Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Baker Motor Company of Charleston, Inc.

Charleston, SC

1.7
20 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1511 Savannah Hwy.

Charleston, SC

29407

Directions

22 Reviews of Baker Motor Company of Charleston, Inc.

Sort by Write a review
February 25, 2021

"Buyer Beware - Do not purchase a vehicle from this..."

- jvjng898

Buyer Beware - Do not purchase a vehicle from this dealership. AJ Geffert - you spoke to me in a bully condescending manner - entirely classless - over buying a car. I hope your commission was worth it. These reviews are here for a reason, consumer to consumer; this dealership has deplorable customer service. Keep reading these bad reviews, and ACT upon them. Do not buy any vehicle from Baker Motors establishment! If you purchase a car from this company and have any issue after driving off the lot - you are SOL. Baker Motors, one day you will be outmanned and outclassed at almost every point. Consumers will prevail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Valerie Coin, AJ Geffert, Diana Marino and Georgia
February 25, 2021

"Buyer Beware - Do not purchase a vehicle from this..."

- jvjng898

Buyer Beware - Do not purchase a vehicle from this dealership. AJ Geffert - you spoke to me in a bully condescending manner over buying a car. I hope your commission was worth it. These reviews are here for a reason, consumer to consumer this dealership has deplorable customer service. Please, read these reviews, they are here for a reason. If you purchase a car from this company, if you have any issue after driving off the lot - you are SOL. This person and establishment are VILE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Valerie Coin, AJ Geffert - trophy for the worst General Manager EVER
January 06, 2021

"Don’t expect a phone call back from these people...."

- Jared

Don’t expect a phone call back from these people. Called about a truck yesterday morning and I still haven’t heard back from anyone. I guess they don’t like to make sales!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zach
December 23, 2020

"Called to schedule a service. Was told it was covered..."

- rmaynor

Called to schedule a service. Was told it was covered under warranty. I asked the amount of the service if I were to pay. Was quoted $775. Went in today and was told that it was not covered and it was now $1178. Worth the drive to Columbia. Service manager is a jerk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
October 26, 2020

"This is a loser company run by a loser. I had a horrible..."

- DDFC

This is a loser company run by a loser. I had a horrible experience! The owner obviously cares nothing about his customers! I won’t go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
September 15, 2020

"I made an offer in writing and orally that was accepted...."

- YANKEE

I made an offer in writing and orally that was accepted. When I received the paperwork they added a $699 documentation fee. They were also not happy I was not interested in the extended warranty. They would not honor the deal they made orally. I asked the salesman to take pictures and a video as it was an out of town purchase. He told me he knew this car was perfect because was also the leasing agent on this car .He said the previous owner was an old guy who came in monthly for details. He said the previous owner was wealthy and his wife also drove an expensive AMG. The problem is this car's carfax said this car was from Wisconsin. The salesman just told me a long lie. I would not trust them to buy a Schwinn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Wall and ILYA DEMPSEY
May 16, 2020

"Poor Follow Through - Inadequate performance"

- fcampbell3934

After having my phone calls ignored and finally driving 45 minutes to get there, I found the service lacking. I have sold my Mercedes and simply need a release of lien or a clean title. When the car was paid off I received nothing until I made calls requesting a release of lien. I got a letter, but not a release of lien that SC Hwy Dept would honor. When I went to Baker to obtain a release of lien, the the title inquiry did not indicate the lien was satisfied. The financial manager promised that he would overnight the release of lien and here it is 5 days later and I have not received anything. This is sub-par service. I am 80 years old and don't need this run-around because of the inability of others to their job. If this situation is solved promptly and professionally, I may change my rate. But right now, I would never recommend doing business with these folks. Be blessed as you shop elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Wall
April 16, 2020

"I had to give them a star so that I could write a review...."

- Stevieleerowley

I had to give them a star so that I could write a review. They definitely should take customer service lessons from Mercedes Benz of Cincinnati. I will not purchase a car from them nor recommend them. I am done with Mercedes complainments of their poor service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
August 19, 2019

"Discriminating"

- Amorales

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!!!! They told me the only way they could do business with me was if I paid 20k over MSRP!!!!! I feel absolutely discriminated upon!!!!! No reasons given at all!! Just pretty much given the middle finger!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
August 03, 2019

"2 New 2020 GLE’s in 3 Months"

- Purdue1234

Bought a new 2020 GLE, picked up the end of March. Drove about 5-6 weeks. The electrical system started shutting down. After car being in shop for a week, we were finally told that ac condensate line was improperly installed. This caused the inside of vehicle to flood. After getting little to no communication from Baker and Mercedes we were told parts were on order but had no idea as to when they would arrive. Instead of pursuing the lemon law, we agreed to a new car that we picked up last week. New vehicle has 187 miles on it, and started shaking. Again, we are told they don’t know the cause, and again my paid for car is in the shop. From sales to service to management there is is little to no communication internally and externally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service and Sales Manager, and other top management and MB Customer Service
1
1 - 10 of 22 results