Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Big Island Honda Hilo

4.8

181 Lifetime Reviews

124 Wiwoole St, Hilo, Hawaii 96720 Directions
Sales: (808) 961-5505

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

181 Reviews of Big Island Honda Hilo

Sort by Write a review
May 15, 2019

"Excellent service from Big Island Honda Hilo"

- DAMION CLARK

I was visiting Hilo from Kona today and had a lengthy meeting scheduled in Hilo. I called this the service department this morning and was able to schedule a much needed oil change for an hour from now (same day - Wow)! Free shuttle service returned me to my meeting location. The dealership did a courtesy multi point inspection at no charge, AND, gave me a free car wash. Automatic notification was made via text message including a link to review the work order, review any additional repairs needed (none were recommended), and a link was provided to remit payment. Couldn't be happier. Car looks and runs great. They even cleared my A 1 maintenance minder light (something most outside oil change shops have not been doing for me). Clint, my service advisor, was fast and friendly, and even pulled my car up for me after checkout. The quality of service felt a lot more like a BMW-type of experience. Way to go Big Island Honda Hilo. Excellent job! I highly recommend this dealership for service repairs and routine oil changes. Price for a full synthetic oil change was reasonable as well, plus the bonus of the free car wash and multi point inspection. No can go wrong dez guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clint DeSilva
May 16, 2019 -

Big Island Honda Hilo responded

Hi Damion, Thank you for the 5 star rating! Our team is delighted to hear about your exceptional service experience. We look forward to seeing you at your next scheduled visit. Kind regards, Vincent Owings General Manager

April 05, 2019

"Excellent service with DEAN"

- Canfel odasco

Excellent customer service with Dean..... Will really advice on what to do and will advice on ehat is suppose to do for ... Best in customer service always including the shuttle service. We do not need to wait a longer time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean
May 16, 2019 -

Big Island Honda Hilo responded

Hi, Thank you for the 5 star rating! Our team is delighted to hear about your exceptional service experience. We look forward to seeing you at your next scheduled visit. Kind regards, Vincent Owings General Manager

March 05, 2019

"Service"

- Cluiscalvo

Explained very thoroughly and made sure all questions were answered. Everything was clear. Everyone was friendly and did not ignore me. Great customer service and I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis and Kiko
March 04, 2019

"Service beyond what's on the work-order."

- KYamada

I went in for a factory recall.. but, Dean and Garrett went out of their way to assist me with adjusting my license plates. We felt welcomed and comfortable from the moment we were greeted. From scheduling to onsite service - top notch service. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean, Garrett and Ms McDowell who helped me with scheduling an appointment.
February 20, 2019

"Immediate service; personable staff"

- jikemori

Staff solved the problem immediately. Very personable and patient in helping me with the instrument panel. First problem, a few days before was button falling off the gear shift. Then, they helped me with the icon on the instrument panel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garret Fujioka, Manager
February 12, 2019

"On time and professional"

- Aunty J

Very nice employees. Waiting room was comfortable and had free water and coffee. You can charge your devices and the bathroom was clean. I will definitely return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clint
February 05, 2019

"Fast and friendly service"

- Crv guy

Upon arriving at the service department area I was quickly met by Dean, who quickly walked me through the arrangements for getting my CRV serviced and thoroughly inspected. I was impressed by his eagerness to make me feel comfortable and confident in their service. Everything went smooth and I was able to pick my vehicle up in a very timely fashion. A thorough explanation was provided on the invoice of what work was performed on the car. A checklist was also provided with all the things that were inspected. Great job and thank you very much for the positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Itagaki
February 01, 2019

"Awesome and Efficient Service "

- Cindygirl

Donovan and his staff made it so easy to Lease our new Honda CRV, it was quick and they were so helpful to work with. Marc was helpful in showing us all the details of our new ride! Definitely will buy another Honda from you all again. Thank you Big Island Honda Hilo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donovan, Katie, & Marc
January 29, 2019

" Professional "

- Kaiden808

Big Island Honda Hilo made me feel comfortable right from the start. Marc helped me out and we looked at two cars that I was interested in. We broke things down about the two cars to see what would be best for me. I drove of the lot with a 2018 Honda Civic that same day. Thank you to Marc and the crew for all the help with my 2018 Honda Civic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Duyao
December 22, 2018

"Perfect Car Buying Experience "

- Bross

From the very beginning, both salesmen Marc, Dean and Cameron were very helpful, patient and informative in a way that was not pushy at all. They answered all our questions about the 2018 Honda Civic that we decided to purchase and made every attempt to make my wife, son, and I feel comfortable and special.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc, Dean, Cameron
1
...
1 - 10 of 181 results