About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berlin City Honda of Portland

4.9

943 Lifetime Reviews

255 Maine Mall Road, South Portland, Maine 04106 Directions
Sales: (207) 518-7291

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

943 Reviews of Berlin City Honda of Portland

Sort by Write a review
July 06, 2016

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!"

- Lacey Wilson

I recently leased a 2016 Honda Civic with Berlin City and I have had nothing but trouble since I drove it off the lot. I have only had the car a little over a month now and I have had to re-sign my contract 4 times because of mess up on their end. The first time I signed they filled out the paper work for a car with a different VIN number then the one they gave me the keys for! After about a week and a half they finally realized and had me come back to redo the contract, Which I was fine with knowing that they are only human and mistakes happen. After re- signing they have me come back again for paperwork that they forgot to ask me for initially ( pay-stub, proof of graduation, etc.) . So now I'm starting to get a little irritated. In my opinion they should not be forgetting this routine stuff when the sell and lease cars every day... SO about a week later I get another call asking me to come back to complete another contract because the second contract I signed was rejected by Honda finance because Berlin tried to back date the second one. So I went back in, extremely aggravated for the inconvenience of having to go back a third time for something that should have been done right the first time. I made It quite clear how unhappy I was and that I expected them to triple check all the paperwork to make sure it was 100% okay before I left because I will not be happy if I have to go back again. Just like clock work about 2 weeks after that I get a package in the mail with a 4th contract for me to re-sign since the last contract I signed was filled out incorrectly and rejected yet again by Honda finance. The fact that they didn't even have the courtesy of calling me to explain what was going on and just wrote me a note asking me to re-sign is 100% unprofessional and unacceptable to me. I am so thoroughly enraged and disgusted with this company and this whole process, I would NEVER suggest people to go through this company! Trust me this process and been anything but "Easy."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance
June 28, 2016

"Incompetent of fraudelent treatment"

- Jimb

I have a vehicle inspection completed in May, 2016, that was failed by Berlin City due to "torn trailing arm bushing and quoted over $700 for repair. After two more inspection that found no damage, included one by the inspection department of the Maine State Police, the vehicle passed inspection with no work completed. The dealership blamed the failed inspection on and "inexperienced mechanic" of which I have huge doubts. Do not take your vehicle there for a "free" inspection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel O.
June 25, 2016

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!"

- berlincitysucks

The negotiation process went fine. I communicated with the sales man for a week and settled for a Civic, which I love so far. However, when I came to pick up the car on May 14 and went over all the paperwork, the finance manager, Wayne, tried so hard to convince me buy extended warranty, which was almost 2000 dollars. I stupidly agreed to buy it when he said I can cancel with no trouble and get a full refund within 60 days. After doing some research online and having learned how over-priced their warranty is (for the same plan, it costs 900 dollars in another honda dealer), I decided to cancel. As it turned out, the cancellation process was SUCH A PAIN. Not only did I need to drive there (1 hr +) to sign the cancellation form, I did not receive the check after 3 weeks, when Wayne promised I only need to wait for 10 business days. I called HondaCare on June 6, they didn't even receive my cancellation form! I called Wayne on the same day and asked for an explanation. He said he would check my file and get back to me. OF COURSE HE DIDN’T CALL ME BACK. After tricking me to buy the stupid extended warranty, I am just an annoying student who bothered him all the time to get my money back. Worst guy I have ever did business with. Never respond to customer’s need. Definitely don’t work with him. I ended up cancelling my extended warranty myself with HONDA. It turned out the whole process is so easy. I just need to download the cancellation form online, yes the same one Wayne asked me to drive there to sign, fill it in and email back to Honda. Then after 10 days, I received my check. I don’t need to waste 2.5 hrs of my life to drive to Berlin City to sign the stupid form. They can totally email me the form or tell me what to do. But no, Wayne made it clear that I had to drive there to sign it in person, then lied to me that it would only take 10 days, and then maybe tossed my cancellation form in the trash can and kept me waiting, hoping that maybe I would not press him so hard and after 60 days I would not be eligible for a full refund. Well, I’ve never been mean to anybody in my entire life. But Wayne, I want to say all the words that my English teacher told me never to use to you. THAT IS HOW FURIOUS I AM ABOUT YOU!!! Moreover, every time I tried to call Wayne or any other finance manager was a PAINFUL process. You know they are out there but they never picked up the phone! Every time I need to call 10+ times in order to talk to them. One more thing, four weeks since I bought my car, I called the state's DMV on June 13, they haven't even received my title application yet!!! In short, Berlin City always advertises how easy it is to do business with them. Total BS! All they did was tricking you to buy car from them and the minute you handed them the check, you are dead to them. I hate myself that I chose them over Lee Honda for just a 500-dollar price difference. So not worth it. DON'T EVER DO BUSINESS WITH THEM!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne Hill
June 07, 2016

" Scammed "

- Disgusted

Done business with Berlin city Honda of Portland Maine for over 10 years always satisfied but this experience was a nightmare . The sales staff that I dealt with were rude and pushy . Told lie after lie . A very disscusting experience say the least . I feel strongly I was scammed out if my car ! Hiring a lawyer to help me with this disscusting . stressful . Experience ..... Would not let me rate 00000000000000000000.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr Benoit
May 12, 2016

"Easy and fun experience."

- Carole Dearborn

I bought a new Honda Fit on 4-22-16 and I am so excited. I love my new car. I only stopped to look and a wonderful gentleman asked me if I would like to try it out. I drove it and fell in love with it. Jack Dowd was the gentleman who showed me all the exciting things in this little car. I can't say enough about, Jack. He let me flow at my own pace, I didn't feel pushed or rushed, he was friendly and easy to talk to. Once I decided I wanted the car, I just sat back. Jack did it all for me. I told him that I had bought a number of cars in my lifetime (I'm 68) and I had never had such an easy time of it from start to finish. He did it all for me. I just signed the paper and drove away. Thank you, Jack, for making this such an easy and fun experience for me. I LOVE MY HONDA FIT !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Dowd
May 04, 2016

"First time Honda owner"

- Jeanna327

we had been researching cars for about three months. Was headed to a Chevy dealership when we decided to stop in at Berlin City. Came out of there a proud owner of a 2016 Honda Accord. Love this car. It's everything I needed. The sales rep Scott Crouteau was very friendly helpful and answered all our questions. I would recommend him and Berlin City to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Croteau
March 09, 2016

"Great service, as usual"

- HHH

I had a great experience again when I took my car in to Berlin City Honda of Portland recently. Good service and good people. They took good care of me and my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
unknown
March 09, 2016

"Great Buying Experience...."

- noel4321

Thanks again for the great buying experience! Berlin had what we wanted at the right price. no haggling and very comfortable environment. no pressure. Chris was a great salesman. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
February 25, 2016

"Great Service Center"

- ManOfAccord04

Fixed my airbag (recall) problem in 90 minutes, gave me a loaner, and threw a new tail-light bulb in my passenger seat (no charge) as I also had a brake light out as well, but asked them not to fix it. Quick, efficient, friendly. Just the way I like it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan York
February 24, 2016

"purchase of 2nd CRV"

- Lmeme

had a great experience. they treated my daughter very well several years ago.when I needed a new car I decided to check them out. not disappointed, the first or the second time! Chris Cole was wonderful to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Cole, TracyAnn
691 - 700 of 943 results