Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

BMW Mt. Kisco

Mt. Kisco, NY

2.8
394 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

250 Kisco Ave.

Mt. Kisco, NY

10549

Directions

394 Reviews of BMW Mt. Kisco

Sort by Write a review
January 08, 2021

"If I could give zero stars I will When I purchased my..."

- Poli

If I could give zero stars I will When I purchased my 2020 BMW after the first service being don when I picked up the car I noticed the scratch on the side of the car I went right back into the dealership and I showed them that of course they claim that wasn’t us, when I start using a different dealership(White Plains Bmw they are very professional) I find out how much I overpay for the car be careful how you purchase the warrantees from them double check with another one dealer you’re better of not going there because you will get screwed like me and nobody wants to take any responsibility I deal with a lot of dealerships BMW of Mount Kisco it’s the worst dealership I ever dealt with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
October 09, 2020

"I would give Zero stars if possible. The sales person..."

- Erica Lynn

I would give Zero stars if possible. The sales person agreed to fix three scratches in the vehicle I noticed during my pre-delivery inspection. We both took photos and she told me she put a note in my file. They are very minor and she said it would be no problem. Now the general manager, Ian Miller, refuses to honor the deal and fix the scratches. He said I didn't get it in writing. I have pictures and evidence of this deal. He ignored my emails for weeks, until I had to get BMW North America involved and is basically calling me a liar. This is no way to treat customers. DO NOT BUY HERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian Miller
September 24, 2020

"When you have high net worth individuals who pay and..."

- BMWdisenthusiast

When you have high net worth individuals who pay and don't ask questions, it will never spur a BMW dealership to customer centered greatness. Mt Kisco is the poster child. High prices for service, rude people, but most importantly terrible workmanship. Who trains their mechanics? We have axe men trying to deceive us into thinking they are surgeons. Can't find the problem? Just keep throwing time and money against it - not theirs, yours! BMWs have enough problems as it is. If you are going to charge your customers egregious hourly rates and crazy part prices (you can buy BMW parts for 60% less at places like FCP auto) at least pass some of our money down to hire and train competent people instead of pocketing it yourself! Until then, avoid this place - drive a few extra miles to a more highly rated BMW dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
August 31, 2020

"Just bought an Audi A5 from this dealership. I worked..."

- ealves0414

Just bought an Audi A5 from this dealership. I worked with Emon Ferdinand and she was rude & unprofessional. After the test drive, I made an appointment with her, & received a confirmation email. I show up & no one knew i was coming or why I was there. Edgar in the Finance department thankfully sat down and walked me thru the application and made sure I had everything I needed. He gave me a day to review and think it over. I then coordinated with Emon to pick up the car the following day, made an appointment again. I show up & this time I was waiting for 45 minutes before I could even speak to someone. I was waiting with my 6 year old daughter - and Emon got extremely rude with me once I spoke up about waiting. Told me I could leave and take my business elsewhere, when all I did was express my frustration about making appointments for apparently no reason & feeling like my time was not being respected. Fast forward - I speak to the finance manager who was an actual professional and assisted me, so I sign the deal and purchase the car. 9 days later, Emon Ferdinand then feels the need to reach out to me personally via text at 830pm on a saturday night to belittle me for buying an "off brand used car" and degrading me about my credit. I requested the spare key that I was promised the day I picked up the car. She tells me "nope, sorry." And then told me she would no longer assist "a person of my stature." I am appalled that a prestigious car dealership could hire a person who would speak to a paying customer this way. This was my first car purchase and I potentially could have been a repeat customer in the future but I will absolutely not return due to her disrespect and unprofessionalism. Spend your money elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emon Ferdinand
August 28, 2020

"We purchased a used pre-owned 2015 BMW 3 series almost 2..."

- Olsene

We purchased a used pre-owned 2015 BMW 3 series almost 2 years ago. It was certified and under warranty up until 3 months ago. Unfortunately, the turbo blew. We had to have it towed to Mt. Kisco BMW on August 5, 2020. Service completed a diagnostic and confirmed that we needed to replace the turbo for almost $5000. They were able to adjust the cost to save $750. The gentleman who communicated with us regarding service was informative and as helpful as he could be. However, the cost was way too high with the dealership and we were able to find someone else to complete the work for a much more affordable price. After discussion, we realized that replacing the turbo and keeping the vehicle did not make sense. Maintaining the BMW was too costly. We then reached out the the sales department at BMW. Over the past 2 weeks, we have spoken to multiple sale reps and even the GM with no resolution. After talking to the GM and asking for details on used cars he told us he would get back to us later on that day. No follow up call, no reply to emails seeking help with information, not even from the GM. The lack of professionalism and their level of communication with a customer is disgraceful. The excuses that we received is that they are low staffed during this time and phone calls are definitely not a priority. After 3 weeks of sending emails and leaving multiple voicemails with no response or limited response, we were forced to make an in person appointment. When we went in, they were not even close to busy. There were times where 4 individuals were standing around chatting for 30 minutes with each other. I understand taking a break, but you can't tell me that you don't answer or reply to messages because customer service is your job. The amount we were quoted for our trade in was the lowest amount from auto nation after putting its current status in the system. The GM was trying to tell us that the amount we were quoted was a favor and it was worth less than that number. Ian was speaking without providing the facts to back up his statements. However, we did have the facts and data to back up the amount we were quoted. He also said he couldn't offer more, but in an email he sent to us a week prior it was clear he could do more. He claimed the email was for another car to cover up for his mistake, but the numbers would be too much of a coincidence. The GM was egotistical and became very unprofessional quickly. His demeanor was angry and aggressive in response to our month long saga. Update: Buyer beware. We completed every necessary step of the process and they ran through all of our information. We completed all of the necessary steps and we were set up to get a resolution. We had an appointment and they were fully aware of when we were to come in to close the deal. We drove down to the dealership and the financial advisor stops us and informs us that they were unable to get the title. The blame was put on the previous owner who they bought the vehicle from and who did not change the name on the title. All of this info could have been provided to us before we drove all the way down to the dealership, but they neglected to do this. After the brief visit to BMW dealership because we couldn't get the vehicle that day, we headed home. We spoke to the financial advisor shortly after over the phone and he waited until we got home to tell us that they would not be able to continue with the deal. They didn't have an eta for the new title from the DMV so they would cancel the deal. They told us that when the title came in that they would reach out to see if we were still interested. After several phone calls - we moved forward and were able to get a resolution elsewhere. Luckily we have good people who were more than willing to help us out. We could not say the same about Ian Miller or his Mt. Kisco BMW branch. The GM, Ian Miller, needs to make improvements to his level of professionalism and work on his customer relations. It's hard to believe that the ego of Ian Miller is not the reason why this deal was terminated. Apparently if you disagree or challenge them, they will cancel the deal and use "legit" ways to rationalize the cancellation. They clearly do not care about their customers. He is truly giving the BMW corporation as well as Auto nation a bad name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian Miller (GM), Emon Ferdinand, Gary Price
July 28, 2020

"Iris is the sales person to go to! Drove over an hour..."

- avargas1008

Iris is the sales person to go to! Drove over an hour to test drive a 2017 540i. She was attentive, patient and simply phenomenal! The car was ready waiting for me when I arrived w/ a plate in it, no waiting. More importantly the best test drive experience I've ever had. And she understood exactly what I wanted. She really is great! Go see her, you thank you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Iris Vivaldo
July 18, 2020

"Ignored"

- BMW 6

Bought a car from an out of state dealership and had it delivered to Mt. Kisco. Arrange to sign papers first. Arrived and they acted as if I was wasting their time. "Maybe come back in 3 hours". Maybe. Call my dealership, they re-arrange a time. Go back and get a half hearted apology and a snarky you know we don't make money off of this. I said, well my understanding, dealers make all their money off the service, not the actual sale. I get "how did you know this look". Arrange to pick up the car the following Monday, pre-agreed 4pm. Arrive at 4pm again they have no idea. OH, sorry car is just being detailed. If you knew i was coming at 4pm, why are you just detailing now. 2hours no update, no apologies, no manager, nothing. 6pm walk up to counter. I'm leaving call me please when done. SIR = we didn't know you were coming. Really, why are you detailing the car if you didn't know I would be here? Next day wife arrives to a wait again. OH and car wasn't cleaned and damaged. Only saving grace was the "BMW Genius" who was great. Will never go back to this dealer ever. Will never recommend this dealer, ever. Hard Pass.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
most
July 15, 2020

"Awesome experience!!All the personal there were very..."

- Lugofo48

Awesome experience!! All the personal there were very courteous and welcoming, just to mention a few Gary,Ian,JR, and Fatos. I would definitely recommend my friends to BMW Of Mt Kisco

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary,Fatos,Ian and JR
December 16, 2019

"Good Experience "

- cmp

I purchased a preowned X5 and had an excellent experience with all the staff. Our sales rep, Iris, was on top of things throughout the entire process. In addition Frank from financing and Anthony who explained all the bells and whistle were great to work with. Everyone was very professional, accommodating and sincerely friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Iris, Frank, Anthony
December 06, 2019

"Extended warranty hoax"

- Yulia

Unfortunately I have nothing but negative feedback for this dealership. We purchased our SUV from Mt. Kisco BMW three years ago. We planned on this vehicle being our primary vehicle so we also purchased an extended warranty and an additional service contract to cover major replacements. To date this vehicle rakes up to 25K miles a year. Last fall the vehicle began showing signs of brake system wear and tear. We added that to the service notes during our regular routine maintenance. Our brake pads were measured and we were told that we are close to having these needing replacement. The measurement in Fall 2018 was .4. The warranty calls for replacement at .3. Fast forward 15 months later, December 2019, we are still driving with the same brakes. This months service included our systematic request to check the brake system. Would you believe that the pads measured at .6, increasing in thickness? This is very frustrating to a customer who is now nervous driving the vehicle in poor conditions. Both, my husband and me, are no longer comfortable driving the car. It slides in the rain. And with winter coming, its down right dangerous. We feel like after 15 months of working with the dealership, building the history of our concerns, there would be some further inspection other than "brakes measure at .6". Besides the fact that its nearly impossible considering the amount of driving and braking this car endures, the vehicle is coming up to 100K which is more than adequate mileage to change the breaks. Ironically, the extended warranty expires at 100k miles when we will be forced to pay out of pocket for such heavy repairs. So it looks like we gave this dealership a gift of ~$5k for NO REPAIRS. Beyoung disappointed, frustrated, and scared to drive my car... If you are considering purchasing a BMW, they are lovely vehicles... skip the extended warranty, save thousands, and find a mechanic that is honest and skilled at repairing this vehicles. We'll be taking our business elsewhere when we purchase our next SUV this spring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Werner Service Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 394 results