About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berlin City Nissan of Portland

4.1

82 Lifetime Reviews

227 Maine Mall Rd, South Portland, Maine 04106 Directions
Sales: (207) 835-3354

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

82 Reviews of Berlin City Nissan of Portland

Sort by Write a review
July 23, 2018

"Great experience all around"

- Michael21

I first inquired online and within 10 minutes I received a response from Tom Hayes, who introduced himself as the new car manager. Tom was great! I had a million questions for him and he answered every single one, without pressuring me to come to the dealership and purchase that day, like the other two I inquired with. Not only was he polite and curteous, but he had offered the lowest price. If your looking for a great price on a new Nissan and a low pressure, laid back atmosphere, this is the place for you. Him and the staff has earned my business for years to come. Thanks Tom!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Hayes
July 11, 2018

"Berlin City Nissan Of South Portland ~ Tom Hayes"

- Nicknack

I think most of us can relate to the car shopping experience. I have to say I dreaded the thought of it from the beginning. I’d seen a vehicle of interest to me on the Internet and within minutes of reaching out to them Tom Hayes the store manager gave me a call. He was extremely polite and informative with clear communication and transparency. I set up an appointment with him and upon arriving I was even more blown away. He had a car pulled up clean and gassed with the air-conditioning on no pressure ... just a comfortable environment with clear and transparent information put in front of me with time to digest it all. I can’t recommend Tom and his staff enough. I will go nowhere either. Thank you so much Tom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Hayes
July 11, 2018

"Excellent Experience and Great People"

- aparzi

I recently leased a Nissan Maxima from Berlin City Nissan. Travis was my sales person and was awesome. Showed me all of the different options and helped me choose the vehicle that fit my needs as well as my wallet. Tom was the manager who got involved and also helped along the way. Both of these individuals listened to my concerns, needs and made recommendations based on exactly what I told them. My wife is wanting a new car and we are planning on going back soon for our next vehicle. I I highly recommend this dealer is you want a good deal with GREAT customer service. Thanks to everyone who helped me with my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis and Tom
July 11, 2018

"Quick and easy transaction"

- Fearntoo

I was in the market for a new car, I knew I wanted an SVU, but wasn't sure which one. I test drove the Pathfinder close to home and the dealership told me there was no way I was going to get a Midnight Black Platinum edition. They asked for my 2nd choice. I am not about to spend $40K and not get my first choice. So I sent out some emails to other dealerships. Tom Hayes at Berlin City picked up my email, said he didn't have one, but he'd find it. Two days later he had it for me, ready to go. I paid less than I would have for my 2nd choice, got a super great deal on my trade in, and was in and out of the dealership in less than an hour. Best car buying experience ever. Can't wait to turn this over to my kids and get to buy another one from Tom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Hayes
July 11, 2018

"Great Experience"

- CruisinMomma

Berlin City Nissan was exceptional in helping me with two vehicle leases. As a first time mom, they helped me upgrade from a small compact car to a spacious Murano. When my lease ended, I worked with sales manager Tom Hayes on my vehicle budget and he and his team helped me smoothly transition into a fully loaded Rogue. The service department is great at scheduling oil changes and getting them done in a timely manner. They’re a great group of people and I wouldn’t go anywhere else for my vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Hayes
July 10, 2018

"First class service and staff! "

- Leach93

From Travis Wiers to Tom Hayes everything was top notch! We have been buying vehicles for years and will continue with them. We always know the kind of service we will receive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Wiers and Tom Hayes
March 18, 2018

"HARASSED FOR DAYS"

- OnlyTheBest

We went here hoping to get a good deal on a car. These people were so rude, and wouldn't stop trying to make the sale just to get the money. We brought the car we were looking at to a mechanic, and came back stating there was rust. The salesmen continued to state that it's a "used car" and if they were to fix the issues it had, they would be selling it for a lot more money. They showed us the NADA value of the car, then crumpled it in our face. We left without purchasing the car, only to be harassed via text message for TWO days about not buying the car from them. "Come pick this car up. No one here now can get you in and out if you want, closing tomorrow due to snow" "The car is fine and best price within 200 miles, if its still here." Two days later: "Do you want the car today?" "WE are selling the car as we speak I will let you know if he has credit." These people have no sense of pleasing their customers, it's a wonder why they have such bad ratings on here. I don't typically go out of my way to post on these, but with such a bad experience I felt it necessary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Kenney
January 30, 2018

"Soup to nuts"

- AvoidNissan

Salesman Travis not familiar with products. Only concerned with giving him good ratings on survey. Dread dealing with servic department. Brought my car to service manager, who is incredibly boorish, regarding a noise under hood. After a few hours they said they fixed it. When I started the car, it still made the same noise. How does that happen? Not interested in customer satisfaction. They can never find my prepaid oil changes on computer. They always try to take money out of your pocket. From the reviews I've read it seems that Nissan is aware of these problems but avoids dealing with them. Shameful.Shameful. Do yourself a favor.... avoid Nissan altogether.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis, Sales Manager, Service Manager
November 26, 2017

"Awful ripped off"

- asecoy

Not sure where to start, First I bought A way over priced vehicle 2yrs ago..was in a financial crisis and took what I could get being promised to get me into what I wanted in the future..(not one missed Pmt) Then I call them up and with in minutes they run a hard core credit check without even giving me any kind of numbers.. Also manager couldn’t even call me back. Him being the person I dealt with 2yrs ago. (Chris genest) Then tell me that I owe way more then my car is worth..That they sold me!! Had to put Brakes and rotors on it before I made the first payment and new tires.. Thanks for your xxxx services!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Devon/ Chris Genest
May 30, 2017

"The service department has declined significantly"

- Unhappy with Service

If you want to deal with arrogant, inexperienced, yellers then go have your car serviced at Berlin City Nissan. They failed my two year old car for something that the Maine state inspection specifications clearly states is acceptable. They wanted to charge me $650 for two new tires, balance and an alignment. I asked them to recheck the failure and they just started telling me why they had to fail the tire. They raised there voice and I raised mine to the point where I was told to leave the lot or they would call the police. I wasn’t allowed to go in side and speak to a manager. Please, That was their overreaction to me not wanting to listen to two service guys talking at me at the same time. We were waiting for the inspector to go check the specs. They just wouldn’t shut up. So, be careful if you don’t agree with a service person or two. They will call the cops on you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager and service advisor
11 - 20 of 82 results