About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Des Moines

4.9

105 Lifetime Reviews

9631 Hickman Rd, Urbandale, Iowa 50322 Directions
Sales: (515) 446-3660

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

105 Reviews of BMW of Des Moines

Sort by Write a review
June 29, 2018

"Superb service and fair pricing!"

- tall1greg

My wife and I just helped our daughter purchase a car from BMW of Des Moines. Our sales associate was Tyler Vonnahme and he was absolutely great to work with! We got a fair price and GREAT service and are very happy with the whole experience. I would recommend both the dealership and the specifically, Tyler Vonnahme, to work with. 10 of 10 on the experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Vonnahme
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 18, 2018

"Great people to work with!!"

- new 230

Brad got me the exact car I wanted. The price was great too!! Very happy with my purchase from BMW of Des Moines. I will definitely go back for future purchase. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bradley Sodergren
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shawn Decker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 16, 2018

"Good polite salesman."

- CEB

Sales person was attentive to my needs and worked with me and was available for questions after the sale. Kelly was exceptional and Shawn was also

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Osborn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shawn Decker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 08, 2018

"Be warned"

- markniles7

I would highly recommend going to another independent shop to get work done on your BMW. The service advisors here are paid on commission, which incentivizes repeat trips to the service station/dealership. I had my BMW serviced here for a water pump and thermostat- a $1700 repair. When I got the vehicle back at closing, the heater was not working. The heat was fully functional before the repair, and it needed an additional almost $500 worth of work to get the heat back. Bottom line - I would not trust this service center or any BMW service center as they pay their service advisors with commission. This could easily lead to incentivizing repeat trips for customers for problems that were manufactured in the service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
T Van
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 10, 2018 -

BMW of Des Moines responded

In collaboration with the customer we have resolved the issue and both parties are satisfied.

May 04, 2018

"Great experience!"

- MPeterson

Tony Kapsch did a fantastic job, again!! I have been working with Tony for almost 10 years on multiple vehicles and he always delivers a great experience. Great service, great value, and delivery was executed perfectly. I look forward to working with him again! Thank you Tony and team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Kapsch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shawn Decker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 01, 2018

"I genuinely felt appreciated."

- John in Des Moines

I had a very good experience from start to finish. I found a unique car that I love. As happy as I am with my M3, I honestly felt Stacey Schrock was more excited for me than I was myself. I’ll definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Solomon Thorpe
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jared Maxey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Stacey Schrock
April 28, 2018

"First BMW, Great Experience"

- Norm & Janet

Purchased the Ultimate Driving Machine and was able to navigate all the choices because of the the Ultimate Client Advisor: Ira Booker. He was able to answer all of my thousand questions and spend a huge amount of time with us also showed us how features work on the actual cars. Ira gets an A+ for knowledge, willingness to work with clients to assure the perfect match of vehicle and client. All packages and features were explained and demonstrated. I am so pleased with my new BMW. Ira made the entire experience fun and informative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ira Booker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 25, 2018

"First time BMW Buyer - Great Experience"

- AnneH

As a first time BMW buyer I didn't know what to expect but I was very pleasantly surprised. My salesperson (Ira Booker) was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. I was nervous about taking the step to buy a BMW, but Ira put me at ease with his knowledge and passion about BMWs. Ira also took a lot of time making sure that I received an amount for my trade-in that I was comfortable with. Once we had agreed on a purchase price, I headed over to Solomon Thorpe's office to go over the financing and warranty paperwork. Solomon was very personable and made the normally tedious paperwork go by like a breeze. I felt that he really worked hard to explain all of the warranty options and we ended up with a package that worked best for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ira Booker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Solomon Thorpe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 24, 2018

"Excellent Experience"

- Sallyx3

I love my 2018 BMW X3 Xdrive30i. I'm very pleased with BMW of Des Moines and my salesperson Ira Booker. Ira has given me exceptional service and I rate my transactions with him at 100% satisfaction. Friendly yet professional; informative yet willing to listen to my thoughts about what I was looking for in a vehicle. He took the time to go over everything with me and I ordered exactly what I wanted, which was a cool car with a focus on safety. He explained all the different options to me in detail which was very helpful. Ira has remained in touch after the sale and has assured me that he is here to continue to help me in anyway possible. Nathan Barr is the BMW Genius at BMW of Des Moines and I rate him 100% also. He is there to help clients learn how to operate their BMW with whatever degree of help they need. I needed lots of help. Nathan has taught me how to use all the fabulous safety features and technology that makes the X3 so outstanding. I would never have been able to learn all this without him! This is an invaluable after-sale service. Nathan remains calm and friendly and always acts interested. He has answered all my questions and continues to do so. Thank you to Ira and Nathan! Dennis in service has been friendly also and put my license plates on for me today. Thank you BMW of Des Moines and your excellent staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ira Booker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dennis Christie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nathan Barr.
April 13, 2018

"2nd Time Better than The 1st!!"

- DDIowa

We purchased our first BMW in November of 2015. It proved to be a great experience working with Ira and an amazing automobile. So when deciding to purchase another vehicle in April of 2018, we went straight back to Ira. Mr. Booker was caring and really worked hard to make the deal work for us on our trade in. I couldn't be happier with Ira and I grin ear-to-ear every time I drive our new BMW X2. Thank you for your effort, Ira, and for making us among your BMW family! Following the purchase, Solomon was a tremendous help with the financing/paperwork and Nathan really showed me some of my car's greatest features! What a great team and a great car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ira Booker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Solomon Thorpe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nathan Barr
11 - 20 of 105 results