About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Holt Chevrolet of Canton

4.2

64 Lifetime Reviews

250 Liberty Boulevard, Canton, Georgia 30114 Directions
Sales: (678) 880-1500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

64 Reviews of Bill Holt Chevrolet of Canton

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2018

"WILL NOT HONOR SERVICE REAIR 2 MONTHS OLD!!!"

- BIILHOLTSUX

I brought my 2008 Chevrolet Avalanche in to this dealer on or about 6/6/18. The locks, interior lights, transmission, radio , and ac would go on an off while driving. They told me it needed a $175 ECM which they charged me $830 for!!!!!!! It fixed the problem for 2 months. This week I took it back to them for the SAME ISSUES and they will NOT REPAIR without me paying them $120 and hour to diagnose the SAME PROBLEM. BUYER BEWARE - Drive the extra 4 miles to a good dealer that honors their work Like Carl Black or Days Chevrolet you wont regret it. Go to Bill Holt and you WILL REGRET IT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Janet (Service) and Chandler Pendley (GM)
September 17, 2018

"Patient and attentive"

- MrsJones

We drove from Powder Springs to purchase from them after poor experiences at other dealerships. My husband bought a Silverado and I was in the market to buy, too. Things were great for my husband, so we went back and I bought an Equinox.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane
September 11, 2018

"Love Our New Traverse"

- syoung104

We love the Traverse! Once we got past the glitch regarding our trade in value everything went well and we feel like we received a fair deal. Don made us feel very comfortable throughout the entire process and we were very pleased with his, expertise, service and efforts on our behalf.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don
August 27, 2018

"BS story after story"

- KSJ123

Bought a 2018 ZR2 on 4/06/18. Went to the dealership on 5/7/18 and cancelled the $3494 extended warranty. Was told 30 to 60 days and the money would be deposited. Went back 7/9/18 and talked with Chris Stephens. was told 2 to 3 more weeks as paperwork wasn't filled. Went back again on 8/13. Was shown a piece of paper were the check was approved, but was being charged $314 cancellation fee. Again Chris said the full $3494 was being refunded and the check was going out that day. back again on 8/25 as still no deposit into the auto loan account. Another story " the lady was fired for not doing her job. Forward to 8/27, Matt the sales manager says the check was cut on the 16th, not sure if was mailed on the 23rd or the 27th and to WAIT 2 more weeks! Folks these bafoons have kept my money for close to 5 months now. DO NOT shop there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Stephens, Matt Lannie
July 18, 2018

"Superb experience!"

- jonnia

This is the first time I can honestly say I enjoyed purchasing a vehicle. Pedro's personal warmth and attention to detail made everything about the shopping and the purchase go smoothly. Cannot recommend highly enough! We will definitely be repeat customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro
June 20, 2018

"Best car buying experience!"

- Cmsenior17

Best car buying experience ever! Absolutely the best car buying experience ever! Our sales guy David Swanson made the process so easy, he was kind & patient, not something you typically get in a car salesman! We will buy all our cars in the future here. The finance guy was amazing as well, quick and efficient! You have earned customers for life! We ? Bill Holt Chevy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Swanson
May 15, 2018

"Very Dishonest"

- Tim

Sales lied to me and took advantage. Refuse to make thing right and are now lying about the events when I complain. Have contacted the BBB to complain and the response from the dealership was a lie as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
April 09, 2018

"Unethical and deceptive"

- Joy Kirby

I bought a used car for my son that had bad brakes and a host of issues that we found about 2 weeks after buying. Repairs will be close to $2,000. List price was almost $7,000 and I paid $5,000. Went back to talk with Freddy, but he wouldn't speak with us and sent Matt to do his dirty work. Matt said, "that's what you get for $5,000." So I guess that is what we would have gotten for almost $7,000 then too? I thought this place would be ethical and honest since they are a dealership, but that is not the case. We had problems getting the tag too, paperwork and emissions was never processed and sent to tag office. The emissions DID NOT pass so they did a quick fix on the car to get it to pass and then it was never retested (we didn't know this until 30 days later). Spent 4 hours one day going back and forth from tag office to dealership before finally getting an emissions done and getting a permanent tag. I suppose if you buy a brand new car from them it will be fine, but don't go there expecting to get a good used car. You will end up with a lemon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David- sales, Freddy-general manager.
April 09, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Meeshell87

This is the only service center where I will take my car...I always feel welcomed and I’ve never felt that my issues are a burden for them - from test drives to listening to my concerns, this team actually cares and wants to solve your problem. This experience was no different from my others. As always, attentive advisors that call when they say they will and give you honest feedback. Love the service team here!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Westley, Chase and Dean
March 16, 2018

"Dealership lied and took advantage then ignored."

- Tim Baisden

Was promised an upgrade to what I needed in the vehicle in order to get me to purchase. Once purchased, was told that upgrade was not possible. When I tried to get the issue resolved, no one would return my call or speak to me. They lied to get the sale then changed story. Places like this give dealerships a bad name. No customer service or integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results