Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Battlefield Ford

1.3

109 Lifetime Reviews

8980 Mathis Ave, Manassas, Virginia 20110 Directions
Call (703) 368-3184

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

109 Reviews of Battlefield Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2019

"Service is VERY expensive"

- PattyD

I had my F150 service’s here to fix a broken electric seat on the drivers side. I already knew what the issue was because I had something stuck under the seat when I moved the seat forward and it caused a few wires to get spliced. I told the service rep the issue and the technician looked at it. Well, when I got a quote for $1600 to replace it, I declined. Here is the worst part.... They charged me $134 to diagnose the problem!! Do NOT have your vehicle serviced here!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Technician
August 12, 2019

"The worst customer service I have ever seen."

- Tom12345

I had a recall on my 2015 Escape and decided to take it to Battlefield Ford to have the recall and regular maintenance work completed. Purchased a new Explorer from them a few years back and at that time, I would have given them five stars. I do not know what has happened to the dealership in the last few years, but I will never use their service department and based on that will not purchase a vehicle from them, Scheduled to drop the car off on the way to work early in the morning. Once I got there I could not find where the service drop off was. The address for the service department is listed but you have no way to know how to drop the vehicle off. Found out later it is in the back. No signage. No big deal. I left the vehicle at the Battlefield Quick Lane and called the service department later that morning. All good. I was told it would be ready by 4:00. I called back at 3:00 asking the status and they said it will be ready to go. Anyone who knows what Rt 28 is like in the afternoon knows that you avoid it if you have no reason to be on it. I added an additional 45 minutes to my one hour commute to pick up the vehicle. When I arrived they said the vehicle was not ready - waiting for the safety inspection - and I needed to come back the next day. This was after I was promised it would be ready twice earlier that day. I made the pilgrimage down 28 the next day to pick it up. Barely made it before closing. They had lost the coupon I had given them and would not honor that I had given it to them even though it was for only $10.00 off wiper blades. I ate it. I got the car and noticed on the way home that they had broken mt automatic seat positioning and lock when doing the recall on the door latches. I called the next day and told them of this and was told just to bring it back in. No apologies for having to take another couple of hours out of my day to do this. I dropped it off the next business day with a typed note that I would be by to pick it up at 3:30 that day. Called in the morning to confirm and they said no problem. Called back a little before 3:00 and was told they have not looked at it yet. They said they would have it later that afternoon. When I said I was promised 3:30 they just blew me off. I showed up a little before five and the person behind the desk literally pushed the paperwork and keys to me when I said I was here to pick up my vehicle. No apology for the extra time needed to fix their mistake nor even a have a good day. I asked for the Manager and was told they had gone home and he could not give me the service Managers full name nor did he know any of the Managers at Battlefield Ford. Bottom line is to stay away from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
April 17, 2019

"A huge mistake!"

- Dissatisfied consumer

I was looking for a gas saver with around a ten thousand dollar budget. I found one with 53k miles and the advertised price was $10,099 online so I drove 100 miles to check it out. While doing the deal with Sarah the finance person I was looking at the fees added on and asked her about the $1,364 gap insurance charge that was listed as optional on the sales agreement, I told Sarah that my insurance policy already has gap insurance and this clearly says optional and I want to decline this gap insurance well i was told by Sarah to trust her and that she takes great pride in customer satisfaction and to call her in a few days and she would have me a check ready for the entire cost $1364! I trusted what she told me and it seems that I've been ripped off. Only able to leave voice mails but of course she will not return my calls. I drove out there to confront her a month ago and she told me that I signed the agreement so Battlefield Ford dont owe me anything, promises were made and I had $1364 stolen from me! The kicker is that I contacted Ford gap insurance and there is 0 policy for my vehicle. I bought it in January it's now mid April and I've been fighting for the return of my hard earned money. How can businesses get away with stealing hundreds of thousands of dollars from people because I'm sure that I'm not the only victim of this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JC Spriggs & Sarah in finance
April 09, 2019

"Add me to the list of people this place has screwed!"

- Fordedge

One of the worst experiences ever buying a vehicle! I saw a 2014 Ford Edge Sport on one of the used car sales sites friday evening, I went the Battlefield website and it showed available but no pictures. I wrote the dealership letting them know I was interested but wanted to see pictures. I got a reply saturday morning from JC Briggs saying he would get me pictures over. he snapped off about 5 pictures that werent very detailed. I wrote back asking for more and the bottom line price to sell the vehicle. was told they would be sent. I waited till saturday afternoon and nothing. I had to call them and he told me he would get more pictures and the bottom line price right away. I waited and got nothing. sunday came and went...nothing. then monday morning I get an email from him asking If I had any other questions?? hahaha! I wrote him back saying any word on the pictures and price I asked for? He finally wrote back Tuesday morning saying the vehicle had been sold! I bought a Explorer from there back many years ago, you can rest assured I never will again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JC Briggs
March 01, 2019

"Exhausting!!!"

- MRNBDY

I attempted to pay cash out the door for a used Cadillac,..... wouldn't take my money for the advertised price,....they wanted to add a $699 processing fee, even after I asked for a detailed breakdown of the processing fee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ned? Ted?
February 27, 2019

"Amykva"

- Amykva

It is rediculous dealer and I don’t recommend Manassas dealer, everything is awful the customer service the sales person is not honest. Unbelievable experiences. Also you need everything in writing Do NOT TRUST them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
December 03, 2018

"The finance lady lied."

- Stuck with Ford

Kathleen Brown is a liar. She sold me a maintenance plan saying repeatedly it covers everything except tires. My battery recently died and the service department says the maintenance plan does not cover batteries. Not only that, but in 20+ years of working in service, they've never seen a maintenance plan that does cover batteries. Last time I checked a battery was not round, does not mount on a wheel, and cannot possibly be mistaken for a tire. Attempts to confront Ms. Brown with her dishonesty have gone unanswered and complaints to service have gotten the royal brush off with a request not to complain to corporate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathleen Brown
October 25, 2018

"Misrepresentation of Car. "

- ElCid05

The initial contact by the dealership was great. I am a USAA member and they were listed as a Premier dealership. I found a car on their lot within my price point as well a "clean" car fax. I asked about the vehicle and was informed the body and frame were in good shape. I asked if there was anything else I needed to know. I was assured the vehicle was in great condition. I agreed to a test drive and after driving an hour to get to the dealership was met by my sales associate. He brought out the car. However instead of no dint's or damage to the body there was a massive scratch down the entire passenger side. This dealership failed to update the car fax to indicate damage due to vehicle impact as well as misrepresentation of the vehicle by showing photos of it in a condition it was no longer in. The minimum repair was going to be 3-8 thousand dollars due to replacement of the panels. If I had known the damage was there through honorable sales representation I would not have driven my family an hour from home to look at it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derik
October 16, 2018

"Great initial, extremely poor on following up on promises"

- Achand6403

The initial experience was great. But was I was home and realized I had some noise in front rotor, took it to my local ford for inspection 15 days after having vehicle, there no front pads it was metal on metal. Which would not pass pa inspection much less be safe for me to drive all the way to mannassas va. To have battlefield ford fix what should have never left the lot in this condition. My local dealership fixed the breakes and rotors. And I sent copy of invoice and pictures of damage to battlefield ford and they said they would get it taken care of and get me a refund for added expenses. That was on September 26th 2018 it is now oct 16th and I still get nothing but voicemails no return phone calls or emails to address the situation. I now had my service manager at my keystone ford get in touch with battlefield ford service manager to see if he could get a ball rolling to no avail. Absolutely ridiculous I’m very upset. It was Virginia inspected which I don’t see how. Brand new pads and rotors on back metal on metal on the front which is dangerous when I’m carry my family in this vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cesar
October 04, 2018

"This place is awesome "

- Screwedbybattlefieldford

If you enjoy being xxxxx by a cardealer. .Do your research about Battlefield Ford before giving them any money. We were lied to and ripped off by this company. I am positive after researching them you will be thankful you did Nothing these folks did was at all honest when dealing with us. This seems to be a pattern if you look at the long list of victims online....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Fareed Nader
1
...
1 - 10 of 109 results