Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Kidd's Timonium Toyota

2.3

204 Lifetime Reviews

10401 York Rd, Cockeysville, Maryland 21030 Directions
Call (410) 666-8900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

204 Reviews of Bill Kidd's Timonium Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 22, 2019

"Hans Blom helped us immensely. Outstanding salesman!!!"

- Jeff Alexander

My daughter and I went to the dealership to purchase her first new vehicle on Saturday, Oct. 19th. We passed by many Toyota dealerships because of a recommendation that we had concerning Hans Blom as well as Bill Kidd Toyota. Not only did Hans listen to what my daughter wanted and go above and beyond to meet her needs, but he made this an enjoyable and memorable day for her. As a father, this was important to me. Hans took the time to show her the various models available, test driving each, then explaining the differences between the vehicles/models. Then ultimately, after making the sale, Hans sat with my daughter and together we learned the many functions within the car and how everything operated. His knowledge of the Toyota, friendly nature and willingness to take the time that he did made us very relaxed and genuinely happy that we drove the extra miles to visit Bill Kidd Toyota. I would recommend Hans and Bill Kidd Toyota to all. What an enjoyable day!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hans Blom
5.0
July 05, 2018

"Lousy"

- Disappointed with Bill

This is the second bad review I've left for this dealership. My wife needed a spare key for her 2005 Highlander. We were told the key was just under 40 bucks, a little expensive but ok. It is a dealership. The employee at the parts counter made the key and we paid for it. Guess we misunderstood all keys have to be programed to work not just the master. So we paid 40 bucks to get a key that only unlocks the door, The fee to program the key is another 140 bucks. Don't need it that much. 180 bucks for a spare key for a vehicle we purchased from them. You guys SUCK!!!! When ever I've delt with these clowns I always walk away pissed off. Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad
March 09, 2018

"Questionable Pricing"

- TacoTuesday2112

I was in the market for a 4runner recently and found one at Bill Kidds. When the time came to see the price of the vehicle I couldn't get a straight "Out the Door" number. With trade in and down payment I was going to be putting close to $10,000 down, but the price of the vehicle was only going down about $2,000. When I questioned this I couldn't get a straight answer as to why the price wasn't reflecting my down payment amount. After some back it forth I finally got the "We really want to keep your business" rhetoric. I never did get an "out the door" price for the 4runner. Needless to say I purchased my vehicle elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elliot Evianiak
April 14, 2017

"Excellent start to finish"

- TSWilliams

Elliot was great from start to finish. Polished and professional, listening to our needs --not pushy or overbearing. Let us go on the test drive to get comfortable, and came up with a quick easy solution to our only objection. I really appreciated the fact that he made it very easy to come to a decision. In the paperwork process he explained where what we were doing, why and what was next. The hand-off between the sales and finance team was seamless. Tom in finance was great, clear, obviously experienced in helping buyers with the process. Vehicle was spotless and hardly used at all, the dealership was immaculate as well. I'm looking forward to getting my next car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elliot Evianiak
5.0
Tom Walter
5.0
December 09, 2016

"Great people to deal with."

- ryder

We just purchased a 2015 Camry from Bill Kidd's and Mike And Hans were great to deal with. No pressure to buy. No hidden fees. Great warranty. Great financing. Even gave us a new set of floor mats. Hans even showed my daughter how to sync her phone to the car. Thanks Hans. Hans also gave us $5.00 to get gas during test drive,. Sorry Hans we forgot to get a receipt. Mike was a pleasure to deal with and explained everything and you could tell he enjoys his job. Entire staff there were very friendly. Would recommend this dealership to others. Glad we traveled a little further to get the deal done. Very happy with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hans Blom
5.0
Mike Thornton
5.0
Dec 13, 2016 -

Bill Kidd's Timonium Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm pleased to hear that Mike and Hans were able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience. Regards, Tom Myers, General Sales Manager, tmyers@billkidds.com

December 02, 2016

"Elliot - patient, helpful and knowledgeable"

- Hugs4pugs

Elliot has patiently let me test drive a Prius and a 2017 RAV4 hybrid in two different occasions. I started to consider getting a car replacement 3 months ago and whenever I have a question during that time, Elliot will answer my email within 24 hours. I really appreciate that. Also, he didn't spam my inbox with Toyota deals and ads. I shopped around for the best deal but ultimately, I chose Bill Kidd's Toyota because of Elliot, the customer service, and comparable car price. This is my first time getting a vehicle from them so I haven't gone through its auto services yet but I am hoping to get the best treatment for the maintenance of my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elliot Evianiak
5.0
Dec 05, 2016 -

Bill Kidd's Timonium Toyota responded

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear of your positive experience at Bill Kidds Timonium Toyota, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Regards, Tom Myers, General Sales Manager, tmyers@billkidds.com

November 06, 2016

"No Integrity"

- Disappointed with Bill

I was replacing my sons car that was totaled in an accident.I didn't have a lot of money to spend,but worked out a deal for a used car.Or so I thought.Salesman agreed to split the cost of taxes and tags but somehow that never made it onto the deal.No big deal,they'll make it right.Wrong,after signing on the dotted line I was yesterdays trash.And I'm a repeat customer.This was my second car purchase with them.I'll never go back.Guess they value the money more than their reputation.Their word means nothing,no integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Thornton
Other Employees : Tim Kempa
Dec 05, 2016 -

Bill Kidd's Timonium Toyota responded

I am sorry to hear about your experience with our dealership. I can assure you that it was not our intention to disappoint or frustrate you. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding this matter so I can better understand the issue at hand and we can work toward a resolution. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Tom Myers, General Sales Manager, tmyers@billkidds.com

October 24, 2016

"Five Stars for Elliot and the rest of the Bill Kidd's team"

- Mike M in Elkridge

Far from being the contentious affair everyone envisions (and fears) when purchasing a new car, I found Bill Kidd's to be pleasant and very fair. I have been extremely pleased with my new Toyota Tacoma. While the truck is great (with a lot of options at a price I liked), it was the professionalism, the attention to detail and the customer service that really made this purchase an enjoyable experience. In particular, I was extremely pleased with the salesman, Elliot Evianiak whom I found to be friendly, knowledgeable and honest. When dealing with Elliot, I felt like he took the time to understand my goals and worked to find a car that suited my criteria. Unlike my experience at other dealerships, I never had the feeling Elliot was trying to pressure me into buying something I didn't want or he was trying to take advantage of me. At the end of the day, I found a car I love at a price I consider fair. I would absolutely recommend Elliot Evianiak to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elliot Evianiak
5.0
Dec 05, 2016 -

Bill Kidd's Timonium Toyota responded

Mike, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers is 100% satisfied with their overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Regards, Tom Myers, General Sales Manager, tmyers@billkidds.com

June 02, 2016

"Most pleasant buying experience ever !!"

- CWO

I recently purchased a CPO Volvo XC90 from Bill Kidd's. The whole buying experience was never before, very courteous, accommodating , friendly and knowledgeable sales staffs (previously I've had dreadful experience with other dealers). Thank God I came here. Debbie and particularly Wayne helped me through the trade-in process. The best part of trading-in my old Civic was "what's the value of your car and we'll match that". I mean which dealer would say like this. I don't regret for not negotiating on price for Volvo car, which is very stressful. Sadly I live almost an hour away from Bill Kidd's so I'll be going to a nearby Volvo dealer in Rockville, for regular servicing and other issues (hope they'd render same hoensty and courtesy). I'd certainly recommend Bill Kidd's to anyone shopping for Volvo cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elliot Evianiak
5.0
Other Employees : Wayne Cernik and Debbie Skipper
Jun 03, 2016 -

Bill Kidd's Timonium Toyota responded

Congratulations on your brand new car! Debbie and Wayne are great assets to our team, so it does not surprise me that they were able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. I am happy to hear that they were able to provide you with the most pleasant car buying experience we strive to deliver to each of our guests.Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. We appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to working with you or anyone you might send our way in the future. Sincerely, Tom Myers, General Sales Manager, tmyers@billkidds.com

April 23, 2016

"Wasting my time"

- ?

I was invited to come out to test drive a vehicle that was not ready for the road. Cost me two plus hours and 30 miles driving. Not happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elliot Evianiak
1
...
1 - 10 of 204 results