About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Balise Toyota Scion of Warwick

4.8

798 Lifetime Reviews

1400 Post Rd, Warwick, Rhode Island 02888 Directions
Sales: (401) 352-5911

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

798 Reviews of Balise Toyota Scion of Warwick

Sort by Write a review
December 07, 2017

"Excellend customer service"

- Jim

After conducting an online search for used autos in my price range I noticed that Balise Toyota's name came up quite often. On November 17th I decided to go to this business just to look at a few of the choices they had available. I had no intention of purchasing at that time as I just wanted to get an idea as to what was available to me. However when I met a salesperson, Mohammed Alkabouni, who immediately assessed my needs and financial options (less than average credit score) found me just what I was looking for. Within two hours I drove away with the perfect low mileage, high miles per gallon, vehicle that was a perfect match for me. I highly recommend Balise and suggest that you ask for Mohammed Alkabouni for excellent customer service. Jim Nutini

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammed Alkabouni
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 01, 2017

"Repeat lease experience "

- janetsock

Harry was great helping me find my new lease. He was patient with me when I decided on a different color, It was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Nguyen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 30, 2017

"First car buying experience"

- Jrobe24

From the moment I walked through the doors up until the moment I left, Harry made my first car buying experience memorable, stress-free and enjoyable. I was always under the assumption that car salesmen looked out for only themselves and not for the customer. However, with Harry, I felt as though he was listening to all of my wants and needs while trying to give me the best deal possible. He was as knowledgeable as he was kind. I highly recommend seeing Harry the next time you decide to purchase a new car at this location. I can guarantee that you will leave with the car that you want, at the best possible rates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Nguyen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 29, 2017

"Best overall experience buying a new Camry"

- MikeMaria1970

I would like to thank Harry for the best experience my son and I had purchasing a new Camry for my son. Harry was very attentive to all our needs from the color of the car with options, the financing, and getting us a great discount buying some additional accessories. Blaise is very lucky to have a dedicated employee as Harry. We will diffinitely be purchasing another car for our household from Harry. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stalin Meia-Vasquez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Harry Nguyen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 21, 2017

"Appreciation "

- Crist22

Hola Alberto, muchas gracias por tus atenciones y ayuda en mi interés de comprar un vehículo, tu ayuda fue de grato entendimiento, gracias por las opciones y y haber hecho lo mejor para que mi visita al dealer valiera la pena. Thank you Cristy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ALBERTO JIMENEZ
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 20, 2017

"Great experience, great faculty "

- Evelynolmedo

Our dealer was great in understanding our monthly payment options and helped us get exactly what we wanted. Was able to get the car of my dreams

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Syed Shah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 16, 2017

"2018 Camry"

- Chad D Spencer

I worked with Syed Shah, and he was able to give me exactly what I was looking for at the price I wanted. I was happy with the experience and would recommend Syed and the dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Syed Shah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Fred Peniche
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 13, 2017

"Outstanding new car purchase experience"

- Laurie Vieira

I would like to thank Jackie for making my very first new car purchase a very enjoyable experience. As this was my very first time purchasing a new car I was a bit nervous. Jackie was very patient and took the time to explain my different options, walking me through the process with ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacqueline Tanguay, and Stalin
November 11, 2017

"Job well done "

- Sterling24

Thank you Jackie ! Girl power ! Thank you for taking the time to help me out thoughout the whole process . You are so wonderful - thanks for your patience !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacqueline Tanguay
November 10, 2017

"Typical car dealership smoke and mirrors"

- mattyboy

So, I wanted to buy a car for my son, Schyller, who lives in Warwick, RI. I am in New York. I called, spoke to a woman named Callie, explained what I wanted to do (put $5K down, finance the balance under both my name and Schyller's to help build his credit, have the payments taken out of my account), identified a car and told her my son would call. He did call. He was also able to get in there. He was sent to Brandon. Schyller drove the car, liked it. I told him to put some sort of deposit on the car, he was told they wouldn't take a deposit. He updated me. He also said they had run the deal using just him (something I told them I didn't want done) and my $5K down payment. I wasn't happy. Called Brandon the next day. Brandon explained that there was no need to run it with my credit given my deposit. I said fine but I'd still need to OK the deal. We went back and forth on a few things for the car. They wouldn't discount the car at all but did offer to give him a free year of service and re-do the cleaning on the carpets, have the car detailed again. We finally reached a tentative agreement pending the final paperwork. I gave Brandon my American Express at around 5:45 PM Friday the 3rd, with the understanding that it would be charged when Schyller finalized the deal. I had to head out to dinner and my understanding was we would finalize everything the next day. Well, someone from the dealer reached out to Schyller and said we can come and get you, bring you to the dealership and do all the paperwork. When I followed up with Schyller at 8:35 PM he was at the dealership still, they had already had him sign a contract, that contract said nothing about the free maintenance that was offered, gave no indication of how it would be paid for, showed my $5K already added, they had run my card for that. I asked Brendon why this was the way it was and Brandon (who had been moved to the showroom floor two days before) wasn't clear at all with respect to why it had happened that way, said he had to rely on the more senior sales people when it came to how things worked and said he would address all those issues after the fact, that I shouldn't worry. I told him no way I was doing that and asked for my son again. I told him to leave and we'd address the next day. He later told me that one of the managers there that evening had come running over to Schyller when he said he was leaving, because "my Dad calls the shots on this”. And the manager replied “No, you call the shots, your name is on the paperwork”, completely contrary to what I had already communicated. I reached out to Brandon the next day via email, asked him to explain some of the charges on the contract, to refund my deposit until we finalize the sale and that I would look forward to hearing from him. I never did hear from him, although I emailed him multiple times (wanted things in writing at that point). I also reached out to the GM, Mike O’Connell via phone today. I called American Express, told them what had happened, asked how to address it and they said they would notify me if the charge posted, which had to happen first in order to dispute the charge. The charge remained as pending until today, the 8th. By the way, at one point the dealership wouldn’t get Schyller his driver’s license back while he was still shopping for a car, it was being used as a way to keep him at the dealership. Classic bad car dealership move, BTW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Matola
1
...
1 - 10 of 798 results