About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Barbee's Freeway Ford

4.6

477 Lifetime Reviews

4471 East Evans Avenue, Denver, Colorado 80222 Directions
Sales: (303) 757-3673

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

477 Reviews of Barbee's Freeway Ford

Sort by Write a review
February 08, 2011

"I came into Freeway Ford because I needed to reduce my..."

- murphys0711

I came into Freeway Ford because I needed to reduce my monthy payments. Dustin listened to my needs and went to work. He found me exactly what I was asking for and was able to put me in the car that day. It was so easy from choosing a car to signing the paperwork. Thanks for the great no-hassle customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Gonzales
Other Employees : Dustin G.
February 07, 2011

"I have leased for the past 10 years so I have always..."

- srg69

I have leased for the past 10 years so I have always dreaded the visit to a car dealership. It's just not a fun thing to do when you are looking for what you really want and they try to sell you something else. I was a referal to Freeway Ford so I checked it out. I have to say that Ron is a very knowledgeable and honest man and made my car buying experience a pleasant one. I got what I wanted for the price that would fit in my budget with no hassles. I am very pleased with the total outcome and would highly recommend Barbee Ford to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Clark
Other Employees : Ron Clark
February 01, 2011

"I was looking for a Ford Escape and decided to visit..."

- whonozz

I was looking for a Ford Escape and decided to visit Barbee's Freeway Ford at the suggestion of a friend who had purchased several vehicles from the dealership. When I arrived at the dealership I walked into the showroom and was greeted by one of the Salesmen ( Sean) who welcomed me and asked how he could help me. I told him I was considering buying a Ford Escape but wanted to test drive one. Sean and I walked around the lot and took a look at all the Escapes that were in stock. Based upon the equipment I was looking for he suggested that the Escape limited was the best fit. I test drove the limited and was very impressed with how it drove and handled and they had the color I was looking for ( white ), Since I had done some research on http://Edmunds.com I had a pretty good idea what the price should be. After a rather quick and painless negotiation ( not alot of back and forth) we agreed on a price for the Escape that was fair given the homework I had done. Once we agreed on a price everthing moved along pretty quickly and I was out the door with my new car in just over an hour. I have been to quite a few car dealerships over the years and it was not something i usually enjoyed because of all the nonsense and games but I must say this place was different in that it was a quick and reasonable buying experience. I have already recommended Barbee's Freeway Ford to a few co-workers and I know for sure that one of them purchased a truck and told me he had shopped around and thought he got a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Tuggle
January 07, 2011

"I purchased a 2004 Volvo XC-90 in Aug 2010. ..."

- mwhittington81

I purchased a 2004 Volvo XC-90 in Aug 2010. Unfortunately the car I purchased for $12,500.00 has cost more than $16,000.00 in 5 months. I have had to with the help of a warranty company replace the timing belt, front sway arms, rear axle, rear ball bearings, the whole transmission, drivetrain, transfer case, steering system and the list goes on. I contacted the Manager of their used car sales and explained the situation to him. I simply asked them to do the right thing and help cover my out of pocket costs, considering the ridiculous amount of work the car has needed in such a short period of time, but to no avail. This is a truely unjust situation and I find it disconcerting that such a large company is so nonchalant about what has happened

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Faracy
December 06, 2010

"Four years ago, I purchased a pickup from these people...."

- chicsa

Four years ago, I purchased a pickup from these people. After $2500 in repairs, the first week, I had a solid vehicle. Unfortunately, even though they promised to hold the title for me, they mailed it to my house, 1500mi away. Fortunately, I made a subsequent trip home and retrieved my title. A mixup in the paperwork, but these things are rare, right? Wrong. This time, I purchased an SUV. After 4 trips to their service department the first month, I think I have a reliable vehicle. I still don't have a title. It's been 6 weeks of them telling me that it should be here in a couple of days, and now they tell me that they mailed it to the former owner. During my most recent trip back to the dealership, I talked to another customer who also has not received his title. It has been so long that he had to get replacement temp tags, and those have expired, as well. The dealership, of course, refuses to pay for the extended temp tags.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ishmael, Mark
February 02, 2009

"These guys did everything they could to get the deal..."

- lealarid

These guys did everything they could to get the deal done! Ausome!! We got the greatest deal when we didnt even think it would be possible to get financed. We went in told them what we wanted, closed the same night and made certain we got financed. Kevin was ausome!!! Will do business again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Kirby
February 11, 2005

"RESPECT is lacking. I work nearby and here the..."

- aadmikep

RESPECT is lacking.

I work nearby and here the commercials for this company. Since I like Ford trucks and SUVs. Every time I go there, I find myself leaving, promising myself to never go back. They advertise something as if they are selling lots of them at a particular low price. If you go there for the ad, you'll most lieky find that they have ONE and it's got rediculous milage and in very poor condition. They will try to get you to buy something else which is likely much that's more expensive than elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guy with mustache
...
48
471 - 477 of 477 results