About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berlin City Nissan of Portland

3.5

73 Lifetime Reviews

255 Maine Mall Road, South Portland, Maine 04106 Directions
Sales: (207) 835-3411

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

73 Reviews of Berlin City Nissan of Portland

Sort by Write a review
May 30, 2017

"The service department has declined significantly"

- Unhappy with Service

If you want to deal with arrogant, inexperienced, yellers then go have your car serviced at Berlin City Nissan. They failed my two year old car for something that the Maine state inspection specifications clearly states is acceptable. They wanted to charge me $650 for two new tires, balance and an alignment. I asked them to recheck the failure and they just started telling me why they had to fail the tire. They raised there voice and I raised mine to the point where I was told to leave the lot or they would call the police. I wasn’t allowed to go in side and speak to a manager. Please, That was their overreaction to me not wanting to listen to two service guys talking at me at the same time. We were waiting for the inspector to go check the specs. They just wouldn’t shut up. So, be careful if you don’t agree with a service person or two. They will call the cops on you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager and service advisor
May 23, 2017

"Slow service, they have our vehicle longer than we do"

- Ed

We purchased a used 2011 vehicle on 4/6, and within a week the check engine light came on for a camshaft overadvancement, and it was leaking oil. We brought it back to them, and they had it in service for over 3 weeks. We got it back, and it was making a terrible grinding sound when starting it. We brought it back to them again, and 4 days later we still have no news or word on what is going on, or how much longer they are going to keep our vehicle. The customer service people are nice, but all we get are apologies and "we understand"s, which does not help us. They have had our vehicle in service for nearly a month since we've bought it, and it is running out our 60 day warranty, which they have stated they will not extend. I called the service advisor yesterday, and she assured me she would call me back and let me know what was happening, and I got no call back. This feels really offensive considering all we have been through with this vehicle. To top it all off, my wife is very tall, which is why we buy SUVs, and they gave us a tiny little Nissan for a loaner, and since we have had it for so long, it is starting to make my wife's back and knees hurt from getting in and out of it. I would advise steering clear of this dealer for used vehicles, you would be better served buying from a wholesale lot and getting something you know needs a little work, for thousands less, rather than constant surprises and long service times eating away your warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom,Melissa
November 25, 2016

"Nissan 2016"

- rachel kingenge

I had a pleasure of buying Nissan Rogue 2016.It's very nice and confortable.I like it so much.And I appreciated the sales staff ,They make things very easy.Thanks Berlin City!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neale,Melissa
October 12, 2016

"TITAN"

- Bumpster

I had the pleasure of buying a TITAN King Cab from these folks in 2010.It's not only the best truck I've ever owned,but the toughest.I was treated so very well,and I'm a car salesman hater.These people did nothing but treat Me right.When I tell other dealers what I paid for my truck in March of 2010 they don't believe me.But I did get a great deal and when(if ever I wear this one out)I will go back and buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales staff
October 04, 2016

"Disappointed Buyer"

- Horrible

The shadiest people I've ever dealt with. We told them our budget and after a short time we came to an agreement. Purchased a car with them and had it delivered because I live out of state. They gave us an estimate for the tax to be paid to our state DMV and a week later we received the check for $120. I went to the DMV to pay the registration and state tax and was told the tax was actually $1800. I figured it was a mistake, which was not the case. They estimated wrong and instead of putting that $1800 in the financing we are stuck with paying it out of pocket. Also, when trying to figure out a solution with the dealership they were rude and pretty much said it's not their problem and refused to help and continued to hang up on me. If you deal with this dealership don't go through the delivery process and get everything in writing. If anything does not seem right, down to the littlest thing, don't do it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple Managers
September 14, 2016

"Service exceptional"

- Muranomomma

Whenever I call I get in right away and this time it was urgent and I got right in and fixed up. Marty is very attentive and knowledgeable and helpful and always can answer my questions. I needed a ride back to my office and then again picked up at my office to get back to get my car at 5pm and both drivers Jerry and Bobbi were on time and fun to ride with. I used to work with Stacy all the time and I'm sorry she is gone but Marty is now my guy! Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty and Morgan
June 09, 2016

"Service review"

- bbgimaginations

Couldn't have asked for better service, everyone was so helpful, and informative ! Stacey at the front desk is the best, explained everything that was going to happen in detail, and was very happy with the results !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacey, and the guy who detailed the truck !
April 26, 2016

"BEWARE LIARS"

- Sweettruk

All I gotta say is these guys are all about scamming people. They even tried to take advantage of my mom who really needed to trade in a vehicle due to being really really sick. When they tried to change their minds, because another dealer got them a way better price they tried to make them pay a restocking fee on a car they hadn't even picked up yet!! Tom Hayes and Dana Hurrell are crooks!!!! It's funny you use the words held hostage. First off I never called anyone to return the cars. My father called and said he changed his mind after not actually taking delivery of vehicle. Eric Burnheimer told him well we have to charge you a restocking fee if you decide not to purchase vehicle. That's right a restocking fee on a car he hadn't even picked up yet!! Sounds very hostage like to me! Then when he got the better deal from Bill Dodge Nissan in Saco, and he was gonna take it, Tom Hayes threatened him that they would not give my sister the better deal as she already had picked her car up the previous day unless he agreed to the deal as well. Hmmm sounds very "hostage" like as well. And yes I am angry at the fact they you aren't paying out my 200$ referrals that you guys promised to me in the showroom in front of both sales managers and all the salesman (my fiancé and sister were standing there too). We both know why this isn't getting paid out and it's because you are upset about the poor survey my dad did because of the empty threats both your manager and salesman made to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Hayes, Eric Burnheimer, Dana Hurrell
February 23, 2016

"Very pleased"

- ????

Went in for a remote start installation on my wife's mutant, service light was also on and needed air in the tires . Got the oil change for free and a puncture repair free as well as a car wash voucher. To top it off I got a nice Altima as a courtesy car to drive home and wait for the work to be done. Took the car in at 9am and was called at 2:00pm when work was done. All round excellent friendly service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
December 17, 2015

"I was charged for work that was never done"

- J!A

I brought my 2007 Nissan for a sticker and tire rotation. My front tire seemed low and they were going to do a tire rotation, balancing and tire pressure. When I left after paying and was driving out of their driveway, I noticed my low tire light was still on, thinking it was an electrical malfunction, I drove home.Three weeks later my tire was almost flat. I drove to the nearest VIP and the tire was ready to blow out. I had to get four new tires. The tires were never checked or rotated, yet I paid for that service. I e-mailed Josh Blanchard twice and have gotten no response. I thought I found the perfect place to bring my car to be serviced. NOT !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Blanchard
11 - 20 of 73 results