About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Balise Toyota Scion of Warwick

4.8

802 Lifetime Reviews

1400 Post Rd, Warwick, Rhode Island 02888 Directions
Sales: (401) 352-5911

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

802 Reviews of Balise Toyota Scion of Warwick

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2017

"2018 Camry"

- Chad D Spencer

I worked with Syed Shah, and he was able to give me exactly what I was looking for at the price I wanted. I was happy with the experience and would recommend Syed and the dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Syed Shah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Fred Peniche
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 13, 2017

"Outstanding new car purchase experience"

- Laurie Vieira

I would like to thank Jackie for making my very first new car purchase a very enjoyable experience. As this was my very first time purchasing a new car I was a bit nervous. Jackie was very patient and took the time to explain my different options, walking me through the process with ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacqueline Tanguay, and Stalin
November 11, 2017

"Job well done "

- Sterling24

Thank you Jackie ! Girl power ! Thank you for taking the time to help me out thoughout the whole process . You are so wonderful - thanks for your patience !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacqueline Tanguay
November 10, 2017

"Typical car dealership smoke and mirrors"

- mattyboy

So, I wanted to buy a car for my son, Schyller, who lives in Warwick, RI. I am in New York. I called, spoke to a woman named Callie, explained what I wanted to do (put $5K down, finance the balance under both my name and Schyller's to help build his credit, have the payments taken out of my account), identified a car and told her my son would call. He did call. He was also able to get in there. He was sent to Brandon. Schyller drove the car, liked it. I told him to put some sort of deposit on the car, he was told they wouldn't take a deposit. He updated me. He also said they had run the deal using just him (something I told them I didn't want done) and my $5K down payment. I wasn't happy. Called Brandon the next day. Brandon explained that there was no need to run it with my credit given my deposit. I said fine but I'd still need to OK the deal. We went back and forth on a few things for the car. They wouldn't discount the car at all but did offer to give him a free year of service and re-do the cleaning on the carpets, have the car detailed again. We finally reached a tentative agreement pending the final paperwork. I gave Brandon my American Express at around 5:45 PM Friday the 3rd, with the understanding that it would be charged when Schyller finalized the deal. I had to head out to dinner and my understanding was we would finalize everything the next day. Well, someone from the dealer reached out to Schyller and said we can come and get you, bring you to the dealership and do all the paperwork. When I followed up with Schyller at 8:35 PM he was at the dealership still, they had already had him sign a contract, that contract said nothing about the free maintenance that was offered, gave no indication of how it would be paid for, showed my $5K already added, they had run my card for that. I asked Brendon why this was the way it was and Brandon (who had been moved to the showroom floor two days before) wasn't clear at all with respect to why it had happened that way, said he had to rely on the more senior sales people when it came to how things worked and said he would address all those issues after the fact, that I shouldn't worry. I told him no way I was doing that and asked for my son again. I told him to leave and we'd address the next day. He later told me that one of the managers there that evening had come running over to Schyller when he said he was leaving, because "my Dad calls the shots on this”. And the manager replied “No, you call the shots, your name is on the paperwork”, completely contrary to what I had already communicated. I reached out to Brandon the next day via email, asked him to explain some of the charges on the contract, to refund my deposit until we finalize the sale and that I would look forward to hearing from him. I never did hear from him, although I emailed him multiple times (wanted things in writing at that point). I also reached out to the GM, Mike O’Connell via phone today. I called American Express, told them what had happened, asked how to address it and they said they would notify me if the charge posted, which had to happen first in order to dispute the charge. The charge remained as pending until today, the 8th. By the way, at one point the dealership wouldn’t get Schyller his driver’s license back while he was still shopping for a car, it was being used as a way to keep him at the dealership. Classic bad car dealership move, BTW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Matola
November 05, 2017

"Painless purchase"

- Bill Tattrie

I would like to thank Harry and everyone who helped us. Our purchase was very pleasant. I will recommend you all to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Nguyen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 04, 2017

"Friendly and Accommodating Sales Consultants"

- MICA123

The process of shopping for a car can be overwhelming, but this dealership eases the process immensely and my Sales Consultant was knowledgeable and well rounded. The establishment has a nice variety of well maintained used cars. The environment is welcoming and friendly from the start!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Syed Shah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 03, 2017

"Great Experience "

- Rswift

I usually dread buying a new car but my past experience with Alberto and his associates were very pleasant and we were able to quickly agree on a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ALBERTO JIMENEZ
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 03, 2017

"Excellent Experience"

- Burdett

I had been viewing Camry's on line for about 2 weeks, when my daughter called to tel me about a 2016 used Camry at Balise Toyota with very low mileage. At the dealership I was introduced to Syed and it was clear sailing from that moment on. Syed made this purchase easy, quick, simple and even helped me save on financing with a lower rate that what I was offered before I went shopping. By the way, this is my 5th Camry since 1993 when I have owned nothing but Totota. THANK YOU Syed for helping to make this purchase PERFECT. Elaine H. Burdett

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Syed Shah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 30, 2017

"Excellent and satisfaction "

- Laura53

Gracias alberto jimenez por ayudrme y accesorarme en la compra de mi nuevo vehiculo mazda 6 2015. Estoy muy contrnta con el servicio y apoyo brindado.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ALBERTO JIMENEZ
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 30, 2017

"Excellent sales and service"

- Hayest17

Very helpful and willing to go above and beyond finding a solution to my limitations in financing. Incredibly helpful and would recommend to anybody without hesitation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Syed Shah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
11 - 20 of 802 results