About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berlin City Nissan of Portland

4.0

82 Lifetime Reviews

227 Maine Mall Rd, South Portland, Maine 04106 Directions
Sales: (207) 835-3354

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

82 Reviews of Berlin City Nissan of Portland

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2012

"Purchased what I thought to be a certified used car with..."

- ihavenocar22

Purchased what I thought to be a certified used car with a clean accident report. Staff was friendly throughout sales process, but once I got the opinion from another mechanic and body shop, was advised to not purchase car due to unreported damage. Overall experience seemed shady, they knew about the damage, but waved it off as not a big deal. The upper management has a pompous attitude. I have already had an issue with Berlin City Honda service, now I wouldn't recommend sales or service to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne Scott
December 24, 2011

"They have to be the worst ever! I purchased a 2001..."

- jrg44me

They have to be the worst ever! I purchased a 2001 Highlander ValueSmart (not really) car.Traded in my wife's 1996 Rav 4.They told me the Rav was not worth much because of it's age and mileage.Just barely gave me 1700 after I was going to walk. Now its in their showroom for 6900.The Highlander so far has been junk.Brought it back twice for exhaust leaks,washer pump not working and the tires just barely pass inspection, if you put the spare on and measure the middle tread at 2/32.Bet those tires would fail if I came in off the street for an inspection! Now the airbag light is on. I dread even calling them again.Had to tuck the fender skirt back in after the washer pump was replaced..no quality control? There is no such thing as over the top care.There should be a disclaimer under that caption. Thought we'd be ok with Toyota.Guess I was wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Burnheimer , Stacy Dalphonse , Josh Blanchard
November 03, 2011

"I have been a customer of Berlin City Nissan for a number..."

- Jonathan1

I have been a customer of Berlin City Nissan for a number of years and have been fortuitous to have Josh Blanchard as my Service Advisor during this time. This week I brought my vehicle in for emergency service without an appointment. Josh listened compassionately and took my vehicle in for an evaluation without hesitation. When numerous critical problems were found, making the car unsafe to drive, he and Stacy Dalphonse kindly located a rental vehicle for me (it was almost closing time). Last evening, Mark, my Service Technician, stayed past closing time to complete the work on my vehicle so that I could drive it home. I was profoundly grateful for his thoughtful efforts. The kindness and professional, exceptional service extended to me by Josh over the years (and Stacy as well when Josh has been unavailable) is a rarity to encounter these days. Similarly, I know that Mark has worked on my vehicle repeatedly, and, because of his expertise and keen attention to detail, my vehicle has run smoothly and without problems. Josh, Stacy, and Mark are assets to Berlin City Nissan, and we all have much to learn from their fine examples. As a front line representative of Berlin city Nissan, Josh, through his thoughtful efforts, careful listening, and concern, has developed a loyal cadre of customers, including myself. When I arrive for an appointment, I am consistently welcomed like a friend moreso than a customer. I have recommended Berlin City Nissan to others and will continue to do so without hesitation. I look forward to many more years of stellar service from Josh, Stacy, Mark, and their colleagues. Thank you for offering me this opportunity to offer my sincere gratitude and praise on behalf of Josh, Stacy, and Mark. I am hopeful that their efforts and dedication extended to customers like me may be duly recognized by Berlin City Nissan. Best wishes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Blanchard (Service Advisor) and Mark (Technician)
Nov 16, 2011 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

What gracious words you have for the Berlin City Nissan Service Center. Josh, Stacy and Mark are incredible people. Please know how much your business is appreciated. Thank you. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

July 18, 2011

"great custoner service above and beyond to get my truck..."

- martman42

great custoner service above and beyond to get my truck fixed the way i like itand always explain the work done and making things right even when the make a mistake that is very impressive to me and always following up on my concerns this is my fith truck purchased a this dealer ship and my sixth nissan truck since 1975

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Blanchard
Stacy Dalphonse
Other Employees : stacey and josh
Jul 19, 2011 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

It's always excellent to learn of the great experiences that people have dealing with Josh and Stacy. They both are seen as being incredibly connected to our customers. Each of them continually reach above and beyond to satisfy the needs of our customers. Kudos to you for letting us know of your experience at Berlin City Nissan. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

June 13, 2011

"Where do I start? Probably with the friendliness of the..."

- heresgenie

Where do I start? Probably with the friendliness of the staff -- very comfortable to talk with and work with while making the deal. (I was purchasing a 2009 Corolla I'd seen on the company website, and trading in my worn-out Camry.) Having not bought a car from a dealership since 1990, I wasn't sure what to expect, but I couldn't have been happier -- they made it easy. I'm already recommending Berlin City Auto Group to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Walker
Dave Fournier
Dana Hurrell
Other Employees : David Fournier, Scott Walker, Dana Hurrell
Jun 14, 2011 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

Purchasing a car is exciting and stressfull. Thank you for letting us know that we exceeded your expectations and made the experience smooth. If we can help with more don't hesitate to reach out to Mike Meyer for assistance. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

May 28, 2011

"I was very reluctant to go to a dealership. The reason..."

- Julia.D

I was very reluctant to go to a dealership. The reason for this is because I went to a dealership in the Route One Saco/Prime Dealership area. I can't express my frustration with that place. The salesman were so very aggessive that they actually scared my daughter and I, needless to say- we walked. I still needed a car but because of this experience I internet shopped for a very long time. When other dealerships pitched an aggresive "sales pitch" I would not go in. That is when I met Mike Meyer of Berlin City Nissan in South Portland. At first I was still hesitant, but I agreed to go see the car I was interested in (2008 VW Beetle- LOVE IT:) Mike was so very helpful, not aggresive at all. He calmly told me the facts about the car- NO sales pitch- NO pressure, very matter of fact and he has a laid back personality. I bought the car- we were out of there financed in an hr, and I drove the car home!! I also should add that my credit rating is 567- I got financed at an affordable payment. I would recommend Mike Meyer to anybody that wants a great car buying experience, and if you don't have great credit- don't worry- you WILL get financed. I am "sold" I have already told my friends to go see Mike and I highly recommend to anyone reading this to go see Mike. I have decided to always buy my cars there! one more thing to add if you are reading this and not already impresssed is that I have never left feedback on a website before, this is my 1st time- this is how happy I am with Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Meyer
Other Employees : Mike Meyer
May 31, 2011 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

Love that Beetle!!! Wow what a great choice. I'm sure you will enjoy many miles traveling this summer around Maine. Mike Meyer is one of the special people that we are so lucky to have as part of the team at Berlin City Nissan. Its awesome receiving your kind words on the experience you had purchasing your car. Thank you for your business. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

April 26, 2011

"My wife Kristie found my 2005 Nissan Titan on your..."

- Raymo65

My wife Kristie found my 2005 Nissan Titan on your website and your dealership was a joy to deal with right from my initial call to Chris Genest. We loved your way of showing all costs right up front with the form you use and your willingness to work with your customers to make them happy. My Titan had a service engine soon light come on the first day I got it and Allen and Chris worked around our schedule to get us in and covered our gas for having to go out of our way. Everyone were great to deal with including Dana and Josh in service. I would definitely recommend your dealership to all I know and will buy from you again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Lounder
Chris Genest
Dana Hurrell
Josh Blanchard
Other Employees : Chris Genest,Allen,Dana,Josh
Apr 28, 2011 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

Great to hear of the experience you had buying your Titan here at Berlin City Nissan. It sounds like from your description, that everyone that you came in contact with delivered on our promise of “Over The Top Care”. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be your dealer. Enjoy. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

March 20, 2011

"Our fourth Nissan and the people are great at Berlin City..."

- rdkaplan

Our fourth Nissan and the people are great at Berlin City Nissan. They helped us out of a tight spot with an older Murano and got us into a new Sentra with much better gas mileage. 1oo% happy with the new car.Will absolutely return when time to trade in the future.Nissan is a great product. Thank you Mike and Scott.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Walker
Mike Meyer
Other Employees : Mike Meyer Scott Walker
Mar 21, 2011 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

It’s refreshing to hear that you are a dedicated Nissan buyer and we are your dealer of choice. Every buyer has different needs and wants. This is where a true professional in the car business shines and we attract great people who are here working to help each customer with their particular needs. It’s not like using a drive through window. Thank you for your business our team appreciates your loyalty. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

February 12, 2011

"I hate buying cars--I was on my way reluctantly to..."

- rhastry

I hate buying cars--I was on my way reluctantly to purchase a new car--I find the process generally painful and prefer buying over the internet but Mike Meyaers at Berlin City made the process actually enjoyable. Mike was knowledgeable but his style and personality made the day--I walked out with a new car in less than 3 hours in a great mood. I wish all my car buying experiences over the years were this easy. Thanks Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Meyer
Other Employees : Mike Meyers
Feb 14, 2011 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

Congratulations. Awesome to hear that the stress usually associated with the purchase of a car was not part of your visit to Berlin City. Customers want the pressure eliminated from the process. It’s not the way we do business. Enjoy your vehicle and thanks for the nice comments. Thank you for your business. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

January 25, 2011

"Nissan Roadside Assistance provided a $100 allowance for..."

- scott0207

Nissan Roadside Assistance provided a $100 allowance for changing my flat tire. Spoke to Josh and mentioned that I wanted the old tire repaired or I would buy a new one rather than putting the "donut" tire on the car. It was past 4:30pm - quitting time for the techs - and Josh asked one of the gentlemen to stay and work on my car which he was happy to do. After some time, Josh came to the waiting area to inform me that my rim was bent and the the tech had pounded the rim straight again and that the tire was back on the rim and held air again just fine. These individuals could sold me a new tire AND rim but instead fixed the existing parts so that they functioned fine! This service department is is obviously run with courtesy, honesty, and integrity and is a credit to the Berlin City group. I will never take my car anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Blanchard
Other Employees : Josh Blanchard
Jan 27, 2011 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

Thanks for letting us know the service experience you had. Keeping the customer as the focus of our day is what we do. Customer satisfaction many times is overlooked. We chase perfection but will accept excellence. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

51 - 60 of 82 results