About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Battlefield Ford

3.5

102 Lifetime Reviews

8980 Mathis Ave, Manassas, Virginia 20110 Directions
Sales: (703) 368-3184

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

102 Reviews of Battlefield Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 25, 2018

"Misrepresentation of Car. "

- ElCid05

The initial contact by the dealership was great. I am a USAA member and they were listed as a Premier dealership. I found a car on their lot within my price point as well a "clean" car fax. I asked about the vehicle and was informed the body and frame were in good shape. I asked if there was anything else I needed to know. I was assured the vehicle was in great condition. I agreed to a test drive and after driving an hour to get to the dealership was met by my sales associate. He brought out the car. However instead of no dint's or damage to the body there was a massive scratch down the entire passenger side. This dealership failed to update the car fax to indicate damage due to vehicle impact as well as misrepresentation of the vehicle by showing photos of it in a condition it was no longer in. The minimum repair was going to be 3-8 thousand dollars due to replacement of the panels. If I had known the damage was there through honorable sales representation I would not have driven my family an hour from home to look at it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derik
October 16, 2018

"Great initial, extremely poor on following up on promises"

- Achand6403

The initial experience was great. But was I was home and realized I had some noise in front rotor, took it to my local ford for inspection 15 days after having vehicle, there no front pads it was metal on metal. Which would not pass pa inspection much less be safe for me to drive all the way to mannassas va. To have battlefield ford fix what should have never left the lot in this condition. My local dealership fixed the breakes and rotors. And I sent copy of invoice and pictures of damage to battlefield ford and they said they would get it taken care of and get me a refund for added expenses. That was on September 26th 2018 it is now oct 16th and I still get nothing but voicemails no return phone calls or emails to address the situation. I now had my service manager at my keystone ford get in touch with battlefield ford service manager to see if he could get a ball rolling to no avail. Absolutely ridiculous I’m very upset. It was Virginia inspected which I don’t see how. Brand new pads and rotors on back metal on metal on the front which is dangerous when I’m carry my family in this vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cesar
October 04, 2018

"This place is awesome "

- Screwedbybattlefieldford

If you enjoy being xxxxx by a cardealer. .Do your research about Battlefield Ford before giving them any money. We were lied to and ripped off by this company. I am positive after researching them you will be thankful you did Nothing these folks did was at all honest when dealing with us. This seems to be a pattern if you look at the long list of victims online....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Fareed Nader
September 26, 2018

"den of thieves"

- screwed

This was one of my worst experiences ever buying a vehicle. I was traded a sub par vehicle and lied to by Nader Fareed and the General Manager Bill. Pulling up this companies employee page looks similar to a Mafia Investigations Layout of the criminal hierarchy. These folks lied to us about the quality ownership history and damage history. They lied and misled us on the quality of our trade and the value of what we were receiving. We had to consult the state of Va and a lawyer to pursue getting them to take the vehicle back. Which is still in progress. From the first day of ownership this car has had electrical problems remote control problems and problems with the brakes and transmission. This is all I can say. In our personal opinion you would me MUCH BETTER SERVED GOING TO ANOTHER DEALER. These just are not honest decent people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
nader,Fareed,General Manager Bill
July 27, 2018

"Did not honour their own promotion"

- Unhappy camper

I found the ford transit I wanted and was greeted by a gentleman who sold me the van. Their website promoted “get $250. Off your best deal” they wouldn’t give me what other dealers offered for my trade in. When I started to leave their sales supervisor said okay I can match that. So I stayed. When we were doing the paperwork I asked for the promotion. The supervisor says you don’t get that. It’s off of your best deal, not our best deal. ?????? Isn’t it the same thing? He refused to honour it and became very repugnant

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales supervisor not nice st all
July 11, 2018

"Rip Off."

- Disapointed

Needed a rear view mirror clued back on. Dave quoted the price of $140.00 . I've had a mirror clued back on 3 other times in 25 years. Twice free. and this last time $ 8.00 dollars. Same car. How could someone even say that with a straight face????? $140.00. Seriously ? Absolutely no trust here. Very disappointed !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
November 14, 2017

"Amy Cooke is the best!"

- MKcarbuyer

I am late in posting this review, but would like to express my thanks to Battlefield Ford, and especially Amy Cooke. After about 18 months of research and shopping dealerships, I purchased a 2017 Mustang Premium. The car is excellent and I highly recommend it. I shopped quite a few Ford dealerships in the area, and after visiting Battlefield, I wish I had started there. Amy was extremely knowledgeable, low pressure, and allowed me to take my time comparing models and options. Having purchased a number of cars in the past, I have a lot to compare this experience to and it is definitely one of the best. I feel that I walked out with a very good deal, the car I want, and as important, a dealership that I would, and plan to, visit again for both purchase and service. Thanks again Amy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Cooke
June 23, 2017

"Not Looking to make a Fair Deal"

- JTcarbuyer

My experience with Battlefield Ford in Manassas was disappointing. I called on Wednesday of one week and never heard back until I called them back on Tuesday of the following week. I had submitted a credit application and had waited for a response for 5 days. I left 2 messages between Wednesday and Tuesday. I was led to believe that the vehicle I was coming up to look at was in better shape than it was and before I came I did ask if there was any major imperfections that stood out that would not be visible in the pictures and I was told there was none except for minor dings and scratches. The vehicle had rust on the rear bumper and also a huge dent in the rear bumper, the headlights needed to be buffed, the cupholder was broken, the license plate tag was broken, the driver door trim was missing and there was a tear in the driver seat all of which were not photographed to show the damage. I was shuffled between three different sales reps throughout the attempt to purchase a used truck, which added to the frustration of trying to work with this particular dealership. After speaking to the second salesperson the morning I drove up to test drive the vehicle, I was under the impression that I was going to meet with one rep when I got up there and instead was met with a third rep that I had yet to be introduced to. When I talk to the manager originally about the price of the vehicle, it was being listed online at a third party site for $1000 less than what the listing price was on Battlefield's dealer website. I was told the lower price would be honored but when I got there I found out they used the higher price to draft a sale offer, and that they could lower the price back to the original price we discussed but absolutely couldnt go any lower because they had taken all the damages into account with that price. Crazy thing is they listed the vehicle with all its damages at 45% higher than what they are asking now. Very crooked if you ask me since the price now is at a fair market value- before damages are added. All in all the people were courteous but lacked professionalism. I ended up walking away from this deal after being pre-approved through my Bank mostly due to the fact I just didn't want to further my relationship with this company. Involved parties were Hans Antonio Sales Manager Work : 703-368-3184 Email : hantonio@battlefieldford.com Cody Warshauer Sales Consultant Work : 703-368-3184 Email : cody@battlefieldford.com Greg Wood Sales Consultant Work : 703-368-3184 Email : gregwood@battlefieldford.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody, Greg, Hans
May 24, 2017

"Amy Cooke is the one to work with"

- jmd

Walking into a dealership to purchase a new car can be an intimidating and daunting experience. Having the right salesperson makes buying a car a pleasant experience, and that salesperson is Amy Cooke at Battlefield Ford. Amy listened to what I wanted in a car, and because she knows the inventory, she was able to choose just the right cars for me to look at. She is enjoyable and professional to deal with, and knowledgeable about the cars she showed me. She took the time to show me the options with a no pressure attitude. Amy explained financing options and she made the purchase process smooth and easy. She has followed up with me a more than one occasion. Amy Cooke went above and beyond as a salesperson, and she made my new car purchase an exceptional experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Cooke
May 24, 2017

"Best car buying experience "

- Thomas Afelbil

Amy Cooke was great in helping me buy my new Ford edge. She made my car buying experience easier, smooth and no hassle and drama. She is the reason why I will always recommend any one who needs a car should go to Battlefield Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Cooke
1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results