Search
Back

BMW of San Antonio

4.7

380 Lifetime Reviews

15507 IH-10 West, San Antonio, Texas 78249
Call (210) 732-7121

380 Reviews of BMW of San Antonio

Sort by Write a review
February 25, 2019

"They switch and bait you."

- Porsche

Do not lease a vehicle from them, as a matter of fact the whole sales team is went to swindler training. No wonder why so many sales people leave. Josh who was honest left. I leased my first 7 series from Josh (well he administered the lease), everything went well, I leased my X5 through Principle, all they did was lie. I said I want to make one payment and then drop the car off at the end of the lease. "Yup, no problem" wrong received bills, had to pay fee's on the return. Even when I returned it in over a month early and with 20% less miles. They are crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 19, 2018

"Horrible "

- Chumpy47

Horrible after the sale experience... victor in the finance department is a joke! He has made numerous mistakes from paperwork errors to sitting on our deal for more than 20 days before turning it in, our 2 trades were not paid off until I started calling and asking what was going on over 20 days later, not to mention calling and asking for the accounting department and was told they don’t have phones and they don’t speak to the customer, short paying one of my trade loans so it would reduce the amount the check would have to be cut for causing me not to get my gap refund. and the final straw was asking for the owners voicemail only to be put through to a voicemail not even set up and you couldn’t leave a message. After the sale has just been a nightmare!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor - Finance
November 28, 2018

"Good buying experience"

- Tex,austin46

Kirk will work hard to get you the deal possible and will continue to assist with any problems or concerns you might have after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Albarian
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Josh Barraza
Dec 04, 2018 -

BMW of San Antonio responded

Thank you so much for the positive review! If you ever need anything, BMW of San Antonio will make sure you are taken care of.

November 09, 2018

"Buying experience was OK"

- Tex,austin46

The buying experience was OK, at the time I bought my vehicle I was also shopping with another dealership. I chose SA BMW because I feel like they gave me a better deal. My problem with the process is that my vehicle was missing equiptment that was promised with the vehicle: floor matts cigarette lighters, an extra key and a tow plug that was missing from the bumper. I was promised these items and I was told that I would have these items in about a week. I have attempted to contact the salesperson Kirk at least twice a day and left messages, each time I call he doesn't answer his cell phone nor does he return my phone calls. I was skeptical about leaving the dealership without having everything that goes with a Certified Preowned Vehicle. Before I bought the vehicle I was getting calls for employees and the salesman Kirk 4-5 times a day. My advice to anyone in the market for a vehicle make sure you have everything that goes with the vehicle before you leave the property. Because once they have your money the level of concern for the customer will no longer exist.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Albarian
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Francis
November 01, 2018

"Poor Customer Service from Justin Blow and Todd Wimsett"

- joah1660

I'm very disappointed with the level of service I've received from BMW here in San Antonio. My sales person was Justin Blow. I came to test drive on Monday and had Todd Wimsett appraise my car too. I told Justin that I wanted to wrap up my purchase by month's end on Wednesday, 2 days later. I asked a few questions and Justin said that he would get back to me on Tuesday with the answers. No word from Justin on Tuesday...just a automated email asking to let them know if I had any questions. I replied to this email and informed them that I was still waiting for the answers from Monday's questions. No reply. Now it's 4pm on Wednesday and still no email or phone call. I call Todd Wimsett Wednesday at 6pm and tell him that I'm on the way to the dealership and that I was disappointed with Justin not responding or communicating with me. I still needed my questions answered and Todd Wimsett, who is the Used Car Director and fully capable of answering these questions before I buy, said that he would call me right back with the answers. Todd Wimsett has Justin call me back without any answers even though Todd understood that I'm not happy with the lack of communication from Justin. I stop by the BMW of San Antonio dealership on the last day of the month looking to buy a Certified BMW and I can't get any help trying to find Todd Wimsett or anyone that would help me buy one of their certified BMW. I've heard horror stories about the BMW of San Antonio dealership's lack of customer service and they are ACCURATE! I can see why many clients skip BMW of San Antonio and give their business to the Austin BMW or Houston BMW. In this day and age, retail businesses live and die by Good Customer Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Blow
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Todd Wimsett
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 07, 2018 -

BMW of San Antonio responded

John, thank you for taking some time to leave a review. We’re so terribly sorry to hear about the miscommunication with our sales department—customer service is incredibly important to us and we would never want anyone to feel undervalued. If you could please give our General Sales Manager, Bryan Barton, a call at 210-732-7121, we will do our best to make sure you are taken care of. We look forward to hearing from you, John.

Nov 07, 2018 -

joah1660 responded

How awesome would it be if Bryan Barton, General Sales Manager, or even the General Manager, would take the initiative to reach out to the client to offer customer service? But instead, BMW of San Antonio has an unnamed representative make suggestions for the client to take the initiative to reach out to the "customer service-LESS" BMW of San Antonio store. Way to solve a lack of service with MORE lack of service. At least you're consistent.

September 30, 2018

"Unacceptable service"

- Anderson11!

I bought brand new tires from this dealership about a month ago, a week ago I was called about bringing my vehicle in for an oil change. As I was on my way in the vehicle notified me that the tire was low. I told the sales consultant when I got there and he said they will look at that as well. I was notified on Thursday that my vehicle was ready for pick up, I asked what was the reason that my tire was low since they were only a month old, he notified me that a lug nut was missing but they replaced it. I asked how does a lug nut go missing on recently purchased tires? No answers just a blank stare from that question. I came on Friday to pick up my vehicle and return the loaner, I paid for the oil change and waited 45 minutes to an hour just for them to tell me they lost my key!! I ask how do you lose a key to a vehicle that service was complete and supposedly ready for pick up. Again no answer, they apologized and offered me a loaner so i wouldn’t have to continue waiting. 30 minutes later i still don’t have a loaner, I finally found my sales consultant and he goes to the desk and shortly after I received one. On Saturday I called inquiring about my key, the sales consultant says “they still haven’t found it, let’s wait til Monday (taking the cheap route instead of just replacing my key), it might be in someone’s pocket let’s give them a chance to return it, if not they will make one that will take 3-4 days to come back.” The reason they couldn’t replace my key was because they don’t have keys in stock, which sounds ridiculous to me because you are a BMW dealership!! I did not bring you a Toyota or Audi, I brought a BMW!! I’m driving to my daughters dance recital on Saturday in the loaner and it completely reduces speed on me on the highway. An error message came across the screen and said drive train malfunction, I immediately pull over on the side of the road battling traffic, at this point the vehicle put itself in neutral, I could no longer put it in drive! I’m panicking because we are on the side of the highway with traffic flow going by at a fast rate. I called my fiancé, he advises me to turn off the vehicle and turn it back on, so i turned it off and it would not crank after that.Now we are in a hot BMW on the side of the road, did I mention the loaner was a 2019 x3!! I have my 11 yr old daughter in the passenger seat scared because we are on the side of the highway stranded, the loaner vehicle shaking everytime cars passed by. BMW was already closed, however I was attempting to call the consultants cell phone, no answer and no reply to text! I found another consultants number and she told me to call roadside assistance it wasn’t anything they could do! Roadside assistance was not going to help me because I could not provide the VIN number at the time because I couldn’t open the door due to being on the side of the interstate! After arguing for several minutes they decided they would send assistance to pick up their loaner car! At this point we have missed my daughters dance recital, she was very upset, scared and nervous as was I but I’m trying my best to calm her down! The text I received from road assistance said that the tow truck and lyft driver would be there 2 hours after the call was placed!!! I decided to call my own uber which only took 5 minutes to pick us up, my daughter and I had to exit from the passenger side door. Opening the driver door would’ve been impossible putting me directly in the traffic lane on the interstate!! I have been without a vehicle since Saturday afternoon, I had very important things to do this weekend but the ultimate driving machine (2019 loaner) left me stranded on the side of the highway. I am very displeased with BMW of San Antonio customer service, I really wish there was another BMW dealership in town so I would never have to utilize you guys ever again!! The only reason I gave it 1 Star was because I had to select something!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Watson
Oct 04, 2018 -

BMW of San Antonio responded

Darcelle, your experience with our dealership is something we never want our customers to ever have to go through, and we are deeply sorry for any--and all--of the inconvenience. We absolutely must do everything we can to make sure that you are taken care of in every way possible, so if you could please give our Service Manager, Lou Gatti, a call at 210-732-7121, we will figure out the best way to rectify this situation. Again, we are terribly sorry and will do everything in our power to make this right. We sincerely appreciate your time and look forward to hearing from you.

September 26, 2018

"Awesome Cars Excellent Service ."

- TopQ

Purchased my second Mini Cooper from Rob Silva his knowledge and expertise is second to none both times I dealt with him he took time to ensure I had all the information I needed to make an educated decision, I never felt any pressure sales tactics and he made the entire process smoothe and efficient. From start to finish he was involved and very professional, which is why I remain a loyal customer and plan on being one for a long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Silva
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Albie Burch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Angel in Service Department
Sep 27, 2018 -

BMW of San Antonio responded

Congrats on the new Mini Cooper! We hope you're loving it :) Happy to hear our sales team took such excellent care of you. Please let us know if you ever need anything!

September 20, 2018

"These folks are thrilled with their new BMW!"

- JulieV

This is the frosting on the cake of living in the glorious Texas Hill Country. Our new 440i Gran Coupe is surpassed only by the excellent service from our San Antonio dealer, and the Sales Associate, Ms. Lisa Robinson. Lisa made this dream come through hard work, excellent knowledge of the BMW line, and a thousand ways she went above and beyond for our satisfaction. Every expectation was met, from the first day to the delivery of our new BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
B. Laird, M.Whipple, Lisa Robinson
Sep 21, 2018 -

BMW of San Antonio responded

Congratulations on the new 440i Gran Coupe, Julie! We're thrilled to hear Lisa took such excellent care of you. Let us know if you ever need anything--you're always welcome here at BMW of San Antonio.

September 20, 2018

"Best car buying experience ever "

- Pickenspits

I'm the first to criticize a bad experience but also first to admit an awesome one. This was an awesome one. LISA defently knows her stuff, weather a BMW or in my case a jeep. She went out of her way to point out the good stuff as nd the not so good stuff. That's what sold me on the car. She didn't TV try and hide a ding. Honesty a rare trust to have. I hope she's around for my next car buy. Thanks Lisa Oh no diet pepsi but still an awesome experience lol

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CHAD finance, Lisa Robinson
Sep 21, 2018 -

BMW of San Antonio responded

Congrats on the new car :) We're thrilled to hear Lisa went above and beyond to make sure you were taken care of. We'll pass along your Diet Pepsi feedback, too. :) Take care!

September 13, 2018

"Great experience"

- Jisasat550

I have bought 3 cars from this dealership. And always come back looking for the same sales rep. Mr. Silva knows his cars very well. We had a little trouble locating one of the cars but got it at the end. He also showed plenty of options and alternatives based on our wishes and needs. They are courteus and attentive. We are very happy with our 550

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Silva
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 14, 2018 -

BMW of San Antonio responded

Thank you so much for your continued business, we here at BMW of San Antonio greatly appreciate it. You are always welcome here, and please let us know if you ever need anything. Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 380 results