About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berglund Luxury Auto of Lynchburg

3.2

22 Lifetime Reviews

2643 Lakeside Dr, Lynchburg, Virginia 24502 Directions
Sales: (434) 385-6226

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

22 Reviews of Berglund Luxury Auto of Lynchburg

Sort by Write a review
May 15, 2018

"This service manager is why we deal locally."

- Volvogal

I have dealt with the Lakeside drive location under many names/managements. One thing has been constant, and that is Joe, now the service MANAGER, has always been top-notch. He is knowledgeable and friendly. He works to please, even if it is thinking outside the corporate box. Secondly, the service technicians can (and will) speak directly with the customer, which is not the case in many dealerships. We love that we can get 1st hand information with recommendations. We'll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe, John, Tyler
February 25, 2018

"Berglund dealership and service department is horrid. "

- Warrior

Do not get service at Roanoke, VA Berglund dealership or the Lynchburg dealership. For 3 years they have been consistently horrible. It started just after it changed ownership in 2014. Rude managers and absolutly disgusting service managers. Especially the service manager, Joe in Lynchburg, VA. He is rude constantly and over nothing real major. Just nasty folks in total. Experienced it in both dealerships and both service departments. DO NOT trust them with your Mercedes. They would honestly prefer to leave you stranded than deal with a customer. I have written Mercedes Benz corporate and will continue to write until they find real managers who represent this wonderful and superior automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe! Horrid man and a Service management no less!
February 08, 2018

"Long Time Customers are Forgotten"

- Ukey Girl

We have been customers of Bergland since 2005 when we moved here. We bought a car from them in 2006 and had all our servicing done here. When we went shopping for a new vehicle, the salesman showed us 2 vehicles which we took the 2 on test drives. When we came back we explained that we weren't sure if we wanted a 20017 or 18. What was available. The salesman said he would look up whatwas available. After 15 minutes, he said it was a Saturday, so he could not get any information as the lines of communication were busy. "I'll call you Monday". We waited an entire week; no call. We bought the vehicle we wanted from another dealership. We received calls from Charlottesville, Richmond and from NC; nothing from Lynchburg who has been our go-to service place. In my mind, no way to treat a long time customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
He never really said; Gee I wonder why?
August 19, 2017

"Just DON'T "

- SaraM

Save yourself the hassle of living in the burg and owning a BMW. I am now on my 3rd one because I love the brand; however, I am so tired of the rude indifference this dealership exudes every time I walk in the door. I drive a $60,000 car that I paid CASH for... I don't expect to be treated like toxic waste. In fact, the service is SO atrocious I am literally trading in my car so I don't have to drive an hour + for service anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom, Dick, Harry
March 21, 2017

"Great car buying experience. "

- GC

Easy, smooth transaction. They were respectful and kind and very thorough in delivery. I purchased an MB GLC300 and my salesman was very knowlegable about the car. Overall a great experience. Would certainly do business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Cooke
March 19, 2017

"Buy your BMW here!!"

- antoler80

I had an amazing experience with the BMW dealership in this group. I had been searching for a 4 series and found one on their lot. I contacted over the internet and we began corresponding via email. The entire deal was handled via emails and a few phone calls. I have purchased many cars, and this by far was the easiest and BEST experience I have ever had. Furthermore, beside being extremely professional, they were also very accommodating by driving the vehicle to my house and allowing me to sign the paperwork there. This was such a creative and amazing perk. I have also been very impressed with their follow up, making sure that the vehicle has met my expectations and checking in to see if I had any questions. Thank you Rick Rossano and Mike Campbell. I would and will buy again from your dealership!! Thanks for an amazing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Campbell and Rick Rossano
August 29, 2016

"Very unprofessional /not friendly"

- blackhole

I have used them occasionally over 5 years with pre-owned Bimmers. The service was fair, at best. I looked at their limited selection and ended up buying at the Charlottesville BMW dealer, as they knew their cars, and were a lot more people oriented! The sales staff at Berglund were not friendly, and certainly did not know enough about what they were selling! Plus the fact that most acted like a bunch of tools with an arrogant attitude!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
April 10, 2016

"Horrible Experience"

- Berglundcrap

Bought our last car from Berglund BMW three years ago and had a great experience. Went back yesterday and everyone was new and sketchy. Undervalued our trade, lots of games, etc. Did not buy from them. Drove to Charlottesville instead. Avoid this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicholas
April 04, 2016

"Horrible experience buying a Mercedes-Benz CPO "

- Leandro Santos

Can I rate it negative stars? Careful with their Mercedes CPO's, because they really do not do what is required for the certification. Bought a 2012 CLS550, CPO, 10 days ago and drove it back to NC. The car has been in the shop for 6 days because there was a massive water leak inside (found after the first rain)! Also they replaced an iPod cable for another that was defective. Finally, if you want to have your trade-in devalued (in my case, a MB I bought as CPO from Raleigh Benz dealer), go there -- they are going to get at least a 35% profit on you. Overall not very honest people and regretting why I decided to do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Miller / Jeff Ballou / Joe Camarda
May 06, 2015

"Great buying experience!"

- jneedham

Internet purchase of Mercury Mariner went through without a hitch. Vehicle as described. Nicely detailed. Highly recommend! Thanks Jeff and all the team at BLA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Ballou
1
1 - 10 of 22 results