About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Baker Fiat Alfa Romeo

3.6

49 Lifetime Reviews

5555 Car Country Dr, Carlsbad, California 92008 Directions
Sales: (760) 431-3060

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Bob Baker Fiat Alfa Romeo

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2018

"Great Service"

- ergochic

Very accommodating. Thanks Michael! The only thing is That previuosly, you guys would wash my car. I would hope you have this service in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
October 04, 2018

"Profound lack of communication, contactibility and service"

- skelempie

The good first: Michael Shuffer was excellent, obliging and went out of his way to help and compensate for the rest of the department. We had a major battery fault requiring the car to be towed in and kept for 5 days. We were given incorrect information as to the warranty coverage for towing to the delaership, incorrect contact numbers for the towing company through Fiat. It is largely impossible to get to a human being in the service department. Messages in either the service dept inbox or worse the general mail box are NEVER returned. We had to make multiple calls, wait on hold for ages just to get updates or correct information. Promised follow up phone calls never happened except for Michael. We have enjoyed our Fiat 500e and are thinking about leasing another one when the current lease expires. It will not be from Bob Baker unless there is a significant improvement in the service department. This is the biggest disincentive for us leasing another fiat and making us explore other electric vehicle options. Feel free to contact us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shuffer
October 03, 2018

"Bought used fiat."

- waynesandles

Sales people followed through with all of our requests. They returned all of our phone inquiries promptly and they coordinated with another sales person when they were off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcella
October 01, 2018

"Good work but late opening. Very courteous."

- jcw43210

I was told to come at 7:30 am Saturday. They open at 8:00 I found when I arrived. They opened at 8:15, were then courteous, did the work in a timely fashion, and made good recommendations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel
October 01, 2018

"Gabriel did a great job!"

- mfallon1

Gabriel was very knowledgeable and helpful! And Lisa was reachable and helpful in making an appointment after I called and left a message 24 hours prior. Leaving a message for an service appointment is pretty frustrating at the dealership. From now on I am going to call Lisa and/or Gabriel directly to make an appointment!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa who made my appointment and Gabriel who was my service advisor
October 01, 2018

"Seems confused, compartmentalized, overworked. "

- esoldinger

I had a 9:00 am appointment to have an extra fob and key programmed. More than 3.5 hours later - most of the time with me and the my car sitting unattended - I was finally able to leave. However, rather than completing the work, the service department left me with two fobs but no keys as the technician couldn’t cut the new key. So I must wait until the keys are mailed to me - in about a week. This problem arose when Sales department delivered a less than one year old, certified, car with just one key. I complained and the dealership was gracious enough to provide me with a 2nd key at no cost to me. Kurt was very understanding in that regard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kurt Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 28, 2018

"Loose end "

- elpwo

* made an appointment a week ago for battery software update.recall but no record was found in the computer system * they fix cars came after us and ask for whole day to fix it. When waitingg in the lobby, many car owners had there services done and left within 1.5 hour. It was only 10 am! * shuttle van took 1.5 hour to arrive to send us home, To pickup, took Uber. No shuttle service by 6pm. Conclusion: no efficiency, not professional. Loose-ends services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Gallegos
September 28, 2018

"For a dealership pretty good but Victoria made it awesome!"

- tracigetsinger

I was told by a service manager at the Chrysler dealer in Escondido that my issues were not covered on my extended warranty, but I knew that they were. Victoria at Carlsbad actually checked and of course they were! I had to take it back twice to complete everything I bought it in for plus things they found on the inspection and an issue that arose after all the work had been. The tech also told her I needed to have a brake fluid exchange done, but I had just had it done at our regular maintenance shop so I asked them to show me when I got there to pick it up. The fluid was clear and no one could explain. But Victoria apologized and was very sympathetic, understanding, helpful, and communicative. Everything extra they found on the inspection was covered. They even went of their way to fix a part on my door that Escondido had told me was not covered, but apparently was. A fuel cleaning service I needed was cheaper at my service shop, but Victoria knew I did not want to have to take it in again, so she met the price of the shop and took care of it for my while it was with them so I would not have to loose another day of work. She even gave me a loaner free of charge when it had to come back to them. Another customer was upset and rude to her while she was working with me and she handled it very professionally! Even though she was swamped she maintained her composure and managed to diffuse the customers concern. She also kept me up to speed by text and phone calls. I wasn't too happy to find an oily boot print on my carpet but she went out and cleaned it herself! Thanks Victoria!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria in Service was the only one that helped me.
September 27, 2018

"You guys ROCK!"

- sharonlfarber

Begining with Gabriel my service advisor and ending with Tony shuttling me back...let’s not forget Chuck who did the service ?? Patient, kind and sincerely caring!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel, Tony, Chuck
September 24, 2018

"No Loaner cars"

- avakurnow4656

It is unheard of for a luxury car dealership to not give their customers loaner cars when they are brought in for service and especially for a recall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabriel
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results