke 1/9/21 I was interested in a USED 2019 Toyota 4runner they had listed online. Test drove the vehicle, only problem at that moment I had noticed was rearview back-up camera wasn't working(that was a necessity for me due to being pregnant and unable to turn without feeling pain in my ribs), Luke states "he would take care of that for me", made a trade-in deal, spent 5 hours between arriving and getting paper work filled out. Finally get everything moved over from trade in car to the 4runner, Luke offers to pump gas into our vehicle for us since it was on "Empty" (very kind), He rode with us to the nearest gas station Sunoco right next to Autonation pumps $10 worth of gas. We drive him back to Autonation park the 4runner. ENGINE LIGHT,TRAC OFF LIGHT, AND GREEN MULTI-TERRAIN (CONTINUOUSLY FLASHING) ALL IMMEDIATELY COME ON AFTER PARKING. I notify Luke of the situation as well as the financial advisor we dealt with ( I can't remember his name) with it having been Saturday their service dept. was closed (THEY CLAIMED THEIR WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO, WHICH WAS ALSO A LIE BECAUSE TOYOTA'S SERVICE DEPT IS OPEN ON SATURDAYS, and that is where my vehicle ends up needing to go due to it still being under warranty through Toyota. I did not know that at the time), so Luke proceeds to promise me an appt. "FIRST THING MONDAY MORNING". After calling them multiple times leaving several voicemails that were not responded to and getting different answers each time from 4 different people, I was finally able to have my car looked at by Toyota's service center in JC WEDNESDAY MORNING (NOT BECAUSE OF ANYONE CALLING ME WITH A SERVICE APPT LIKE I WAS PROMISED TIME AND TIME AGAIN) . The lovely advisor taking care of me informs me that "THE 4RUNNER I PURCHASED ON SATURDAY HAD BEEN SITTING IN THEIR SERVICE DEPT 1 WEEK PRIOR TO IT BEING SOLD TO ME, BECAUSE SOMEONE HAD BOOSTED IT BACKWARD AND CAUSED ELECTRICAL DAMAGE TO THE VEHICLE". She also stated that the ISSUES THAT I WAS HAVING PRESENTLY WITH THE VEHICLE WERE INDEED RELATED TO THIS ELECTRICAL DAMAGE WHICH WAS BELIEVED TO HAVE BEEN FIXED , ALSO MY BACK-UP CAMERA WAS NOT WORKING BECAUSE IT DID NOT HAVE A BACK-UP CAMERA (IT HAD BEEN REMOVED AND COVERED WITH BLACK DUCK TAPE). NEEDLESS TO SAY I HAD THE HEAD MANAGER (SAM) CALL ME AND I REQUESTED A FULL REFUND, DURING THE PHONE CALL WITH HIM HE STATED THEY DO NOT ALWAYS TELL THEIR CUSTOMERS OF EVERYTHING THAT GOES ON WITH USED VEHICLED FOR EXAMPLE: IF A WINDSHEILD IS CHANGED, YOU COULD POTENTIALLY RUN INTO A LEAK IN THE FUTURE, at which point I explained to him that, that was NOT my situation and that they Omitted information that pertained to issues that were going on with this car before it was driven off the lot, WHEN THEY KNEW EXACTLY WHAT WAS WRONG WITH IT JUST TO MAKE A SELL. NOT ONCE DID I FEEL THIS MANGER SINCERELY APOLOGIZE FOR THE SITUATION THAT HIS PEOPLE PUT ME THROUGH INSTEAD HE PROCEEDED TO EXCUSE THE SITUATION, AND EXCUSE THE FACT I WAS LIED TO OVER AND OVER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam,Luke.
December 01, 2020

"UPDATE:December 7, 2020I was contacted by the Service..."

- 2006 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad-Cab 4x4

UPDATE: December 7, 2020 I was contacted by the Service Manager for AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram and Fiat Johnson City on Friday, December 4, 2020 to address my previous service visit and the associated issues I had commented on in the below post. I am very pleased to report that the Service Manager spoke with me, apologized for the issues I experienced and honored the 25% service coupon for the cost associated with replacing the valve cover gaskets. The work performed on my vehicle (replacing valve cover gaskets, trouble shooting radiator/coolant issues and topping off my coolant fluid) was performed in a manner which makes me very happy with this latest experience. My service adviser (Ezzie) was very professional (organized and personable) and executed his duties in an exemplary manner. I will continue to have my vehicle serviced at AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM and Fiat Johnson City and will seek out Ezzie to be my service adviser. November 25, 2020. I took my vehicle to AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM and Fiat Johnson City for a scheduled service on November 25, 2020 at 11:00. I have (for the last two years) worked with my service advisor (Matt Lutejen who is no longer with this dealership) for all maintenance and repairs to my 2006 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT 4x4. I have always left 5-star reviews for the service I received at this dealership because I have always received 5-star service...until Nov 25, 2020. I will not publicly mention the service advisor's name whom I had scheduled service for my vehicle and was the service advisor I checked my vehicle in with on the date/time of my appointment. When I established the appointment and explained what I needed to have accomplished (routine maintenance) as well as two important concerns (radiator fluid very low in the coolant reservoir and I that I had detected a smell of burning oil which resulted in me having to add a quart of oil with another of quart likely needed to have been added.......so the engine had been down about 2 quarts of oil....). I checked my vehicle in with my service advisor and waited at the dealership for the work to be completed and receive news about why I am losing oil and why the coolant fluid in the coolant reservoir had dropped so low. I had zero communication after I checked my vehicle in until I was notified about 12:45 that my vehicle was done. I was told that the technician working on my vehicle had added coolant to the coolant reservoir (which did not happen, it's still low). I was told the leak was at the valve cover gasket..... That's it, service complete, I paid and was on my way. As I was driving home, I reflected on the service I received and decided to call and speak with my service advisor to inquire why they did not come to me and ask if I wanted to have the valve cover gasket replaced since the vehicle was already there. My service advisor said the technician found the source of the leak (valve cover gasket) after he had completed everything and had not been able to have a conversation with my service advisor (because he was at lunch) and this was the reason given why no one communicated with me about the status of my vehicle and any IMPORTANT findings. I have NEVER left a review for a business less than 5-stars (you can verify this on Google reviews) because I have always believed that praise should be made publicly and chastising should be done in private. To top this experience off I used a coupon from AutoNation which afforded me 25% off any service (up to $500.00) which was wasted on regular maintenance. It would have been very beneficial for me to have used it for the maintenance as well as the replacement of the valve cover gasket. Oh, I also noticed that no washer/wiper fluid was added to the reservoir..... I am happy to hear what management has to say about this and if they choose not to make this right I will be forced to choose another dealership for maintenance.....likely Friendship Ram in Bristol.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ezzie Harrison
November 15, 2020

"Obviously they dont want my business I looked around..."

- jt8919

Obviously they dont want my business I looked around outside and noone would come out to talk. Wasnt busy inside and I texted them. 0

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick
August 10, 2020

"I would buy anything from these people they are a rippoff..."

- Charles

I would buy anything from these people they are a rippoff an they treat you like crap lie to u an a whole bunch other things.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
June 04, 2020

"This is a terrible place to buy, they lied, sold me a..."

- md sveska

This is a terrible place to buy, they lied, sold me a certified pre owned truck at a premium with a so called clean car fax. Well it was a wrecked truck, a 2018 laramie long horn mega cab diesel. How do i know they lied? well their own service records of the truck showed it. This is a horrible thing to do to a person spending that much money, or any amount really. The salesman also lied about the person that traded it in. It was not even a local truck, it was from a ford dealer over 500 miles away. they also played games with me on my sales agreement and tried to over charge me. STAY AWAY, BEWARE, GO TO A PLACE THATS HONEST BUT NOT HERE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Ward
August 14, 2019

"Said one thing.....did another"

- Chaz118

I delivered my 2005 Dodge 3500 Ram truck at the dealership for diagnosing on July 29, 2019. I was told that the cost would be $955.70 and that these repairs would fix my problem. The cost seemed high, but this was a dealership and they are usually higher than average for any area. I agreed to the suggested repairs and confirmed that this would indeed fix my problem. I picked up my truck on August 1, 2019. Within the hour after pickup the problem returned. I called the dealership and was told to bring my truck back in on August 12, 2019 at 10:30 am. I received multiple reminders of this appointment and arrived early on August 1, 2019. After a few minutes the service adviser, Matt Luetjen, told me I would have to come back in a couple days as their tech was busy repairing other vehicles. I made a complete adjustment to my work day on August 12th to accommodate the dealership requirements only to be told to come back later. At this point I asked to see a manager. After waiting 30 minutes or so I was told the service manager, Treb Faulkner, was available. I told him my situation and he offered to try and get my truck in for service today, but I informed him that I had lost confidence in their abilities and would like a refund on the past work that did not solve my problem. I was never given old parts back, as is the custom at many other repair shops, and I agreed to pay their cost for the parts they installed on my vehicle, but expected a refund on the labor charge. The service manager told me he would not be refunding any monies. Later in the day I received an email from this same service manager offering a 10% reduction on whatever might be required to repair my issue. If the service adviser Matt had told me they think the indicated repairs would fix my problem, I would not be so offended. Matt said the repairs offered at $955.70 would fix my problem. My invoice number is 965404. Don't waste your time with these folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Luetjen, Treb Faulkner
1
...
1 - 10 of 138 results