About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Nissan Lewisville

1.9

123 Lifetime Reviews

1601 South Stemmons Freeway, Lewisville, Texas 75067 Directions
Sales: (972) 763-5527

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

123 Reviews of AutoNation Nissan Lewisville

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2017

"Overall great experience for a dealership"

- Brad White

After a lot of research and waiting, a strong candidate for our growing family vehicle arrived at AutoNation Nissan (ANN). I contacted them through the internet and connected with Mario S. He was patient with my questions, while I tinkered through the vehicle, and during the multiple test drives. He was friendly with my family, up front and communicative with me throughout the entire process. After we got the numbers to work, the finance department was friendly, professional, and quick. There were a few service issues that cropped up along the way. Mario & Kristy & the service department at ANN took great care of us both times: a loaner vehicle was provided to us quickly and painlessly, they communicated with us throughout the process, and returned our looking clean and at no cost to us. As long as ANN keeps up their friendliness and strong customer service and support, they'll have my recommendation and return business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Sobers; Kristy on the phones; Service Department
October 18, 2017

"Commited on a price for a car and backed off"

- Joe

They provided a price for a car and when I decided to move forward they backed out and suggested me to go to another Nissan dealer. Bad experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger
September 29, 2017

"THE WORST CAR DEALERSHIP EVER! "

- Chalaun Hart

My name is Chalaun Hart and i bought a 2010 Honda accord in june 2017. Now when i signed my paper work with the finance guy I signed 163000 miles on the car and that is what they told the bank, but when I picked up my car a month later it had a 173000 miles on it. I talk to the sales manager Chris and he don't want to fix my front end alignment or my brakes and I only had my car for 2 months and I'm having problems with it, they never gave me my paperwork stating the service that they did on my car or things that they fixed on the car, also the 50 point inspection that they so-called did on my car they didn't even give me that paperwork I would not recommend this car dealership to anybody they are a scam and I'm very unsatisfied and very unhappy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amber, Sales Manager Chris
September 29, 2017

"Fast and Easy Experience"

- Alr0182

I always dread going in to buy a vehicle because I've had such negative experiences in the past. This was a pleasant change from what I was used to. From the time I arrived until I drove away with my new Rogue I was treated with respect and provided with excellent customer service. I will be recommending this dealership to all of my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber
September 28, 2017

"Nissan should shut this place down!"

- DeeAS

Worst experience ever! "NEW" vehicle was dirty. Cassandra (the "sales" person they use on the guys) doesn't know anything at all. EVERY question we had, she had to go ask the boss about... basically she was just there for show, because she is pretty and wears tight clothing. An IOU was negotiated for minor body work that the NEW vehicle needed, it took 2+ months of calling for then to even acknowledge It. They always had excuses and would push it on different departments. It took 2 cleanings for them to get it clean enough for us to be willing to take it. They keep forgetting to send out for our actual license plates, so we have had temporary tags since JULY (it's almost October!) They always take 2+ days to email a new temporary tag, since the last one expires, which we then have to drive on expired tags. They don't answer phones, nor return messages. They are rude AFTER the sale is done. Alex (the main contact in charge of sending tags) does absolutely NOTHING! She NEVER answers the phone, which would make you think she is busy working, but no one can ever find her since she is always "away" from her desk. Only good employee there is Yazmin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich, Cassandra, Alex, Jessica, 10,000 others who suck
August 27, 2017

"dishonest"

- usedcarshopper

We asked Cassandra, by phone, about the condition of a newly traded-in vehicle. We specifically asked about cosmetic or mechanical damage and she declared it "clean". When we viewed it ourself, it had Extensive Hail Damage and two broken door panels (speaker falling off on one, broken door handle on the other). It is unacceptable to lie about major damage when a potential customer directly inquires about such. Trying to charge a clean retail price for a near-totaled vehicle just adds insult to injury.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cassandra
August 22, 2017

"Don't trust these people. EVER!!!!"

- Thenana1

We went into this dealership with a pre-approved status for financing. We knew they would want to offer us their own and our previous purchase from a different dealership proved to be successful because we got a better rate before. However, we agreed to let them run it through Nissan Auto but we specifically said that if they turn us down, then we'll use our own. They said no problem. So get this y'all, they ran us through over 7 different auto finance places WITHOUT our permission and then led us to believe we were accepted by Nissan. We did sign all the paperwork but honestly didn't pay attention where it said we were being financed through Chase. We didn't realize it until a few days later when all of a sudden a new account was on our banking app. Then we both looked at our Credit Karma and saw ALL the inquiries that we absolutely DID NOT agree to that will stay on our report for 2 years. This is the worst of the worst as far as using shady tactics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance department
August 21, 2017

"Finance Scam"

- Chuck R.

There is a reason this dealership has an F rating with the Better Business Bureau. Everything was fine until I went back to the Finance Department. The guy haggled with me for 30 minutes trying to get me to buy an extended warranty. I finally agreed when he offered me a deal of only $10 more a month for the warranty. After that, he quickly went thru the paperwork and I was done. After I got home I discovered that he had also added on an extra 3 months of payments to my term without telling me or showing me the paperwork. He had folded those papers up and quickly put them in an envelope without letting me see them. I emailed him to let him know that he had ruined my experience at the dealership and he said the only thing he could do was cancel the warranty and would refund the money to Nissan Finance. He had no remorse for lying and trying to scam me. I then contacted the new car sales manager that I had dealt with. He said that he could cancel the loan and he would get new paperwork drawn up for me to sign. I went back the next day and signed all new paperwork and assumed everything was back to original terms. Fast forward 2 weeks and I receive my first bill from Nissan Finance. Open it up and it shows my payment to be the original deal that the Finance guy had scammed me on. That loan had not been cancelled. Immediately called the new car sales manager and he put me in touch with the Finance Manager. He assured me that he would have the matter taken care of and he gave his "word" that he would make it right. Here I am 2 weeks since my conversation with the Finance Manager and nothing has been done to resolve this issue. I have since sent emails and left voicemails to everyone that I dealt with during this process, and none of them will respond. I even left a message with the General Manager, and haven't heard anything back from him. This place is filled with nothing but liars and con men that will try to scam you. I have also been in contact with AutoNation's corporate office. They replied to a few of my emails saying that they would get to the bottom of it, but have not heard anything from them since last week. I am to the point that I will file complaints with the Better Business Bureau and the State Attorney General's office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alvin Baker
August 14, 2017

"Stay away, worst experience ever!"

- Angryandpissed

Would not return any phone calls after the sale, lied on what what the deal included,jacked up price after i arrived, all deception. Bought two cars from Nissan of McKinney I suggest you go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Casandra
August 10, 2017

"Worst Experience ever!!!!"

- Mario Caballero

After reading several stories from this dealership and the horrible experiences a few customers had I know understand that the frustrations and issues I had with them were not isolated: 1. Finance Manager speaking down to you as if the customer does not understand numbers and pricing 2. Sales manager being sneaky and removing several warranties without my knowledge 3. removal of gap insurance 4. not honoring original contract and rate that they proposed to me and was never really told why it was rejected when I came back to finalize deal 5. inconsideration of my issues and once again finance manager advising me I can leave whenever I want with an Uber or Lyft because he would not request a service person to drive me to my job which is less than 15 miles from the dealership 6. not being contacted from GM- Mr. Osborne with correct info. He stated that he invited for a meeting to review my questions and concerns which he has not. no date or time was given. He also told me that my story is conflicting to what his managers and sales people are saying. Funny part about this is that they stories that us as consumers/customers are all the same and relate. 7. Not honoring original contract in regards to rate that they quoted me even though I already had pre-approval from Capital one. Had me resign new contract with higher rate which was $1950 higher than original contract. They did not work with me to resolve it. All they did was the shady practices in regards to removal or warranties and gap insurance. THIS IS THE WORST CAY BUYING EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM MR. OSBORNE
1
...
1 - 10 of 123 results