Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Baytown Nissan

Baytown, TX

2.2
91 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5755 I-10 East

Baytown, TX

77521

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 91 reviews

December 26, 2019

"Customer Service was a complete nightmare! Dealership..."

- reedrene6

Customer Service was a complete nightmare! Dealership does not care about their customers! Money was stolen from my car & management would return my call regarding the issue! Will never recommend them to anyone!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laura
November 04, 2019

"service is horrible. "

- lisa

The old manager decided to put a block on my account(not to my knowledge) after mentioning the item i had done should not be charged to my card that is fraud it was later found out that it is covered on warranty. This month I brought my car in to get service did not know their was block on my account, service refused. I went to other nissan problem solved no issues, > I was about to purchase another car that weekend for kiddo big mistake nissan baytown... and new manager claims cant get the block off or would not TRY... So unprofessional . I came there for over 10 years no problem and then one manager that know he is quitting do something conniving and leave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erin Gunn
Nov 20, 2019 -

Baytown Nissan responded

Hi there, we are sorry to hear you had a negative experience with us. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you. Jakie Alvarez Baytown Nissan Owner Loyalty Manager Jalvarez@baytownnissan.com

September 13, 2019

"False quote fase advertising no trustful dealer"

- Miguel

call for a quote 9/12 transmission oil $209 injectors cleaning $132 then I went 9/13 drive from Atascocita to find out $289 and $199 because the service specialist gave me a wrong prices, really she didn’t let me speak to a manager but she new supposedly new employee and new she gave me that price she didn’t want to work out nothing just said this is a Nissan but has a owner so this are the prices Not happy with experience False advertising Not coming back here Please before going here call other dealers they have better prices lower than here or at least they are honest

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erin Gunn
Sep 17, 2019 -

Baytown Nissan responded

Miguel, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Your most recent visit with us was not up to the standards we strive for. Id like to hear more about your visit if you're willing, please contact me at your earliest convenience. Kind Regards, Jakie Alvarez Baytown Nissan Owner loyalty Manger (281)837-3800

June 29, 2019

"Bad buying experience "

- Toharr72

First of all, I entered my information on the internet to see if the vehicle was still available and as expected I received a call from someone (I cannot remember the name) and was informed it was available. Once I arrived to the dealership I asked for the individual that called me and I never got to meet them. I was directed to another salesperson...and that is when things went downhill. We walked out to look at the vehicle that inquired about and the vehicle was a mess (dirty). There appeared to be no attempt to clean the vehicle prior to advertising it on the internet. Then came the time for the offer for my trade. I had been dealing with one salesperson at this point but as the offer for my trade was time to be announced to me, I was approached by the salesman, the sales manager and someone else. I pretty much knew by the way they approached me that the offer was going to be ridiculous and of course it was. I politely told them no thanks and to please give me my keys but the sales manager could not accept that and kept on and kept on. Thankfully the salesman had enough respect for customers to quickly retrieve my keys so that I could leave. I have to admit...that was the worse car buying experience I have ever had and will certainly never step foot on that car lot again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erin Gunn
Jul 24, 2019 -

Baytown Nissan responded

Hi there, we are disappointed to hear your visit with us was not a positive one. I would like to get some more details about your experience with us. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Best, Erin Gunn, Baytown Nissan, Owner Loyalty Manager, (281) 837-3800, experience@baytownnissan.com

June 15, 2019

"Excellent experience great team.’"

- Lilicuba

Transparency and Honesty are very hard to find in the car business and when you find it you cherish it and most important you don’t feel like a fool in a room full of liars Thank you Ryan,angel,Claudia,Ivanna oh and let’s not forget to mention Miguel in finance thank you for treating me like Family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan,Angel,Claudia,Ivanna
Jun 27, 2019 -

Baytown Nissan responded

Lilicuba, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Baytown Nissan! We hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, Erin Gunn, Baytown Nissan, Owner Loyalty Manager, (281) 837-3842, egunn@baytownnissan.com

April 23, 2019

"Used car"

- Nando

This young lady had all the answers I was looking for not including she made me and my friends feel like we were at the right spot the second we pull in thanks Roxanna for your outstanding customer service I sure will Recommend Baytown Nissan to everyone !!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roxanna Gómez.
Apr 29, 2019 -

Baytown Nissan responded

Your compliments and kind words mean so much to us and our team! We love hearing from satisfied customers, as we work incredibly hard each and every day to ensure that they’re given the fantastic customer service we know they deserve. Thank you for your business and for coming into see us. We hope that we can have the opportunity to work with you again soon. Regards, Erin Gunn Owner Loyalty Manager experience@baytownnissan.com 832-572-3113

March 07, 2019

"GREAT SALESPERSON ROSEANNA GOMEZ!!!"

- kfuller

We loved our salesperson, Roseanna Gomez. We arrived late on a Saturday evening and she was patient and very accommodating and never rushed us or pressured us into buying a car. she was very informative and knew a lot about the car and the most important part to me, service after the sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roseanna Gomez
Apr 29, 2019 -

Baytown Nissan responded

We are elated to hear about your positive experience! Our team works very hard to put customers first. We look forward to helping you again in the future! Regards, Erin Gunn Owner Loyalty Manager experience@baytownnissan.com 832-572-3113

March 05, 2019

"Charged for unauthorized work. Stolen Property"

- Angry

I brought a nissan leaf in to check the chademo charger. This dealership charged me almost 600 dollars and never fixed the leaf. On a subsequent return for the charger repair I was charged for the work but the charger still does not work. Then when I return home a portable ev charger costing 800 dollars is missing. The dealerships response. We won't work on your car any more. Lawyers pending.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service writers were useless.always on their cell phones.
January 21, 2019

"They are very deceiving in their sales tactics. Do NOT go. "

- Nb

Please be careful when buying a vehicle from Baytown Nissan. I found a car on car gurus and the price was $2500 more when I got there. They said it was because of the package they add. (Tint, oil changes, maintenance plan etc). After trying to work with them their sales associate and manager were very crass but because I fell in love with the car I still bought it. Upon returning for service the sales staff denied what I bought. They deceived me and sales staff was rude and denied everything. Please Avoid this place or make sure you get things in writing. Beware of the racked on “packages”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Claudia Duarte and Chris
December 16, 2018

"Great customer service. Victoria was Awesome!!!"

- Nissan Driver

I brought in my 2016 Nissan Maxima to be serviced due to tire damage. I purchased the warranty so getting them replaced was not a problem due to Victoria being on her "A game". However it didn't start that way. I work over an hour away so I called before I left my job to find out what time they close to avoid any difficulties. I arrived on Veteran's Day (me being a vereran myself) at 5:15pm (they close at 6) and a man in the service department turned me away informing me that they do not take vehicles so close to closing time. I informed him that I work an hour away and called before I arrived. Which meant nothing as he quickly turned me away. I feel like that information should have been told to me when I called. Victoria could see my frustration and suggested that I make an appointment to ensure I would get serviced with no problem. I did just that. When I arrived the next day, Victoria got my car serviced in a jiffy. No problems!! Good customer service is what brings me back to an establishment. If it hadn't been for her, this rating would have been completely opposite. Great job Victoria. Thanks to Victoria, I will be back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria
11 - 20 of 91 results