Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bertera Nissan

3.9

268 Lifetime Reviews

569 Oxford Street , Auburn, Massachusetts 01501 Directions
Call (888) 380-7759

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

268 Reviews of Bertera Nissan

Sort by Write a review
October 22, 2019

"Great Sales Experience!"

- hpj3

Great sales experience with Hans! Very efficient process from the appraisal of my trade to the presentation of my new Altima. I love my new Altima thanks to the team at Bertera Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hans, Rich, Amir
October 18, 2019

"Bad Experience for son's first car :("

- Sam S

We purchased a 2012 Sonata as a first car for our son. We agreed on a day and time to pick up the vehicle. A few hours before the agreed upon time, the Salesman called to say he wasn't going to be there and that we needed to find another day/time so he wouldn't have to "share his commission." We did, of course pick it up when scheduled. We took the vehicle to our local mechanic who identified a few items that one would expect may need repair/replacement on a used vehicle. However, there was also a cracked gasket in the oil pan causing an oil leak and muffler repairs required. As the law warranties the vehicle for 60 days based on the year and mileage for issues that interfere with "safety or use" of the vehicle, we reached out to the Salesman and then the Sales Manager who were unwilling to do anything about either issue. When asked about the used car inspection (a hundred and something point so they had said when trying to sell it) and how a cracked oil pan and broken muffler were missed, the sales manager stated "We must have missed it, but it passed inspection."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josiah, Keith
August 29, 2019

"Nissan = Awesome"

- TearLessToast

Nissan corporate and Betera Nissan really pulled through to get me back on the road again. The repair time frame met my expectations, and the price was fair. Bob was tremendously helpful in answering all my questions, and the entire staff from the top down were all incredibly helpful. I will be returning to this Nissan dealership again for future maintenance and future purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Fitzsimmons Jr
August 11, 2019

"Fantastic!"

- ChrisseyO

We purchased our Nissan Rogue @ January 2018. We have met with the sales staff, finance department and service. Always a positive experience. Great dealership! Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheryl Pooler
5.0
Sebastian Lopez
5.0
May 22, 2019

"Avoid Bertera"

- TWaagen

Avoid Bertera. I recently had to make an emergency stop at another dealership for a nearly $600 repair because my Altima was running extremely rough. While diagnosing the problem they discovered that my engine oil had been significantly overfilled. Do you know where I last got my oil changed? Bertera. Overfilling the oil affects the oil pressure which controls the solenoid that failed. When I called Bertera to address this issue the service manager claimed that their mistake didn't damage the part. Even if the oil was not directly responsible, it is quite arguable that the strain it put on the system certainly played a part. Either way, he said that there was nothing he would do to fix this situation. With regards to the overfill, all I got was an "Oh, sorry we did that." Overfilled oil can cause increased wear on an engine so the silver lining is that I found out about it before a more catastrophic failure occurred because of Bertera's negligence. This was not the first time that they have made a mistake when servicing my car, so there is clearly a trend here. If you think that a lack of attention to detail and avoidance of responsibility are good characteristics for a dealership then Bertera is your place. I will never return here and I strongly urge you to avoid them too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brendan Tivnan
December 24, 2018

"Great experience all around "

- TaTula

decided to try leasing a vehicle for the first time and ended up back at Bertera Nissan. Our salesman David Anglin was fantastic! Everyone was so friendly, what a great team! Great experience all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Anglin
December 03, 2018

"Worst experience purchasing anything in my life"

- KevinS

I want to start by saying a few things: First off, this is the first review I’ve ever written - perfect time to start. Second, the only reason I am giving them a 1 star rating is because I have to do so to write my review. I wish there was an option for negative stars because that would be much more fitting for these lying con-artists. This was 100% the worst experience I have ever had purchasing anything and it started at the bottom and went all the way up to ownership. This dealership will lie, cheat, and essentially steal your money. And on top of that they will screw up every ounce of paperwork on the way there, even if you bring them everything they need on a silver platter. They will not honor any promises that they make verbally or in writing. They lied to me from their first words right up until this past Friday. After waiting a month, I had to threaten to take them to small claims court to get the check that they owed me (which didn’t even cover half of the repair that they promised to take care of). This is also after they were contacted by the Attorney General’s office telling them settle it. These repairs were supposed to be taking care of before I bought the vehicle because I noticed the issue before purchasing and was prepared to walk away (after driving 2 hours to look at the vehicle). The sales person and the general manager convinced me that because they would have to take care of the repair anyways to give them a chance to repair it first. Well, they found a way to cover up the problem. I moved forward with the purchase and not even 1 week later the issue showed up again. I called them and gave them a second chance to make it right. They took the truck back and again found a way to mask the issue. When I got the truck back it had additional damage and the repair was not performed correctly AGAIN! After this I decided that I had to go above the salesperson because he was not able to take care of it the way it needed to be taken care of. This is where the experience turned from bad to worse. The amount of disrespect and lies that came from the General manger, Rich Salmon, were astonishing. He started off by using phrases like “that is out of the realm of possibilities” when trying to get them to repair it correctly like they had promised “no matter what it takes” (also their phrase). He straight up refused to return my phone calls and ignored his phone when I called. The only time I could get him to return my calls is when I called on Mondays to involve the owner, Steve Bertara. Well, that was useless because clearly the owner himself does not care about his reputation or the the fact that his name is on the building. I had to resort to text messages from Rich because that is the only way he would communicate. In the end, I ended up settling on less then half of the cost of repair but I am happy I did. The truck is now repaired correctly and the situation is over - 3 months after my purchase. BUT, if this dealership thinks that this situation is going away, they are very very wrong! I will be writing reviews on every single website that I possibly can and I plan to update them every 6 months for the entire time I own the truck. I have filed complaints with both the Better Business Bureau and the Massachusetts Attorney General. And to be honest, if I didn’t live 2 hours away, I would sit at the end of their driveway with a sign telling people to “ask me about my experience”. There is so much more that I won’t get into because I would have to write a book to do so. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP AT ALL COST!!!And BEWARE of Rich Salmon- you know when he’s lying because his lips will be moving!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Bertera, Rich Salmon, Keith Rivera
October 08, 2018

"Worse car buying experience"

- Eshawaseem1

I went to buy a Nissan Altima we made a deal And I left a deposit went next day to sign the papers and I find out they sold my car to someone else even I left a deposit this dealership is just waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cheryl Pooler
1.0
Other Employees : David, Mike and Rich
August 09, 2018

"Had an issue, situation totally fixed "

- SWAGGONER24

I bought a new Nissan last week I was told I would be called when my registration came in I was not called I had to call then I go yesterday to get my car inspected the service guy said the machine just went down how convenient that was then I go back this morning and was told my front plate was bad I didn't argue with the inspection guy I knew there wasn't nothing wrong with the plate because I used to do inspections myself but I went to the registry just so I could get prof that the plate wasn't bad and I wasn't going back to Bertera Nissan just to get into an argument and being told no so I had to go to another inspection station and pay again for an inspection which they also said nothing was wrong with the plate I'm very unhappy with Bertera Nissan. I would like to say Bertera Nissan has gone out of their way to fix this matter and I would like to thank all departments they really care about customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheryl Pooler
5.0
Other Employees : service department
July 03, 2018

"Hans the Sales associate is the best! "

- Nicoleb12

I walked into the building not knowing what i was going to do, and Hans was by far, the best sales rep i have ever dealt with. He walked me through everything, helped me find the exact car i needed for my family, I cant thank you enough Hans !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
hans
1
...
1 - 10 of 268 results