About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berlin City Honda of Portland

4.9

923 Lifetime Reviews

255 Maine Mall Road, South Portland, Maine 04106 Directions
Sales: (207) 518-7291

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

923 Reviews of Berlin City Honda of Portland

Sort by Write a review
December 05, 2014

"Very Positive Experience at Car Dealership ... Who Knew?"

- sqdodge

Andrew Fossett, Phil Afthim, and Wayne Hill made a dreaded experience of buying a vehicle a very positive one. Had it not been for the way Andrew initially worked with me in better understanding my options, I'm not certain I would have ended up with the vehicle of choice. I felt like I knew Andrew my whole life. These three individuals exuded exceptional customer service, understanding, and professionalism (in addition to others at their facility). I definitely recommend Berlin City of Honda in South Portland.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Fossett, Phil Afthim, Wayne Hill
November 01, 2014

"Great Experience"

- barbarawelch

The team of Stewart Stone, my Salesman, Wayne Hill, Sales Associate, and Traciann Keim, Financial Director supported me from the first day I arrived on the lot. Steward was very knowledgeable about the car and Wayne and Traciann both assisted me in the actual financial portion of the purchase. The experience was the very best I have ever had when purchasing a car. I was very impressed with all of them. I will highly recommend my friends to go to Berlin City.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TraciAnn Moscinski
Other Employees : Stewart Stone, Wayne Hill, Phill (I do not know his last name)
October 21, 2014

"2012 Civic"

- Walter2291

Staff were courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. I was assisted in mere seconds as I walked into the sales office. Throughout the test drive my questions were addressed seriously and quickly. As we moved through the buying process, staff explained what was expected of me and what my options were. I wasn't able to have all the documents for the sale of my trade-in in hand at the time of sale, but staff had a great attitude, and agreed to work with me over time to iron out the details. All told, I was able to drive away in one day in a new vehicle just like I had hoped.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Croteau
TraciAnn Moscinski
August 25, 2014

"Service Sleight of Hand... Now you need it, now you Don't!"

- Adam1950

Take one daughter's CRV and ask for an oil change, wiper blades and rotate and balance tires. Take the complimentary shuttle to the airport and leave;. Two days later my daughter received a phone call from service. Her carefully maintained car (104 K miles) needed spark plugs, a valve adjustment, new gasket, complete brake fluid flush and refill, air filter, plastic headlight cover sanding ..."but wait there's more"... The exhaust bracket is ready to fail as well and there is soot near the joint on the exhaust as well. Dad to service: "spark plugs , did you inspect them? Service to dad , "no" Dad to service , " valve adjustment , are you sure it is needed?" Service to Dad: " no" Should I continue ? "Oh", these "must haves" brought the bill to $1800"... The car had new plugs ( six months old), recently drained and refilled brake fluid. . The valves has been adjusted a few months before....... OK enough of my story except for two final anecdotes. On the way home after paying for my original few repairs and one additional " find"... The car vibrated so badly that I turned around and returned to the shop.....sure enough their balancing had been faulty.My spotless car was covered in dirt when I returned. I was told it was due to construction for a new showroom. Run do not walk from Berlin Honda. Service. . Your wallet will thank you. David Smith. Acton, ME.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bradley Bartke
Other Employees : First name was Brad
August 10, 2014

"Great Experience"

- tazio

Chris Cole was direct and served all of our needs from the very begining of our time on the sales lot. We were both very impressed with his knowlege of the vehicle, his support and helpfulness. He is a great salesperson I would trust and certainly intend to see him when we upgrade our next vehicle. We were impressed to say the least, he took car of us and our children through the whole process of driving and buying our car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Cole
August 03, 2014

"Accord Hybrid"

- Markhopkins17

No traditional pressure tactics, treated like a customer. Friendly and informative staff, no hesitation about recommending this dealer to friends. Excellent job! Joanne thrilled with new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Benoit
TraciAnn Moscinski
Other Employees : Stewart Stone
July 26, 2014

"Bought a Car!!"

- tfrancis12

Just bought our third car from Chris Cole! We are so happy to work with Chris becaue he gets the job done! Thank you Chris :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
chris cole
July 17, 2014

"Good Service and Fair Prices"

- Doug Schaefer

We had an excellent experience with Devon Macvane at Berlin City Honda. He was knowledgeable and friendly and found us the car we were looking for quickly (a used Honda Fit). The dealership was under construction and was experiencing some power issues one of the nights we went there, but they dealt with it well and everything went smoothly. Devon even offered to come in early the day after we actually purchased the car so that we could get set up in time to make it to work that day. The listed price was reasonable and we were able to work with them to make the final price fit within our budget. I would recommend Berlin City to other customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devon Macvane
July 14, 2014

"FOUND EXACTLY WHAT WE WANTED"

- socobytn

I wasnt expecting to find what I wanted at the price I wanted to pay, however, I pulled into the Berlin City lot and within 5 minutes found the perfect care for me. Thank you Wayne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Hill
July 06, 2014

"fast and friendly service"

- jarodb79

Joel Purdham was fast, friendly and easy to deal with. Since we had a 3 month old, we greatly appreciated his expiditious service. We would definitely go back and buy our next Honda from Joel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
joel purdham
701 - 710 of 923 results