Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

BMW Mt. Kisco

3.3

387 Lifetime Reviews

250 Kisco Ave., Mt. Kisco, New York 10549 Directions
Call (914) 614-0884

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

387 Reviews of BMW Mt. Kisco

Sort by Write a review
December 16, 2019

"Good Experience "

- cmp

I purchased a preowned X5 and had an excellent experience with all the staff. Our sales rep, Iris, was on top of things throughout the entire process. In addition Frank from financing and Anthony who explained all the bells and whistle were great to work with. Everyone was very professional, accommodating and sincerely friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Iris, Frank, Anthony
December 06, 2019

"Extended warranty hoax"

- Yulia

Unfortunately I have nothing but negative feedback for this dealership. We purchased our SUV from Mt. Kisco BMW three years ago. We planned on this vehicle being our primary vehicle so we also purchased an extended warranty and an additional service contract to cover major replacements. To date this vehicle rakes up to 25K miles a year. Last fall the vehicle began showing signs of brake system wear and tear. We added that to the service notes during our regular routine maintenance. Our brake pads were measured and we were told that we are close to having these needing replacement. The measurement in Fall 2018 was .4. The warranty calls for replacement at .3. Fast forward 15 months later, December 2019, we are still driving with the same brakes. This months service included our systematic request to check the brake system. Would you believe that the pads measured at .6, increasing in thickness? This is very frustrating to a customer who is now nervous driving the vehicle in poor conditions. Both, my husband and me, are no longer comfortable driving the car. It slides in the rain. And with winter coming, its down right dangerous. We feel like after 15 months of working with the dealership, building the history of our concerns, there would be some further inspection other than "brakes measure at .6". Besides the fact that its nearly impossible considering the amount of driving and braking this car endures, the vehicle is coming up to 100K which is more than adequate mileage to change the breaks. Ironically, the extended warranty expires at 100k miles when we will be forced to pay out of pocket for such heavy repairs. So it looks like we gave this dealership a gift of ~$5k for NO REPAIRS. Beyoung disappointed, frustrated, and scared to drive my car... If you are considering purchasing a BMW, they are lovely vehicles... skip the extended warranty, save thousands, and find a mechanic that is honest and skilled at repairing this vehicles. We'll be taking our business elsewhere when we purchase our next SUV this spring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Werner Service Manager
October 16, 2019

"Check literally everything when buying a brand new car."

- 12345678

Picked up an X3 M40i earlier this year. On a cool day - so it didn't occur to me to check A/C. My mistake. The temps went up a couple of days later. So I turned it on. Nothing. Blowing hot air. Played with the vents, this and that - the usual. Nothing. Took it to the closest dealer - Rallye in Long Island - they fiddled with it for a while, called for a specialist, who eventually pronounced that the whole system needs to be replaced - either condenser or compressor or both - they would figure it out - after they take this brand new car apart. There are videos on youtube showing the condenser/compressor replacement process - to help you understand what's involved. It's as invasive as open heart surgery. So basicaly, after something like this you would never feel that your brand new car is really new. I understand that the fault is primarily with the manufacturing plant, but don't you have mechanics on site that were supposed to check every element and sub-system? Otherwise what are they for? To hook up the license plates?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
July 03, 2019

"Eman Ferdinand was a Great Salesperson for me"

- btracer

I traded in my 3 series wagon and worked with Eman Ferdinand to determine the right vehicle for my family. In the end we ended up with an X3 off the show room floor and couldn't be happier. Throughout the process Eman was communicative and came to us with many options within our budget. As someone who is in sales for a living, I can't say enough good things about Eman. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eman Ferdinand
June 24, 2019

"very good"

- Paul B

I traded and purchased a non branded car via BMW MtKisco's Autonation process. Eman was my salesperson, which was certainly the high point of the experience, as there were some speed bumps, which some were to be expected when trading a car in one location and purchasing from another. The trade -in value given for my car was the highest by far I received from several dealerships, and the car I received was better than expected when delivered, with a full detail and some unexpected "extras" Eman was always pleasant, and she communicated quickly on EVERY question or concern I had through the entire process. Overall,I would use BMW Mt Kisco again.....sometimes its not if your experience is error-free, but how an organization recovers ....at the end, I am happy,and that is what counts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eman
June 14, 2019

"First class Experience "

- Kim Z

This was my first BMW experience and I can not say enough about the first class treatment I received! BMW Mt. Kisco came highly recommended, specifically Emon Ferdinand. Emon and her team walked me through every aspect of the new 2019 330i XDrive, from test drive through signing. Nick Wellington in the Tech department, gave me a comprehensive lesson on all of the features, he was very clear and knowledgeable. Mike Libutti, in the Finance Department was such a pleasure to work with and made the process fun and exciting! BMW Mt. Kisco has a new loyal customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emon Ferdinand, Nick Wellington, Mike Libutti
April 15, 2019

"Waste of time"

- dm

I called multiple times last week to check on the status of a Certified Pre-Owned vehicle. After not getting a call back until 2 days later (although I wasn't available and they left a voicemail), I finally received an e-mail from the General Manager to indicate that it was fully available. He asked me to and I reserved the vehicle, saw it today and after planning my schedule around this and wasting a couple hours there plus giving my credit card for a deposit, I get a call back hours later telling me that the car doesn't qualify to be CPO based on its service history. Thankfully I found out beforehand but I already scheduled the lease-end inspection on my current car, a complete waste of time, spent time on the phone checking into insurance options, etc. Pretty unbelievable that a vehicle listed as Certified Pre-Owned over a month earlier somehow no longer qualifies when someone wants to purchase it...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter
April 02, 2019

"Great experience"

- CR

I arrived without an appointment after being sideswiped. Cara took care of me immediately, looked over the impacted area of my car and explained the work that was likely needed. Much to my surprise, she was able to take my car in right away and turned around body and mechanical work in the same day. I don't think it needs any more explanation that the facts, but I was blown away with the level of service and timeliness. I couldn't be happier with my experience with Cara!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cara Deluca
January 25, 2019

" Unprofessional service "

- James12

Was called letting me know my car was ready for pick up. When I arrived at the dealer no parking at all. The reason I gave such a. Poor review is because my had grease hand prints on it from the mechanic working on it. Car was not obviously ready and when I went inside no service advisor sat down to go over work performed on vehicle and when I asked to speak to the service managers he was in his office on his cell phone then left to go into an empty room with the lights off to continue his phone call. Most unprofessional dealship I have ever been to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
January 05, 2019

"Wonderful experience"

- tomNYC

Worked with Jim Salkin, the Sales Associate at BMW Mt. Kisco. He was friendly, forthright, knowledgeable and accessible, and made the entire purchase process a breeze. Couldn't have been a better transaction from A-Z.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Salkin
1
...
1 - 10 of 387 results