About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bertera Nissan

3.9

262 Lifetime Reviews

569 Oxford Street , Auburn, Massachusetts 01501 Directions
Sales: (888) 380-7759

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

262 Reviews of Bertera Nissan

Sort by Write a review
December 03, 2018

"Worst experience purchasing anything in my life"

- KevinS

I want to start by saying a few things: First off, this is the first review I’ve ever written - perfect time to start. Second, the only reason I am giving them a 1 star rating is because I have to do so to write my review. I wish there was an option for negative stars because that would be much more fitting for these lying con-artists. This was 100% the worst experience I have ever had purchasing anything and it started at the bottom and went all the way up to ownership. This dealership will lie, cheat, and essentially steal your money. And on top of that they will screw up every ounce of paperwork on the way there, even if you bring them everything they need on a silver platter. They will not honor any promises that they make verbally or in writing. They lied to me from their first words right up until this past Friday. After waiting a month, I had to threaten to take them to small claims court to get the check that they owed me (which didn’t even cover half of the repair that they promised to take care of). This is also after they were contacted by the Attorney General’s office telling them settle it. These repairs were supposed to be taking care of before I bought the vehicle because I noticed the issue before purchasing and was prepared to walk away (after driving 2 hours to look at the vehicle). The sales person and the general manager convinced me that because they would have to take care of the repair anyways to give them a chance to repair it first. Well, they found a way to cover up the problem. I moved forward with the purchase and not even 1 week later the issue showed up again. I called them and gave them a second chance to make it right. They took the truck back and again found a way to mask the issue. When I got the truck back it had additional damage and the repair was not performed correctly AGAIN! After this I decided that I had to go above the salesperson because he was not able to take care of it the way it needed to be taken care of. This is where the experience turned from bad to worse. The amount of disrespect and lies that came from the General manger, Rich Salmon, were astonishing. He started off by using phrases like “that is out of the realm of possibilities” when trying to get them to repair it correctly like they had promised “no matter what it takes” (also their phrase). He straight up refused to return my phone calls and ignored his phone when I called. The only time I could get him to return my calls is when I called on Mondays to involve the owner, Steve Bertara. Well, that was useless because clearly the owner himself does not care about his reputation or the the fact that his name is on the building. I had to resort to text messages from Rich because that is the only way he would communicate. In the end, I ended up settling on less then half of the cost of repair but I am happy I did. The truck is now repaired correctly and the situation is over - 3 months after my purchase. BUT, if this dealership thinks that this situation is going away, they are very very wrong! I will be writing reviews on every single website that I possibly can and I plan to update them every 6 months for the entire time I own the truck. I have filed complaints with both the Better Business Bureau and the Massachusetts Attorney General. And to be honest, if I didn’t live 2 hours away, I would sit at the end of their driveway with a sign telling people to “ask me about my experience”. There is so much more that I won’t get into because I would have to write a book to do so. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP AT ALL COST!!!And BEWARE of Rich Salmon- you know when he’s lying because his lips will be moving!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Bertera, Rich Salmon, Keith Rivera
October 08, 2018

"Worse car buying experience"

- Eshawaseem1

I went to buy a Nissan Altima we made a deal And I left a deposit went next day to sign the papers and I find out they sold my car to someone else even I left a deposit this dealership is just waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cheryl Pooler
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : David, Mike and Rich
August 09, 2018

"Had an issue, situation totally fixed "

- SWAGGONER24

I bought a new Nissan last week I was told I would be called when my registration came in I was not called I had to call then I go yesterday to get my car inspected the service guy said the machine just went down how convenient that was then I go back this morning and was told my front plate was bad I didn't argue with the inspection guy I knew there wasn't nothing wrong with the plate because I used to do inspections myself but I went to the registry just so I could get prof that the plate wasn't bad and I wasn't going back to Bertera Nissan just to get into an argument and being told no so I had to go to another inspection station and pay again for an inspection which they also said nothing was wrong with the plate I'm very unhappy with Bertera Nissan. I would like to say Bertera Nissan has gone out of their way to fix this matter and I would like to thank all departments they really care about customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheryl Pooler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : service department
July 03, 2018

"Hans the Sales associate is the best! "

- Nicoleb12

I walked into the building not knowing what i was going to do, and Hans was by far, the best sales rep i have ever dealt with. He walked me through everything, helped me find the exact car i needed for my family, I cant thank you enough Hans !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
hans
January 30, 2018

"Great Service! "

- lisabee811

I am on my second lease with this dealership, they are always very helpful anytime I've had any type of issue or question/concern and are always very friendly and in contact with me to make sure everything is continuously going well! Love the Auburn staff!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim, Curtis, Vinny, and all service staff
January 30, 2018

"Outstanding"

- Jax921

I visited Bertera Nissan because I was interested in buying a new car. Salesperson Curtis Smith was very knowledgeable about all the cars. He was courteous, friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Smith
January 30, 2018

"Highly Recommended"

- lokey convos

More than helpful throughout our search for an AWD vehicle, Curtis, as well as the rest of the sales staff went to great lengths to make sure we had hall of the information we needed to make our final decision!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Smith
January 30, 2018

"New car experience "

- Lishababy1985

I recently bought a 2017 Nissan Sentra from Bertera Nissan . My sales Person Curtis Smith was amazing! He made my car buying experience easy and hassle free. Love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Smith
November 09, 2017

"Really bad experience with the sales team"

- Sukhwinder Sidhu

I will never buy a car from them again. There sales team is very rude and doesn't know what they are talking about. I contact them lots of time about a refund check and was not getting any answer from them. I would not recommend them at ALL!! There sales rep Curtis is very rude to buy a car from. If you are going to buy a car from them please make sure you check all your paperwork before signing anything because I was told one payment amount at the first and the at time of signing payment went up by $40.00 per month.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cheryl Pooler
November 05, 2017

"Poor Delivery Quality"

- dwesley358

Bought a 2015 used car. Was generally pleased with the sales and finance staff we interacted with. My complaint is the quality of the car when delivery was received. A week after registering the car, I brought it into a dealership for inspection. It was there that I found out that the car was delivered out of alignment and with half-worn brake pads. I believe that buying a pre-owned car from a major dealership would not entail immediate maintenance, but I guess that is acceptable practice with Bertera.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cheryl Pooler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 262 results