About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Toyota Scion South Austin

3.5

78 Lifetime Reviews

4800 S I-35, Austin, Texas 78745 Directions
Sales: (512) 440-4500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

78 Reviews of AutoNation Toyota Scion South Austin

Sort by Write a review
April 24, 2018

"Ripped Off and Cheated"

- Concerned Consumer

I went to dealership to purchase a vehicle after researching the website. Every vehicle that I was interested in was suddenly unavailable however; there were a few that were available however; they cost about $5,000.00 more than I vehicles I was interested in. So the up-selling begins... I purchased a Certified Pre-Owned Vehicle, that was anything but a CPO. I had issues right from the start. The dealership was not willing to work with me regarding my options. Needless to say I took my business else where. Sales Manager David Valdez, is very rude and unprofessional. He uses high pressure sells techniques and does not listen to the needs of the customer. He only cares about the sell vehicles and not the customer. Luis Castillaja is only interested in making the highest profit for the company no matter the cost the consumer. Up sell, up sell, Up sell. Toyotas are great however; this dealership is the worst. Be careful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Valdez
September 01, 2017

"Price Gouging Houston Customers"

- Harveyvictum

I have to say, I am terribly disappointed....my family and I just left Houston because we are unable to get to our home due to the flood. We borrowed a friends truck to get here and need to return it at some point. We came in, checkbook in hand, ready to buy only to be told that all prices were non-negotiable. The reason? Because people from Houston would need vehicles and they would actually be raising their prices..... With all the water and all the problems, I cannot wait to get back to Houston where people are taking care of people and not looking out solely for their own interests!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
April 07, 2017

"Great Service "

- cove

I called in to set up an appointment to service my truck. The service advisor scheduled something for me within the week. My vehicle was ready when I came by the service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Gomez
April 03, 2017

"Repairs/Service"

- alecdyer

Had service for my compact car completed at this location. Service was quick. Ashley went above and beyond to help me out on repairs for my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Otto
January 26, 2017

"Above and Beyond Service "

- HybridAL23

On a huge, expensive repair needed two months after another dealership sold me my used car, these folks saved me money and time at every turn, helping me solve what would have been an insurmountable repair, financially speaking. And though I didn't buy the car from them, they comped the oil change I also needed! They were friendly, knowledgeable and acted as my advocate through a tough process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Otto, Steve Farber
January 13, 2017

"Terrible/ Lying Staff!!!"

- Valeria De Los Santos

About 6 months ago I was looking into getting my first vehicle on my own, I went to AutoNation after doing some research and seeing good reviews on this dealership. I found a vehicle that I liked on their website and went in for a viewing. The vehicle that was listed online was a 2007 Toyota Highlander Hybrid Limited after viewing and test driving the vehicle I decided I liked it and would apply, by this time it was already late so they allowed me to take the vehicle for the night. I came back the next day to find out that their finance department had lost my application and any other information I had provided them. I spent about 6 hours that day in the lobby waiting for them to finish my paper work every time I would ask how much longer the would say "only a few minutes". When it came to the end of the day my paper work was finally finished and I was ready to sign and leave since I had spent the whole day waiting! A few weeks later I was made aware that my vehicle was not a limited vehicle, it did not have grey leather interior, a sun roof, or any of the other features a Limited edition vehicle would have. At the time of purchasing I assumed that the dealership knew what they were talking about. I am paying for a limited vehicle! I have the paper work that they First gave me on the vehicle with the VIN number being the same but the description stating limited. When I realized this I had already Had the vehicle about 2 months I went back and brought it to the finance departments attention. I spoke to Darren about the situation and he said he would pass the information on to the Manager and would give me a call when he had any information. I never got a call so I decided to go to the dealership just to be told the manager had been on vacation, I then left and still got no response weeks after. To this day I still have not been contacted. I am paying WAY to much for this vehicle. I went back to the same dealership to get the sell/trade in value and was told They could only give me $6,000 when 6 months ago I purchased for a little under $12,000 (still in great condition with hardly any miles from the purchase date). They did put the correct discription of the vehicle on the contract, but advertisement and information was false from the beginning!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darren McKay
January 05, 2017

"New Truck Purchase"

- recenttruckpurchaseguy

There was initially some confusion over the details / agreement of my purchase but eventually we were able to work past this and come to an agreement. I am thoroughly satisfied with my purchase and the process was pretty smooth compared to some experiences I have had in the past with other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Casares, J.D. Mendez
December 26, 2016

"Quick and Honest Experience"

- ZLB

Needed a minor repair, the first repair ever on my 2009 Toyota Prius. Had a bad tire sensor replaced. Got there early, and was home within 2 hrs. We always come here for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Gomez
July 24, 2016

"Poor Service Dept"

- NickH

I brought my land cruiser to the service department for the 120k service that was a $1500 job. It was a simple service job that involved mostly fluid swaps and a spark plug change. I was promised to have it done in 1 day. When I went to pick it up, they were unable to complete the job. I gave them the chance to make it right and brought it back and was out my vehicle for another full day. Upon my return the second day, I had to wait for a full hour because they couldn't even find my keys or paperwork. Come to find out, the truck was parked all day and nobody touched it, despite me making an appointment and being assured it would be done. In addition, the service advisor ignored all my calls/messages during the day and hung up on my the one time he actually answered the phone. Since I already paid for the work in full, I was forced to bring the vehicle back a 3rd time where they gave me a free detail for the trouble. They were able to complete the work and all seemed well until I picked it up and saw their detailer tore my weather stripping. After a lengthy conversation with Keith, the service manager, i was promised they'd replace the part for free and he'd call me to schedule the install. That was 3 months ago and I've yet to hear anything. I've since moved all my business to Charles Maund toyota. Charles Maund has very friendly, and more importantly, competent service people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith, the service manager
April 14, 2014

"great expierence"

- larrysimone

My journey to first time buy at the S Austin dealership began a month before my purchase..Laura Deen sought out my Tacoma and it was perfect when I first saw it...just as I asked...the deal was fair and she paid attention to every detail...she was concerened right to the time we pulled out...never dealt with a female sales associate....but she was right on....followup...calls emails...texts.....was second to none....the final part with finance was exceptional with Rachel. ...she and Laura do a great tag team....the delivery area was neat where your vehicle awaits you like its coming off the show room floor fully based up and shining. The floor was so clean I actually crawled under the entire truck to look things over ....only negative I had was that the deliver team needs to go over all the bells and whistles...I would come back to this dealership for sure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Deen..Rachel
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results