About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Autoplex BMW

N/A

18 Lifetime Reviews

4700 Canyon Drive, Amarillo, Texas 79109
Call (806) 359-2886

18 Reviews of Autoplex BMW

Sort by Write a review
May 14, 2016

"Great buying experience "

- Happybuyer

Scott Nefstead was easy to work with remotely. He was prompt providing information and made closing the deal much easier than we expected it would be buying from another city. Thanks Scott!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Nefstead
May 02, 2016

"NO PRESSURE BUT LOTS OF HELP"

- David Hales

Scott Nefstead provided an excellent experience for me. He asked couple of questions and said i got just what you want. He was right. Bought car that day because of the service from Scott and the dealership during the last two years after getting X3 for my wife. If you have any questions they are quick to answer and never too busy to not return phone calls or e-mails.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Nefstead
March 31, 2016

"Scott Nefstead does the footwork"

- Ultimacloud

I live in California and had been searching for a vehicle like the one offered for sale at this dealership for months. Due to being in California, we have strict emission regulations and he was under the impression that the vehicle could not be sold here. After I did a bit of research that might price otherwise, he put a large amount of effort into seeing if it was possible to get us the car. After it was all said and done, he got us the car and even picked us up from the airport making everything a smooth and honest transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Nefstead
September 05, 2015

"New Engine for $18,000"

- Maggie Stein

I initially brought my 2009 X5 BMW into Autoplex Service in March 2015. The issue was a clicking noise which I believed was the lifter valves that had been on recall. They were replaced three years prior and were no longer covered under warranty. The car is no longer under warranty. The service department changed the oil and I was told the clicking was caused by an old battery. A new one was approximately $700. I brought it to Kroozers and they repalced it for $250. I brought the car in again in August because the engine light had come on and the car was still making the clicking noise. They kept the car one week and I called Kendra, Service Advisor, to see what the problem was. They hadn't even looked at it. She called me back later and she told me it could be the valve lifters but they had to look in the engine. To replace the valve lifters would cost around a thousand dollars. I said go ahead and change them if that was the problem. I called back and was told by Kendra the engine was completely filled with oil sludge. They could replace the valve lifters but that would not fix the lower damaged half of the engine. THE COST FOR A NEW ENGINE WOULD BE $18,000 OR $12,000 FOR A REFURBISHED ONE. I was floored. I told Kendra to please get my car ready and I would pick it up when it was available. I called Kendra again to expalin to me how an engine that was just fine five months ago now needed a whole new engine. She said she didn't know what happened, however because I had the battery changed somewhere else, she could not vouch for the problems. I never knew a battery change could damage an engine like that. I then contacted the main BMW customer service department and conveyed the situation. I first spoke with Jessica and then Skylar. He called and spoke to Kendra. Bottom line: he brushed me off and took Kendra's word. I picked up the car and was charged $667. They never even bothered to change the oil. I had the engine flushed, which Kendra never offered as an option, and an oil change for $140. No more clicking sound and the car is running fine. THAT WAS ALL THAT NEEDED TO BE DONE. INSTEAD I WAS GIVEN TWO OPTIONS--$18,000 or $12,000.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kendra, Service Advisor
Sep 22, 2015 -

Autoplex BMW responded

Maggie, We continued to evaluate the issues with your vehicle and would like to discuss other options for you. Please feel free to call me at your convenience. Thanks, Dee Gossett – Service Manager. (806) 359-2886.

Sep 23, 2015 -

Maggie Stein responded

Dee, Thank you for your responding to my post. I will be contacting you in a few days. I'm not really sure how things can be made right, however keeping the lines of communication open is a good start.

June 12, 2012

"We recently purchased our first BMW from Autoplex BMW..."

- rothln

We recently purchased our first BMW from Autoplex BMW working with Scott Nefstead. He is polite, extremely knowledgable, and saw to our every need. His friendly personality made purchasing the car a pleasurable experience. Everyone in the dealership had our best interest at heart and we would definitely recommend Scott and the entire team to any potential customer. Larry & Nancy Roth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Nefstead
Jun 21, 2013 -

Autoplex BMW responded

Larry and Nancy, thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. Enjoy your new car and please don't hesitate to let us know if you have any questions.

May 15, 2012

"Scott went above and beyond. He was very helpful. I felt..."

- misti.robinson

Scott went above and beyond. He was very helpful. I felt like the most important customer he had. Joe, the manager, even introduced himself to me before the deal was completed. I never felt pressured to make a decision or that they had to make the sell. I will be recommending the Autoplex to all of my family and friends that are in need of a new or used car. Thank you for making purchasing a used vehicle a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Nefstead
Jun 21, 2013 -

Autoplex BMW responded

Thank you! We appreciate you choosing Autoplex BMW and for taking time out to let us know how we are doing. We hope you are enjoying your car with those family and friends!

April 13, 2012

"My review of this dealership is excellent. I purchased my..."

- devgh

My review of this dealership is excellent. I purchased my first BMW from their Sales Professional Scott Nefstead and he did an excellent job explaining the car features as I had never purchased a BMW. The whole dealership was helpful and friendly and treated me as a family member.Scott knows the vehicles he sells and explains the features very well.It was a pleasure buying a vehicle from them. Sincerely, Dev Harsh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Nefstead and Sam
Jun 21, 2013 -

Autoplex BMW responded

Thank you, Dev! We appreciate you letting us know about your experience and hope you are enjoying all the wonderful features on your car. Please let us know if you have any questions!

April 03, 2012

"Being that I my area only have two dealershios that are..."

- etjr4life

Being that I my area only have two dealershios that are close. I choose the Autopelx first just to see how the customer service was. I have yet to vist the other one in my year and a half here. It was the first impression that sold me. From the coffee to the show room. Very pleased!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Nefstead
Jun 21, 2013 -

Autoplex BMW responded

Thank you for choosing Autoplex! We appreciate business and strive to continue to be your first choice!

March 15, 2012

"Scott did a great job helping us select a used car. He..."

- mbtaylor3518

Scott did a great job helping us select a used car. He was friendly, attentive to detail, and helped us finally in making a purchasing decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Nefstead
March 03, 2012

"We had a great experience with Scott. Everything went..."

- wendy.bartel

We had a great experience with Scott. Everything went amazing. We love our new car! He made it very easy for us. All of our questions were answered and he is so easy to talk to. We tried other dealerships and brands of cars, but it came down to Scott's great service! I feel comfortable calling and asking questions in the future, which is a big deal for me. Everything went awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Nefstead
1
1 - 10 of 18 results