About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Balise Toyota Scion of Warwick

4.8

818 Lifetime Reviews

1400 Post Rd, Warwick, Rhode Island 02888 Directions
Sales: (401) 352-5911

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

818 Reviews of Balise Toyota Scion of Warwick

Sort by Write a review
April 30, 2018

"Great customer service "

- Ariella123

Syed helped us out today. He made the whole process of getting into a new car and lease quick and easy. Highly recommend Balise Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Syed Shah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 30, 2018

"New car purchase"

- Ryan0502

Sued was very accomomadating from the moment we stepped into the dealership. As it was the last day of the month he was very busy. We had made an appointment to speak with him. Upon noticing our arrival he was tied up with another customer but regularly kept is informed that he would be with us shortly. He offered us waters and also made the transfer of our possessions from car to car very easy. He really could not have made it easier for us on such a busy day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Syed Shah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 30, 2018

"Repeat Customer"

- Goxxxxyourself

Balise has always been a reputable dealership. I did a little bargining and they helped me out. They worked with my situation. My credit was so so, my trade in seen better days and I put no money down. Still walked out satisfied. Thanks all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stalin Meia-Vasquez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Syed Shah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 25, 2018

"Horrible experience "

- Clombardi4

Do not trust this dealership. I was in the market for a new Highlander and they had the car on the lot. Both the sales manager and the finance manager are liars. They overcharged for the vehicle compared to other dealers and underpaid for my trade. They were slimy and manipulative. Just wanted to “work the deal” for themselves- no consideration at all for the customer! Will never, ever go back. Do not trust these guys! Thanks to their “best deal” I found out I overpaid by several thousand dollars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harry Nguyen
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Yimber Ramirez
Fred Peniche
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 19, 2018

"Quick purchase"

- Paul Azzinaro

Service was friendly. Sale was quick and I was able to leave with the car I wanted for a good price. Syed shah was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Syed Shah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Fred Peniche
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 14, 2018

"Very Great!"

- lover123

The service was overall great, the people here are very nice, and they are looking to find there customer the right car fitting for them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Syed Shah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ray Goulart
Julio Ribon
Scott Higgins
Nicole Tassielli
Rene Tougas
April 13, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Preternal

Mohammed Alkabouni was my sales rep and he made life easy. Went in expecting a it to be difficult but it was really easy. Bought the car that day and drove off with it. Excellent service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammed Alkabouni
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 12, 2018

"Great experience buying our car "

- Alisi

Great experience I rate five stars they were there when ever you needed them Syed Shah helped me in every way possible sold me a great car at a great price and we had some great conversation along the way

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Syed Shah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 27, 2018

"Great team, honest dealer"

- Millville

I started out working with Bob but when I had to change when we were coming in last minute he referred me to Jackie. She answered all my questions and the one she didn’t know she found Sean who did. They were both Super understanding and patient. The pricing was very competitive and the customer service was top notch. Even our finance rep Jide was amazing. We got there late and so we were keeping everyone from going home but he didn’t let that affect him. He was informative, personable and funny. I have never had so much fun doing fianancing paperwork. This is a great place to purchase a vehicle and I love it so much I have every intention of using their service dept for all my vehicle maintenance needs. The final thing I will say is we used to always go to Boch Toyota in Attleboro. We were sadden to see that our favorite sales person from our last purchase there 6yrs ago had moved on. When we were finishing our purchase here at Belisle who did we see walk by us on the way to fianance the vehicle but Savanh who stopped and said hey I remember you which only further cemented in our mind that Belisle understands what makes a dealership is the people and they go out of there way to get the best people possible at every level. 5 stars isn’t a high enough rating for the level of customer service and Team work they displayed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Cipriano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jide Alarapon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sean Willard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jackie Tanguay, Savanh Insisiengmay
February 26, 2018

"Good experience until you hit the finance dept... READ"

- aparmenter

First I'd like to say that Harry was a great Sales rep - very accommodating, friendly, helped move things along. Got us in a test drive immediately of the vehicle I was interested in and then we were off to the paperwork. I also had a good experience with Danielle over the phone before my visit and was given all the info I needed. However it all went south when it was Jide's turn. I planned to finance the vehicle, they ran my credit and everything came back OK, 800+ no issues. Great! Lets see what rates they have for me.. Immediately Jide just jams the tablet in your face and shows you monthly payments with a bunch of additional stuff that I wasn't interested in. I don't even mind that he was trying to push all the extra warranties etc. That's his job I get it. But when I asked for the rate he came back with 5% from Toyota financing. That seemed outrageous to me, despite his pleas that "rates have gone way up!". I know they have gone up Jide, however everyone knows that you can still get a reasonable rate in the ~3% ballpark with excellent credit from most credit unions and even major banks. I asked to see the list of rates he returned after shopping my credit around - he replied "what list?" and refused to show me. I was a little confused about this and insisted I can just get a better rate from my credit union. At that, he pulled out 1 single rate from "Huntington bank" (which turns out to be the bank Balise uses). That was also 5% - and of course he was trying to show that the rates are all the same. When I was ready to just call my credit union and do it myself, he looks up another bank and it comes back at a slightly more reasonable 3.5% I ended up going forward with that to speed things along with plans to refinance later. Later that day when I checked my credit info I found that Jide had run my credit a total of 8 times!!! In addition to the hard pull for my score, he shopped my rate at 7 banks including Chase, TD Bank, Wells Fargo.. and HE NEVER SHOWED ME THE RATES! Why? Because they were better than the Toyota and Huntington rates. This is SO deceptive, you work hard to have excellent credit only to have someone like this drag it through the mud with all the hard inquiries. Anyways, Jide will hit you with the "dealerships have changed their ways" line but in the end they still just try and pull a quick one on unsuspecting customers. Its really too bad because otherwise everything else with the experience went well. Harry, thanks! Jide, no thanks! Stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jide Alarapon
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Harry Nguyen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Danielle
1
...
1 - 10 of 818 results