About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Balise Toyota Scion

4.6

102 Lifetime Reviews

1399 Riverdale Street, West Springfield, Massachusetts 01089 Directions
Sales: (413) 858-2150

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

102 Reviews of Balise Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
May 12, 2017

"Rip off"

- Notsatisfied

I bought a car there. It was covered bumper to bumper. However, they didn't securely attach the license plate. They drilled two holes in the bumper, put the plate on, and put two screws through the plate and into the holes. They didn't even put a nut on the back side of the screws to hold it together. The plate fell off, of course. My kid brought the car in and they charged her over $100 to re-attach the plate that they screwed up in the first place. She complained about it but paid because she didnt know what to do. I tried to complain 3 times and no one wanted to hear about it. This isn't the first time I've been less than satisfied with them, but it is the last time. Save yourself the hassle and go somewhere else. The receipt says "contact us first if not satisfied before leaving a bad review" I tried contacting them and they just keep saying "oh, well, let me put you through to so and so" No one wants to talk about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember who it was
May 09, 2017

"Jared was extremely helpful !"

- Connelly123

Jared was extremely helpful explaining new car. After explaining our new Toyota he fixed the pairing of our phone with the other Toyota we have. Courteous and patient. This guy should get a raise. He is doing a great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Montone
Other Employees : Jared McPherson
March 31, 2017

"Best place to buy a car!!!"

- Katherine Sevigne

Amazing staff! Very personable and very pleasant to work with! I worked with Mathias the salesman, as well as Chris who does the finances, and they both made me feel right a home. Very knowledgeable and very laid back. I never felt pressured into anything. I would totally recommend Balise Toyota to anyone who wants a great car at a great price!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Fredette
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mathias
November 21, 2016

"Wicked awsome"

- Al Packard

Mark Robar and Wendy both made it a pleasure to do business with Balise Toyota. I would recommend them to everyone. Great place to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marke Robar
November 07, 2016

"Great Experience!"

- David Bones

Amazing staff, a great place to come and purchase a new vehicle. Jose Pabon did a great job showing me the vehicle and it's features

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Fredette
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 01, 2016

"FANTASTIC!!!"

- Lorie D.

Balise Toyota is fantastic in Sales, Service and in friendship! It's nice when you walk in someplace and everybody says hello. There are many people that actually call us by name and make me feel like it's home!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica, Ron and Rafal
October 26, 2016

"Awful Business Practices. Don't waste your time "

- Apjohnson323

I drove an hour and a half to look at a specific car that I had found online. At the dealership I met Sam who pulled the car around so I could have a look and take it for a test drive. The car looked and drove well except for the check engine light that was on. Sam assured me that it was not a big deal and the service department just had not had a chance to look at it yet. We sat down to go over numbers and they came up with a very low offer on my trade claiming "it had been in an accident" even though it never had been. This caused the payment amount to be higher than I was comfortable with and I was ready to walk away but Sam thought he could work somthing out. After over two hours of back and fourth, they came up a little on the trade and adjusted the finance terms to get the payment closer to where I wanted to be and told me "it gets really busy here over the weekend and someone will probably come in and buy this if you don't sign the paperwork tonight." So I decided to go for it and sign the paperwork and agreed to buy the car. I waited almost a week and on the day I was supposed to take delivery, I was told the service department didn't want to fix the check engine light and they were just going to send the car to an out of state auction! How can you list a car for sale for a firm price when it hasn't even been assessed enough to know if it is worth selling?! I am extremely frustrated and upset I wasted so much time and energy and this really speaks to the lousy business practices they are using at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Poirier
Other Employees : Sam
October 21, 2016

"The "Best" Service Center"

- Kevinpt

By far, the "Best" Auto Service center I've experienced. I've been going to Balise Toyota to service my 2008 Prius since I purchased 8 years ago. The service is outstanding, the location and waiting facilities are far better than any others, and the cost/value is always fair. I've never had a bad experience. In my visit this past week, they deducted $60 from my service to get new front brakes because they said brake pads from a prior service years ago had a life-time guarantee. I would have never known and they could have easily charged me. Excellent service! Excellent staff! Excellent facilities!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Subklew
October 14, 2016

"Awsome experience"

- bh55

My experience buying a pre-owned 2012 Subaru Forrester was awesome. The salesperson, Jose Barina made my experience very pleasant and easy. He even checked in on me while I was waiting for my financing to go through and introduced me to other team members as he walked me through the purchasing process. Nelson M. was very helpful and thorough as he explained my finance options and gave me time and space to think everything through before making my decision. I was treated with curtesy and respect and not only love my new to-me Forrester but my experience purchasing it! Well done to Balise management for hiring both Jose and Nelson and creating a environment that allows your staff to create a positive customer experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose B., Nelson M.
October 13, 2016

"I would have recommended them prior to this recent visit"

- Michael K

I am sorry to say that recently I tried to have my 2009 Toyota Rav 4 serviced at Balise Toyota and was told they could not accommodate my service needs any longer because service manager Jason will not allow his service team to service any anyone who has after market wheels. This being odd to me because when I bought my Rav 4 new back in 2009 and upon delivery of my Rav 4 these same after market wheels were mounted on my Rav 4 with no hassle. I have been let down by Balise Toyota who for 7 years have serviced my vehicle with outstanding customer service and excellent service advisor, Jessica McCarron and service Tech Gary and Kieth. I at least know my business is still appreciated at Balise Chevrolet thanks to Fran Caruso and service tech Nick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager Jason, Asst. Service Advisor Jessica McCarron and Service Tech Gary and Kieth
11 - 20 of 102 results