About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bel Air Subaru

3.6

42 Lifetime Reviews

1317 Bel Air Road, Bel Air, Maryland 21014 Directions
Sales: (410) 879-1133

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Bel Air Subaru

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2017

"Subaru purchase"

- Annette Thompson

I received great service from my sales person Alex to my Subaru encore rep Amy! And a big thanks to service department adviser Ryan! I love both of my Subarus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex,Amy,and Ryan.
September 16, 2017

"Very helpful"

- andrea

I purchased a 2017 Subaru Impreza Sport. My experience with the team at Jones Subaru has been excellent so far. Alex, Tory, and Amy provided amazing service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tory, Alex, Amy
August 22, 2017

"Didn't even try to find my problem"

- Connor Auvil

I brought my new car in for a rattle sound. They misdiagnosed it, and asked me to leave it for a few days. Two days later, I go to pick it up. Going by the milage and my dashcam footage, they only looked at it for a total of 30 minutes, but never drove it on the road to hear the sound! When I asked the service manager about it, she got the technician who insulted me. I said I looked it up on the internet and he cut me off with "Oh, you looked it up on the internet, so you're an expert now?" Rude, unhelpful, completely poor service. This is the second terrible service experience I've had with this group of dealerships out of only two visits. A week later, my car still rattles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John (technician), Jen (svc mgr), Katie (customer relations rep)
July 18, 2017

"Very Pleasant experience and follow uo"

- Anne

My experience so far with the team at Jones Subaru has been great. From the sales team to the excellent follow up with Amy Gayles has been very thorough and professional. I would recommend Jones Subaru to others based this experience .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Gayles ,
July 17, 2017

"Great Follow-Up"

- S. Trionfo

I puchased a 2017 Subaru Oubtack in mid June and was told I would be getting a follow-up to go over all of the functions of my car. Just as stated, I received an email with the option of scheduling an appointment. I showed up early and Amy Gayles was waiting for me. She was extremely warm and engaging, and she showed me some things I had not previously known regarding all of the various buttons and controls. She made it all very simple, and I enjoyed her humor as well. When the appointment was over, she gave me a gift/gas card to Wawa and nice little notepad and pen that I will keep in my car. She assured me I could call her with any future questions I might have.. I am very happy with my car, and appreciated the timely follow up with Amy! She did a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Gayles
July 16, 2017

"Good all the way around! "

- GH from Towson

Great, friendly, and easy buying experience. Everyone at every stage of the process was genuine and helpful! Service after the sale is awesome, unlike any other car buying experience I've had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Amy
June 21, 2017

"New vehicle delivery"

- Blondie

Purchased 2017 Forester met with Amy Gayles Subaru Delivery Specialist to go over questions we had on all the bells and whistles on vehicle. She was very knowledgeable and very friendly. We did not feel rushed and felt more comfortable with the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Gayles
March 21, 2017

"The kind of dealer I wouldn't send my enemy to."

- irishrugger

Our Outback is serviced by time rather than mileage due to very low miles put on the vehicle. No mention of any brake work needed when we had it in October for its regular service. Magically less than 2300 miles later we bring it in again for service and behold!, Our rear brakes suddenly are down to 1mm and they are recommending replacing pads and rotors on a car with 32,000 miles. Service Manager Jen, refused to get on the phone to discuss, refused to call me back to discuss. The Service Advisor couldn't tell me if the calipers were locked up or not. Suggested my wife rides the brakes even though the front brakes do 80% of the braking and had plenty of pad life left. Ended up having to go through Subaru of North America, who saw what happened and agreed to take care of the brakes given we were just out of warranty by time, as we were still within by mileage, and they should have told us about them getting low, but clearly didn't do the inspection they said they did. After we were told Subaru was taking care of it, we made an appointment to have the work done, and Jen tells my wife she hadn't heard from Subaru and we were responsible for it until she heard otherwise. Again had to call Subaru of NA, who quickly called the dealer and told them again, to cover it under good will. Jen, the incompetent, irresponsible, inattentive so called service manager has zero bedside manner, zero manners period, and has no clue how to run a service department. For her to speak the way she did to my wife, shows me she has no clue as to what her job entails. To tell a customer who is having a problem that you aren't coming inside because you are "busy" checking in trade-ins is inexcusable. Driving 30 minutes for a "free" oil change is not worth the hassle of dealing with incompetent management, who promote techs not checking out cars until they are out warranty. The dishonesty, attitude, and lack of customer service makes us willing to drive twice as far to go elsewhere. Magically, our email address was deleted from the system too, so we won't be getting a survey from Subaru. Will be reaching out again to Subaru of NA let them know about that. Bel Air Subaru are a bunch of absolute thieves, who tried to take advantage of my pregnant wife, and didn't even have the ethics to try and make the situation right. Stay away if you value your vehicle and the safety of those who drive or ride in that vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jen - Service Manager, Brandon - Service Advisor
January 18, 2017

"Service for engine problem Subaru service"

- Susan

Ryan does a good job communicating between customer and technicians. He answers question, clarifies problems, calls when he says he's going to call with updates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RYAN
December 23, 2016

"Lack of Customer Service"

- rfvbgt5

On 12/5/2016 Jones Subaru in Bel Air, MD performed the work needed to repair the windshield wiper motor under recall. Up until that time there were no problems with my wipers but I understand the need to perform such repairs. When I needed the washer solution last Saturday I realized that it barely squirted above the wipers in the off position. I revisited the dealership on 12/21/2016 and was told that this was standard. I made it known that It was not the way it operated prior to the recall repair and asked them to demonstrate it to me in another vehicle. I waited outside for the tech and a manager to bring out a set of keys for a similar vehicle for at least 30 minutes to no avail. Needless to say, I finally left but I immediately took my car to another authorized repair shop. Ever hear of a wiper cowl shield cover? When improperly installed, it can crimp the tube, therefore, reducing the amount of pressure needed to shoot the windshield wiper fluid to the proper height on your windshield. When the windshield washer fluid no longer hits mid windshield but just 2-3 inches above wipers in the off position, don't tell me the wipers will spread the fluid and don’t leave me standing on your front lot for 30 minutes while you look for a set of keys to another car so you can demonstrate to me that 2-3 inches above the wipers is normal. If I could give you a minus score for customer service in the service dept. I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results