About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berlin City Nissan of Portland

2.4

66 Lifetime Reviews

255 Maine Mall Road, South Portland, Maine 04106 Directions
Sales: (207) 835-3411

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

66 Reviews of Berlin City Nissan of Portland

Sort by Write a review
April 26, 2016

"BEWARE LIARS"

- Sweettruk

All I gotta say is these guys are all about scamming people. They even tried to take advantage of my mom who really needed to trade in a vehicle due to being really really sick. When they tried to change their minds, because another dealer got them a way better price they tried to make them pay a restocking fee on a car they hadn't even picked up yet!! Tom Hayes and Dana Hurrell are crooks!!!! It's funny you use the words held hostage. First off I never called anyone to return the cars. My father called and said he changed his mind after not actually taking delivery of vehicle. Eric Burnheimer told him well we have to charge you a restocking fee if you decide not to purchase vehicle. That's right a restocking fee on a car he hadn't even picked up yet!! Sounds very hostage like to me! Then when he got the better deal from Bill Dodge Nissan in Saco, and he was gonna take it, Tom Hayes threatened him that they would not give my sister the better deal as she already had picked her car up the previous day unless he agreed to the deal as well. Hmmm sounds very "hostage" like as well. And yes I am angry at the fact they you aren't paying out my 200$ referrals that you guys promised to me in the showroom in front of both sales managers and all the salesman (my fiancé and sister were standing there too). We both know why this isn't getting paid out and it's because you are upset about the poor survey my dad did because of the empty threats both your manager and salesman made to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Hayes, Eric Burnheimer, Dana Hurrell
February 23, 2016

"Very pleased"

- ????

Went in for a remote start installation on my wife's mutant, service light was also on and needed air in the tires . Got the oil change for free and a puncture repair free as well as a car wash voucher. To top it off I got a nice Altima as a courtesy car to drive home and wait for the work to be done. Took the car in at 9am and was called at 2:00pm when work was done. All round excellent friendly service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
December 17, 2015

"I was charged for work that was never done"

- J!A

I brought my 2007 Nissan for a sticker and tire rotation. My front tire seemed low and they were going to do a tire rotation, balancing and tire pressure. When I left after paying and was driving out of their driveway, I noticed my low tire light was still on, thinking it was an electrical malfunction, I drove home.Three weeks later my tire was almost flat. I drove to the nearest VIP and the tire was ready to blow out. I had to get four new tires. The tires were never checked or rotated, yet I paid for that service. I e-mailed Josh Blanchard twice and have gotten no response. I thought I found the perfect place to bring my car to be serviced. NOT !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Blanchard
October 02, 2015

"Poor shuttle service"

- Sad Sack Service Nut

Excellent job on car repairs and maintenance by techs but front desk personnel and shuttle drivers are very rude. They make the customers feel like they are doing them a favor by helping them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shuttle drivers Paul and Jerry. Front desk Stacy.
June 06, 2015

"Exceptional from start to finish"

- hbr1207

After a long search for the perfect buy, we couldn't find ourselves more pleased then when we walked out of this dealership. The level of customer service was exceptional from sales staff, sales manager, to finance staff. No nonsense kind of dealership. Would recommend doing business here without any reservation. Thank you Kalaii Griffin, Tom Hayes, and Ben Roberts. You guys are outstanding at what you do. It couldn't have been any easier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Blanchard
November 08, 2014

"Amazing Dealership!!!!"

- lynne.m.hebert

3 vehicles since May of 2014...3 family members...extent of knowledge, ability to go above and beyond for us...you made it EASY!!!! Stacey , Ryan, and I cannot believe there are still companies that actually welcome you into their "families"...Berlin City Nissan is the top on that list. Thank you for your efforts on our behalf...your friendship...and most of all allowing us to TRUST you! Lynne Hebert

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Donovan,Tom Hayes
January 30, 2013

"Jamie & Rick were GREAT to work with, they found me..."

- jenpel

Jamie & Rick were GREAT to work with, they found me the vehicle I wanted and even delivered it to me in Northern Maine at no extra charge. I would recommend them for sure. Great service and very friendly!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Doucette & Rick Nadeau
January 30, 2013

"This was my 3rd experience purchasing a vehicle and was..."

- EthanHedrick

This was my 3rd experience purchasing a vehicle and was by far the most gratifying. I sat down with Chris Tarr and gave him an idea of my situation. Chris used all of his well polished skills to help me get the car that worked for me financially and personally. Throughout the process if I had any questions Chris was very informative and helpful. Even after my purchase was complete any questions I have had, I sought him for answers and was always returned with a pleasent response. I would certainly reccomend Berlin City Nissan to everyone in search of a new vehicle, ask for Chris Tarr and you will not be dissapointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Tarr
January 30, 2013

"I went to a few of the local Maine Nissan dealer's when..."

- nissanlover22

I went to a few of the local Maine Nissan dealer's when searching for a new Altima. Berlin City Nissan gave me the best deal and I thought their staff was great. My salesperson was Chris Tarr and he was excellent at listening to what I wanted and helping me choose the right car. I would definitely recommend Berlin City to anyone looking at a new Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Tarr
January 30, 2013

"Your sales rep Jamie roulette was a great person to work..."

- bj hebert

Your sales rep Jamie roulette was a great person to work with. He answered most of my questions on the spot and if didn't he wasnt hesitant to say ill find the answer. To me that was top notch. He also made feel it was ultimately it was my decision to make with no pressure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jamie doucette
11 - 20 of 66 results