About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berlin City Honda of Portland

4.9

770 Lifetime Reviews

255 Maine Mall Road, South Portland, Maine 04106 Directions
Sales: (207) 518-7291

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

770 Reviews of Berlin City Honda of Portland

Sort by Write a review
April 10, 2011

"I had the extreme pleasure of working with Scott Croteau,..."

- demers4

I had the extreme pleasure of working with Scott Croteau, an honest and genuine person who I had the pleasure of working with. TraciAnn is a warm and courteous individual who was extremely helpful with financing my vehicle. Overall my experience was outstanding! I will be a returning customer for years to come and will do my best to refer my friends/colleagues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TraciAnn Moscinski
Scott Croteau
Other Employees : Scott Croteau, TraciAnn Moscinski
Apr 13, 2011 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. TraciAnn and Scott are tremendous. Both have been in the business a long time and it shows when working with our customers. We appreciate your business. Enjoy your vehicle. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

March 28, 2011

"Joe went out of his way to show us the vehicle we had..."

- janeterkuile

Joe went out of his way to show us the vehicle we had seen advertised on line. While on our initial visit, the keys were not available, Joe let us test drive a new model. On our return visit, the keys were available and we were able to close the deal that day on the used car we wanted. While the car was being prepped other staff members at the dealership engaged us in conversation making the time go more quickly, even though we were not their clients. This was a very friendly dealership to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Thibodeau
Other Employees : Joe Thibodeau
Mar 29, 2011 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

Thanks for letting us know about your visit and vehicle purchase. Customers that work with Joe all say the same thing about the kind of experience he offers. He is always looking to build a strong relationship so he can be a valuable resource in the future. Thank you for your business. Enjoy your vehicle. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

March 24, 2011

"Scott was very knowledgable about everything about the..."

- mrmusic1949

Scott was very knowledgable about everything about the Honda CRV. He was very patient and understanding. He had the answers to everything we asked. He gave us a great deal and a good deal on our trade. My wife and I were completely satisfied with the entire experience. You can bet I will tell anyone asking about buying a car I would recomed Berlin City Honda and Scott. Thanks R/ Richard Leblanc

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Croteau
Other Employees : Scott Croteau
Mar 29, 2011 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

We appreciate knowing that your purchase experience was exceptional. Scott is a great resource for helping to select the correct vehicle for your needs. He’s incredibly knowledgeable about the product. Thank you for your business and enjoy your CRV. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

March 17, 2011

"I had stopped at two other dealerships and knew exactly..."

- snowwhite0729

I had stopped at two other dealerships and knew exactly what I didn't want. I sat down with Aaron and told him exactly what I needed. In about en minutes he had the perfect car for me. I drove away an hour later. It was painless and great. I would recommend the dealership and the salesman anytime. I aleady have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Morse
Other Employees : Aaron, Gail
Mar 17, 2011 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

It’s excellent to hear of your fantastic purchase experience working with Aaron and Gail. Knowing that the experience you had at Berlin City Honda was more pleasing than the 2 others you visited validates the way we do business. It can be less stressful shopping for a vehicle. Enjoy your new purchase and thank you. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

March 13, 2011

"I had a very odd experience with this dealership. I say..."

- dustyjones

I had a very odd experience with this dealership. I say odd because I am accustomed to dealing with car dealerships who tell you whatever you want to hear, or flat out lie to you to make the sale. This was not the case at Berlin City. I was treated with respect. Everyone was very friendly. Steve Gendron is a down to earth guy who I immediately liked and quickly realized was trustworthy and straightforward. The deal they offered was perfect. It fit my budget even with my difficult credit history. Traci Ann worked very hard to find financing that worked for me. I appreciate their efforts and excellent customer service. I will make Berlin City my go to dealership for my needs in the future and will definitely recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TraciAnn Moscinski
Steve Gendron
Other Employees : Steve Gendron, Traci Ann (finance manager)
Mar 14, 2011 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

It makes it all worth it when customers have comments such as yours. We really appreciate it when customers make the extra effort to tell us about their shopping experience. Steve Gendron has been part of the landscape here at Berlin City for nearly 10 years and his customers all have similar comments as yours. Thanks for selecting Berlin City Honda as your dealer of chose to purchase your vehicle, it doesn’t go unnoticed. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

March 10, 2011

"Michael Moran was extremely helpful in the purchase of my..."

- monktonmama

Michael Moran was extremely helpful in the purchase of my vehicle. I am from out-of-state and he responded very quickly to my request for information about the vehicle I purchased. He was able to answer all my questions and make me feel confident about going to another state to purchase my vehicle. All of the staff I encountered were pleasant, helpful, and accomodating. Michael Moran followed up several days after my purchase to make sure I was satisfied and offered future assistance. I am very happy overall with my experience and highly recommend Berlin City Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Moran
Mar 17, 2011 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

Thank you for having the trust in Mike and Berlin City to help with your vehicle purchase. Being some distance from the dealership can be a challenge. Berlin City Honda has been working with customer all over New England for more than 25 years. We are fortunate to have people like Mike part of our dedicated Team. We sincerely appreciate your business. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

March 09, 2011

"I had initially started searching locally for a specific..."

- Deedee1

I had initially started searching locally for a specific car in three color options. My local dealer said he would try to locate one but for whatever reason could not get one in. He tried to get me to buy the one on his lot, which I told him from the start that I did not like. However, I was willing to consider it if he would make a better offer. He may as well have said take the deal or leave it because that is exactly how it felt! I was very discouraged and decided to search online at Berlin City in Maine. I sent an inquiry and was contacted shortly there after by email and then a phone call. I must admit that since I live in NY I was apprehensive about buying a car without actually going to the dealership and seeing the car. However, after speaking with Mike Moran I started to feel much more comfortable. Mike was very upbeat and personable. He listened to what it was I was looking for and explained the incentives and financing being offered. The initial offer on my trade was lower than what the local dealer was offering and after talking with Mike he was able to beat their offer. Mike seemed to sincerely want to assist me with my purchase rather than just sell me a car. We exchanged several emails and had several phone conversations throughout this process. I am very happy with my new car and the way Mike assisted me. I feel that I should also mention the positive and pleasant attitude of Tracy throughout the financing process. We finalized everything on a Tuesday and my car was delivered the following afternoon. The driver was very considerate and friendly as we signed all of the paperwork. We are just waiting for the paperwork to arrive in the mail. Overall it was a very positive experience and I would recommend this dealer to others as well as return myself in the future. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Moran
Mar 14, 2011 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

It’s awesome to hear that your experience was such a pleasant one. Purchasing a vehicle over such a distance can create hurdles and having conducted business with customer like you for more than 25 years we have learned a great deal. Berlin City thanks you for the trust and confidence to purchase your vehicle in this manner. Please know how much we appreciate your business. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

March 03, 2011

"I was looking for a new car and submitted a lot of..."

- Chaplin

I was looking for a new car and submitted a lot of on-line inquiries and got a lot of responses. However, after following up with the various dealers I contacted, I found that many of them did not honor the deal that was originally offered via email or there were strings attached which made the advertised price not as appealing. However, I am happy to say that that was not the case with Mike Moran at Berlin City. We exchanged a bunch of emails and had numerous calls and he gave me his best price over the phone and, when I finally got the chance to go into the dealership, the price I paid (it was a lease actually) was exactly the price Mike quoted me over the phone. No B.S., no bait and switch, no upsell attempts. Just simple, honest and straight forward. It was a welcome change from past car buying experiences. And, in case you are wondering, the price I paid was signifcantly better than other quotes I received. Thanks Mike and Berlin City. I have already recommended them to a friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Moran
Mar 14, 2011 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

Thanks for the time in letting us know how well your experience was. It's not difficult to purchase a vehicle the right way. Transparency is a key to our success. Mike Moran is a huge asset to the team at Berlin City. I know he appreciates the kind words. Enjoy your ride and thank you for your business. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

March 03, 2011

"Norm was welcoming but seemed timid. He was quiet and..."

- ashhughes12

Norm was welcoming but seemed timid. He was quiet and seemed nervous about what he was doing. However, he did get me the deal that I wanted so he does good when he needs too! He seemed to have put in a lot of effort to get to the price that I desired which was nice to see!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norm
Mar 03, 2011 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

Berlin City Honda would like to thank you for your business. I know that Norm appreciates hearing from you. All the best.

February 11, 2011

"Coming from 2 hours away, most of my research and..."

- tanyaldc

Coming from 2 hours away, most of my research and negotiation was done via email and phone. The Berlin City team was exceptional in every way - customer service, responsiveness, everything. I drove down to pick up the car and the paperwork was all ready for me, they really made me feel well taken care of!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Moran
Feb 11, 2011 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

It’s certainly a major decision where you chose to purchase a vehicle and we thank you for deciding this was the right place for you. We value your business. Mike takes great pride in the service he provides to each of his customers. I know he would shout out a BIG THANK YOU! Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

701 - 710 of 770 results