About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Des Moines

4.9

97 Lifetime Reviews

9631 Hickman Rd, Urbandale, Iowa 50322 Directions
Sales: (515) 446-3660

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

97 Reviews of BMW of Des Moines

Sort by Write a review
April 24, 2018

"Excellent Experience"

- Sallyx3

I love my 2018 BMW X3 Xdrive30i. I'm very pleased with BMW of Des Moines and my salesperson Ira Booker. Ira has given me exceptional service and I rate my transactions with him at 100% satisfaction. Friendly yet professional; informative yet willing to listen to my thoughts about what I was looking for in a vehicle. He took the time to go over everything with me and I ordered exactly what I wanted, which was a cool car with a focus on safety. He explained all the different options to me in detail which was very helpful. Ira has remained in touch after the sale and has assured me that he is here to continue to help me in anyway possible. Nathan Barr is the BMW Genius at BMW of Des Moines and I rate him 100% also. He is there to help clients learn how to operate their BMW with whatever degree of help they need. I needed lots of help. Nathan has taught me how to use all the fabulous safety features and technology that makes the X3 so outstanding. I would never have been able to learn all this without him! This is an invaluable after-sale service. Nathan remains calm and friendly and always acts interested. He has answered all my questions and continues to do so. Thank you to Ira and Nathan! Dennis in service has been friendly also and put my license plates on for me today. Thank you BMW of Des Moines and your excellent staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ira Booker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dennis Christie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nathan Barr.
April 13, 2018

"2nd Time Better than The 1st!!"

- DDIowa

We purchased our first BMW in November of 2015. It proved to be a great experience working with Ira and an amazing automobile. So when deciding to purchase another vehicle in April of 2018, we went straight back to Ira. Mr. Booker was caring and really worked hard to make the deal work for us on our trade in. I couldn't be happier with Ira and I grin ear-to-ear every time I drive our new BMW X2. Thank you for your effort, Ira, and for making us among your BMW family! Following the purchase, Solomon was a tremendous help with the financing/paperwork and Nathan really showed me some of my car's greatest features! What a great team and a great car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ira Booker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Solomon Thorpe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nathan Barr
April 07, 2018

"Great Purchasing Experience!"

- BMWfan

My wife and I just recently purchased a X3 M240i. Not only are we very pleased with our purchase but with the manner in which our Sales Representative, Ira Booker, handled our transaction. He was very professional and personable. I would recommend Mr. Booker to anyone interested in buying a BMW in the greater Des Moines area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ira Booker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 07, 2018

"Very good BMW Dealership, highly recommended"

- Bimmerfan

I found a CPO M5 from this dealership recently. Since I reside out of state, everything was handled remotely including transportation of the car I purchased and my trade. Tyler was amazingly helpful and responsive. The used cars sales manager Jim was also really helpful. When you go to look at a BMW, ask for Tyler, you will be pleased to work with him. Thanks to the dealership and staff that made this transaction enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Vonnahme
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 26, 2018

"Staff was direct and professional. "

- leoskeffington

The staff did a wonderful Job Tyler Vonnahme was great to deal with. Love the car. Trust the service and everything was pretty streamlined. Leo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Vonnahme
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 22, 2018

"Ira Booker - Gentleman"

- Russ loves his BMW

We have now bought 6 BMWs from BMW of Des Moines. We believe BMW is the best driving car on the road. However, the primary reason we keep coming back to Des Moines BMW is Ira Booker. He is a fair, honest gentleman. He is so knowledgeable about BMWs and is very responsive to our needs when buying a new car. He IS the reason we will continue buying our new cars from BMW of Des Moines.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ira Booker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 21, 2018

"I’m so excited about my new car... "

- jona1980

Kyle has been looking for me a car for 4 years, he nailed it with my new car. It’s exactly what I was looking for and didn’t even know it. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Gall
February 22, 2018

"Fair honest car dealer, hard to find sometimes "

- I❤️Mary

I felt like they were as honest about their position as they could. The price I paid was fair market value, answered questions asked without high pressure tactics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Osborn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 23, 2018

"Exceptional experience!"

- taidoc1

I saw a couple vehicle I was interested in test driving online. I had my trade vehicle appraised online prior to visit. Ira had the vehicles ready for me to drive and I bought the CPO BMW and got it detailed and took possession the same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ira Booker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James Weaver
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shawn Decker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 16, 2018

"Friendly and fast"

- Curt

I was in for a used vehicle that I had found online. Was not a new BMW but still treated like I was getting just that! Fast and friendly staff and service was appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Solomon Thorpe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
11 - 20 of 97 results