Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

BMW of San Luis Obispo

3.9

124 Lifetime Reviews

12100 Los Osos Valley Rd, San Luis Obispo, California 93405
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 124 reviews

May 06, 2020

"Dont walk . Run away as fast as you can when you are even..."

- kerrichudy

Dont walk . Run away as fast as you can when you are even entertaining spending your money here. There shisters. Mobsters and we shouldn't promote such shady humans in such a beautiful country of trusting people. Very shady they dont live up to what they sell used or new finance = 0 Sales Manager Jose Macias The biggest fastest Zero! Mario .. nice guy but not confident that his techs can fix cars. Best bet ? Just don't go there. It's a time waster!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mario
April 16, 2020

"Bait and switch "

- therealcs3

Went in approved for Capital One up to 50k. We're about to close the deal when they did the, "I just talked to my manager" scenario. Needless to say, they were maximizing how much money they'd make on my deal so be very careful! Stick to what Capital One gave you and just walk away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
December 28, 2019

"Cash Buyers Beware"

- heixen

Cash Buyers Beware… I did my research online and found the BMW that fit my needs/wants. Unfortunately it was at this BMW dealership in San Luis Obispo 200 miles away. I really liked this car so I made the trip after calling and getting in touch with their sales associates. I asked them to send me a video of the outside of the car to see if there was damage and asked them to make sure the previous owner did not smoke. They sent me the video and pointed out one ding in the rear door behind the driver. Traffic was horrible so I arrived late to my appointment so instead of working with the person I originally spoke to I worked with their sales manager Victor Ceballos. I checked out the car and test-drove it. Besides there being many more blemishes on it then they pointed out in the video they had sent the day before, everything appeared fine and I decided to purchase it. I let them know ahead of time that it would be a cash purchase. While filling out the paperwork they were relentless in trying to get me to finance with them. They must have asked me 5-6 times. I told them no, and that it would be a cash sale. Finally they told me that they “have to” run my credit first. I asked why and they gave me this excuse about the Patriot Act and saying that because it was over $10,000 it was “the law”. Come to find out you DON’T have to run your credit for a cash purchase over $10,000, they just have to run your name then fill out tax documents for the government. I have good credit so once they saw my score they pushed even harder to get me to finance with them. It was a battle to get them to take my cash so I could purchase the car. When it was all finish they handed me ONE key. I asked why I couldn’t get a second one and they said that if I would have financed with them I would have gotten the second key. I have to go online now and purchase a $50 key. When I was getting ready to leave I asked if they would fill up the tank because I had to drive 200 miles home and the tank was only a quarter full (this would have cost them $50 tops). They refused…. Be warned, if you plan to pay with cash, they will treat you like dirt. Very disappointed in this place and I plan to file a complaint regarding the credit pull…

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sam Neal
December 12, 2019

"It was such a good experience at BMW San Luis Obispo! My..."

- Al

It was such a good experience at BMW San Luis Obispo! My local dealership accidentally sold my car and i had to look out of state. They responded quickly and was even able to match the discount and make sure I get my dream car! Working with Bobby, Jose, and Raymond was truly a no pressure, and honest experience. They were quick to respond on what they’re able to do for me without shading some potential extra charges. And not just because they’re the managers they gave me hard times or made them feel unapproachable! It really is something you don’t see often in dealerships! I’d def recommend anyone in state or out of state to inquire and even acquire cars from them! They now have a permanent customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Raymond in finance
November 12, 2019

"Harry IS AMAZING. He set up a time for me to come in and..."

- Cencalkatt

Harry IS AMAZING. He set up a time for me to come in and look at cars. I ended up driving away in a new car. Thank you Harry!!!! Harry makes things happen. YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED WORKING WITH HARRY BENNETT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 28, 2019

"Recent purchase of BMW X3"

- Ray/Laura

Our experience at BMW of SLO was positive and encouraging because our salesman Jonathan Dougherty worked hard for us in purchasing our car. He showed a lot positive energy in our interactions during the sale. He did a very good job for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 27, 2019

"Terrible Experience GM is a Scammer"

- BrianKnows

Lies Lies Lies I am not sure where to begin. The General Manager Vince Troncoso is a Back-End Scam Specialist. We had an easy sale turn to complete garbage. I drove 200 miles to come to this dealership to pick up a used Lexus. I worked everything out with my credit union and received my out the door price from salesman Scott. My credit union approved my loan and loaded it into their lending systems. After arriving at the dealership they tried to tack on a $1,000 add on "Paint protection" that is a scam stating all of their vehicles leave with this service. Then they refused to use the bank that I have worked my approval through. They were trying to go through another bank in order to pocket themselves some extra back end gross. Either was I wasted my entire day driving here to have them try to squeeze me for a extra $2,000. AVOID THIS DEALER AT ALL COSTS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vince Troncoso
October 20, 2019

"No pressure, presented facts, let me make the decision "

- Jdb

Courteous, not pushy, appreciated this approach since I’m also in sales. The brand should sell itself. Jon did a good job and I liked the feel of the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 03, 2019

"Great car, great salesman!"

- Jamie O

I stopped by the dealership to view a car I saw online. After being greeted by John Dougherty, I was taken to the vehicle I had in mind. After only looking at the car for a few minutes, John suggested we go for a test drive, how could I refuse! Upon return I said I want this car. No haggle, no time wasted, and they met my terms, I spent more time waiting for the car to get a wash than I did waiting on the paperwork to be finalized. I was in and out in a little over two hours! Thank you John, and thank you SLO BMW for a great experience and a great new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 01, 2019

"Highly Recommended service"

- camilosg

Jonathan Dougherty is an asset and exceptional salesman of your company. I just went there for service of my old BMW but ended buying a new BMW..I thought he was honest and gave me advantages/disadvantages of the cars I was shown and not just push me of getting a new car. The processing of the financial papers was so fast and very efficient that I drove home with my new car in just 2 hours. The staff was UNBELIEVABLE----Thank You---Dr Camilo S Guiang-

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 124 results