About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Honda Costa Mesa

3.4

163 Lifetime Reviews

2888 Harbor Blvd, Costa Mesa, California 92626 Directions
Sales: (714) 436-2400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

163 Reviews of AutoNation Honda Costa Mesa

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2013

"We went to this dealership after having test-driven a..."

- laurarauch

We went to this dealership after having test-driven a Honda Pilot at Carmax down the street. We wanted to compare the deal we could get from Honda on a new Pilot with the deal we were offered at Carmax on a 2011 Pilot with 30K miles on it. Mr. Aguila was extremely friendly and professional. He was able to answer all of our questions and went out of his way to make us feel comfortable while we waited for our old car to be appraised. We were extremely satisfied with his services. He also came back with a price that was several thousand dollars cheaper than the sticker price (and only a couple of thousand higher than what Carmax was asking for the used car). The only reason we rated the price as "good" is that, as credit union members, we were able to find a slightly better price through AutoNation Direct. Had I not been told to contact AutoNation Direct by my credit union, I would have most definitely purchased our vehicle from Mr. Aguila. Great shopping experience with Mr. Aguila.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Aguila
May 15, 2013

"We purchased through Auto Nation Direct they helped us..."

- Hrivas

We purchased through Auto Nation Direct they helped us find the vehicle we wanted, everything was done over the phone and picked up our vehicle at Power Honda Costa Mesa, easiest car purchase EVER! Only spent half hour at power Honda signing the contract we already knew all details of our purchase before getting to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yousef Motlagh
May 09, 2013

"Power Honda is a great dealership if you are looking to..."

- ara99

Power Honda is a great dealership if you are looking to buy a new Honda. My experience from start to finish was extremely friendly yet very professional at the same time. I ended up driving away a new Civic LX at a great price. Johnny Smith and Bill Lovell were very helpful as well as great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Smith & Bill Lovell
April 23, 2013

"My experience at Power Honda was a very positive one. I..."

- Tiber2k

My experience at Power Honda was a very positive one. I got a great car and a great price. Sales Rep Johnny Smith and Finance Rep Mike were really easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Smith
April 19, 2013

"I learned about Power Honda Costa Mesa through..."

- AdamMM07

I learned about Power Honda Costa Mesa through TrueCar.com. After "securing" a price for my desired car, I was contacted by one of Power Honda's Internet sales representatives. He introduced himself and stated that Power Honda Costa Mesa strives to provide the best prices in town, etc... I replied to his email by asking for a ball park estimate on the out-of-the-door price (taxes, registration, etc) for the car I was interested in. He replied back with a lackluster email that only stated the MSRP of the car. Unhappy with his response, I informed him that I wasn't interested in working with him (Power Honda Costa Mesa) and that I would rather take my business elsewhere. This is where Ty Trieu, Power Honda's Internet Sales Manager, came in and instantly became the true highlight of my entire experience with this dealership. He immediately contacted me and provided an in-depth breakdown of all the costs I would incur if I decided to proceed with my purchase. I must admit that this was the sole reason I chose Power Honda Costa Mesa. Being grateful for the estimates that he prepared for me, I asked him if he could be my main point of contact from here on out. He quickly agreed. Later on that week, Ty and I agreed on an appointment to visit the dealership. Upon my arrival at the dealership, I was not greeted by anyone. There was a couple of associates standing a short distance from me. Amazed and kind of offended, I waved my hands at them to catch their attention. Finally, one of them gave me his attention and I stated that I would like to speak with Ty Trieu. Mr. Trieu came out, greeted me and thank me for coming. He began by showing me a couple of cars. Within minutes, I was test driving one. During the test drive, Ty was very informative about the features the car had to offer. Overall, I was very pleased with the negotiation process. I loved the fact that Ty was not a "pushy" salesman. He never tried to impose an unnecessary feature on me. More importantly, the numbers he provided during our initial conversation were right on with what I ended up agreeing to. I was out of the dealership in about 3 hours. I would definitely recommend Ty Trieu, along with Power Honda Costa Mesa, to anyone who is planning in buying a Honda. However, the associates in the receptionist/showroom area definitely need some customer service training. - Adam M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ty Trieu
April 09, 2013

"We visited Power Honda in Costa Mesa just to check out..."

- andrepadua17

We visited Power Honda in Costa Mesa just to check out some cars. We looked around and we were served by William Lovell (Sales Rep.), he assisted us with great service as if we were their VIP guests. Then we looked around and found some good cars, but when we told William about our preference for cars, he searched as hard as he can to find that car for us. Not so long, William brought out the Brand New Honda Crosstour Fully Loaded with Basque Red Color..my wife and I was amazed to see the exact car we really want. Then WIlliam called Mr. Steven Roth, their Finance Manager and gave us all the great options for us to drive the car home. Steven Roth was also phenomenal, he gave us great reasonable price, a WOW interest rate and terms. It was just a WOW experience for us, then suddenly, we just found ourselves driving our new car home. BIG THANKS to Mr. William Lovell and Steven Roth for their phenomenal great service. More power to Power Honda in Costa Mesa. I am just a really HAPPY customer that is why I am saying this. By the way, the Honda Crosstour was amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Lovell
March 23, 2013

"from stepping on the lot to driving off in our vehicle..."

- lbrault

from stepping on the lot to driving off in our vehicle the service was phenomenal Yousef and,Mike are awesome. we do not have good credit and were very skeptical that we would be able to purchase a vehicle of any kind and they worked with us and the bank tirelessly until they were able to make the deal happen. we drove home in our new used car that is above any expectations we could have had

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yousef Montlagh and Mike Bahrawy
March 12, 2013

"I loved that I didn't have to haggle on the price and..."

- Yaizer

I loved that I didn't have to haggle on the price and that my buying experience was as easy as walking to the store and buying some ice cream. Thanks to Ty for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ty Trieu
January 17, 2013

"Melissa Co service advisor was very friendly very..."

- terry_g

Melissa Co service advisor was very friendly very knowledgeable, I am so happy and very satisfied of the service she did. She was very pleasant and she was very nice and attentive overall excellent customer service, was the best experience ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Co
January 15, 2013

"My overall dealer experience was great. Bill did not..."

- keishavidrio

My overall dealer experience was great. Bill did not pressure me at all when test driving vehicles. He tried to answer all questions I had about both the vehicles I was interested in. Steven, was who I met with on my final visit to the dealership. He was very helpful, easy to get along with, and sealed the deal. [Steven if you read this you still owe me a micro-fiber cloth :)]. Finally, I met with Ben the "finance" guy who was very friendly, enthusiastic and helpful. Power Honda was the first dealership I visited on my road to finding my new car. Hands down, it was best customer service experience out of the 4 other dealerships I visited. Not only that, they gave me a deal no other dealership could beat. I couldn't be happier with my purchase! Thank you Power Honda Costa Mesa for the water, coffee, smiles and brand spanking new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William (Bill) Lovell; Steven Roth; and Ben Noland
11 - 20 of 163 results