Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments

Beyer Subaru

Alexandria, VA

3.7
38 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7416 Richmond Hwy

Alexandria, VA

22306

Directions

By Type

Showing 38 reviews

December 28, 2020

"Tried to purchase a used Jeep via the internet as I am..."

- mlodico

Tried to purchase a used Jeep via the internet as I am located a several hundred miles away. Was contacted by phone by Peter Bader and the sales manager, Omar, and made an offer over the phone. We did not agree on a price but they told me what they wanted for the vehicle (asking price and they would forgo the usual dealer fee.) The next day I got an email advertising that the price of the vehicle was raised by about 1000.00. I called Peter and he said they would stand by their original offer. I texted a few days later with an offer closer to their price and Peter texted back that they needed about 800 more. I then texted back a few days later with an offer to meet them halfway. Never heard back. A few days later I sent an email explaining that I texted an offer and they never responded and asked Peter to please respond to my latest offer. Never heard back again. Another dealer email blast came through with the price of the vehicle raised again more than $1000+. So what started out as an advertised internet price of ~37K, the new advertised price after trying to negotiate went up to 39,639. Strange, never heard back and they kept raising the price of the vehicle that they could have sold for $400 below what they agreed to sell it for. Poor follow through in my opinion. Would not recommend dealing with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feb 17, 2021 -

Beyer Subaru responded

Hi Mlodico, Sorry to hear about your experience. We are making changes in our procedures to address this. I understand it might be late, but if you are still on the market Please call me directly at (703)718-2250. - Jordy Coho, General Manager.

June 25, 2020

"Hey if you’re looking for a used or new car, you will not..."

- Roman S

Hey if you’re looking for a used or new car, you will not regret coming here! I bought a Lexus is300 at Beyer and truly had the best customer service!! His gave me a great price and even a better car!! Really recommend them! These guys are what you call a professional and customer first dealership!!! Definitely was more then satisfied with my experience here!!! Best dealership I’ve ever bought a car from!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 22, 2020

"Wonderful people!Just bought a new ascent. Adam listened..."

- Cindy

Wonderful people! Just bought a new ascent. Adam listened carefully to what we needed. They found the car we were looking for quickly. Very fair negotiations. Every person we talked to from Adam in sales to Cam in finance, to Trent in service (we wanted a trailer hitch installed) to the woman who helped us with a loaner as we waited to Rob who showed us some things with the car and actually installed our bike rack— were extremely friendly and helpful. Best car- buying experience I’ve ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Adam, Rob
August 16, 2018

"Nicest people in the business"

- christine1218

I purchased a new 2018 crosstrek from Beyer Subaru, and I had another dealership say they would match the price of Beyer subaru that was 4 miles from my house but I traveled the 35 miles because they were so much friendly to work with and they acted like they really cared about me, I worked with Cesar who was just a delight. Gus the sales manager was super friendly and when we weren't talking about cars told me all about how Alexandria used to be before they build it up. And Kam the Financial advisor was super nice and answered all my questions about financing as I was a first time new car buyer. Also, the car I originally came to see was sold like an hour before I got there, but they honored the price on a different car that was the exact same but had just been there a shorter amount of time. I would 100% recommend buying from them not only because of the great price and value you'll get, but working with them was by far the best experience I have had when buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar, Gus, Kam
July 26, 2018

"Best Price for Subaru in Northern VA area"

- wkdrns01

I have recently purchased a 2018 Outback fully loaded. I did all the price negotiations via email. I've emailed about 25 dealers and Beyer was the one that gave me the best price. They gave me a real good price on my trade in vehicle. Miguel was my salesman who made everything happen. They kept all the promises they made over email and over the phone. He was very professional and friendly from the beginning to end. He did everything he could to make us happy. I was in and out of the dealer in 2 hours. Dealer felt like a small family owned business. My advise: Purchase vehicles at the end of the quarter. End of March 31, June, Sept, or Dec if possible Use USAA new vehicle purchase tool online if you have access. Start getting prices about 10 days before for end of the quarter. Use other dealers price to negotiate. Purchasing a vehicle for a great price takes time. Use Miguel because he will get your price for you from management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel Castro
July 18, 2018

"New Subaru Purchase"

- ray2416

Beyer Subaru quickly found the Forester we specified. Our negotiations on price went favorably and they agreed to install an additional feature that we had not originally specified. A separate negotiation on trading our previous Forester also went well Delivery went smoothly. Throughout, everyone was friendly and helpful This is our third Subaru from this dealer..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Bader, several others whose names we sis not record!!
July 15, 2018

"Exceptional customer service "

- Mbaluch

I went to Beyer Subaru to trade in my Honda for a Subaru and I was lucky enough to get help from Omar he helped me get exactly what I was looking for I’m very happy with the car I got. Thank you Omar and the beyer subaru team in Alexandria!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar
July 07, 2018

"Purchase"

- Satisfied 63

Mr. Clark, my sales associate, was not only extremely knowledgeable but very respectful of my financial limits as well. He was able to offer the exact SUV that I wanted within my price frame. He introduced me to people in the service department as well as others that would be involved indirectly with my purchase. There was no pressure from anyone to upsell me anything that I didn’t need/want. As a woman that has dealt with many dealerships over the years and felt the condescending attitude of others, I have made the choice to continue business with Beyer Subaru. Thank you Mr. Clark!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Clark and Kam in finance
July 05, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service "

- Roboman$$194@@

Helpful, friendly and professional staff. Almost no waiting time, and when the car is ready I am confident that my car drives like a new one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Mahla
July 04, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- StefanF

Very professional, thorough and friendly personnel. I have been a customer here for years and wouldn't want my car serviced anywhere else. Highly recommendable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Benack
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results