About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berlin City Nissan of Portland

4.1

82 Lifetime Reviews

227 Maine Mall Rd, South Portland, Maine 04106 Directions
Sales: (207) 835-3354

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

82 Reviews of Berlin City Nissan of Portland

Sort by Write a review
January 05, 2011

"I was greeted as soon as I walked in the door by Mike..."

- jleasure

I was greeted as soon as I walked in the door by Mike Meyer. I was in a hurry and Mike worked with me to get my vehicle appraised, test drive the Nissan Armada and work out the numbers quickly and very professionally. He was very knowledgeable about the Armada and was very personable. I came back the next morning to make final arrangements with the sales manager and do the paperwork. I feel I was given a fair price for my trade-in, a Chrysler Aspen, and the dealership was willing to work with me on the price of the Armada. I did a lot of research and shopping around before I had contact with anyone at Berlin City Nissan so I came in prepared to deal and knew where I wanted to end up for a final price. I feel they were upfront and did quality work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Meyer
Other Employees : Mike Meyer
Jan 06, 2011 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

Buying a car doesn’t have to be like having root canal surgery. Being treated with respect and transparent negotiations are key factors in selecting the right dealer. You wanted to purchase a car and we wanted to sell a car. It’s working together to find the right outcome. Thank you for deciding that Berlin City was the right place to earn your business. Enjoy the many miles behind the wheel.

December 24, 2010

"While we didn't end up purchasing a vehicle from this..."

- danagold

While we didn't end up purchasing a vehicle from this dealer, Mike Meyer was terrific to work with. He offered prompt and full information in response to email inquiries, followed up with more details by phone without being at all pushy, and spent appropriate amounts of time with us showing us the Nissan Versa and Honda Fit that we wanted to test drive. He listened to what we were looking for in a car and dealt with us candidly and honestly without high pressure at all--he made what can usually be an aversive, low-trust situation into something that was actually helpful and informative. I was genuinely sad we didn't ultimately purchase a car from him because he really did a great job with our efforts to gather information about vehicles. I would not hesitate to go back to this dealership, and Mike specifically, for future car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Meyer
Other Employees : Mike Meyer
Dec 27, 2010 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

Thank you for your positive comments. Glade to know that your visit exceeded your expectations. I hope in the future Mike can be of service. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

December 08, 2010

"I would Like to give thank to Berlin City sale group..."

- kchuil

I would Like to give thank to Berlin City sale group especially to my sale person David , who really work hard in my case and help me to buy my great car for my family. also I would thank to scot who working day and night to put the deal through. To me Berlin city auto deal was the best not only because I got my car there , I financial a lot of cars from different deals at those dealers I did waste a lot time going back and forth and endless papers who. however in Berlin city dealer I just took only two day and it done. I would say that

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Walker
Dave Fournier
Other Employees : David and Scot
Dec 13, 2010 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

Great to hear that you enjoyed working with Scott and David. Both are true professionals and work very hard for the customer. Thank you for deciding to purchase your vehicle here at Berlin City Nissan. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

November 15, 2010

"A great buying experience -- great price and great..."

- wbell

A great buying experience -- great price and great people. This is the fourth car I have purchaed from Berlin City, and each time I have felt I had made a good decision. There was no sales pressure beyond the question, how can be make this work for you. I will continue to do my car buying at Berlin City.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Meyer
Other Employees : Mike Meyer
Nov 16, 2010 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

Can't say thank you enough for letting us know about your "Over The Top" experience while purchasing your vehicle. Enjoy the many miles. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

November 13, 2010

"Berlin City Portland was AWESOME to deal with. Many..."

- afullington

Berlin City Portland was AWESOME to deal with. Many dealerships are pretty hard core trying to make the sale and that's what it's all about. I did NOT get the feeling that I was being sold, more that they really were doing their best to work with me and make me happy with my purchase. I would highly recommend Berlin City!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Walker
Dana Hurrell
Mike Meyer
Other Employees : Mike Meyer, Dana Hurrell, Steve - finance
Nov 16, 2010 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

It's about meeting your needs. Finding a car that you want to drive and enjoy everyday. Thank you for allowing us to be your dealer. Michael McPherson Director of Relations

September 20, 2010

"We have been customers from Berlin city in South Portland..."

- glaucio

We have been customers from Berlin city in South Portland since we purchased the car in 2006, and since than we have had always a good experience with their service. We had the car brought into the shop several times for service and we were always satisfied with the results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Blanchard
Other Employees : Josh
Nov 10, 2010 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

Thank you for your continued business, it's certainly appreciated. Josh is a highly valued memeber of our team. Thank you. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

August 08, 2010

"As a customer, I leased a 2007 Nissan Murano from another..."

- Jane Murphy

As a customer, I leased a 2007 Nissan Murano from another dealership 39 months ago with a dealaership in Southern Maine. The lease was to end on August 6, 2010. I spent two and a half hours with a salesman at the dealership I leased the car from. I asked for all my options and drove two new vehicles, a Murano and a Rogue. Upon leaving that day, the salesperson was to send me options and prices by e-mail. The next week I had not received the e-mail so I called the salesperson. He said he must have the wrong e-mail address. I gave it to him again but keep in mind, that address was already in his system, at least in the service department where I had had my Murano faithfully serviced for 39 months. He said he would send the information again that day. After a week went by, I had to call again as I had not received it. I called again and then said I had decided to purchase my vehicle. He was then to send an application for purchase in the mail. He asked for my address, although once again, he should have had and did have it in his system at the dealership. Oh, well, it never arrived after another week went by. I called again and left a message, and heard nothing from anyone in three days. It was then that I called Berlin City Auto Group, spoke with Scott Walker and within a few minutes had explained my situation and he made an appointment for an inspection for my car (required) and an appointment with him to fill out the paperwork for purchase of the Murano at 1:30 that day! Everything was completed within an hour or so and I was on my way home owning my car including the car being washed. I have already made a service appointment to address a needed fix on a warranty situation before it might become more difficult to handle. The service at Berlin City was excellent, friendly and obviously professional. I look forward to their service and to purchasing my next Murano or Rogue with them within a few years. Thank you to all those I met that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Walker
Other Employees : Scott Walker
Aug 10, 2010 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

Ms. Murphy Hearing from customers is always special. It confirms the reason may of use are in the car business. Helping people like you to find the right vehicle is all the satisfaction needed. THANK YOU!!! Having dealt with a number of people at the dealership and getting the same special treatment makes it all that more satisfying to know how happy you are. If you need more information in the future please let us know how we can help. We are always here to help. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

July 06, 2010

"I recently went to have a Service Engine Soon issue..."

- CPoirier22

I recently went to have a Service Engine Soon issue resolved. They did a great job to diagnose and do the repair of a faulty diagnostic valve in my fuel system. Four weeks later my fuel line disconnected from the fuel pump causing fuel to be spilled everywhere (including under the rear seat). Fortunately I was near a VIP garage and the VIP garage reconnected the fuel line to the fuel pump. The VIP garage manager stated I should report it to Nissan as he had NEVER seen this happen with just a 3 year old car. I called Berlin City since I felt it was too much of a coincidence that they had just worked on the fuel system and then 4 weeks later this happened. Josh & Dirk agreed to give me credit towards future service work to cover the cost the VIP repairs. I recognize that Nissan did not have to do that and I appreciate their attention to customer satisfaction and will be visiting them in the future if my Sentra needs servicing. Regards, Carl Poirier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Blanchard
Other Employees : Josh and Dirk
Jul 12, 2010 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

Mr. Poirier, I understand that you received a call from the Nissan Service Manager Dirk on learning of the unfortunate incident with your vehicle. I was glad to learn that Dirk initiated a resolution to meet your needs. Your satisfaction is the most important piece to our continued success at Berlin City. Thank you for your business. “Over The Top Care. By Down To Earth People.” Michael McPherson / Director Customer Relations

May 09, 2010

"Mr. Yeaton, the Service Manager, and his staff went far..."

- rbehl

Mr. Yeaton, the Service Manager, and his staff went far out of their way to take exceptionally good care of me. On the rare occassions that I've needed service on my vehicle, the staff was courteous, prompt, efficient, thorough and honest. They made sure I fully understood and accepted each line item and I felt that they took care of me in the same way they would have a member of their family. The staff is professional and committed to making any service experience a positive one. My next purchase will come from this dealership, without question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dirk Yeaton
May 13, 2010 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

Thank you for letting us know how well you were treated in our Nissan Service Department. It’s always refreshing to hear from customers about their experience. The staff is always keenly aware of the small things that can make the visit exceptional. If there’s more we can do for you don’t hesitate to let us know. Thanks for your business. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

May 06, 2010

"Our experience in purchasing new Nissans from Berlin City..."

- Edie Davidson

Our experience in purchasing new Nissans from Berlin City has been excellent. The ownership really seems to care about the satisfaction of their clients with their new and used cars. When we purchased a new Honda Pilot they even had a "New Owners Meeting" to share information with those in attendance on particulars of their cars and how the dealership could be of service. Their mechanics and service managers were in attendance to answer questions. The service departments for Nissan and Honda have been excellent, also. In fact, that's the primary reason we looked first at their dealership before purchasing a new car. We knew we would be treated fairly and professionally by the service staff. Both Nissans and Hondas are very well manufactured cars, but to keep them running at their best we go to the dealership for warranty and non-warranty work. They work hard to ensure their prices match or come close to matching non-dealership parts. And they have not performed their most expensive services if a less expensive option might work. Thank you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy Dalphonse
Other Employees : Stacy Dalfonse and Dirk Yeaton at Nissan and Brad at Honda
May 06, 2010 -

Berlin City Nissan of Portland responded

Mr. Davidson, WOW! It’s always so nice to hear from our customers. Stacy and Dirk are incredible. They work hard to ensure our customers receive “Over The Top Care.” Please know we certainly appreciate your business. Michael McPherson – Director Customer Relations

61 - 70 of 82 results