About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bel Air Subaru

4.3

49 Lifetime Reviews

1317 Bel Air Road, Bel Air, Maryland 21014 Directions
Sales: (410) 879-1133

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Bel Air Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 24, 2018

"Fantastic. "

- Marge

WE had a great experience. The sales rep we ask for by name because we had a pleasant experience with him a few years ago when my daughter bought her Crosstrek. DJ Sidebottom got me exactly what I wanted. I had called and told him exactly what I was looking for. When I came in to see him he was waiting with keys in his hand!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DJ Sidebottom, Ryan Allison
September 04, 2018

"Service Department Consistently Nails It."

- 2016Outback

We bought our 2016 Outback at Jones after test driving elsewhere because Jones could get the model we wanted with the options we wanted. We go back to Jones in Belair from our home in Baltimore City for oil changes partly because they're free, but mostly because the service department is always super professional. This past week we had 36K service done and asked them to address a slow-cranking issue. When my wife dropped the car off she got a loaner from the rental department, but when it was time to pick up she was jammed at work. One call to the rental folks and we had a new contract with my name on it in no time. It was more work for them, but it made things so much easier for us. When I arrived to pick up the Outback I saw our service rep was busy but without me asking, another rep jumped up and and asked if she could help me instead. I told her I needed to return the loaner and pick up my car. Turns out the rental office was on the other end of the campus and she offered to drive me over there. I’m sure she had plenty of other work to do but by making that offer she showed that her priority was “the customer." Back to picking up our Outback, the service rep recommended two new tires, but I told him I preferred to use another source for them. Instead of grumbling or pressuring me, he actually used a highlighter on the invoice to call out the tire size and the brand he recommended, to make it easier for me to shop around. Again, that's not the kind of service I’d expect. Then I learned they price-match on tires as long as they can get the kind I want. Finally, yet another service rep offered me a bottle of water and walked me out to the car. He checked the oil with me and recapped the service one more time. So many companies these days have an instant reaction of “no” and then look for excuses to back that up, but at Jones it seems everybody’s first reaction is to say “yes” and then make it happen. I really appreciate that. I don't know for sure that we got the absolute cheapest price when we bought the Outback, but I do know we paid a fair price that we were comfortable with. And I know dealership service departments have a reputation for being overpriced, but again, I think the price is fair for the services we've received. Add to that the level of courtesy and professionalism Jones offers and I can't think of a reason to go anyplace else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Belinda, Leo
August 21, 2018

"Amazing dealership"

- timmy97

The salesperson I had named Alex was absolutely fantastic! She helped me find the car I wanted and worked with me to make sure it fit me best! Extremely friendly and outgoing would 100% recommend to everyone to buy from the dealership and ask for Alex!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Dehaven
August 15, 2018

"I love my nee Subaru "

- Yvette56

I had a great experience at Jones Subaru The salesman Scott was very knowledgeable he made you feel at home I was very pleased when I left the dealership. The ride in my new Subaru truck was Awesome!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Mc Clelland
July 21, 2018

"I give them an outstanding rating in sales and customer serv"

- Birds000

I give them an A+ in customer service and sales.They always put my needs first and took thier time until I was satisfied with a vehicle to fit my needs and budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nacier
May 21, 2018

"Subaru Impreza 2018"

- SubaruFan

Bel Air Subaru has been my go-to dealer since 2015. Fred Hinder, my contact and sales rep there has always treated me honestly and with respect. This is my third Subaru purchase at this dealer. Fred handled them all. Kudos also to the dealer’s maintenance team which has handled our support quickly and effectively. I am very happy with my experience there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
FRED HINDER
April 25, 2018

"our visit was so much better than we expected due to Fred H"

- Senior citizen Car Shopper

Car shopping can be so frustrating and confusing but thanks to Fred Hinder, our salesman, this visit turned out to be a great experience. We pretty much knew what we were looking for before we got to the dealership but Fred helped us feel that we had made the right choices to meet our needs. He fully explained everything we needed to know about the Subaru Forester, and the differences between the forester and the Touring which has the Turbo engine that we wanted for pick-up. Fred demonstrated all of the buttons, bells and whistles that make the Forester Touring so special. He was very patient with all of our many questions ans cleared up all of our confusion about several different issues. We were so very comfortable talking with Fred that it didn't even seem like we were car shopping.but rather spending time with a friend. We would recommend this dealership and especially Fred Hinder to our friends and family without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Hinder
November 11, 2017

"Subaru purchase"

- Annette Thompson

I received great service from my sales person Alex to my Subaru encore rep Amy! And a big thanks to service department adviser Ryan! I love both of my Subarus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex,Amy,and Ryan.
September 16, 2017

"Very helpful"

- andrea

I purchased a 2017 Subaru Impreza Sport. My experience with the team at Jones Subaru has been excellent so far. Alex, Tory, and Amy provided amazing service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tory, Alex, Amy
August 22, 2017

"Didn't even try to find my problem"

- Connor Auvil

I brought my new car in for a rattle sound. They misdiagnosed it, and asked me to leave it for a few days. Two days later, I go to pick it up. Going by the milage and my dashcam footage, they only looked at it for a total of 30 minutes, but never drove it on the road to hear the sound! When I asked the service manager about it, she got the technician who insulted me. I said I looked it up on the internet and he cut me off with "Oh, you looked it up on the internet, so you're an expert now?" Rude, unhelpful, completely poor service. This is the second terrible service experience I've had with this group of dealerships out of only two visits. A week later, my car still rattles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John (technician), Jen (svc mgr), Katie (customer relations rep)
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results