About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berlin City Nissan of Portland

2.4

66 Lifetime Reviews

255 Maine Mall Road, South Portland, Maine 04106 Directions
Sales: (207) 835-3411

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

66 Reviews of Berlin City Nissan of Portland

Sort by Write a review
October 14, 2009

"Very friendly and helpful staff. They were able to..."

- nadeaus

Very friendly and helpful staff. They were able to locate a vehicle for me which which was extremly difficult to find within an extremely reasonable amount of time (1 day). The staff was knowledgable about their product and very informative regarding any questions that I had regarding my purchase. Overall it was a great experience and I would definitely recommend this dealership to others interested in the purchase of a new nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sondra Allen
Oct 14, 2009 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

nadeaus The feedback from our customer is priceless. We enjoy hearing about great service provided by our Associates at Berlin City. We use the information from our customers to build a better way of doing business, like building a better mouse trap. Thanks for letting us know how we did while you were here. Sondra is a tremendous part of the Team. You couldn’t have had a better person helping with your purchase. Enjoy your Nissan. Michael McPherson – Director Customer Relations

September 20, 2009

"My wife and I had a very good experience with the team..."

- NickandDor

My wife and I had a very good experience with the team over at Berlin City Nissan. The Sales person Jim Craves was very nice and helpful. He answered all our questions. I would recommend the dealership and Jim to my friends and family. He is an excellant sales person and he made us feel right at home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Craves
Sep 21, 2009 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

NickandDor, Berlin City Nissan can’t thank you enough for the opportunity to earn your valuable business. Jim Craves is thought of highly by customers. We get your comments quite often about his ability to work with car shoppers. He offers incredible advice on how he can help customers locate the right car. Please if Jim can be of continued help don’t hesitate to contact him. Thank you again and enjoy your vehicle. Michael McPherson –Director Customer Service

September 13, 2009

"Jose was great, he clearly is an asset for you. We went..."

- pudeh

Jose was great, he clearly is an asset for you. We went to two dealers and Jose had the skill and personality to make the sale. He also has had great communication since the sale. The only thing that could be better is the scheduling of the 3000 mile checkup from the service dept. This appt was made for us, left on my voice mail, and I have long since forgotted the date. I would rather have a teaser reminder that an appt needs to be scheduled, that would be more efficient for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Roman
Sep 21, 2009 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

pudeh, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience here at Berlin City. We are fortunate to have people like Jose as part of the Nissan Team. I appreciate the feedback concerning the service appointment and will speak to everyone involved. We are always striving to improve our service. Enjoy your vehicle and thank you for the chance to earn your business. Michael McPherson –Director Customer Service

May 18, 2009

"Working with both Keri and Jason was a great experience. ..."

- lisabrown83

Working with both Keri and Jason was a great experience. Keri was very helpful when answering questions about the vehicle and was also very patient with any other questions I had. She took the time to make sure I was getting the best deal possible. And, as a first time auto buyer, she was very patient with me. Jason was also very helpful. He actually made sure that I understood how my payments would work out with several different warranty options selected. Both employees were great to communicate with, and all over the phone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keri Lavoie and Jason Gannon
May 19, 2009 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

Dear lisabrown83, Thank you for your e-mail and for taking the time to share your fantastic comments regarding Keri and Jason. We feel privileged to have staff members committed to providing excellent customer service. I will make sure both of them receive the recognition they deserve. At Berlin City Nissan, we believe great service is about building relationships. We want to be your automotive dealer for life and hope your experience here will keep you coming back for years. Thank you for your business. Michael McPherson, Director Customer Relations

October 14, 2008

"We bought a Nissan Titan in 2004, also an Xtera the same..."

- ndred

We bought a Nissan Titan in 2004, also an Xtera the same day. Since that time I have traded in my Xtera, but have had nothing but BIG troubles with the Titan. One transfer case, new brakes, rotars, wiring harness, seatbelts, all within 36,000 miles. Within one year, the transfer case went again. After that was repaired, the motor went with 80,000 miles on the truck! The service department basically said oh well, your loss. We can't give you more than $3000 trade in, because we the dealership will loose to much money. What about us, the customer! We paid $35,000. for the truck. I guess it doesn't matter how much money the customer looses, as long as the dealership doesn't loose money. We since have purchased a 2008 Ford, and love it. Never again will we buy a Nissan, nor will we ever buy again from Maine Mall Motors. They don't care about the customer, after the vechile is out the door, and the service department never returns calls in a timely manner, and has very poor customer relation skills. We highly advise against buying anything from this dealership, and never bring a vechile for service there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
November 29, 2006

"Went in looking to compare with Toyota. Sales person was..."

- Cushing207

Went in looking to compare with Toyota. Sales person was great, but finance mngr was incredibly rude. I was ready to buy after dealing with my sales person, after talking with finance guy I left angry and put down. I was trying to discuss the price but didn't realize that it was closing time. Obviously the finance person had somewhere to be because he was slamming books and rushing my sales person. I hadn't even been introduced to him but he felt the need to interject his opinion into the conversation. His comments were basically that I could either buy a new car at full retail or their used demo- I was lucky to be getting any price reduction. Turns out there is a reason people buy Toyota- I could get a better deal with less out of pocket! If you are looking to shop Nissan there are other Nissan dealers within driving distance- go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
...
7
61 - 66 of 66 results