Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Toyota Gulf Freeway Service Center

1.8

64 Lifetime Reviews

12111 Gulf Freeway Suite 1, Houston, Texas 77034 Directions
Call (713) 489-2097

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

64 Reviews of AutoNation Toyota Gulf Freeway Service Center

Sort by Write a review
April 25, 2019

"Felipe tried to scam me and my family!!!"

- Txian

0 STAR! Scammers. Thieves. Liars. Don't EVER GO HERE FOR YOUR CAR MAINTENANCE! I ALMOST GOT SCREWED OVER BY FELIPE! What kind of ethics do they not have? Felipe Bibian, the service advisor tried to scam me out and lie to me that my tire alignment was off showing some technology that showed my car had some. Didn't even bother being nice or getting to know me, went straight for the sale and pushed into getting a throttle body intake service for my 2017 corolla. Showed me the pricing estimate and they were RIDICULOUSLY OVERPRICED!I've got sales experience and I knew right away something was fishy and fake. Luckily I called my original place I take my car in for maintenance in baytown Toyota and the service advisor told me he used to work there and that this location would shove sales and unnecessary expenses down customers pockets and wallets for them to shell out. Food for thought: do your homework on how much maintenance should cost for your vehicle. Shop around and find someone that isn't lying to your face and be friend the dealership and stay loyal to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Felipe Bibian
December 29, 2018

"I got the best service, the staff was very knowledgable. "

- SAM

I got timely service. in the sales side the management was very helpful and it worked out really good. From sales associate to the GM everybody was professional and they understood my need and I got the best deal in the town. I am so happy to be the member of Toyota Family. I love my Toyota vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SHAKEEL AND KENNETH STROMILE
December 27, 2018

"bad receptionist!"

- Jack

My neighbor pass me their number, but he wasn't sure, I try to make sure if it is the correct number, but the line was cut off, I try many times after that, but I couldn't get through, then I realize that wasn't a bad cell signal, she rejects my calls every time after hangup on me! I called in this morning, but I have never received a callback

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
whoever answering call on 12/27/2018 in Toyota service
September 28, 2018

"Dont do business with Auto Nation!"

- Alanis

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH AUTO NATION TOYOTA... We went last year to Autonation Toyota in Pasadena to get a Nissan Pathfinder. We were happy with it until we started having the "check engine" light on. We had the vehicle for only a few days... We took it back to them and they told us that the vehicle needed a part and the part had to be order. It was "free" of charge since we had just purchase the vehicle. The vehicle was at the dealership for over 3 days. Keep in mind we had traded our car that was appraised for about 8k. So they let us use one of the vehicles they had available, while ours was getting fixed. Once we had our vehicle back the check engine light turned on again. Took it back to Auto Nation and they told me that they "just forgot to reset" the vehicle.... I was in and out within 15min. Well.... I went home, put a white towel underneath the vehicle and in the morning oil was everywhere! I took it back to the shop, told them I did NOT want the vehicle because it was having a lot of mechanical issues... This time they said they forgot to "tighten the oil filter". I said NO, I want my car back.... They said they had sold our vehicle but that they will try to get us another Pathfinder and in the meantime they would let us drive another vehicle while they find us another one. Took them about another week or 2 to be able to get us another one. Well after we finally got to see the new Pathfinder they noticed that the back door wouldn't lock and it would automatically open. They said it was "just and electronic issue". At that point it's been over a month and a half and we need a reliable vehicle and we didn't want to keep doing business with them. So the manager at the time Rick (which he is no longer working for them) was going to refund us our money. He did tell us it would take 4 to 6 weeks for them to get the title back and that they would payoff the loan and refund us for our vehicle trade in plus all the packages (which was about 6k in just add ons) we got at origination of the loan. Its about to be over 8 months and they are ignoring our calls and no one is taking ownership of the situation. We didn't get any money back from our trade in or the packages, and we also didn't get our car back. I will NEVER do any business with them. I wonder how they take accountability for this kind of transaction. How do they report this when it comes to the IRS? At this point my spouse and I have decided to proceed with legal action.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick
July 15, 2018

"Not sure how they still in business!!!!!!!"

- Latif2018

Went there to return my leased 2015 Camry, and pick up a new one. I had a good sales man that spent good time explaining the features and we test drove the car. Keep in mind my 2015 camry was leased from this dearlership; when it was time to get the lease payment and price I asked the the salesman to check what would be the montly payment, he ask me to fill out a credit app, I told him that I will once I know what would be the price of the car and the payment amount. I am still shopping for a car and I can't fill out a credit app. at every dealerships, since it lower my credit score by getting hit with a hard inquiry on your credit report. I understand the payment depend on the score worthiness and I told him that my credit score is over 800 and if its not I understand if the payment amount changes. The funny part start here. His Genuis finance manager came back with these numbers $445 monthly payment with $5000 $338 monthly payment with $7000 I got confused if i was leasing a Camery or Mercedes I thanked the sales person and I went to Mr.. Genuis and I asked him what the xxxx he was thinking? and if he really want to sell. He told me (It is the law that you have to fill out a credit app) not sure who told him about this law) I am sure not in Texas, second I am a repeated customer and they have all my info. I left the dearlership and I went to Joe Meyers Toyota and I got a sweet deal. Never ever coming back to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve child
October 31, 2017

"Just sad"

- cardude

We went to take a look at a 2015 Scion tC 9.0 Series which was the only car I was interested in..we talk about the deal and everything seems to go great. We sign papers and go on our way with the new car home. We go back the next day to pick up our spare key and they tell us to go into the finance office only to tell us that we cant keep the car and to return it. I understand banks kick back a deal but they let you take the car home and tell you everything is set and you're good to go. The reason my deal was kicked back was because $30.000 was too much for me to finance. 3 days later I bought a Charger RT at Gulfgate with 0 down and financed $38.000. I dont mind deals being kicked back but the fact that they let you take the car home and tell you to bring back the car is just sad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
,
September 16, 2017

"Toyota rav4"

- Ficklin

Waited 6 hours, had an agreement then they go back against what they said and now we are leaving without anything. Won't be coming back to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
June 02, 2017

"Happy Dealing"

- Nice Guy Finished Last

I had a great experience buying a new Toyota Tundra at this dealership. I found exactly what I was looking for, I got an extremely good trade in on my old vehicle, a good price on the new vehicle, a good rate on my financing and a good price on a 100 thousand mile warranty. Sales staff was superb and the management was Outstanding. I'll never buy a vehicle anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vlad
January 01, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- Leneen03

Best experience buying a car ever. I walked into AutoNation Toyota Gulf Freeway and met with Scott Savage, sales rep. I told him what I was looking for and how much I was willing to pay after much research of course. Within 1 hour, out the door with a brand new RAV4. I would recommend Scott Savage anytime to anyone. Thanks Scott

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Savage
July 15, 2016

"Horrible Service"

- Toyota

Had appointment at 7:30 AM for oil change and minor alignment adjustment. Promised vehicle should be done around 9:30 AM. Was told around 10 that it was driven test. At 10:35 was told it's still driven test! Did not get the vehicle back unil 10:55. Oh, they left plastic cover and paper mat for me to clean up. Talked to the service manager, his answer was "what the h3ll do you want me to do?!?" Take your money somewhere else, where they value you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christ Briere
1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results