Back

BMW of Darien

Darien, CT

4.7
1,520 Reviews
Established in 1967, BMW of Darien has been a family owned BMW Dealer and BMW Service Center in Darien, CT for over 50 years. At our dealership, we strive to provide the most compelling car buying and ownership experience through our commitment to exceptional customer service. We truly value our customers, as well as our community, and are proud to continuously support local charities and organizations within Darien, Stamford, Norwalk, New Canaan, Westport, and Fairfield County, Connecticut.
Contact Dealership

140 Ledge Rd

Darien, CT

06820

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,520 reviews

January 16, 2023

Darien BMW has best service department very professional and efficient could not ask any better More

by lynnkgold
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaime Gonzalez
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Albano Kroj
Jan 16, 2023 -

BMW of Darien responded

Thank you for your confidence in BMW of Darien, and for your business. We are thankful to have you as a customer!

January 14, 2023

The Darien dealership is characterized by helpful and professional service associates. They always provide clear explanations of the issues and needed repairs for your vehicle. More

by Ed
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Legere
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 16, 2023 -

BMW of Darien responded

We’re delighted to get your 5-star review, Ed. Thanks for working with the BMW of Darien team.

January 13, 2023

Darien BMW is very professional and very friendly. I’m always happy with their service. Thank you! More

by Boccuzzi.anna
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent Pampena
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 16, 2023 -

BMW of Darien responded

We’re delighted to get your 5-star review. Thank you for being a loyal customer of BMW of Darien!

January 12, 2023

BMW of Darien, is my favorite dealership and Steve Kozlowski is my go to Car Salesman! He’s the Best!! More

by Cowboys Fan
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Kozlowski
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 12, 2023 -

BMW of Darien responded

We’re delighted to get your 5-star review. Your trust and loyal business mean the world to us. Thanks for working with the BMW of Darien team! Steve will appreciate the shoutout!

Jan 12, 2023 -

Cowboys Fan responded

It was a pleasure given Steve, the credit he deserves! He does his job with great professionalism and care! I’ve been a repeat buyer from BMW of Darien because of Steve!!

January 12, 2023

Tim Haines is the best. Dealer is great too. Their service is good too. Thanks. More

by Blufflaketim
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Haines
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 12, 2023 -

BMW of Darien responded

Thank you for leaving BMW of Darien a five-star review! We appreciate your support for Tim.

January 11, 2023

Very helpful and professional. Made arrangements for transportation. Completed the work as promised on time More

by gsousa
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith
Jan 11, 2023 -

BMW of Darien responded

We are delighted to receive this review of BMW of Darien. Thank you for working with the team! We are here to help with any of your future service needs.

January 10, 2023

Service department is very efficient. I am almost always in and out of there very quickly. Helpful and pleasant staff. More

by tedeverett1000
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Kozlowski
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 11, 2023 -

BMW of Darien responded

Ted, thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you had a successful purchase experience working with the BMW of Darien team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back again down the road!

January 10, 2023

They took great care of both my car and me. It was a very good experience. More

by Wlmiller643
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Legere
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 11, 2023 -

BMW of Darien responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with BMW of Darien! We appreciate it!

January 07, 2023

Simple oil change and break fluid flush required three visits to dealer due to hoses not being reconnected and oil plug not being fully secured. Poor communication including service rep never answering hi More

by Cggartin
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Albano Kroj
Jan 16, 2023 -

BMW of Darien responded

I am very sorry that you had to return for service and for any inconvenience this may have caused. I also apologize for our lack of communication. I will discuss this feedback with my team to help us improve for you moving forward. If there is anything I can do in the meantime, please reach out. Thank you, Trevor Martin - Service Manager - 203-662-2027

January 07, 2023

Very frustrated with service couldn’t talk to a manager or mechanic went in for rear brakes cost me $4300. One day later my light is on snd front light bulbs are out. Terrible. They said I need tires we More

by Lauraohebeler
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jaime Gonzalez
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 27, 2023 -

BMW of Darien responded

We do our best to offer reasonable prices within the current market, and I'm sorry if our costs were higher than anticipated. We did replace the light bulb for you at no cost, and your final bill did include the two oil leaks. Regarding your tires, they are currently within the recommended measurement for needing to be replaced, especially going into winter driving conditions. We want to ensure our customers are safe behind the wheel, so when you can, we would be happy to discuss your ongoing concerns. Thank you, Trevor Martin - Service Manager - 203-662-2027