About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Toyota Scion Tempe

3.1

282 Lifetime Reviews

7970 S Autoplex Loop, Tempe, Arizona 85284 Directions
Sales: (480) 598-0000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

282 Reviews of AutoNation Toyota Scion Tempe

Sort by Write a review
April 26, 2018

"Stranded snowbird"

- SD Mark

Purchased a new 2018 Camry Hybrid December 4, 2017 from Autonation Toyota in Tempe AZ. Salesman (Dale Ballard) and the sales manager (Jason James) were both excellent to work with. The problems began with the financial manager (Jordan Hawkins). During the processing of the paper work he continously pushed an extended warranty, dropping the price along the way. He finally said that due to the complexity of the hybrid system and numerous computers it would probably be beneficial over the long term and I finally agreed to a 7 year/70k mile warranty. Imagine my surprise when later reading through factory warranty that the hybrid system was coverd by Toyota for 8 years/80k miles. I left the dealership with temporary tags good through March 4, 2018. I am a snowbird from SD and asked all parties involved when purchasing the vehicle if processing the title and registration paperwork would be an issue. Was told there would be no problems but it might take a little longer. I checked in with the dealership after 8 weeks to see how things were processing. Was informed that they don't do that paperwork and that it was my responsibility. I requested to speak with the facility manager (Neil U.) After 10 days and numerous voice mails I received a call from Charles B. who works for the facility manager. He reiterated that they were not able to do the paperwork and I needed to contact the state of AZ and request a title. Being slightly put off by this I called two other dealerships in the Phoenix area (another Autonation dealer and an independent) to ask if I purchased a vehicle from them would they be able to process the out of state paperwork. Both said there would be no problems. I then contacted Toyota Financial Services (TFS) to see if they could help. They advised me that every Toyota dealer nationwide was capable of registering a vehicle out of state. The lady at TFS said she would take care of the title work and send a copy to SD for registering the car. Unfortunately for me the 90 temporary tags expired on March 4th and I have been unable to drive my new car since (the past 7 1/2 weeks and counting). SD has received the title and paperwork so hopefully in the next week or two I can migrate north for the summer. I also delt with the parts department at this dealership. The day I purchased the car I ordered a trunk mat and bumper cover. They said it would take about a week to come in. After 3 weeks I called and was told "they just arrived this morning ". When I came in to pick them up I asked the parts guy again and he said the same thing. I asked to see the shipping invoice and if he wanted to stay with that story. He recanted stating that someone must have forgotten to notify me. With my experiences at this dealership up to this point I see no reason to ever come back for anything. Nor would I recommend them to anyone seeking to purchase a vehicle or parts. I have not had any experience with the service department, but I can see no reason to take a chance that they may be any better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dale Ballard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason James
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jordan James, Charles B.
December 09, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- Tom and Bev

Our car-buying experience was very pleasant. Isabella Johnson is professional, very personable, extremely knowledgeable about car features, listens well, and isn’t high pressure. She made our car-buying experience truly enjoyable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isabella Johnson
October 06, 2017

"A great experience"

- Guitarlover67

A great experience. I bought my RAV4 here and would recommend this dealership to anyone interested in getting a straight talking fair deal . My salesman Jeff Silvia went out of his way to make my experience pleasant. Hey Went far out of his way to make absolutely sure that I was satisfied with my experience . I have bought many many many cars but Jeff proved to be one of the best experiences in a lot of years. contact him if you want The best sales experience possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Silvia
July 22, 2017

"No nonsense/ fair price"

- hidere

Jason James made buying my Tacoma a relatively painless experience. I sent the same criteria to several Toyota dealerships in the area and he beat all the others in price. He kept in touch and really listened. When my vehicle arrived, he had all my paperwork ready and I was out in an hour. Other salesmen would do well to learn from Jason and his no bs approach.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason James
Other Employees : Nicky in finance
June 19, 2017

"Has the worst service"

- sam grover

Got put in a rental that wasn't good for my family. Pushed off the side. They can't find my warranties on my truck. when I can go to the other side of the dealership to get the paperwork. Manager and service director don't care about what the xxxx they do to you. They say give them time. They didn't look it to it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tune, Marcus, Brandon service director, guy, and 2 mikes
May 03, 2017

"Messed Up My Purchase Paperwork!"

- ryry77

So I went to Autonation Toyota Tempe when it came time to explore options for my car at the time of my lease expiring. The sales girl was helpful (Latifah) and after exploring some options I ended up deciding to just purchase my vehicle I had been leasing. Everything was fine. I made my first payment to the lender I ended up getting set up with, etc, but when I checked on my lease account online it was still showing that I owed payments a few weeks later. I went ahead and made it thinking they had probably just not received my purchase info yet. A few weeks later I checked again to be sure it was shown as zero balance on the lease but it still said I owed another payment. I called Toyota Lease Services and they said they had not received any paperwork showing I had purchased the vehicle! They said I'd have to contact the dealer where I bought it and have them send the paperwork. I've now called Autonation Toyota Tempe close to ten times over the past couple weeks. I've either left a voice message for the finance guy I used (Jordan Hawkins) or was told he was unavailable. I tried another finance manager, as well, left a voicemail, and no response there, either. I contacted the sales girl to get him to contact me back (she's at least been responsive) and still nothing. Very unprofessional and lax response to not even take the time to give me a call back and attempt to resolve this issue, which was THEIR FAULT in the first place for not sending Toyota Lease my paperwork! I will never buy another car from there again and will be sure to tell everyone I know not to ever buy a car from there if this is how they treat their customers who chose to do business with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan Hawkins
April 25, 2017

"Avoid this dealer at all costs"

- Troy89

Traded in a vehicle with a loan on it for a new Tacoma on March 3, 2017, here I sit at the end of April with two vehicle payments because this dealer has failed to pay off my trade like they agreed to do in my written contract, every time I call I get the same lady named Veronica at the reception desk that hangs up or disconnects my call immediately. If you ever need any answers no one can tell the truth every single person tells a different story, 51 days and still not paid off is a little crazy, AZ has a 21 day pay off window not sure what my next step is but I think it may be legal action.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan Hawkins
March 26, 2017

"Laid-back browsing experience"

- happyshopperAZ17

We wanted to take a look at a few models in order to narrow down which vehicle we wanted to buy. We were considering a Toyota, so we visited this dealership on a Saturday. A salesperson approached us and we explained that we just wanted to browse. He understood, and walked with us to look at the four different vehicles we were considering, explaining some features and functionality - some that we knew of and some that we did not. We didn't end up buying a Toyota, but if we were going to, we'd consider this dealership first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny De La Trinidad
March 15, 2017

"Happy so far."

- brownbagkathy

Our experience with buying our 2016 RAV4 with the help of Ray Lopez was great. Can't say enough good things about this young man. Other people involved were very friendly and helpful which means a lot to us. Although we did feel pressured to buy maintenance warranty when dealing with Jeff Bowen. Now after reading review from "springsco" labeled "Dishonest", I'm wondering if we made a mistake buying the extended warranty. I hope it covers all he told us it would cover.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Lopez
February 20, 2017

"Dishonest "

- gary

This dealer is totally a liar. I am so piss off. The price we agreed in the email was totally different when we went there to purchase the car. They are playing word game and try to do anything to get someone into the store. Please be honest, do not do these to your customer anymore. I believe reputation is number one, our customers deserve honesty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raymond Lopez
1
...
1 - 10 of 282 results