Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

AutoNation Toyota Fort Myers Service Center

Fort Myers, FL

2.3
134 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2555 Colonial Boulevard

Fort Myers, FL

33907

Directions

134 Reviews of AutoNation Toyota Fort Myers Service Center

Sort by Write a review
January 02, 2020

"Won't cover flawed brake replacement"

- Mary S., Virginia

At the 5-year 125K+ mile mark, I needed new front brakes. I took the car to AutoNation since prior oil change service was good...even though I live in Virginia. Mistake. After about 10K miles on the brakes, they started to intermittently shudder when braking at high speeds. I planned to take them to AutoNation to check when I came to Florida end of December. On the way to Florida last week, brakes were much worse. Their diagnosis: the rotors are out of round due to "excessive braking", and out of warranty because warranty is only 12K miles. Cost to repair: $179. I am the primary driver on the car, 95% of the miles are mine. Suddenly I changed my braking habits, or my driving habits? Original brakes, me as driver: 125K+ miles New brakes, me as driver: not even 15K miles! I own a Toyota and take it to the dealer to get quality Toyota parts and service. How can brakes be worn in ANY circumstance after only 15K miles? Needless to say I will not go back, and will tell others about this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
Jun 12, 2020 -

AutoNation Toyota Fort Myers Service Center responded

Hello Mary, please know your feedback was received and matters to us, but due to some technical issues, we were unable to respond until now. We are deeply disappointed by your service experience at AutoNation Toyota Fort Myers. We care about all our customers and wish to restore your good faith in our dealership. If you'd be willing, our General Manager would like to speak with you at (239) 321-5413 when you have a chance. Thank you for your input, and we hope to hear from you soon.

December 23, 2019

"Exceptional Service!"

- Christian Hoza

Working with Randy Towne made my buying experience fantastic! His attention to detail, product knowledge, and kind personality made my shopping experience with AutoNation Toyota exceptional. I would recommend Randy to anybody I knew that was in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Towne
December 19, 2019

"Unsatisfactory response to service request on new Tacoma"

- Disgruntled customer

Noticed a vibration during braking with my brand new (104 miles) Tacoma. Called service department with my concerns and was advised to bring the vehicle in for evaluation. Upon arrival, waited half an hour before meeting with a service writer to describe the problem. Ended up with self-proclaimed "manager Tom" to learn they needed to keep the truck for half a day for evaluation by a certified tech. Okay, but then "Tom" refused to provide a loaner vehicle and rather snidely offered a rental at $35 (he did offer a shuttle, but after all, this is a brand new just off the lot truck). Very unsatisfactory..... ended up driving away in disgust. Potential brake problems are a huge liability issue for Toyota and AutoNation of Ft. Myers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager "Tom"
November 27, 2019

"False, deceptive and dishonest advertising. .truck..."

- Done

False, deceptive and dishonest advertising. .truck advertised as cpo . Even sales manager Jeff handed me the car fax that showed this . Said no warranty. Done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager jeff
November 24, 2019

"If you like to wait two hours for an oil change then go here"

- timbrownfl

Ridiculous, and this is a consistent problem. The service guy was RUDE. Further when I turned the SUV in after lease they sent me a bill for $650. for "excessive wear." That's crazy. The vehicle was turned in 1 month early with only 28,000 miles. The vehicle was in PERFECT shape, and had easily passed the inspection

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No idea
October 04, 2019

"They wrecked my truck while doing recall repair. They had..."

- Unhappy customer

They wrecked my truck while doing recall repair. They had there body shop estimate my truck, the estimate was over $1200.00 for the repair. I told them autobody is what I do and I will fix it myself just give me the money for the repairs. They said if I am going to repair it they would give me $200.00 or let there body shop fix it. BEWARE OF THIS PLACE!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Liz
August 19, 2019

"The sales woman Kim is awesome!!"

- Josh

Kim was kind and acted as fast as possible to get us the truck we wanted. She treated us with respect and made sure we were taken care of properly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim
July 31, 2019

"Worst experience ever "

- Bscott4129

I strongly recommend to stay away from this dealer. I have never felt so disrespected in all my life. The saleswoman was not knowledgeable even about the technology in the vehicles on the lot. Financial department were an absolute joke. I was led to believe my deal was completed and in fact they attempted to rework deal to charge me an additional amount. I was sent home with new vehicle and they took my trade in, did not pay off vehicle for 3.5 weeks, then called saying I must bring the vehicle in ASAP or they will come to my house and take it, treating me like a thief. When I came down to the dealership they didn’t seem to understand my frustrations. I even received an email from the GM and didn’t see an apology or even a response after explaining the situation. I was lucky enough to be able to back out of the deal, but plan to educate others so they don’t receive similar treatment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neilys Del Rosario Carrion
June 04, 2019

"Beware-Tundra/AutoNation "

- Ben

Bought a 2018 $50K+ Tundra. Nothing but problems. We are on our 5th maintenance/update recall in one year. Each one is a min. 2.5 to 3 hour appointment. When problems occur technology doesn’t work properly leaving you without certain saftey feature. So you basically have to get the work done. I’m done with the product. So so very disappointed. Never again. No time for this! Looking to get rid of truck ASAP. Last appointment (today) was just over 3 hours. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario Paz
May 21, 2019

"Exceptional Service Every Time"

- samccarthy

Tina Becker in Service is Phenomenal! I have a 2007 Toyota Prius and a 2013 Highlander and AutoNation Toyota is the only place I service my vehicles since I moved here in 2008. I actually purchased my Highlander at this dealership because of the fantastic service experiences I had on my Prius. Service has always been Exceptional here and Tina Becker has always been my service adviser on the Prius, and now the Highlander. She is not only exceptional in her customer service and knowledge of her vehicles, but is such a professional! I cannot say enough good things about her and the entire dealership! What I can say is that when I replace this Highlander within the next year, AutoNation Toyota will be my first stop and Tina Becker will be my ONLY service adviser. Wow, what a FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Becker
11 - 20 of 134 results