About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berlin City Nissan of Portland

3.7

75 Lifetime Reviews

255 Maine Mall Road, South Portland, Maine 04106 Directions
Sales: (207) 835-3411

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

75 Reviews of Berlin City Nissan of Portland

Sort by Write a review
July 06, 2010

"I recently went to have a Service Engine Soon issue..."

- CPoirier22

I recently went to have a Service Engine Soon issue resolved. They did a great job to diagnose and do the repair of a faulty diagnostic valve in my fuel system. Four weeks later my fuel line disconnected from the fuel pump causing fuel to be spilled everywhere (including under the rear seat). Fortunately I was near a VIP garage and the VIP garage reconnected the fuel line to the fuel pump. The VIP garage manager stated I should report it to Nissan as he had NEVER seen this happen with just a 3 year old car. I called Berlin City since I felt it was too much of a coincidence that they had just worked on the fuel system and then 4 weeks later this happened. Josh & Dirk agreed to give me credit towards future service work to cover the cost the VIP repairs. I recognize that Nissan did not have to do that and I appreciate their attention to customer satisfaction and will be visiting them in the future if my Sentra needs servicing. Regards, Carl Poirier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Blanchard
Other Employees : Josh and Dirk
Jul 12, 2010 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

Mr. Poirier, I understand that you received a call from the Nissan Service Manager Dirk on learning of the unfortunate incident with your vehicle. I was glad to learn that Dirk initiated a resolution to meet your needs. Your satisfaction is the most important piece to our continued success at Berlin City. Thank you for your business. “Over The Top Care. By Down To Earth People.” Michael McPherson / Director Customer Relations

May 09, 2010

"Mr. Yeaton, the Service Manager, and his staff went far..."

- rbehl

Mr. Yeaton, the Service Manager, and his staff went far out of their way to take exceptionally good care of me. On the rare occassions that I've needed service on my vehicle, the staff was courteous, prompt, efficient, thorough and honest. They made sure I fully understood and accepted each line item and I felt that they took care of me in the same way they would have a member of their family. The staff is professional and committed to making any service experience a positive one. My next purchase will come from this dealership, without question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dirk Yeaton
May 13, 2010 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

Thank you for letting us know how well you were treated in our Nissan Service Department. It’s always refreshing to hear from customers about their experience. The staff is always keenly aware of the small things that can make the visit exceptional. If there’s more we can do for you don’t hesitate to let us know. Thanks for your business. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

May 06, 2010

"Our experience in purchasing new Nissans from Berlin City..."

- Edie Davidson

Our experience in purchasing new Nissans from Berlin City has been excellent. The ownership really seems to care about the satisfaction of their clients with their new and used cars. When we purchased a new Honda Pilot they even had a "New Owners Meeting" to share information with those in attendance on particulars of their cars and how the dealership could be of service. Their mechanics and service managers were in attendance to answer questions. The service departments for Nissan and Honda have been excellent, also. In fact, that's the primary reason we looked first at their dealership before purchasing a new car. We knew we would be treated fairly and professionally by the service staff. Both Nissans and Hondas are very well manufactured cars, but to keep them running at their best we go to the dealership for warranty and non-warranty work. They work hard to ensure their prices match or come close to matching non-dealership parts. And they have not performed their most expensive services if a less expensive option might work. Thank you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy Dalphonse
Other Employees : Stacy Dalfonse and Dirk Yeaton at Nissan and Brad at Honda
May 06, 2010 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

Mr. Davidson, WOW! It’s always so nice to hear from our customers. Stacy and Dirk are incredible. They work hard to ensure our customers receive “Over The Top Care.” Please know we certainly appreciate your business. Michael McPherson – Director Customer Relations

May 04, 2010

"I have purchased several cars over the years. I've had..."

- alp1938

I have purchased several cars over the years. I've had some good experiences, and some bad. Dealing with Berlin City Nissan was one of the best, from start to finish. A freindly sales staff, no hassle way of doing business. Very nice facility. A.Phillips

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Walker
Other Employees : Sondra Allen,Jeff BenoitScott Walker
May 04, 2010 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience here at Berlin City Nissan. We take great pride in offering exceptional service. Hearing from our customers only validates the hard work we put into understanding what our customers want from their auto dealer. We appreciate your decision in selecting Berlin City Nissan as the right place for you to do business. Enjoy your new car. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

March 24, 2010

"If I could rate this dealership with a 10, I would. Dirk..."

- JeannieM

If I could rate this dealership with a 10, I would. Dirk recently helped me with a bad accident and a failed repair on my rear axel. He helped to to fight with the insurance and get me the new rear differential that my Nissan Frontier desperately needed. He did an amazing job and I am so thankful that the work was done profesionally by Berlin City Nissan. He handled the negotiations beautifully and helped me to get my truck repaired correctly. Josh was terrific and supportive as well during this battle of the insurance versus body shop. I can't say enough nice things about this dealership. They are professional, knowledgebale friendly and incredibly supportive. I would never take my vehicle to another dealership. They are the only ones I trust with my Frontier. I will return to this dealership for all of my repairs as they do a great job and treat their clients with respect and support in tough situations. I also love their shuttle service so that I can get to work while my car is being worked on. Pete, Jerry and Steve have been fabulous behind the wheel of that shuttle bus and have been courteous, helpful and pleasant. Berlin City Nissan should be proud of their hard working employees, I know I appreciate them greatly. Thank you for a job well done, Jeannie Munro - a very pleased customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Blanchard
Other Employees : Dirk and Josh
March 24, 2010

"I recently had a bad accident and had a ton of work done..."

- JeannieM

I recently had a bad accident and had a ton of work done on my Nissan Frontier. I got the truck back and it still wasn't right. Dirk at Nissan fought for me and helped to fight the battle with my insurance company to get the vehicle repaired properly. He helped me to get the new rear differential that the vehicle needed. I am so thankful that they did the work and the insurance company allowed them to. They are professional, supportive, incredibly knowledgeable and friendly to boot. I can't begin to say enough nice things about this dealership. I would never take my car anywhere else and will return to them time and time again for the maintenance of my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Blanchard
Other Employees : Dirk and Josh
Mar 24, 2010 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I hope everything is back to normal after having been through a bad accident. We will share your kind words to Dirk and Josh. Your Friends at Berlin City Nissan

March 17, 2010

"I brought my car in for what I thought was going to be a..."

- EBV

I brought my car in for what I thought was going to be a small repair and ended up needing thousands of dollars in work. The service department worked with my warrenty company to get as much covered as possible, they gave me a loaner car while the work was being completed, and the repairs were done within 2 days of me walking into the dealership without an appointment. They were extremely nice and treated me with respect. They kept me informed of the progress of the repairs and were considerate of my schedule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Blanchard
Other Employees : Dirk and Jon in Service Department
Mar 17, 2010 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future. The Berlin City Team

Mar 23, 2010 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

Dear EBV, Please know how much we appreciate it when someone takes the time to let us know how we are doing. We all lead very busy lives and to provide feedback means so very much to us. This type of feedback keeps us in touch with how we are doing. Customers are the life blood of our success. It’s great to hear that you received great service from Jon and Dirk. Thank you for selecting Berlin City to service your vehicle. We appreciate your business. Michael McPherson / Director Customer Relations

December 18, 2009

"this was the 3rd nissan we bought from you in less than..."

- judycarlson

this was the 3rd nissan we bought from you in less than 2 years. we rolled and totalled our last one 4 days before we bought one this time. we were led to believe we were buying the exact same car we had before, but with automatic transmission,thus costing $1000.00 more than our last car. after we gave you a check for the full amount, we discovered at least 4 things that were not on this car..like cruise control, a trunk that opens without a key, switches to move the outside mirrors from inside the car, and a mirror on the passenger visor. when i went back to your dealership that evening to discuss my disillusionment with the honesty of what we had been told... i was told we had gotten the best deal they could offer and it was no big deal to them if i returned the car. i would have serious qualms about recommending your dealership to friends or family after being treated this way. we shopped almost exclusively at your dealership because we felt you have a good product, but i think the fact that it WAS our 3rd car in 2 years should have brought more compassion and respect during this transaction. i will say that before i pointed out the missing items, matt...the salesman... was kind to me. however that did not translate into trying to make things right when i came back. matt, the financial assistant, was too slick. also, he messed up our title application...which was discovered when i went to register the car. we paid the total amount with a check. he had listed chase morgan bank as a lien holder. i am thankful our town clerk noticed that. i called matt immediately and he told me he would fax the new application to our town hall within 5 minutes. 20 minutes and at least 34 phone calls later, i still had not received it and our town hall was closing. so i drove back down to so. portland from gray and scott helped me get it straightened out. he was very helpful. i hope you will take a serious look at this and make some adjustments in how you do business. i would need some kind of reassurance of honesty before i would do business with you again. thank you for your time. judy carlson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
matt in sales ans matt in financial
October 14, 2009

"We arrived at the dealership late afternoon, around 3:00..."

- countykid

We arrived at the dealership late afternoon, around 3:00 PM and Sondra was extremely patient with us as we test drove five different cars. Sondra was very knowledgeable about each and every one and took the time to listen to what we were looking for in a car. Sondra, Guy, and Scott were all extremely helpful and a pleasure to work with. We did not feel rushed at any point, even after still being there after closing! We would definitely recommend Sondra and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Walker
Other Employees : Sondra Allen, Guy, Scott
Dec 04, 2009 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

Countykid, Just wanted to take a moment to say “Thank You” for giving Berlin City Nissan the opportunity to earn your business. Please know how much we value the feedback about the treatment you received while shopping. Sondra Allen and the entire staff appreciate your comments. Enjoy your new vehicle and please know we are here long after the sale. If we can help it’s only a phone call or email. Michael McPherson – Director Customer Relations

October 14, 2009

"Very friendly and helpful staff. They were able to..."

- nadeaus

Very friendly and helpful staff. They were able to locate a vehicle for me which which was extremly difficult to find within an extremely reasonable amount of time (1 day). The staff was knowledgable about their product and very informative regarding any questions that I had regarding my purchase. Overall it was a great experience and I would definitely recommend this dealership to others interested in the purchase of a new nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sondra Allen
Oct 14, 2009 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

nadeaus The feedback from our customer is priceless. We enjoy hearing about great service provided by our Associates at Berlin City. We use the information from our customers to build a better way of doing business, like building a better mouse trap. Thanks for letting us know how we did while you were here. Sondra is a tremendous part of the Team. You couldn’t have had a better person helping with your purchase. Enjoy your Nissan. Michael McPherson – Director Customer Relations

61 - 70 of 75 results