About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Nissan Las Vegas

1.7

67 Lifetime Reviews

5800 West Sahara Avenue, Las Vegas, Nevada 89146 Directions
Sales: (702) 570-1013

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of AutoNation Nissan Las Vegas

Sort by Write a review
March 24, 2008

"Here's our experience with Desert Nissan Service..."

- kmjh

Here's our experience with Desert Nissan Service Department. You can decide for yourself. BRING IN BRAND NEW CAR FOR OIL CHANGE COMES BACK WITH BIG DEEP SCRATCH TOLD TO BRING IT BACK MON 3 DAYS LATER DROP IT OFF CALLED LATE AFTERNOON THAT GUY CANNOT FIX IT AND THEY WILL SEND TO MECHANICS 2 DAYS LATER CALLED THAT IT WAS READY BUT PAINT JOB WAS TOTALLY UNSATISFACTORY TOLD TO BRING IT BACK MON IN THE MEANTIME, WE FIND THAT THE PRIVACY SHADE IN THE BACK WAS TAKEN OUT AND REINSTALLED BACKWARDS BACK SEATS WERE LAID DOWN (OBVIOUSLY THEY HAULED SOMETHING) FOOTPRINT ON BACK OF BACK SEAT FRONT SEATBACK WAS LAID BACK RADIO SET TO RADIO STATION WE DON'T LISTEN TO FAILED TO WIPE OFF STEP RAIL AFTER INITIAL ATTEMPT TO FIX IT STRANGE BLUE/GREEN PUTTY LIKE SUBSTANCE IN THE BACK MARK ON INSIDE ROOF TEMPERATURE CONTROLS WERE CHANGED DROP IT OFF, GET CAR BACK; CLEANED UP IN AND OUT BUT CAN STILL SEE INDENT FROM ORIGINAL REPAIR ATTEMPT BUT PAINT IS BETTER AND DO NOT SEE SWEEPING MARKS LITTLE SCRATCH/GOUGE ON OPPOSITE SIDE NOW!!! GAVE UP AS WE DIDN'T KNOW IF IT WOULD COME BACK OPERATIONAL FROM THE DEALER IF SENT BACK IN YET AGAIN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Various Service Employees
October 01, 2007

"This is one of the worst dealers in Las Vegas, if not THE..."

- dont_buy_desert

This is one of the worst dealers in Las Vegas, if not THE WORST! My girlfriend and I went to look at purchasing another Alimta for us (we needed a second car). After telling us that we couldnt get a new Altima (even though my credit is 690+ and my girlfriends is 680+) we were told that a used car could be the solution. We heard them out, and were first showed a 92 Buick Regal......COME ON!!! Were 22 years old, and we arent idiots either. Finally we were told that we could get a new Sentra. We're now on hour 6 of being there, and decided to walk off, at which point a manager, and an assitant come running after us asking us whats going on. We told them we werent interested, and they told us they would knock the monthly down to $285 for a new Sentra. I told them fine, lets do it. We sat around for an hour before going to finance, at which point we both felt uncomfortable with the deal. We told them we wanted to leave, at which point the same Manager returned. He started screaming at my girlfriend, and told her "sometimes in life you need to take a F***ing chance". He's lucky I didint take a swing at him. I dont talk to my girlfriend like that....why should he. He threw the papers in the air, and said "what a waste of F***ing time"....I told him "Your right bro...you wasted my day, and if you're lucky, I wont wait for you after your shift"...nobody talks to a girl that way...specially at a business. We ended up going to United Nissan the next week...and drove off with another NEW Altima. Desert Nissan plain and simple is a JOKE. By the way....our salesman was on his 3rd day of work there, and spoke little to no English. Pricks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russian Sales dude, and Horrible Sales Manager
June 06, 2007

"I have brought my car to this dealership about 19 times..."

- hnnkev

I have brought my car to this dealership about 19 times in the last year for service on the same items. I am currently involved in arbitration to see about the lemon law on my car, and when a totally unrelated problem occured with my car (new problem, nothing to do with the lemon law) regarding it not starting properly and hesitating on acceleration I was told they REFUSED to look at my car (which is only a year old and under warranty) because of the arbitration. The Service Manager (Andy) made it a point to tell me he does not want to speak with me anymore, and the elusive General Manager is never around to talk to. I was refused service on my WARRANTED car because they fear they will mess it up further, I assume, and give me more to fight about on this matter. I also about 3 months ago emailed their customer service dept. about my issues on my company email address and the Svc Manager decided it would be more appropriate to call MY BOSS instead of me in return. I have yet to get a return email or call from anyone at that dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager, General Manager, Quincy.
April 25, 2007

"This dealership and the whole desert auto group are..."

- Calnevada

This dealership and the whole desert auto group are probably one of the worst auto dealerships in the state. Checkout all the other desert dealers and you shall see. Ignore the poster who made 5 glowing reviews in a month, he is obviously connected with this dealer and I urge everyone to report him as I have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
February 09, 2007

"I purchased a new vehicle from this dealershp...I..."

- jk2000

I purchased a new vehicle from this dealershp...I purchased this vehicle on the first quarter of 2006....well; we are in the first quater of 2007 and I still don't have this vehicle registered...They never return calles and they stated the paper work is lost...well I am making my payments but I can't have a registered car!!!! Oh; but I do have empty promisses...don't worry next week we'll have the paper work....I just hope this car is not stollen.......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
August 27, 2006

"I purchased a vehicle on July 29, 2006, for my daughter..."

- Dorothy Peterson

I purchased a vehicle on July 29, 2006, for my daughter by telephone. I expressed exactly what I wanted to the salesman. They asked what color my daughter wanted and gave her a different model than I expressed, simply because they did not have the model but only the color. After two weeks passed, I had not received my financing paper and my daughter called because of concern for no paperwork completed and notified the sales manager. He did not know the status and informed my daughter he would have to get back with her. No paper work had been sent because of no address or phone number. My daughter gave them the phone number and they contacted me for my address. I received the paperwork FedEX within two days and signed and sent everything back. I had discovered prior that the model requested was not granted and wanted to upgrade with the model purchased. My daughter was told by the sale manager that they needed the contract back to amend it would not be a problem. Nothing had been done for upgrades requested. My daughter has called and to no avail can get an issues resolved for upgrades which I do not mind paying for. The paper work is not complete, no green slip as of August 26, 2006 or financing paperwork. My daughter& son-in-law wanted to cancel because they cannot insure this vehicle and no return phone calls by the sales manager whom promised to upgrade. I left a message myself (purchaser) and he never returned my telephone calls. They refused to upgrade to the vehicle purchased by saying it was used. It is brand new and never registered. No paperwork and when she asked to see the financing info they refused to show her. She was told she would have to trade the new vehicle in to upgrade. We only wanted side mirrors and trunk release and fog lights. My deal included a DVD to be installed. When my daughter realized something was wrong and no return phone calls from the manager that helped her, she called and asked the retuns dept. of she could get the vehicle back, she was told it was not in her best interest. She went to the dealership and demanded to talk with someone who could help her, she wanted her vehicle back. She spoke to the General Manager and was told she would have to come up with $3000 for any additions. She was angry and he told her he was going to call the police. I think this is the poorest most unprofessional dealership I have ever heard of. And to make it worst, my daughter recommened friends and family and a sale was made after my purchase. She was promised a $200.00 referral fee and was told by the salesman that they did not make any money on the sale she referred and they would give her the money on the next sale. Who in the heck is running this dealership????? Very. Very poor management. I am very sorry I had this experience with Desert Nissan. I am a 76 year-old female and I feel mistreated by this dealership and the hardship for my daughter and family's frustration not having any paperwork to register this vehicle, nothing but a vehicle handbook any possibily for getting it insured in timely manner. I just don't feel that it takes a month to do paperwork. The saddiest of all is that they have purchased from Desert Nissan in the past and valued and respected the product and spoke highly of it to others and look where that got them. No where!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Di Cerbo, George, Scott Peters
May 28, 2004

"Used internet service for dealer quotes, when desert..."

- zipgun

Used internet service for dealer quotes, when desert nissan called not one of them would give quotes over phone, just the usual runaround.

They had called,emailed us about some sale they were running, all new cars at invoice price then customers can work up from there, so we asked dealer invoice price? Kim Beck stated yes.

Well from talking to this salesguy it was plain and simple, it was the factory invoice or near MSRP prices they were chucking out , Man this guy made like he was deaf, we would ask to see the price quote to match our factory quotes that he also said were wayoff and he would always say sure be right back to show us, he comes back and hes asking what payments etc we would like??? He also lied about our credit score,even tho we had reports from all 3 credit houses and STILL did not even show us what darn price the car is starting at exactly.

All this mind you took about 10 min, after reading alot about how to buy cars from all the different internet sites, we knew these guys at Desert Nissan of Las Vegas are full of it and we did the old moneysaving walkout.

We did not have any luck in vegas finding a nissan dealer that is trustworthy , looks like its off to california for a dealer search.

This crap has got to stop, how do these places stay in buisness???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim Beck and Mr.???
...
7
61 - 67 of 67 results