About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Balise Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.1

79 Lifetime Reviews

440 Hall of Fame Avenue, Springfield, Massachusetts 01105 Directions
Sales: (413) 734-6471

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

79 Reviews of Balise Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
March 28, 2018

"Cheats tried to charge me $625 to program (5) GMC remotes"

- Read before you sign!!

Cheats tried to charge me $625 to program (5) factory GMC keyless remote fobs (one hour labor for each remote). I stopped in on a Friday to schedule an appointment for a couple factory recall repairs on my GMC Sierra and at the same time I asked for an estimate to program (5) additional keyless remotes which I already had. The service advisor I spoke to on Friday stated a half an hour labor to program all 5 remote (which I specifically asked "for one or all 5" which he verified as all 5 after he confirmed with a service manager). On the following Monday I returned and this time spoke to a different advisor who questioned as to where I had obtained the keyless remote fobs I wanted programmed and he got a real attitude when I told him I purchased them on the internet. He spoke to someone in an office behind the counter and proceeded to print out an estimate which he presented for me to sign which I immediately noticed the $625 estimate for programming the remotes which I was previously quoted like $62. I told him that I would not agree to that amount, told him to give me back my keys and left without have anything done. I then went to Scranton Motors and had the warranty items taken care of and they programmed the (5) keyless remote fobs for $69.99.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several
March 24, 2018

"Great experience "

- New Silverado

This was by far one of the easiest car buying experiences I have ever had. I went in not expecting much but was pleasantly surprised and very happy with the way things turned out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan
March 19, 2018

"Proud to be Steve’s first sale! He was great. "

- Grinning ear to ear!

Steve Halloran was great to work with. Easy to talk to, not pushy at all. Made the whole buying experience simple. Thanks Steve, glad you were the one that greeted me st the door!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Halloran
March 13, 2018

"In and out. No BS"

- JimmieHunt

My third Silverado since the 2500HD in 2011. Keep the good service. Will be back to see you in a few years. Ben is thorough and professional to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben and Shaun
February 18, 2018

"Pleasure, satisfying, contented."

- Buick

I've purchased from Balise before, same sales person, Gary Provencher. I'm quite satisfy how things worked out, I was able to drive the car home (same day) with a new registration (CT) late afternoon. The staff at Balise are great to work with, very accommodating. I would recommend Balise to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Provencher, Gary Showers, Josh Hall.
February 17, 2018

"Love my car! "

- Dayna1221

I recently bought a 2017 Chevy equinox from Balise Buick Chevrolet GMC the experience was wonderful. Barry was the associate who helped me he was informative and a pleasure to work with. He helped me purchase the right car for me and kept me in my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry szymojko
February 07, 2018

" Type of experience"

- Ron2462

Great people and very helpful with all my question. Also well knowledgeable of the vehicles they sell. Pricing of the vehicle was well discounted and let us proceed in the purchasing of the Envision

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary,Mike,Gary
December 05, 2017

"Balise Springfield"

- Shar

My salesman Blake went above and beyond to make I got my new car. The other employees at Balise were helpful as well. I would highly recommend doing business with Balise Chevorelt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Reynolds
December 03, 2017

"New truck purchase"

- Creed13

Balise Chevrolet in Springfield MA., takes thier time for the customers wants and needs. No pressure while I was looking and very informative on any questions I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Buccacio(sales), Gary Showers Jr.(business mgr.)
November 22, 2017

"bensold us our chevy sonic"

- sharon123

ben was very patent when it came to us asking a lot of question he sold us our chevy sonic 2017 has a great personslity and very out going he was pleasnt to talk to i woul recommend him to help you find a car, he knows his job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ben
1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results