Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Berglund Chevrolet Buick

4.6

212 Lifetime Reviews

1824 Williamson Rd NE, Roanoke, Virginia 24012
Call (540) 344-1461

212 Reviews of Berglund Chevrolet Buick

Sort by Write a review
July 27, 2019

"total inconvenience "

- JERRYOGDEN05

called and scheduled oil change and warranty repair a week in advance. I inquired about getting a loaner car and was advised based on warranty issue yes I could get a loaner car. I arrived and after going over the work request I was told they would call me when the car was ready. I asked where do I get the loaner car. well guess what they didn't have one for me. I was told if they was going to have enough for the appointments tomorrow they couldn't give me one. so I have to take time off from work again to schedule another appointment and drop the car off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 06, 2019 -

Berglund Chevrolet Buick responded

That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide, Jerry. Please call us when you can so we can address this together. Sincerely, The Berglund Chevrolet Buick Team

July 26, 2019

"Would never go anywhere else "

- DONNABARRETT823

Very good service and quick. I liked the call when finished with my car and how they have it set up to where you can just drop it off when you have to go to work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : The cashier
Aug 06, 2019 -

Berglund Chevrolet Buick responded

Donna, thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. Sincerely, The Berglund Chevrolet Buick Team

July 22, 2019

"Couldn’t ask for better service!"

- familywray92

I had a wonderful experience. Everyone has been extremely nice and accommodating . Sales, Service, and loaner car program are all top notch. Jeff has been extremely helpful even after I purchased my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 06, 2019 -

Berglund Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, The Berglund Chevrolet Buick Team

July 21, 2019

"David Pitts and Joe Gallimore"

- Stretch$2

The absolute best people to work with at Berglund. The customer service was outstanding working with David and Joe. Both went above and beyond to get me the best deal possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 06, 2019 -

Berglund Chevrolet Buick responded

It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Sincerely, The Berglund Chevrolet Buick Team

July 19, 2019

"Excellent Handling of My Classic Corvette"

- Richard Nance

David Chewning understands my attachment to the 1963 Corvette Coupe that I placed in his care. Jackie Wolfe is very knowledgeable, and his reputation as a top mechanic is well deserved. The transmission parts took some time to acquire, but David kept me posted on difficulties and progress. I am very pleased with my experience at Berglund Chevrolet Buick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Chewning, Jackie Wolfe
Aug 06, 2019 -

Berglund Chevrolet Buick responded

Richard, we appreciate your amazing review and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the service you received from us. We will certainly share your feedback with our team, and encourage you to contact us or stop by for a visit again if you need any further assistance. Best, The Berglund Chevrolet Buick Team

July 19, 2019

"this visit was a good reminder to stay away from Berglund"

- taken advantage of in Vinton

It is so 20th century that a company (like Berglund)that takes its customers for granted still charges full list price for parts in this connected digital world. prices are about 30% higher than the digital disruptors. Not to mention the fact that the parts department could not get the parts in a timely manner when the supplier is just down the street. top mechanics and service writer Charlie is excellent, one of the best in the business. Said I needed a wheel bearing? but how much out of spec was the old one? Cost of repair was more than the car was worth, why not offer me a deal on one of your clean used cars? the $2000 I spent would have made a good down payment with the old car in trade. I will wait a few years before returning, I have been a customer for almost 20 years, but every so often I need to go back to remind me how abusive your pricing policies are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
charlie and ricky service writers and the cashier lady, all very pleasant
Aug 06, 2019 -

Berglund Chevrolet Buick responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. We would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Sincerely, The Berglund Chevrolet Buick Team

July 18, 2019

"Great"

- kennysjr88

Clifton Paige was great and very professional jermy Mcloy was also great Every thing was done great. Was a great deal in the vehicle Chevy are great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 06, 2019 -

Berglund Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Best, The Berglund Chevrolet Buick Team

July 16, 2019

"Great customer service"

- Julia Hanson

I had visited Berglund Chevrolet Buick to look into trading in my car and dealt with David Pitts . He not only was extremely helpful but very knowledgeable on the car inventory on the lot. I feel like he is the first car salesman I’ve ever dealt with that made me not feel pressured to hurry up and buy a car but that he actually wants to get me in something I love and taking into account all the things I’m looking for. He really put me at ease and I look forward to working with him in the future to get me into the exact car I’m looking for!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 18, 2019 -

Berglund Chevrolet Buick responded

Hello Julia and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that David was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Sincerely, The Berglund Chevrolet Buick Team

July 16, 2019

"great service"

- wendell3769

My agent was Sam Simpson. Sam was very knowledgeable about the vehicle type I was searching for and steered me right to the three I was looking for. Sam was very patient and very understanding in helping me with my search. 5-stars. although it took me a little time to make my final decision, Sam never rushed or hurried me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Simpson
Jul 18, 2019 -

Berglund Chevrolet Buick responded

Hi Wendell and thank you for the great feedback! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your visit here at our dealership! Sam is a great asset and we're thankful to have him on our team. We appreciate your business! Sincerely, The Berglund Chevrolet Buick Team

July 09, 2019

"New truck purchase"

- brian.french

Staff was friendly and eager to help. Our salesperson Jeff Fisher was fantastic! The process was easy and we were not pressured at any time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 09, 2019 -

Berglund Chevrolet Buick responded

Brian, thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! - The Berglund Chevrolet Buick Team

21 - 30 of 212 results