About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bert Ogden Subaru Mazda Volvo

5.0

12 Lifetime Reviews

4221 US-281 BUS, Edinburg, Texas 78539 Directions
Sales: (956) 287-9999

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Bert Ogden Subaru Mazda Volvo

Sort by Write a review
September 09, 2017

"Expectations Met! "

- MarshaB

Ease of Service Arrangement YES! Assistance with Service Loaner YES! Quickness of Return YES! All things went smooth and easy with my service needs! I know their Volvo team, from Sales to Service is there for me to call and ask questions as they arise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All Volvo staff
Sep 11, 2017 -

Bert Ogden Subaru Mazda Volvo responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! We work very hard to provide each of our customers with a smooth and personalized service experience. We are happy our team was able to meet and exceed your expectations. Please don't hesitate to come back if there is anything else we can do for you! Best, Bert Ogden Edinburg Mazda Team

August 09, 2017

"High Hopes Realized! "

- MarshaB

I have just recently purchased my very first Volvo and absolutely love it. The dealership and their staff made everything super smooth for me. My experience was better than I could've hoped for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa Santana - Sales. Vanessa Mungia - Service and Julio de Leon. - Finance.
Sep 05, 2017 -

Bert Ogden Subaru Mazda Volvo responded

Thanks for the kudos and congratulation on your purchase! We do our best to excel in the business and provide the best customer service experience for our customers. We are glad to hear this was achieved with you during your visit. Thank you for your business and if there's any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Best, Bert Ogden Subaru Team

February 21, 2016

"The worst service center anywhere"

- Fred

My son and I have had the worst service there on 3 different occasions. They will rob you blind there and sabotage your vehicle just so you take it back to them. Horrible I tell you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Some young skinny guy.
February 21, 2016

"Buyer beware"

- mrh

Deception and lies permeate this dealership. From start to finish, the buying process was painful and frustrating. My wife finally got the car that she wanted, but on a personal note, I will never go back to this corrupt dealership. If you go, go with the full awareness that you will not enjoy the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesperson and management
July 30, 2012

"I went in thinking I was going to get a great deal, but i..."

- Jim8000

I went in thinking I was going to get a great deal, but i knew it was too good to be true. After going through all the numbers we finally sat down to talk to the finance lady.Everything was going great except for the constant repeating of her"are you sure, are you sure, are you you don't want to give us a couple grand for the extended warranty". Finally we started to sign the last papers until I saw the final price. almost 4000 over what we had talked about before. We thought it was an error, and asked them. Turns out they changed our price back to the MSRP. They couldn't get the dealer we talked to in the office after asking them to bring him in. She leaves and bring in the Sales Manager Joe Saldana. We sat there thinking everything was going to get fixed, nope. After we explained what happened he starts to pull out the first price which is the MSRP. He starts talking to us as if were stupid little kids and he even had the nerve to call me mijito. I was not treated with respect and he wouldn't even hear what we had to say. All he said was "Well you don't have to buy the car if you don't want to", in an upset tone. So we left. MAKE SURE YOU ASK FOR THE FINAL PRICE before they get you in the hole. Don't fall for their MSRP price either. Horrible experience in buying my second car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray Finley, Joe Saldana
May 16, 2012

"Very bad service after purchasing several vehicles from..."

- arnold0361

Very bad service after purchasing several vehicles from this dealership. When I decided to buy another vehicle they did not help me. Because of their poor attitude I went and purchased a vehicle at Frank Smith Hyundai. Now I've been at it with these two individuals to try to get my refunds for the warranties that were not used and I have been getting the run around for about 3 months. DO NOT GO TO THIS DEALERSHIP. Everything is fine and nice up until you sign. After that good luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chico, Mary Jane
October 06, 2011

"I took Cadillac in due to recalls and had the dealer fix..."

- Dino27

I took Cadillac in due to recalls and had the dealer fix an loud, annoying rattle noise in the back that started about a year after buying the car. The service department called and said everything was fixed and ready to go. Nothing was fixed except the recalls. Same rattles exist. On a previous occasion I took the Cadillac in to be fixed and they said the car would be ready the same afternoon. I went to pick up the car the next day at noon and the car was still not finished. Horrible dealership to do business with. Avoid Bert Odgen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several different employees
June 10, 2011

"Alfredo De Leon, a service representative from Bert Ogden..."

- Kamikaze77

Alfredo De Leon, a service representative from Bert Ogden in Edinburg TX told me that the "stabilitrak" light being displayed on my '07 GMC Z71 was not a problem I needed to worry about. Later it turned out to be a serious problem that will cost me over $500 in repair work, An expense that could have been avoided had he done his job correctly in the first place. Now I have to spend my time getting a District Specialist involved in helping me solve this problem and will eventually have to file a case at a small claims court to resolve this issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alfredo De Leon
August 02, 2010

"I had the pleasure of dealing with a very helpful and..."

- davila_perla

I had the pleasure of dealing with a very helpful and knowledgeable sales consultant, Balde Silva. Had a great experience and was shown great respect. I look forward serviceing my vehicle with Bert Ogden and purchasing my next vehicle from Balde. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Balde Silva
January 21, 2009

"Excellent vehicles in the showroom. All have been..."

- mxwgn

Excellent vehicles in the showroom. All have been inspected and they stand behind their cars. I got a minivan for my wife and it has been the best. All their personnel are friendly and ready to satisfy any customer issues. Will definitely buy again from this dealership and recommend to my friends and Family. Luz P

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
5
1
1 - 10 of 12 results