Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Subaru Spokane

3.8

33 Lifetime Reviews

10000 E. Sprague Avenue, Spokane Valley, Washington 99206 Directions
Call (888) 881-1649

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of AutoNation Subaru Spokane

Sort by Write a review
October 14, 2019

"Resolved:Dealer refuses to communicate after negative review"

- kimber

Final update 10/28: Thanks to the GM, our vehicle has been fixed as it should have been prior to purchase. We are grateful that he did the right thing and acknowledged that the issue had been overlooked on the vehicle’s trade intake. I don’t know that we will ever purchase used again, but we are happy that we weren’t burdened with that large of an expense just after purchase. Thank you Mr. Gerken, for resolving this to our mutual satisfaction. Update as of 10/22: We have been in communications with the GM, and he is working with us to resolve this issue. He had acknowledged that this significant issue was somehow overlooked and seems to be trying to make it right. I am hopeful we will get this resolved and feel better about the situation and this dealership. Prior to the purchase of a 2009 Subaru Legacy, we had pointedly asked the dealer (AutoNation Subaru Spokane Valley) if there was any problem with the head gasket. We were told that the “AutoNation 50 Point” inspection, which actually has 125 points, looks for these issues (bullet 99) –Fluid Leak Engine-Oil/Coolant – “Oil pan gasket has slow oil leak”. This item was repaired prior to sale. We were given less than 24 hours to finalize the sale, and we paid $7923 in cash. On Oct 1, 2019, we noticed oil had been leaking onto our garage floor. An email was sent to our sales rep, who forwarded to Gail S (Sales Mgr), who asked us to bring the car in. We took the car back to the dealer as requested on 10/9/19. Upon their inspection, they contacted us and advised that we had a head gasket leak. I went to the dealership, and Gail immediately stated that they would not make any additional repairs since they had already replaced the brakes. Brakes had been serviced during their normal inspection, after trade in and prior to our even test driving the vehicle. We did require the tire pressure monitor sensors (TPMS) to be replaced to finalize the sale, as the TPMS light was on – which is a safety feature. Gail stated that they would only work on something that had been worked on prior to sale. He agreed to pull the work history for this car, which had been serviced at this dealer consistently since 2011 as shown on the Car Fax report. Gail reviewed the Service Invoice, saw that there were repairs done for “Engine Gasket Replacement” – part I. Gail agreed to pull the service history to see if there were any mentions/repairs to the engine regarding the head gaskets or other stated engine problems. We left, awaiting word of the research. Two hours later we returned to the dealer, and were told that due to a complaint listed on “Google”, Gail said that “we are done. If you want to leave that negative review, then we are done”. No further communication has been received from the dealer, with multiple requests (phone/email), despite the single line review being removed. We have also reached out to the AutoNation Corporate offices first on 10/9/19, and again on 10/10/19. We have yet to receive any response, even though we were told to expect a response within 48 hours. We took the car to Subaru of Spokane on 10/14/19 for a second opinion on the issues. Their inspection shows both head gaskets, valve guide seal, and piston rings are leaking and need replacing. The approximate cost is $2600. The AutoNation used car web page states the following: “No pressure. Plus, you can be certain that our no-haggle price is low…because it’s Guaranteed. Bonus: Our used cars are Worry Free because they are rigorously checked with our multi-point inspection process.” At three weeks, and less than 300 miles we are now facing a large, undisclosed costly repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gail S (Sales Mgr), Jeff G (GM)
June 20, 2017

"0 stars"

- Itsjk

Service Dept didn't fix my car as promised. I left a bad review on Facebook and now they are refusing to serve me. Also sales thinks they can take advantage of the fact I'm a woman. I paid cash for a car 2 years ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe blow
May 25, 2017

"Great cars, not so great dealership/service department "

- Great cars-not so great dealership

I bought two 2012 Subarus from this dealership. The buying experience was confusing because they sold me a car they didn't have. Eventually, we agreed to have dealer add the requested items. In my opinion, they were more interested in receiving "10" ratings than actually earning 10s. In my opinion, their service department is not trustworthy as they sold services not needed. As an example, early on they sold me an air filter that when I asked why? The said it was dirty. When I asked to have the filter they brought forth an almost immaculate air filter with surface oil added. I still have the air filter. The counter rep was actually embarrassed, and acknowledged the problem. More recently, we had a tire problem on a subsequent set of tires purchased. They claimed they made a repair, they did not make. Eventually, they said, "Oh, that's right, we didn't repair because you need all new tires. I would buy another Subaru, but never from this dealership. In my opinion, they are more interested in looking good versus actually providing a quality level of service.mkd

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charity
January 01, 2017

"Excellent Service-Family Feel"

- Cheryl Mortenson

We had a lovely experience. Wasn't sure what I really wanted, but Grant let me drive different cars until I figured it out. Absolutely love my new Subaru. Smooth process and Autonation worked with me so I could keep the payment in my budget. Thanks a million, Cheryl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Ellison
November 02, 2016

"Do Not Purchase a used car from this dealership"

- 1234

I brought a Nissan Murano from this dealership and it is nothing but a lemon. We have had only problems with this car. We have had to replace the right side CV joint, all the lock actuators, steering wheel shake (that no one can figure out), power steering hoses, pulleys, now we have something knocking and the front end is again making noise. It is still under a loan and we can barely afford fixing the car and the payments. I will think twice before ever going back to AutoNation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
many
December 05, 2013

"Mike Libby is awesome! He was very knowledgeable,..."

- Superman85

Mike Libby is awesome! He was very knowledgeable, helpful, and went out of his way to help me get into the car I wanted. HE truly has a passion for Subis and a true passion for his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Libby
May 14, 2013

"This is the first time I have purchased a car on my own. ..."

- janalexa

This is the first time I have purchased a car on my own. Colter was delightful to work with. He was very patient in answering all my questions, LISTENED to my concerns and what I was looking for and addressed that, and never made me feel hurried or pressured. He was very knowledgeable about all aspects of the cars. When it came to the financing, Matt again was patient and knowledgeable and answered all my questions and concerns. I felt valued and respected and appreciated as a customer and would recommend Appleway Subaru to anyone interested in having a satisfying shopping experience without pressure, games, or wheeling and dealing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colter Owen
May 14, 2013

"The people I dealt with, especially Brody Thompson, were..."

- DalePorter

The people I dealt with, especially Brody Thompson, were helpful, friendly, and very knowledgable. I would not hesitate at all to refer friends and family to this dealership. I plan to shop there for my next Subaru when the time comes. Dale Porter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brody Thompson, D.J. Miller, Matt France
May 14, 2013

"Thank you for checking up on us following our purchase of..."

- Micheau

Thank you for checking up on us following our purchase of the 2003 Tracker. We are very happy with this vehicle, its appearance, handling and driving. It is obvious that the prior owners had taken good care of it, too. We are currently having the towing equipment installed on it and we're sure it will make a fine "Dingy" for our motor home. We plan on having the necessary service done on it at Appleway Chevrolet in the future as we've had good service there with a prior GM vehicle. We also have the service done at Appleway Subaru on our 2010 Subaru Outback. Mike Libby, our sales representative, did a great job helping us thru the buying process, and he went a step above what we've usually seen in previous vehicle purchases. He also helped us select a towable vehicle with his research, which I might add, was not an easy process. In our opinion, he is certainly a "Keeper"! Again, we are very happy with our Tracker and the whole sales process and will certainly recommend Appleway to our friends. Thank you. Best wishes to you all. Larry and Barbara Micheau

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Libby, Sales Rep.
May 10, 2013

"We have had seven Subaru Foresters. Yes, we love them! We..."

- BarbaraTerrie

We have had seven Subaru Foresters. Yes, we love them! We had been looking at Foresters where we live, three hours away from Spokane. After dealing with the worst sales manager at our local dealership, we decided to drive back to our hometown and look at Appleway. We were extremely pleased with all of the gentlemen we dealt with during the initial visit and when picking up the car! We did our research, knew what a fair price would be for our old Forester, new what we should expect to pay for a new one. We were treated with complete respect. We have told all we show our new car to to go to Appleway!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colter Owen
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results