Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

BMW of San Antonio

San Antonio, TX

4.6
811 Reviews
WELCOME TO BMW OF SAN ANTONIO We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about financing!

15507 I-10 West

San Antonio, TX

78249

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 811 reviews

June 06, 2021

"My experience from the San Antonio BMW Service Department..."

- Rosco6233

My experience from the San Antonio BMW Service Department was exceptional and since their old location on Hwy-281 the service has improved 200%. Beginning with reception, to swift evaluation and notification of issues found. And lets not forget the loaner department. They are all professionals from the leadership on down. They have made the process so smooth that if you wish to get a loaner your wait time is quicker then going to the ATM. Then back the Service Department you get a video message a freaking video message directly from the mechanic explaining what was found and the video thing is ingenious. And my advisor Mrs Maggie this time, because my normal advisors where out that Saturday was exceptional. And by the way regular go-to advisors, Rhaudell & Esperanza are also great every time I visit as well. But, back to the advisor that helped me on my visit, Mrs. Maggie. I only came in for a car wash and air in my tires. Mrs. Maggie was even more exceptional then expected. By anticipated everything needed from beginning to end. She even had my X1 ready on the port with no waiting once I got there. She explained the issues, the fixes done and to let her know if my problems accrue again (a software and engine oil leak) don't hesitate to call. I have had 4 Mercedes and 4 BMWs in the last 23 years. I've received service from both Mercedes and BMW in Hawaii as well as San Antonio, then worked at Lexus service department. This has given me high standards regarding service from a luxury car dealer ship. The service department at BMW of San Antonio as of today has surpassed all my expectations. So, I give Mrs. Maggie and the San Antonio BMW Service Department a 10+ from me! I would recommend them to anyone regardless of the cost or the type of car they own. This is because the workmanship and exceptional service is worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Esperanza & loaner department
June 04, 2021

"I’ve been trying for two weeks to contact anybody to give..."

- Sparlij

I’ve been trying for two weeks to contact anybody to give me a quote on an extended warranty. Yesterday I was told the finance manager would call me back. No return call. A competitor has been calling me back and leaving several messages. I haven’t called him back because I’m waiting for a quote from BMW of San Antonio.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 01, 2021

"Brad went above and beyond the call of his duty to make..."

- BIGJOE

Brad went above and beyond the call of his duty to make sure that I was happy and my issues were resolved. Thanks BIGJOE i8

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 11, 2021

"Although I have enjoyed the vehicles that I have..."

- cyclonestay

Although I have enjoyed the vehicles that I have purchased at this location (BMW's are amazing), I have not enjoyed the level or customer service that has been provided in return. Everyone sounds really nice and then you get the service in the service department and are left with asking yourself. "Why do I keep coming here?". I've given the Manager, Brian, I couple of chances to get this corrected for me and it falls on deaf ears. I will take the longer drive to Austin to see if I get better service there after my contract has ended. I encourage you to find a difference BMW dealership to do business with. Very disappointed Customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feb 12, 2021 -

BMW of San Antonio responded

Thank you for your feedback, and we are very sorry to hear that your experience with the service department has been so far below your expectations. That is far from the level of experience we expect our guests to receive when they entrust us with their vehicles. We would hate to see you have to drive to Austin for service if this is something that can be resolved, but can also understand if you brought up issues prior and nothing was resolved I can certainly understand your reluctance. I would welcome some specific feedback of where we failed so that we can make efforts to improve our processes and experiences moving forward either for you or our other guests. Please reach out to me at your convenience if you are willing to share some of your experiences. Thank you again for your feedback and again I am very sorry that we let you down. Regards, Aaron Calvert, Fixed Operations Director 210-247-2030 aaron.calvert@principleauto.com

January 02, 2021

"I went to look at a used 2015 Lexus GS 350 on their lot...."

- Emac

I went to look at a used 2015 Lexus GS 350 on their lot. I went inside and spoke with one of the young ladies at the front desk. I informed her why I was there and she went to get a salesman for me. Moments later, a young man name Enrique assisted me (kind of lukewarm attitude). I informed him as well why I was there. We went outside to find the vehicle, I informed him that there was no vehicle in question in that lot, I already walked that lot before coming inside. He located the vehicle and parked it outfront. I went to look at the vehicle and noticed that the hood would not open. I began asking Enrique questions concerning 3rd party inspection if I was interested in purchasing the vehicle. Red Flag: Can't take it to a 3rd party to inspect the vehicle. I would have to bring my mechanic to the lot and inspect it on the lot. Does not know how long the vehicle being on the lot. Hood latch not working, cna't open hood. How does your service dept inspect a vehicle and not notate that the hood latch is broken or inop? Lost a sell due to Salesman attitude and BMW San Antonio policy. Am I suppose to trust what you tell after all this?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 31, 2020

"Gabriel Martinez has exceptional customer service! He..."

- katemik3

Gabriel Martinez has exceptional customer service! He went above and beyond to help us find the perfect car! Gabriel even came in on his day off to make sure he took care of us. He helped us get to our price point with no hassle. If you are needing a car, give Gabriel a holler!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 12, 2020

"Biju Pilai knows the true meaning of "customer service"!..."

- Mdsmith25

Biju Pilai knows the true meaning of "customer service"! I look forward to working with him again in the future. I will definitely recommend Biju to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 01, 2020

"Tevin Nance was by far the best sales person I’ve ever..."

- Ironpig1911

Tevin Nance was by far the best sales person I’ve ever encountered. His patience was commendable as I’m a very difficult client, his knowledge of the BMW was amazing, and most important, got my wife in a BMW that she absolutely loves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 09, 2020

"First and last time doing business with them. Was in the..."

- Hazel.hamilton

First and last time doing business with them. Was in the process of getting a loan to buy a car from them. Bad service, my business will go to another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Taylor
October 03, 2020

"Always a pleasant visit when going to the service center...."

- EdgarRam

Always a pleasant visit when going to the service center. Emmanuel is always ready to help and takes care of us right away. Thank you for your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 811 results