Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

4.9

2,173 Lifetime Reviews

252 Route 303, Orangeburg, New York 10962
Call (845) 580-2891

2173 Reviews of Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

Sort by Write a review
July 18, 2018

"A friendly upfront deal making experience "

- sesmith561

John patiently and honestly worked with me to find the car I wanted and bargained for. I would recommend this efficient and friendly dealership and John Lyons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 18, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It means a lot to us when customers take time out of their busy day to let us know how we did. I am happy to hear that you had such a positive experience. We strive to satisfy all of our customer's needs but sometimes we come up short. If we ever fail to live up to your expectations I would like to hear about that experience as well. Again, thank you. Chris Flood, GM.

July 13, 2018

"Easiest car sale"

- TheSaraviaFam

Just got my 3rd car with Bill Kolb Subaru with Holman Cano and help from Juan Torres as our sales associates. Smooth process with no anxiety. Makes car shopping so easy and gives the best deals! Already looking forward to getting my 4th car soon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Juan Torress
Jul 16, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congrats on your new car. Thank you for being such a loyal customer to us. We are glad you find our sales process so easy. We hope you enjoy this car and we will be here when you are ready for your next.

July 12, 2018

"I have purchased 3 Subarus from Bill Kolb Jr."

- mgreene

This is my 3rd Subaru purchased from Bill Kolb Jr. The dealership is easy to deal with and thorough with the paperwork and ins and outs of the new car details. Howard's is extremely knowledgeable, professional and his followup was excellent. They are competitively priced. The service team is also great to deal with. I highly recommend them for sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. Thank you for your continued patronage of our dealership. We are so glad you've enjoyed all your purchases from us. If there's ever anything we can do to improve please let us know.

July 12, 2018

"Excellent experience "

- Barber

This was one of the most gratifying car buying experiences I have ever had ‘ Howard was very patient , knowledgeable, and professional throughout the entire process, Howard made me feel comfortable giving me the confidence to buy my new Subaru with no regrets. The dealership and Howard have my complete confidence and I would gladly recommend them to my friends and family with no reservations, because I know they will be treated fairly and professionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 12, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. We are glad Howard was able to answer all your questions and make the process of buying your car painless and simple. Thank you for your patronage and enjoy your car.

July 12, 2018

"2019 Subaru Ascent"

- Ascent2019

I Absolutely love my 2019 Subaru Ascent. John, was very thorough about explaining all the special features, in the Ascent. Joe gave us the best price and Marty helped with our financing needs. Everyone was a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 12, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Ascent. We hope you enjoy all the features and amenities this new car provides. We hope you enjoy the car for a long time. And when it comes time to service it come back and have our expert team take care of it for you.

July 12, 2018

"Good car buying experience"

- jayp130

We had a good car buying experience at this dealership. The salesperson Gary was very helpful and thorough in his explanation of the vehicle. I would highly recommend this dealership and would return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 12, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. We are glad you found our sales process simple and easy. We hope you enjoy your new car and come back to us when you are ready for your next one.

July 05, 2018

"Most pleasant car buying experience ever"

- Etnam242

The salesperson confirmed our appointment and was available to give us his full attention. He helped me and my husband to find a car with the options we wanted. The salesman was polite, not pushy or aggressive. He answered all of our questions. My husband and I were surprised and pleased that we were smiling after our purchase was completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 05, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. We are glad you found our sales process so enjoyable. Howard goes above and beyond to make sure every customer is well informed about their cars and that they find the right one for them. We hope you enjoy your new car and come back to us when you are ready for your next one.

July 02, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- Schweizers

We bought our second Subaru from Bill Kolb’s dealership today. Their inventory cannot be beaten. While it isn’t local to our home, it is worth the drive over regardless of where you are coming from. Howard Bonfield was our salesman and he was excellent. Very patient, thorough and funny!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 03, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. Thank you for choosing our dealership. We strive to make your car buying experience the best it can be. From our simple and smooth sales process, to our huge inventory of cars at unbeatable prices. We hope you enjoy your car and when you are ready for the next one choose us again.

July 02, 2018

"Highly recommend Holman Cano"

- Eli

Great customer service, helped me find the right vehicle within one day. Really broke down all the details Subaru offers. Holman, was also very friendly and made sure I got what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 02, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru. We make sure all of our customers are informed and updated with all the information relating to their car buying experience. We are glad Holman was able to get you in the car you want quickly and easily.

July 01, 2018

"I am 71 years old and this was the my best buying experience"

- john71

Our sales consultant, John Lyons, was excellent. Personable, knowledgeable, attentive, etc. The senior sales manager was just as nice and friendly. When we picked up the car, everything was ready for us to complete, the car itself looked great and they took as much time as we needed to go over all aspects of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. We are proud that you had your best experience buying a car at our dealership. We make sure our sales process is simple and painless so you don't have to worry about a thing. We hope you enjoy your car and when you need service you can expect the same level of care from our excellent team.

321 - 330 of 2,173 results