Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

4.9

2,135 Lifetime Reviews

252 Route 303, Orangeburg, New York 10962
Call (845) 580-2891

2135 Reviews of Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

Sort by Write a review
April 22, 2019

"Excellent customer service."

- ANNETTE

I cannot say enough about how well we were treated. This was a great car buying experience. I will be back. I changed my mind a few times and there was no issue. Very patient. I didn't feel rushed or pressured in any way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 26, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Annette, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

April 20, 2019

"Amazing"

- Matt1215

I went into Bill Kolb Jr Subaru and dealt with salesman Larry A and sales manager Joe P and the only word that describes the experience is AMAZING. Usually you go to a dealership and are afraid that you are going to get taken advantage of but Larry and Joe treated me like i was family. I would recommend this dealership to anyone and everyone without a doubt. Pedro D was the person who set the car up for me and he went the extra mile to make sure the vehicle was set up perfect before i left. The three of these gentleman even stayed late when the dealership was closed to make sure i was 100% satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Hi Matt, thank you so much for your positive comments about Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

April 18, 2019

"At ease purchase"

- sunshinegirl67

My experience with Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru was excellent. I was never pressured or felt like I was being forced into anything. I felt at ease with my purchase and was treated with respect by my sales person. I only wish they were closer. Everything was smooth and easy. I would definitely recommend them to others who are looking to purchase a car. My son also purchased his car here a year ago. This is why I gave them a 5 star rating. 😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Tinelli
Apr 25, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

April 17, 2019

"Success - Eventually"

- JohnS

After some confusion about the terms of the deal originally offered, the dealership came through with a couple additional benefits and we closed the deal. I wasn't pressured and my sales person responded to my suggestions and made an effort to accommodate my requests. I'm happy with the car. They took care of all the paperwork and the transaction was seamless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 26, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

John, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! Take care.

April 16, 2019

"Great experience as a first time buyer"

- Rnunez256

Gary Mendelsohn couldn't have been a better help for me. I took my BMW into that dealership ( bus, metro, walk) not know anything about owning or even buying a car. I had little help leading up to this event. Then I met Gary. After getting to know him and Subaru as a brand better, I felt well informed, confident, and relaxed about making my purchase. I've always enjoyed Subaru and I couldn't be more happy to finally own one. But I really gotta hand it off to Gary. He dropped me off at the bus station when I had no way home, I came too late to actually walk away with the car but that's ok, and he acutually picked me up from the bus station the morning after to pick up my car. And not only that, Gary even gave me a refresher lesson in the parking lot next door just to make sure I get the manual transmission down. I couldn't be more thankful and happy foe the whole crew that helped me out that day. You guys are the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 24, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Gary was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

April 16, 2019

"You absolutely must get your Subaru @ Bill Kolb!!!"

- Ldybisz

Had an amazing experience purchasing my Forester. No haggling and no commission makes the experience easy & they have the best prices! Ask for Howard Bonfield!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 24, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

April 16, 2019

"Easy process and good price."

- Ann618

We leased a Subaru Outback. This was an easy process. No pressure, no haggles, quick, answered all our questions and good pricing. Sales person was friendly and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 24, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car leasing experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

April 15, 2019

"I had a pleasant and satisfying experience "

- DonCon

Howard Bonfield was very helpful and knowledgeable. He methodically went through the documents and introduced us to the functions of our new car. He patiently answered our questions and made our experience of buying a car pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 15, 2019

"Great experience"

- CroSox

My salesmen Sonny was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He made my car buying experience quick and easy. I would recommend Sonny to everyone. He went above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 15, 2019

"Perfect transaction. "

- Yankee15

I have never had a better experience purchasing a car. Howard is a true PROFESSIONAL. No pressure, always listening. Howard described every step of the transaction and made sure I understood before moving on. Would recommend highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
41 - 50 of 2,135 results