About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Bernardi Toyota

4.8

541 Lifetime Reviews

1626 Worcester Road, Framingham, Massachusetts 01702
Call (508) 879-1520

541 Reviews of Bernardi Toyota

Sort by Write a review
June 14, 2018

"I worked with a salesperson who went back on the deal "

- sgsmile

I want to state up front that this review is of the sales and sales management operation of Bernardi Toyota. I was a customer of this dealer's service department for 9 years, including all warranty, maintenance and repair work on both of my Toyotas. I have never actually purchased a car from Bernardi Toyota, however. A bit over a month ago I decided to take advantage of some dealer and tax-related incentives to update my 11 1/2 year old Prius to a 2017 Prius Prime (I have solar panels on my house). I thought I would give Bernardi Toyota a chance to sell me a car. The experience was a customer service disaster. I was working with them and another dealer on April 30th - the last day of a significant rebate on the vehicle. In the afternoon, the salesperson and I reached a price point. I was very careful to be sure that we understood each other - to the point where he calculated the sales tax on the price to demonstrate that that was the amount on which I would pay taxes. He even went of on the proverbial "talk with my manager". I couldn't close the deal because I wanted my wife to be in on the conversation, and she was at work in meetings most of the day. When I did talk with her later in the afternoon, she mentioned that she realized she had never test drove the car. So I suggested she call the salesperson and ask if she could once she left work. She called me back a few minutes later and told me that the salesperson indicated that he was concerned that "your husband misunderstood our conversation". Skipping a few insignificant details, we found ourselves sitting with a sales manager 1/2 hour before all local dealers closed. The sales manager not only pushed back really hard on us, but made us feel as if we were somehow not being honest. He then said to us, "let me leave you two to discuss this.". We looked at each other, agreed that we had just been insulted, and walked out. Unfortunately, it was too late to return to the other dealer to purchase the vehicle. The good news is that Toyota extended the incentive past April 30th, so we now own a Prius Prime and are very happy with it. We of course did not purchase it from Bernardi Toyota. I wrote the dealer a note on the website explaining what happened, but it was only after I sent a note directly to the person who arranged my original meeting with the salesperson that a sales manager called me back. They left a message, and I did the same, and never heard from that sales manager again. When I sat down with the sales manager on April 30th, he could have acknowledged that perhaps the salesperson made a mistake, and while they couldn't do as well as he indicated, maybe to make up for the inconvenience they could do something. Instead, we got the treatment I described above. The dealer obviously didn't care that my 9 years of service business has come to an end (unless the dealer does something to make up for their horrible treatment of a customer, I will not return there again). They have already missed out on a maintenance cycle and a significant repair on one of my Toyotas. Interestingly, several friends of mine in the past have tried to purchase a car from Bernardi Toyota and had issues which they told me about, but I really wanted to try to do business with them given my happiness with their service department. My goal here is to make sure others don't make the mistake of trying to buy a car from Bernardi Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 20, 2018 -

Bernardi Toyota responded

sgsmile, We regret to hear your recent experience at Bernardi Toyota was not exemplary. This is not the way we do business and we would welcome the opportunity to make things right by you and to earn your business back. To make sure your concerns are handled promptly, please contact me at your earliest convenience. Respectfully, Rolando Catalan General Manager Bernardi Toyota 508.879.1520 rolando.catalan@bernardiautogroup.com

June 09, 2018

"Good experience over all"

- Toy yoder

The staff was patient and not overbearing. They answered all my questions and if they didn't know the answer they found someone that did. I went to them knowing exactly what I wanted and they were able to find a vehicle that was not on their lot with those specs. I asked a lot of questions about options and packages and they guided me through what was available and what was very cost prohibitive but possible. They seem to do a lot of footwork just to find all the options I had asked about without any hesitation or complaint. I'm sure I will be a repeat customer as years go by.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohamad Nashawi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Spiro Treska
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 28, 2018 -

Bernardi Toyota responded

Thank you for your review Toy Yoder

June 09, 2018

"Happy"

- Davidn

Emad was very friendly and made the car buying experience easy. He made sure I knew how to use my 2017 tacoma. was given a better interest rate than any other local dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emad Boutros
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 28, 2018 -

Bernardi Toyota responded

Thank you for your 5-star review Happy

Jun 28, 2018 -

Bernardi Toyota responded

Thank your for your review David

June 07, 2018

"Good experience. "

- Jacquib

Amad was very helpful and knowledgeable showing me the features of my 2018 Higlander. He was also patient while I asked to test drive a few different cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emad Boutros
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Emad Boutros
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 02, 2018 -

Bernardi Toyota responded

Thank you for your review!

June 06, 2018

"2008 Camry"

- Henry L

Service was outstanding from initial Q & A regarding what I was looking for, the sale, and the preparation of the car before I left the lot was terrific!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darshan Mody
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 02, 2018 -

Bernardi Toyota responded

Thank you for your review!

May 31, 2018

"Peaceful and respectful"

- CowboysAvalon

The sales person was honest and didn't rush me to make decision.Everything was explained to me slowly so i could understand. I will definitely purchase from this store again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohamad Nashawi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 02, 2018 -

Bernardi Toyota responded

Thank you

May 31, 2018

"Excellent Experience "

- lam

I was helped by Julio Sema and he was great! Bought my new Camry and i love it! He explained everything to me and took good car of me with the Finance manager Chris C! Thank you guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Sema
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 02, 2018 -

Bernardi Toyota responded

Thank you for your 5-Star review!

May 25, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Ricky

We had a wonderful experience at Bernardi Toyota. They were so helpful. Emad Boutros was the best!!!!!! We will definitely return here for our next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emad Boutros
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 02, 2018 -

Bernardi Toyota responded

Thank you for your 5-Star review!

May 23, 2018

"Phenomenal experience"

- Miggyb2018

Very assistive and cooperative. Met exactly what I was looking for in a car. They were very kind through the whole process. I would recommend anyone to this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emad Boutros
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 02, 2018 -

Bernardi Toyota responded

Thank you for your 5-Star review!

May 21, 2018

"Great experience buying a used car!"

- Traupe

I was already very familiar with the dealership having bought several cars from them before. I was thrilled that they had just the used car I was looking for on my first stop

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emad Boutros
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Martin
Jul 02, 2018 -

Bernardi Toyota responded

Thank you!

11 - 20 of 541 results