About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Holt Chevrolet of Canton

4.3

66 Lifetime Reviews

250 Liberty Boulevard, Canton, Georgia 30114 Directions
Sales: (678) 880-1500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

66 Reviews of Bill Holt Chevrolet of Canton

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2018

"Fantastic buying experience"

- Z06

I was an out of town buyer responding to a vehicle on their website. The advertised price was very attractive. When I called, there was no bs about the price. We made the deal over the phone very quickly. I drove in, everything was ready to go. Matt took as much time as I wanted familiarizing me with the car. Could not have asked for a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lannie
October 21, 2018

"Best car buying experience"

- Chris 07

Went in just to check out a special promo I saw the night before on FB. Met with Tracy the salesman. Her was A great down to earth guy who listened and was not overbearing. With just the first two cars he had for me to look at was perfect for my options I was interested in. So after a little talking and number crunching they gave me a great trade in price and got my payments where I asked. Both Tracy and Mark were respectful of my needs.I couldn't have asked for better service and treatment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy and Mark
September 23, 2018

"Dishonest folks work here"

- KSJ123

Cancelled an overpriced $3494 extended warranty. 4 months later all I had was BS stories as to why they hadn’t refunded the money. Filled a complaint with the BBB and Chevrolet. 3 weeks later they finally refunded. The dealership made no attemp to set this BS experience right. I will never shop there again. A bunch of crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Lannie, Chris Stephens
September 22, 2018

"Will not honor service they performed 2 months ago"

- BIILHOLTSUX

I brought my 2008 Chevrolet Avalanche in to this dealer on or about 6/6/18. The locks, interior lights, transmission, radio , and ac would go on an off while driving. They told me it needed a $175 ECM which they charged me $830 for!!!!!!! It fixed the problem for 2 months. This week I took it back to them for the SAME ISSUES and they will NOT REPAIR without me paying them $120 and hour to diagnose the SAME PROBLEM. BUYER BEWARE...Go to Bill Holt and you WILL REGRET IT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chandler Pendley, GM
September 17, 2018

"Patient and attentive"

- MrsJones

We drove from Powder Springs to purchase from them after poor experiences at other dealerships. My husband bought a Silverado and I was in the market to buy, too. Things were great for my husband, so we went back and I bought an Equinox.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane
September 11, 2018

"Love Our New Traverse"

- syoung104

We love the Traverse! Once we got past the glitch regarding our trade in value everything went well and we feel like we received a fair deal. Don made us feel very comfortable throughout the entire process and we were very pleased with his, expertise, service and efforts on our behalf.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don
July 18, 2018

"Superb experience!"

- jonnia

This is the first time I can honestly say I enjoyed purchasing a vehicle. Pedro's personal warmth and attention to detail made everything about the shopping and the purchase go smoothly. Cannot recommend highly enough! We will definitely be repeat customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro
June 20, 2018

"Best car buying experience!"

- Cmsenior17

Best car buying experience ever! Absolutely the best car buying experience ever! Our sales guy David Swanson made the process so easy, he was kind & patient, not something you typically get in a car salesman! We will buy all our cars in the future here. The finance guy was amazing as well, quick and efficient! You have earned customers for life! We ? Bill Holt Chevy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Swanson
May 15, 2018

"Very Dishonest"

- Tim

Sales lied to me and took advantage. Refuse to make thing right and are now lying about the events when I complain. Have contacted the BBB to complain and the response from the dealership was a lie as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
April 09, 2018

"Unethical and deceptive"

- Joy Kirby

I bought a used car for my son that had bad brakes and a host of issues that we found about 2 weeks after buying. Repairs will be close to $2,000. List price was almost $7,000 and I paid $5,000. Went back to talk with Freddy, but he wouldn't speak with us and sent Matt to do his dirty work. Matt said, "that's what you get for $5,000." So I guess that is what we would have gotten for almost $7,000 then too? I thought this place would be ethical and honest since they are a dealership, but that is not the case. We had problems getting the tag too, paperwork and emissions was never processed and sent to tag office. The emissions DID NOT pass so they did a quick fix on the car to get it to pass and then it was never retested (we didn't know this until 30 days later). Spent 4 hours one day going back and forth from tag office to dealership before finally getting an emissions done and getting a permanent tag. I suppose if you buy a brand new car from them it will be fine, but don't go there expecting to get a good used car. You will end up with a lemon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David- sales, Freddy-general manager.
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results