About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Bell Honda - Service Center

4.5

244 Lifetime Service Reviews

701 W. Bell Rd., Phoenix, Arizona 85023

244 Reviews of Bell Honda - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
May 04, 2012

"I came in with no appointment late in the day. I had a..."

- Hmilliner

I came in with no appointment late in the day. I had a screeching noise from the front end of my vehicle I told Bobby I needed the brakes replaced. He got me an estimate for the repairs I signed and was seated in the waiting room. Bill approached me several minutes later and let me know that a tech was to pull the vehicle in shortly and he would update me on the findings. To my surprise Bobby followed up with me a few minutes later. He held out his hand and in it was a small stone that had become stuck in my brake system. He explained that I did not need the brakes replaced the stone was the cause of the noise. Bell Honda could have easily sold me brakes but instead they removed the stone, fixed the problem and did not charge me for anything. Stand up honest service! I will be back to Bell Honda for all my future service needs. Thanks Guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service staff - Bobby - Bill
February 10, 2012

"To Whom It May Concern; As we all know, the Holiday..."

- vwhitney

To Whom It May Concern; As we all know, the Holiday Season is a time when most folks, like me, are spending their available cash on gifts, family, vacations, etc. Well, Christmas of 2011 was not unlike any other for me, except that when I took my 2007 Honda Accord into Bell Honda for a service check-up. I was leaving the following week for Disneyland. And, I wanted to be sure my Honda was in good shape for the drive from Phoenix to Anaheim. My experience with Bell Honda began with their website and easy online tool to schedule an appointment. The other enticement was the free maintenance check. It was Christmas time and anything free was appealing to me. So I scheduled the appointment. I also called the service department, to ask some clarifying questions. This is I was introduced to Josh Seyfert. Josh was the Service Advisor who not only took my call, he also took the time to explain a lot of things, including their coupons, service area, free shuttle service to home or work, etc. I felt comfortable right away and knew the experience would be positive. I wish my cars maintenance results were as positive as my experience with Josh. To make a long story short, Josh was very helpful. The fact that he and the Service Technician, Doug Ruthroff, were honest and willing to make my experience affordable and manageable through the Holiday Season was an intangible aspect I wasn’t expecting. In the past two months, my Honda has been into Bell Honda’s Service Department, by design, and all of the maintenance requirements have been taken care of in order of urgency. We often tell as many people as we can about poor service and back experiences. I have made it a point of telling everyone I know about the exceptional service I received from Josh and Doug. These two gentlemen have been wonderful. My Honda will always go to Josh and Doug, as I trust them and believe that they care about me and my experience. Thank you, Josh and Doug. You have earned a loyal customer, and car. Warmest Regards, Vicki Whitney

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Seyfert and Doug Ruthroff
December 02, 2011

"Stopped into Bell Rd Honda due to being in that area and..."

- jimmy81918

Stopped into Bell Rd Honda due to being in that area and needed an oil change. Typically, I go to a dealership in Scottsdale for my routine oil changes. No appointment is required, just pull into the Express Lane and they take it from there. Bill seemed irritated that I did not have an appointment, and asked me three times what advisor I was scheduled to see. I told him no advisor because I did not have an appointment. I also asked him if he could honor the online coupon even though I did not have it printed out. His response was a cold "NO!," so I told him the dealership in Scottsdale has and/or printed out the coupon for me. I asked Bill if he could print it out and and again he said "No" and proceeded to tell me they needed it for a reimbursement from Honda. The "express" oil change took three hours. While waiting, I went into the Sales office and they printed out the coupon for me. I ultimately received my discount, but had to go out of my way to do so. I was also surprised that Bell Rd Honda does not give complementary car washes with their oil changes, as my regular dealer provides.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Peters
Jun 14, 2012 -

Bell Honda responded

Hello, My name is Jackie Stevens, Customer Relations Director at Bell Honda. I wanted to start off with apologizing for your experience in our Service Department. That is not at all how we want our customers to be treated. We have had a lot of changes since your visit. We have a new General Manager whose focus is "all about you" the customer. We also have a new Service Director and the Express Service process has been overhauled as well. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future to show you what doing business at Bell Honda is REALLY about! Thank you

October 17, 2011

"I wasnt really in the market for a vheicle,but when Ray..."

- mikenboys

I wasnt really in the market for a vheicle,but when Ray from bell honda called me one day telling me about how american honda had started a new program where he could actually lower my interest rate and monthly payment by getting me into a newer car i just had to see if it was possible.So I went down a few days later and sure enough he helped me find a car that had all my needs and wants,and my interest rate went from being 18% to 6%.I was amazed that the program worked and Ray was an absolute delight to work with he applied no pressure to by just a very good consultation on why it was logical to get into a new car.I now even have a whole new outlook on car salesman,and will more then likely continue to do business with him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ray soliz
September 22, 2011

"I took my Honda in for service, due to a special they..."

- Honda_me

I took my Honda in for service, due to a special they have in the flyers for $9.95 oil change to bring suckers in. After taking it in, they said my fuel injectors were dirty and that I should pay for the $200 fuel injector cleaning service. I just had the fuel injectors cleaned at another dealer, so I knew something wasn't right. They also said the transmission fluid was dirty and needed to be flushed. After paying for that, I took my Honda to another dealer for service. The other Honda service department showed me my transmission fluid - it was a dirty brown, not the clean red fluid you expect after a transmission flush. So apparently Bell Honda scammed me with a transmission fluid flush that I did not receive. I will never take my Honda back to Bell Honda for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby, others
August 08, 2011

"Jeff , I want to commend your customer service that..."

- pakuc12

Jeff , I want to commend your customer service that you delivered to me today. I am so grateful to you that you took the time to first of all listen to my situation so patiently and then to take the initiative to personally walk over to the service department and find my car. I had spoken and explained my situation to at least 5 other service reps and not 1 of them could help me. So Again, Thank you and I appreciate your loyalty to us customers. Sincerely, Patty Kuczek

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Anderson
April 24, 2011

"I took our '05 Pilot in for an oil change in March. Steve..."

- teddyp

I took our '05 Pilot in for an oil change in March. Steve gave me a recommended list of "action items" that he claimed needed to be done to our vehicle. I knew that the rear differential fluid was due to be changed but opted to wait until we returned to Prescott to have it done at Prescott Honda. He also claimed that we needed to replace the CV joint boot and the front end links. We just had the rear end serviced and the other two items inspected At Prescott Honda, nothing was found to be needed. Bell Honda's service is a complete rip off, these guy's are scam artist! Total savings to us $ 479.50. J.E. Pilcher Prescott, AZ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Emery
February 02, 2011

"After purchasing an used BMW the service department kept..."

- vietqt777

After purchasing an used BMW the service department kept the car for 3 days to turn off the service light. The car immediately had issues days after the sale. Radio LED out, steering wheel sweaks and center console broken. The finance guy told me when I bought the warrenty that any time I take the car in they would provide a rental. That is not true. They could not offer me a rental until they found out what' wrong it it. They kept the car for 6 days to tell me that they would not fix any of these issues. I bought a warrenty and they said none of these items is covered after spending $2600 on the warrenty. Then the temporary plates expired and they contacted me days before it expires to tell me that I need to take the car for an emissions test. This is the dealerships responsibility before they sell any used vehicles. This is the worst experience I have had buying a car. Everyone I dealt with never kept their promise. Never called me back when I asked to be kept in the loop so I could have arrangements in getting the car from service. I dealt with the Sales Glenn Keeten, Finance Frank Salerno, Service George and General Manager Robby Motz. If they were truely in the buisness to take care of people then they would make things right and keep up with their promises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robby Motz, General Manager
November 28, 2010

"I visited the dealership about 3 PM on Saturday for oil..."

- zzhjoe

I visited the dealership about 3 PM on Saturday for oil change with a coupon. I was told you came in too later even though we close at 5 PM. I thought this is was fine, I asked if I can schedule another time on next Wed or Thuresay. The first person told me No because the coupon expires on Tuesday. Then I talked to the manager Travis, he stated, It is your fault to stop by us at 3 PM on Saturday, it is too later. (Remember the shop close at 5 MP). You miss manage your time and did not come in early enough. Again it is your fault. My position is definitive. That is it. They are very unfriendly, they are rude to me. I am a customer with Bell Honda for more than 10 years, I bought 3 Honda before and two Honda from Bell Honda. I am really upset the way they treat me this way. I plan to replace my 2002 Honda Accord since it is getting old, unfortunately with this experience, I will choose another brand. NOT HONDA ANYMORE. What I don't understand why it is all customer fault if he stop by the dealer 2 hours before the close with a dealer coupon and he was being rejected for service, Doesn't the dealer have any issue? Joseph

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis in service department
November 11, 2010

"I had an issue with my Brand New Honda (warranty work)..."

- AKtoAZ

I had an issue with my Brand New Honda (warranty work) and brought it to Travis. He had to order a part that and needed my car for a week. During that week my car was left outside of the Paint Booth at the Auto Body Center and had a thick layer of OVERSPRAY all over it. I didn't get a mile from the dealership when I realized I couldn' see out the window (obviously no Quality Check on my vehicle prior to me picking it up) so I brought it back and they "detailed" it to see if they could buff out the overspray. Went to pick it up and Travis pointed me to it, went out there and still had tons of overspray all over it....SO brought it back again...this time I went to pick it up and Travis was gone so I went to Bobby who was really apologetic and came out and said that they didn't get it all...AGAIN and he was pretty disappointed in them. I had to (for the 4rth time) be without a car, spend my fourth day driving to/from a dealership, late to work, leaving early from work to pick up my car etc. etc. all because of something that should've never happened. Bobby was great, had my car detailed and got the majority of the overspray off. I just wonder what kind of Quality Control procedures they go through there having to bring in my car 4 times! So frustrating. Now, when my car sits in the sun...it looks like a lightweight sandpaper ran in circles across my brand new car's paint trying to rubb off all of the overspray. And this whole ordeal was sparked by replacing a part and needing my vehicle for a week...and that part didn't even fix what was wrong as it turns out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dale, Travis and Bobby
231 - 240 of 244 results