Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bertera Nissan

Auburn, MA

3.4
276 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

569 Oxford Street

Auburn, MA

01501

Directions

276 Reviews of Bertera Nissan

Sort by Write a review
May 07, 2020

"If you are thinking of financing and buying a car from..."

- rrbari

If you are thinking of financing and buying a car from this dealership, think again. Run the other way. Staff is very arrogant and unprofessional. And if you think they are going to help people who have been affected by the Covid-19, you should look for another dealership. They are hypocrites. I went to them because my credit has taken a hit during the Covid-19 crisis. They humiliated me. They told me I would need 3-5,000 down on a 15,000 car. Help in time of need. Bad dealership run by bad people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cheryl Pooler
1.0
Sebastian Lopez
1.0
Other Employees : Mike, Manager
May 27, 2020 -

Bertera Nissan responded

And by the way, we don't have any one working here with last name (Pooler and Lopez).

May 27, 2020 -

rrbari responded

That's your response. It doesn't change the facts. Someone named Mike, manager. Those names were on the website where the review appeared. It doesn't change the negative experience I had and I stand by my review. Look on the Better Business website. You will see the same review. I'm not done putting your business name and my experience out there so people will understand what your practices are really like.

May 06, 2020

"You better go to another Nissan dealer"

- Costa

Will never call them again! Horrible unprofessional and disrespectful staff! First rep just hang up on me, another one decide not to talk at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont know
May 27, 2020 -

Bertera Nissan responded

Costa, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to Amir at (508) 832-9611. We look forward to hearing from you.Thank you.

April 09, 2020

"Excellent sales experience! Turned in my lease six months..."

- Assumptionrock

Excellent sales experience! Turned in my lease six months early and got a new Pathfinder.! Our salesperson Hans handled everything.! Thanks to Hans and Rich Salmon for everything. They even kept my payment the same as I was paying before!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hans Jorgensen and Rich Salmon
March 21, 2020

"A buying experience for the ages :D"

- Nano A

When I went into Bertera Nissan I fell in love with a M235i they had for sale on the lot. Immediately as I walked in a salesman, Hans, greeted me and began helping me with the process. Truth be told, it was a difficult sell because I was a first time buyer and didn't have good credit. But Hans and Amir were able to make the deal happen! As time went on I had a leak with the oil drain plug and my whole engine seized :( ..... Hans picked up my belligerent phone call in the middle of the night and got in contact with the branch VP Rich together they worked tirelessly with insurance and got me a brand new motor for my car! I couldn’t have been more ecstatic with the outcome and would 10/10 be a returning customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hans J, Amir, Rich S
March 17, 2020

"Best Experience Buying A Car"

- Devine329

Friendly, honest, easy to deal with. This experience buying a car was the fastest and easiest in my 20 years of buying vehicles. The staff was great, they got me the vehicle I wanted for a fair price and offered the high end price for my trade in. I would recommend to anyone buying a new car and look forward to buying from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hans Jorgensen
March 14, 2020

"So disappointed, empty promises, lied to and cheated"

- williamsc641

I had a leased vehicle through Nissan, which I obtained at Bertera Nissan. Bertera started calling me 6 months prior to end of lease, asking me to coming in. I kept repeating myself not ready, that I did not want to roll payments into a new lease, I will wait until end of lease. The calls wouldn't stop, as time grew closer, the calls came more often. The last call I stated loud and clear that I had two months out on my current lease, that there would be no deal unless the dealership was willing to buy out my lease liability on current vehicle. The salesperson insisted they could make that happen. I made the appointment to come in. I'm an honesty person, transparency and integrity is important to me, I'm a senior citizen, that has worked since I was fourteen years old, I'm a responsible person, I do not live over my means, I told the sales person Hans if you are not going buy out my current lease liability or if the new loan couldn't meet the budgeted amount I had in mind, the deal was off, that I would not be getting into another lease or loan. I had options, my credit score is outstanding, and I had a large down payment. Everything started off wonderful, Hans was charming and seemed sincere and transparent, after the dealership inspected my current vehicle, I was promised that the dealership would take over my lease end liability which include excess mileage and last two loan payments. I asked for that promise in writing several times during the process of selecting a new vehicle. The salesperson kept stating it's coming. I decided not to lease but to purchase with a loan, I did receive the low interest rate with a monthly payment amount that worked with my budget. I asked again about the promise in writing, Hans stated once they grounded the current leased vehicle, I would receive it. The day came to return the leased vehicle and pick up the new vehicle. The lease vehicle gets grounded, I asked again about the promise in writing, Hans had me signing documents on an ipad, I asked for copies, he stated he was unable to do that, that he could email the copies to me. I never got the promise in writing, no such email received. I trusted him, on a good note I love my new vehicle, drove away feeling great, Now my troubles begin, the dealership never faxed over the vehicle registration to my insurance company, I was charged for the ground vehicle plus the new vehicle. I made a called to Nissen Motor Acceptance Corporation regarding my end of lease liability for the leased vehicle, I was told by the corporation that they never heard from Bertera, that they never received any funds. I reached out to the dealership sales person Hans, he stated he needed to talk to Rich Salmon the general manager, I was not too worry, that Rich was on vacation that week, that he would have a chat with him once he returned. I waited, received no return call, I had to reach out again, now the promise changed, the sales person Hans only remembers stating that they would cover the two remaining payments totaling $700, I was upset and stated that was not the promise, I proceeded to call the General Manager Rich Salmon, at first he was friendly, seem sincere, stated he understood, that I had options, that I was a good customer, that this was my forth purchase with them, that he was going to honor the promise, he asked me to fax over the end of lease liability statement, that he needed to talk to Hans. Another week goes by, I texted Hans on status no response. Rich returns a call, now Rich changes his tune, they will not honor the promise, Rich states that Hans only remembers offering to pay off the two outstanding loan payments. Rich stated he was going to make a call to Nissen Motor Corp to ask them to waive the excess mileage charge, that he would call me back the next day. Never happen, no call. I had to call the dealership to be told Rich was not in. I made a call to Nissen Motor Corp, to see if they received any funds from Bertera and if they had been asked to waive the excess mileage charge, they stated only the dealership could waive the excess mileage charge, to date they had not received any funds from Bertera. I shared my concerns with the Nissen Corp representor, after hearing what I shared the representor shared he would be filing a complaint on my behalf to Nissan Corporation. I will be forwarding complaints with the Better Business Bureau and the Massachusetts Attorney General. Nissan Corporation should pull their dealership license with Bertera. Nissan is a great brand, Bertera has gone bad, they took all my joy out of buying a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hans and Rich Salmon
February 15, 2020

"Caitlin was incredibly helpful and thorough addressing..."

- HayleyK

Caitlin was incredibly helpful and thorough addressing all of my concerns and was able to work around my crazy schedule, with a little help from Chris. I was able to pick up my finished car the next day after being put into a rental while it was in service. Ive never been disappointed with the quality of service I have recieved from any associates, but Caitlin is a top tier employee!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caitlin, Chris
January 25, 2020

"In the world of dealerships you can only trust a few"

- toddmitchell

I purchased and maintain my vehicles at Berterra. They are honest, friendly, professional, and courteous. I've long had the thinking that most people do: Dealerships cost too much to maintain, they rob you, etc... NOT TRUE. They have helped me with PROPER parts, avoiding costly repairs because of junk online DIY parts, their costs are fair and honest— and done well, and done RIGHT! They provide as many discounts as they can... you just leave feeling taken care of. Bravo service department. Caitlyn and Dennis in particular are wonderful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis, Caitlyn
October 22, 2019

"Great Sales Experience!"

- hpj3

Great sales experience with Hans! Very efficient process from the appraisal of my trade to the presentation of my new Altima. I love my new Altima thanks to the team at Bertera Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hans, Rich, Amir
October 18, 2019

"Bad Experience for son's first car :("

- Sam S

We purchased a 2012 Sonata as a first car for our son. We agreed on a day and time to pick up the vehicle. A few hours before the agreed upon time, the Salesman called to say he wasn't going to be there and that we needed to find another day/time so he wouldn't have to "share his commission." We did, of course pick it up when scheduled. We took the vehicle to our local mechanic who identified a few items that one would expect may need repair/replacement on a used vehicle. However, there was also a cracked gasket in the oil pan causing an oil leak and muffler repairs required. As the law warranties the vehicle for 60 days based on the year and mileage for issues that interfere with "safety or use" of the vehicle, we reached out to the Salesman and then the Sales Manager who were unwilling to do anything about either issue. When asked about the used car inspection (a hundred and something point so they had said when trying to sell it) and how a cracked oil pan and broken muffler were missed, the sales manager stated "We must have missed it, but it passed inspection."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josiah, Keith
1
...
1 - 10 of 276 results