About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berlin City Toyota of Portland

4.9

1,085 Lifetime Reviews

191 Riverside Street, Portland, Maine 04103 Directions
Sales: (207) 618-6473

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,085 Reviews of Berlin City Toyota of Portland

Sort by Write a review
May 04, 2009

"Ed J.was great. Met first with my wife and then with me..."

- htoews

Ed J.was great. Met first with my wife and then with me on another occasion. Explained all the features of the Prius. Friendly, knowledgable,no pressure. Follow-up call the day after the sale. Cliff also did a great job closing the sale, explaining options, finalizing the paperwork. We found both of these young men to be solid representatives of Toyota and the Berlin City dealership. We love the car. I would definately recommend Berlin City Toyota, and both Ed and Cliff to my friends for a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cliff K. and Ed J.
April 30, 2009

"On Monday April 27th, I called Ramzi, left a message,..."

- Deb Lachapelle

On Monday April 27th, I called Ramzi, left a message, within 2 hours I received a return phone call with an invite to come test drive the type of vehicle I was looking for. I gave him my price range, and although I may have been asking for the world, on Tuesday, April 28th, I was driving off the lot with a brand new vehicle. No pressure, no sales pitch, just freindly, "what I want service". I love my new car and look forward to coming back to Berlin and seeing Ramzi and the staff for any needs I may have. I will certainly recommend him and this dealership for future purchases to friends and family. Financial rep., Rick and Cliff was also very helpful, basically giving me exactly what I asked for. I was a tough customer, being strict in my budget, but in need of a vehicle, they were happy to help. "i can count on them" is a quote and inside joke made as they were counting my down payment. Job Well Done by ALL - Thank you, Sincerely Deb LaChapelle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramzi Karam, Ramzi Karam
April 22, 2009

"Our first experience with Ramzi was looking at Toyotas..."

- bahm143

Our first experience with Ramzi was looking at Toyotas but not finding anything that appealed to us. Even though it was clear we weren't going to be buying he was still very helpful - trying to help us think of cars that may be more suitable than a Toyota. Very impressive. When we found a used Subaru online being sold at this Toyota dealership, we went straight to Ramzi and he was more than helpful. We got the deal done very easily to both our satisfaction. But the kicker was that even after the sale, he followed up to see if we were satisfied. He even helped us get the second key that Berlin City didn't have, by arranging with a Subaru dealer to cut us another (key and transponder) at Toyota's expense. Way beyond the call. The guy is the real thing and totally demolishes the stereotype of the car salesman. He is a guy that really cares and tries. If you are interested in a Toyota, go see him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramzi Karum, Ramzi Karam
April 08, 2009

"I have purchased many new vehicles and have never had a..."

- ELP

I have purchased many new vehicles and have never had a more pleasant experience with any other dealership as I did with Berlin City Toyota. My dealings with Andy revealed that he possessed honesty, enthusiasm, professionalism and knowledge. I met with many others in sales and management with all very positive results. It's no wonder why the reviews are so good. Thanks again Andy and team. ELP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Rodgers (salesman), Cliff (closing manager), Mark (sales supervisor) and many others that were very helpfull, Mark Axelsen
April 03, 2009

"Being my first time buying a car myself I had a great..."

- jmasessa

Being my first time buying a car myself I had a great experience becoming a customer at Berlin City Toyota Scion in Portland, Maine. Ed Giroux, my salesman, was extremely helpful in every aspect of this process. He explained everything clearly from every point of view and also gave a helpful opinion while being unbiased. After visiting other dealerships before Toyoto I felt very grateful to have Ed showing me around. It was clear he cared about his customers. Without a doubt I would recommend both Ed and Berlin City Toyota Scion to anyone who was looking for a car. I found the service there to be great with numerous friendly workers and I was well aware that they were doing everything in their power to put a reasonable price tag on my new vehicle. I chose to buy my car because of the price, which I thought to be very reasonable for a new car, and also the friendliness with the people who were working with me. I definitely trust them at Berlin City Toyota Scion and plan to buy my future vehiles there as well as direct as many people as possible in the same direction. I would like to thank Ed Giroux for being such a huge help. I really appreciate it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Giroux
March 30, 2009

"Andy Rogers demonstrated outstanding professionalism. His..."

- krowe

Andy Rogers demonstrated outstanding professionalism. His follow through, sincerity and understanding of the customer relationship was refreshing and ultimately won for him and Berlin City Toyota the sale. We would definitely buy from him again and will recommend him to our friends and associates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Rogers
March 17, 2009

"When I was looking for a car I knew exactly what I..."

- DebLothrop

When I was looking for a car I knew exactly what I wanted. I went on to BerlinMotorGroup.com and found three vehicles I thought I might like. Tom emailed me right away, then asked if he could call. He called, we set up a time that was goood for ME and when we got there he talked to ME and not at me. His customer service skills far outsurpase any car dealer personnell I have ever dealth with. He listened to what I wanted, he listened to what my husband wanted me to have (bigger of course) and he ultimately came up with my perfect 2005 Jeep Liberty. I have never been so happy with a car in my life.(and that's a long life). I always wanted a Jeep, and Tom knew that. Here's the best part............... As I was signing the paperwork, check in hand, my trade in blew it's radiator.......right there and then. Did they back off on the trade in?? NOT FOR A MINUTE!!!! They even came under the price I could afford. Tom - Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Hayes, Tom Hayes
February 19, 2009

"When my check engine light went on in my 2000 Rav4 I..."

- catheriin

When my check engine light went on in my 2000 Rav4 I decided to bring it to Berlin city to get it checked out. I left it there overnight with no appointment. In the morning I called and the service team there was already ready to work on it that day. Later Chris called me and told me what was wrong and exactly what it would cost to get it fixed etc. I had told him I was thinking about trading it in so would he also have someone give it a look over to see if there was anything else wrong. This was done free of charge and all the other work was explained to me in detail. Later when I came back to pay I never once felt taken advantage of. (Even though it was very obvious I was not sure at all what I was dealing with) Everyone in the service Dept was extreamly friendly. Also a dealer Jared Grant had already taken a look at my car to asses how much it was worth and had given me a call before I came to pick up my car from the service Dept to see what I was thinking of maybe trading my car in for, and how what my price range was. When I came back Jared already had cars ready for me that were in my price range. When I told him I was also looking for a new Yaris, the dealership also just happened to have just about every model and color already in stock brand new right off the truck so I got to actully see and drive what I was really thinking of buying. (Big Plus!) The next day I came back after much thinking and planning. Jared and Matt were extreamly friendly and patient with me througout the entire process they both gave my boyfriend and I space to discuss each offer no matter how long we took and how many times we did this. I never felt pushed or taken advantage of. In the end we settled on a price that I felt very comfortable with and they also gave me a wonderful price for my trade in. I have already recommended Berlin City to members of my family and plan on recommending it to anyone else I know that is looking at cars. Even my boyfriend who has a subaru and loves it is ready to look at Toyota's now all based on our experience at Berlin City.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Grant
Matt Almy
Other Employees : Matt Almy, Jared Grant
February 19, 2009

"A rating of 5 for friendliness isn't high enough. I..."

- Don and Renee Muise

A rating of 5 for friendliness isn't high enough. I would give them at least a 10 or more (and that IS on a scale of 1 to 5). They made us feel like we weren't just customers - but family and friends. Buying a car has never been this comfortable before! I would strongly recommend this dealership to everyone. (And we love the new truck)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramzi Karam & Jamie, Ramzi Karam
February 14, 2009

"It was that time again...we needed a new car. I would..."

- Gregory1962

It was that time again...we needed a new car. I would rather have a "sharp stick in the eye" than deal with salesmen of any kind. I have my Toyota 4-Runner serviced at Berlin City and the service is always excellent. This is why I started my search here. I was introduced to Ed Giroux and he immediately sensed my dislike of salesmen. I am a no nonsense type of person and I knew what I wanted for a car and what I wanted to pay. I do not like to haggle back and forth, just give me your bottom line and please, do not call me a million times to see if I have made my decision. Ed kept his patience with my raw attitude, gave me the bottom line right away, only to confirm with his manager, Matt Almy, no back and forth. I waited a week to think on it. When I was ready to buy, I did call a Toyota dealer in Saco, they would beat Ed's price by $100 (although not in writing), but after many back & forths and they kept calling me after the bottom line. Ed never called me, he did email me once to let me know Toyota was adding another $200 to the already $1300 rebate. OK, now it is time to decide, Ed or the $100 less dealership. My mind was made up, Ed was getting the sale. For someone to put up with me, contact me only to lower my bottom line, no phone calls at home and great service, that was worth $100 and more. I went to pick up my new Toyota Corolla and was out of the dealership in 1 hr. Ed Giroux, you have changed my mind about car salesmen, well, at least the ones at Berlin City. You sensed what I wanted and how I wanted to deal with a sale. Quick and no nonsense, my way! Thank you Ed for the very pleasant experience, I will be back for my next Toyota and of course, to service both vehicles. I would highly recommend Ed at Berlin City, bring any attitude and you will get what you need and deserve! TA & GA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Giroux
1,051 - 1,060 of 1,085 results