Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

BMW of San Luis Obispo

San Luis Obispo, CA

3.8
141 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
At BMW of San Luis Obispo we believe in something. We believe in providing you with amazing vehicles and fantastic customer service. We believe that a car dealership should be more than just a place to buy, lease, or service a vehicle, especially when it comes to the BMW brand. We want you to have a place that you can come to and rely on for all your automotive and BMW needs. We have built that place right here in San Luis Obispo and we have been serving you now for many years. We are always ready with a smile or some friendly advice, and we will make sure that you get everything that you were looking to get out of your automotive experience. BMW is a truly great brand, and we are excited to be a part of it. BMW vehicles have proven themselves to be at the forefront of automotive engineering, luxury, and performance, time and time again. It takes a team of dedicated and passionate individuals, such as ourselves, to represent the BMW brand to its fullest extent. We have the BMW selection that you need when you are shopping for your next luxury car, and we have a used selection of quality luxury vehicles that is bound to give you what you are looking for when you are on a budget. We will also be here long after you purchased your BMW to give you the BMW parts and service that you deserve. We want to make your BMW buying and owning experience as great as it can be.
Contact Dealership

1251 Calle Joaquin

San Luis Obispo, CA

93405

Directions

By Type

Showing 141 reviews

April 23, 2021

"Mitch was professional, knowledgeable and personable...."

- Sue S

Mitch was professional, knowledgeable and personable. Although I arrived as a first time purchaser of the BMW brand, I had done extensive research on the model and options that I wanted. Mitch's product knowledge is outstanding! He was also very thorough in educating me on the operation of all the features on the vehicle. I left the dealership with the exact vehicle that I wanted. The whole process of negotiation which included a trade in of my older car was fair, transparent and competitive. Hank was also very helpful in efficiently processing my paperwork. I drove away in my new BMW with a smile on my face!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 19, 2021

"Overall experience was great! Everyone was friendly and..."

- Angelica

Overall experience was great! Everyone was friendly and they made us feel very welcomed . Excellent customer service. Thanks to all the people who helped us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
April 17, 2021

"Service department will sell you parts you don’t need...."

- mattsouthm

Service department will sell you parts you don’t need. Total scam. Beware. Avoid at all costs. Travel to other dealer if possible. They would not stand behind there faulty install after replacing parts that were not needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 24, 2021

"Kevin was great, from the initial email of sending over..."

- Manny A Muñoz

Kevin was great, from the initial email of sending over the vehicle I was interested in, to after the purchase and calling me a few days later. Never pushy, professional, funny, and a great character. Would definitely buy again from him in the future. Sending any BMW his way if possible, thanks again Kevin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 23, 2021

"Paul was great on educating me on the IT aspects of the..."

- eskeans

Paul was great on educating me on the IT aspects of the X5. He took time and walked me through patienly on all the features of the X5. He is well versed on all the options and capabilites... more than I'll ever utilize.. The Technology on the BMW's sell the car. Period. Anyone looking for a BMW who does their homework does not need to be sold on the product. The Product sells itself. It was nice to have a representative like Paul who knows the procuct and can educate the consumer on all the features and technology that is behind the specific BMW sought after. Also, Fair price for car I purchased. Prefacing Fair Price; fair even deal. I got a good product quality and offering for my price. They did not overcharge. They were also under market for the vehicle, but as a business still have to make some money. So, they were more than fair. As a business owner myself, I understand metrics and will buy my next one from them as well. Be a good Berian and do your research. Weigh options, then go with credibility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 12, 2021

"Paul was amazing to work with! He really listened to..."

- Ivycornett

Paul was amazing to work with! He really listened to everything I wanted and answered all of my questions in the most helpful manner!!! Very nice guy. I buy new cars often, and I will definitely be going to pay him another visit when I’m ready for my next vehicle. Thank you to everyone at BMW for being so great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 12, 2021

"Paul is the guy to go to!Got a steal of a deal, he’s not..."

- i_mellon

Paul is the guy to go to! Got a steal of a deal, he’s not pushy. Knows what he’s doing! He knew what I wanted a week later I get the call. I came in sat for a few hours and negotiated a dream deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 19, 2021

"I have been a BMW owner for the past 12 years. I am..."

- beachhappy4

I have been a BMW owner for the past 12 years. I am treated like family. We have worked with Mitch Through the years. He has a great personality and knows his cars! I have recommended him Mitch to all those family and friends. It’s not just sales he’s helped us with it’s service and normal question. He is always willing to help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Vince the manager is awesome. Always a smile and helpful.
February 13, 2021

"Not 5 star! None actually. A complaint was submitted..."

- Greg

Not 5 star! None actually. A complaint was submitted today with California Bureau of Automotive Repair to report California State Law Emissions Control Warranty violations against SLO BMW. Subject vehicle: 2016 BMW X3 28d. (diesel). Vehicle Mileage is 68,000 miles. California Emissions Warranty - 7 years / 70,000 miles applies. My original Warranty Booklet that came with this vehicle specifically indicates that the failure of the "SCR Metering Module" is covered under the 70,000 mile emissions warranty. The Selective Catalytic Reduction (SCR) module is a critical emissions control component that injects Diesel Exhaust Fluid (DEF) in the exhaust specifically for emissions control purposes. This is what prevents all diesel cars and trucks from blowing out black smoke. SLO BMW Service Dept diagnosed that the Diesel Exhaust Fluid (DEF) injection line broke off at the SCR metering module and the metering module needed to be replaced. They quoted $750 to fix it and SLO BMW refused to accept that this is a warrantied part listed in my warranty booklet. I had to pay $199 (diagnostic ransom fee) to get my car back unrepaired. I contacted BMW of North America Customer Service and they also refused to honor their warranty. No explanations provided. Just plain NO. This is a clear violation of California Emissions Law. From the California Code of Regulations, Section 13, Division 3, Chapter 1 Article 6 section 2039 which states: "For 7 years or 70,000 miles (or a longer period of time or mileage, optional) (Whichever first occurs); If an emission-related part listed in this warranty booklet specially noted with coverage for 7 years or 70,000 miles is defective, the part will be repaired or replaced. "

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troncoso
October 13, 2020

"Knowledgeable, responsive and extremely helpful in..."

- Nchen

Knowledgeable, responsive and extremely helpful in purchasing a used 2017 I3. Kevin was "no flash" just facts that were constructive to our sales transaction. He made sure we had all the accessories for the i3, full tank of gas since we were out town buyers. Great buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results