About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berlin City Toyota of Portland

4.9

1,089 Lifetime Reviews

191 Riverside Street, Portland, Maine 04103 Directions
Sales: (207) 618-6473

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,089 Reviews of Berlin City Toyota of Portland

Sort by Write a review
June 23, 2009

"What good fortune I had to meet and work with Ramzi. He..."

- molands

What good fortune I had to meet and work with Ramzi. He is respectful, a superb listener and his efforts are genuine. It truly made a difference to him that I got what I wanted. I met a couple in the showroom who said they had worked with Ramzi in the past and this dealershp wasn't as covenient to get to but that they would follow Ramzi anywhere - so would I!!!! When I called the next day to say I wanted a used car, he found it in Vermont and it arrived within 24 hours AND he remembered to tell them if the owner had smoked in the car that I wouldn't want it. Oh did I mention that on the day I picked up the car there were colorful balloons attached and he took my picture next to my 2008 silver Scion xB. I love it, and I'm extremely fond of Ramzi. Sharman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramzi Karam, Ramzi Karam
June 23, 2009

"Each time I went in I felt as if I was the only one at..."

- molands

Each time I went in I felt as if I was the only one at the dealership. When I returned from a test drive over the intercom I would hear "Ramzi, to the showroom." I was surprised that anyone noticed or that they knew who I was working with. When I returned to check the brakes and get a back wiper - there was no charge. Shoot, I wish I could buy a car every 6 months - I feel like part of the family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramzi Karam, Mark, Dealership Manager, Ramzi Karam, Mark Axelsen
June 23, 2009

"I am a very lengthy, detailed and researched car..."

- andrewssarae

I am a very lengthy, detailed and researched car shopper... I shop around until I basically DROP to find the best deal, and to be treated fairly and NICELY (as a young female). I went to another dealer and was treated like dirt... no negotiating, laughing at me, making sly comments about how I was "changing my mind", leaving me to wait in their office while they "talked to their sales manager"... so disrespectful. When I walked into Berlin City Toyota I was pretty beaten up. I found Ed and told him what I wanted, and that I had been given the runaround at other places. He looked right back at me and simply said, "Ok, let's see what we can do." He worked his tail off for me, found the perfect RAV4, let me test drive it alone, made SURE it was what I wanted, and that he wasn't influencing the decision. He waited to run my credit until I knew exactly which RAV I would take and made sure I test drove it for a long time before we went forward. I told him the price I wanted, and he came back quickly beating the tar out of what I was looking for. No games, no hassles, so nice, so considerate, didn't make me feel like a young dumb female buying a car (like other dealers). So personable, so easy to talk to, listened to what I wanted, it was a WONDERFUL experience with him. Why don't car salesman get it... it's so easy... don't hassle us, give us what we want the first time, don't play games, don't leave me waiting in your office for 20 mins, if you can give me what I want the first time, just give it to me. Don't wait until I drive off your lot and then call me multiple times laughing at what I'm asking, and then offer it to me begrudingly. Ed, THANK YOU. You are professional, savvy, no-pressure, friendly, and an outstanding person to work with. You treat women fairly and never underestimated what I was looking for. I have recommended you to all my friends and through this website I hope people just avoid other dealers and just go right to Ed and the folks at Berlin City.... they truly are NOT Used Car Salesman... just great guys looking to HELP, LISTEN and give you want you want the FIRST TIME. THANKS ED, nice job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Giroux
June 02, 2009

"Ramzi is an awesome and experienced salesman like no..."

- ArnoldFamily

Ramzi is an awesome and experienced salesman like no other ! Honest, upfront and full disclosure on pricing. This is our second new Toyota purchase from him. The Arnold Family ********************************************************************************

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramzi Karam, Ramzi Karam
May 04, 2009

"Ed J.was great. Met first with my wife and then with me..."

- htoews

Ed J.was great. Met first with my wife and then with me on another occasion. Explained all the features of the Prius. Friendly, knowledgable,no pressure. Follow-up call the day after the sale. Cliff also did a great job closing the sale, explaining options, finalizing the paperwork. We found both of these young men to be solid representatives of Toyota and the Berlin City dealership. We love the car. I would definately recommend Berlin City Toyota, and both Ed and Cliff to my friends for a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cliff K. and Ed J.
April 30, 2009

"On Monday April 27th, I called Ramzi, left a message,..."

- Deb Lachapelle

On Monday April 27th, I called Ramzi, left a message, within 2 hours I received a return phone call with an invite to come test drive the type of vehicle I was looking for. I gave him my price range, and although I may have been asking for the world, on Tuesday, April 28th, I was driving off the lot with a brand new vehicle. No pressure, no sales pitch, just freindly, "what I want service". I love my new car and look forward to coming back to Berlin and seeing Ramzi and the staff for any needs I may have. I will certainly recommend him and this dealership for future purchases to friends and family. Financial rep., Rick and Cliff was also very helpful, basically giving me exactly what I asked for. I was a tough customer, being strict in my budget, but in need of a vehicle, they were happy to help. "i can count on them" is a quote and inside joke made as they were counting my down payment. Job Well Done by ALL - Thank you, Sincerely Deb LaChapelle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramzi Karam, Ramzi Karam
April 22, 2009

"Our first experience with Ramzi was looking at Toyotas..."

- bahm143

Our first experience with Ramzi was looking at Toyotas but not finding anything that appealed to us. Even though it was clear we weren't going to be buying he was still very helpful - trying to help us think of cars that may be more suitable than a Toyota. Very impressive. When we found a used Subaru online being sold at this Toyota dealership, we went straight to Ramzi and he was more than helpful. We got the deal done very easily to both our satisfaction. But the kicker was that even after the sale, he followed up to see if we were satisfied. He even helped us get the second key that Berlin City didn't have, by arranging with a Subaru dealer to cut us another (key and transponder) at Toyota's expense. Way beyond the call. The guy is the real thing and totally demolishes the stereotype of the car salesman. He is a guy that really cares and tries. If you are interested in a Toyota, go see him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramzi Karum, Ramzi Karam
April 08, 2009

"I have purchased many new vehicles and have never had a..."

- ELP

I have purchased many new vehicles and have never had a more pleasant experience with any other dealership as I did with Berlin City Toyota. My dealings with Andy revealed that he possessed honesty, enthusiasm, professionalism and knowledge. I met with many others in sales and management with all very positive results. It's no wonder why the reviews are so good. Thanks again Andy and team. ELP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Rodgers (salesman), Cliff (closing manager), Mark (sales supervisor) and many others that were very helpfull, Mark Axelsen
April 03, 2009

"Being my first time buying a car myself I had a great..."

- jmasessa

Being my first time buying a car myself I had a great experience becoming a customer at Berlin City Toyota Scion in Portland, Maine. Ed Giroux, my salesman, was extremely helpful in every aspect of this process. He explained everything clearly from every point of view and also gave a helpful opinion while being unbiased. After visiting other dealerships before Toyoto I felt very grateful to have Ed showing me around. It was clear he cared about his customers. Without a doubt I would recommend both Ed and Berlin City Toyota Scion to anyone who was looking for a car. I found the service there to be great with numerous friendly workers and I was well aware that they were doing everything in their power to put a reasonable price tag on my new vehicle. I chose to buy my car because of the price, which I thought to be very reasonable for a new car, and also the friendliness with the people who were working with me. I definitely trust them at Berlin City Toyota Scion and plan to buy my future vehiles there as well as direct as many people as possible in the same direction. I would like to thank Ed Giroux for being such a huge help. I really appreciate it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Giroux
March 30, 2009

"Andy Rogers demonstrated outstanding professionalism. His..."

- krowe

Andy Rogers demonstrated outstanding professionalism. His follow through, sincerity and understanding of the customer relationship was refreshing and ultimately won for him and Berlin City Toyota the sale. We would definitely buy from him again and will recommend him to our friends and associates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Rogers
1,051 - 1,060 of 1,089 results