Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

4.9

2,173 Lifetime Reviews

252 Route 303, Orangeburg, New York 10962
Call (845) 580-2891

2174 Reviews of Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

Sort by Write a review
June 22, 2018

"Awesome Lease of Subaru Legacy"

- Agnes

I have leased many Subarus over the years and have never been disappointed with the cars. I enjoyed working with Ross, and the rest of the team, who have consistently come up with great deals for me, as well as the rest of the family. The service was great, with no pressure being applied...nor any attempts at manipulating me. And when it came time to pick up the car, Ross went out of his way to have all of the paperwork ready...allowing for the leasing process to completed efficiently and quickly. I highly recommend this dealership. Thank you Bill Kolb Subaru. And my new 2018 Legacy is an absolute joy! An added bonus is the very professional service department, with Greg A.always being very responsive and helpful to me needs over many years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 22, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Legacy. Thank you for choosing us for your car needs. We hope we continue to exceed all your sales and service expectations. Our staff works hard to make sure our customers are always satisfied.

June 21, 2018

"totally professional and considerate"

- liebo

Ross Kelter was my guy and always is. THe dealership is on top of all aspects and make it easy and a total pleasure. They are fair, honest, and truly make every effort to make the entire car buying experience a great one. Then they follow up and make sure of it. It is crazy to shop anywhere else. I trust these guys and always enjoy dealing with them. The price may not be the drop dead lowest but is always very competitive and you can't beat the service you receive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 22, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. Thank you for choosing us as your car dealership. We always price our cars at the best possible prices and go above and beyond for our customers. We hope you enjoy your new car and come back to us for the next one.

June 20, 2018

"NEW CAR"

- bombay

The price of the vehicle was worth it. We would like to recommend this dealership to others. This is a nice location. We appreciate your service., All were good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 21, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership for your new car purchase. We are glad you found our prices and service exceptional. We strive to make every experience pleasurable here at Bill Kolb Subaru. We hope you'll continue to choose us for your car buying needs.

June 19, 2018

"Back Again!"

- Bob & Pat Walsh

We just completed our 3rd experience at Bill Kolb Subaru either leasing or buying and it was again a very good experience thanks to the Sales Manager Joe Postighone. In addition, our sales representative, Glenn Toker, was a pleasure to deal with. He was knowledgable and super efficient at getting us just the Legacy we wanted in one visit! Bob & Pat of Tarrytown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Glenn Toker
Jun 19, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru. Thank you for your continued patronage of our dealership. We hope we've been able to exceed your expectations every time. If there is anything we can ever do to improve please let us know.

June 16, 2018

"amazing"

- no1dad

my review is five stars because of joe, mo and the subaru sales team this is my fourth subaru and again they out did themselfs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We truly appreciate hearing from our customers. If we ever fail to live up to your expectations I want to hear about that too. I want to make sure you don't stop at four!! Thank you, Chris Flood, GM, Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru.

Jun 18, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. Thank you for your continued patronage of our dealership. I'm glad we've been able to exceed all your expectations each time. We hope you'll enjoy your new car and come back to us for your next one.

June 15, 2018

"Smooth sailing"

- Alfiedog

We worked with Ross. He was always pleasant and easy to deal with. He helped us get the exact car we needed and did not weigh us down with sales pitches for stuff we didn't want. His "tour" of the car when it (finally) arrived was clear and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 15, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. We are glad Ross was able to get you in the right car you wanted without any gimmicks or extras. We strive to make the sales process simple and easy for our customers.

June 12, 2018

"Attention to detail, very helpful having paperwork in order "

- Shasha

I had an idea of the car I wanted and the model Howard showed me met all the requirements. He insisted I drive it, and I came away with a positive feeling about the Subaru Impreza. The dealership ordered the exact model I wanted and the delivery was timely and exactly right. Norbert was patient and showed me how everything works and answered all my questions. The trade in of my used car was no problem and Paul was helpful with financing. Would I go back? For sure. would I send my friends there? YES.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Norbert K. Dworakowski
Jun 13, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Impreza. We are glad we were able to find and order the exact car you wanted. We go above and beyond for our customers and it shows with every purchase. We hope you'll continue to choose us as your preferred car dealership.

June 10, 2018

"Another Great Experience"

- Linda K

This is the third Subaru Outback that we have purchased from Bill Kolb Subaru. This time our salesman was Howard Bonfield. Howard took his time to explain all the features of the 2018 Outback. Buying a new car can be very stressful but with Howard's calm demeanor the stress just goes away! I would definitely work with him again. I would also like to note that I live about 2 miles from Curry Subaru. They can never beat that prices offered at Bill Kolb.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 11, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Outback. Thank you for your continued patronage of our dealership. We are glad Howard made sure you went through the process with ease. Enjoy the new car and we will see you for your next one.

June 09, 2018

"Great experience - will be back in the future!"

- Missyh3545

This dealership and Holman were great! He was very thorough and made the car-buying experience (which can be very stressful at times) very enjoyable. The process was fast, efficient, and pressure-free. I will definitely be back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 11, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. We are glad Holman was able to guide you through the car buying process easily and painlessly. We strive to make car buying a fun experience. We hope you enjoyed it and we will be here when you are ready for your next car.

June 09, 2018

"Professional and Honest"

- HappyCustomer

My husband enjoyed his experience when John Lyons helped him lease an Outback last year. So when the lease ran out on my 2015 Legacy I was happy to give Bill Kolb a try as well. John found the car I wanted and had it delivered to their dealership. I came in to drive it and left with it a couple hours later. There was no hard sell, no talking down to me because I am a woman (which I experienced at another dealership 3 years ago) and a very easy, transparent process. I also got a better deal than I had been offered elsewhere. Another excellent part of my experience -- Juan, who had the car detailed and then showed me how to use every feature. Love my new Legacy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Juan
Jun 11, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. We treat all of our customers with the utmost respect and make sure the sales process is easy and painless. We go above and beyond to get our customers into the car they want at the price they need. We hope you'll continue to choose us for your future vehicle needs.

341 - 350 of 2,174 results