Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Bell Chevrolet Baltimore

4.9

133 Lifetime Reviews

1 Kane Street , Balltimore, Maryland 21224 Directions
Sales: (410) 633-9000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

133 Reviews of Bob Bell Chevrolet Baltimore

Sort by Write a review
December 09, 2018

"treat you like you are important"

- siverado2018

from the time you pull in the guys that get your vehicle ready to be serviced and the friendly and knowledgeable service advisor. Yvonne huhn was my advisor treated me like me and my truck was her #1 priority they had to keep my truck she got me a loaner to get home and kept me well informed about my trucks status. if other dealerships had service advisors like Yvonne it would be a much better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yvonne huhn
Feb 19, 2019 -

Bob Bell Chevrolet Baltimore responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us! We appreciate the 5* and look forward to seeing you again!

October 06, 2018

"Awesome service"

- Jacksigler

Both Matt Belt and Helen Sliderman are great. Both are friendly and courteous and they helped me and my wife drive away in a brand new Nissan Kicks. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Belt and Helen Sliderman
July 14, 2018

"Bob Bell has made a 180 degree turn since my last rating."

- ScubaSteveG67

If you read my previous reviews you'll see I'm not afraid to blast a dealer when it is due. In January 2018 I was again in the market for a new truck but still a little hesitant to go back to Bob Bell but not because of the sales department, it was the dreaded service department. I, again place my trust in Joe Evans and again he didn't disappoint. Joe is now a sales manager so he introduced me to salesperson Jason Davis. As I usually do, I arrived at the dealership already knowing what I wanted and what I was going to pay. Within a few hours I was driving my new 2018 Colorado Z71 4X4 midnight edition. But the story doesn't end there. Six months have past and I was fearing taking the love of my life (my midnight edition) to the service department after my previous experience in 2015. My neighbor who is a GM retiree told me to see Service Rep Yvonne Huhn. I did make the appointment and as described, Yvonne was courteous, professional, energetic and most important to me, KNOWLEDGED in what she was doing and talking about. I know I had a few wear and tear issues after six months of owning my truck and some may need to be paid for by my out-of-pocket. I dropped it off and a free shuttle took me home. Hours later Yvonne called and said that it was a toss up that some of the items should have been paid for by me including tire balancing but out of courtesy the service department would fix it for nothing. If you read my old review and I encourage you to, you'll see I dealt with a team of service associates that truly didn't give a crap about Bob Bell and especially their customers. When I first arrived I immediately noticed a fresh new service facility and most importantly, a new team of caring employees. When I returned to retrieve my truck I again was met by Yvonne who was so friendly but waisted no time telling me what my truck needed and that Bob Bell was absorbing any cost to thank me for buying my new Colorado from them and trusting their service department again. I can't stress enough how glad I am that Bob Bell fixed those issues and finally took out its old trash. Jason Davis was awesome And Yvonne Huhn was awesome Thanks, Respectfully, Steven Goodman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yvonne Huhn and Jason Davis
August 04, 2017

"Top Notch Company"

- Charlotte Cooper

In today's market finding a trustworthy company and dependable service department is rare. I can't say enough about John Songer, who from start to finish had me back on the road in a flash. The service that was provided to me exceeded his excellent manner and professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Songer
June 06, 2017

"Perfection of service"

- Rev it up

Bob Bell on kane street has got it right. Sales,service and knowledge. They strive for perfection and they obtain it. This was by far the best new car buying experience I have ever had. They did so many things the right way. Everyone I met or talked to was always asking if their was anything else they could do or help me with. They take their kids seriously and yet they will joke with you and put you at ease on whatever decision you make. Not one time did I see anyone put under any type of pressure tactits. I will always go back there to buy whatever I need new or used from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn A
June 02, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Skylark

I was late arriving to by 8:30 am appointment, because I made the wrong turn and because of the rain. Upon arrival to the dealership, I was greeted by a serviceman who came to the car while I was waiting, and he greeted me to the dealership and told me that I would be serviced very soon. Within 5-10 minutes, I pulled into the service area, and I was promptly waited on by the service team. They told me everything that would be done with my car, and I felt good about getting my oil changed. I will definitely come back again to this dealership, which will be my 3rd time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I'm not sure at this time of anyone's names. I can't remember!
May 17, 2017

"Service Review"

- Danicademonge

My service advisor, Jamie, went above and beyond during my recent visit. My Camaro, which I purchased from Bob Bell in 2013, had recently been involved in a major accident. While the body shop handled most of the repairs, they couldn't repair my passenger seat. Because Jamie knew my vehicle's history and the way that I had always taken care of my car, she really went to bat for me when it came to having the repair covered by insurance. She made my repair and vehicle rental during the repair seamless and tried to minimize the stress for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Christopher
April 21, 2017

"Yvonne in Service is an Ace"

- Dennis Lukasik

As a fleet company we need service done quickly and we need a lot of communication. We've been working with Yvonne for over a year and she gives us all of that and with a great attitude. She puts an excellent face on the dealership and working with her is a pleasure. The service is excellent and the billing is fast and efficient. Couldn't ask for a better experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yvonne
July 03, 2016

"Joe has great customer service--LOVE MY 2016 2SS CAMARO!!!"

- Lov'in my Camaro!

This was our 2nd time buying in the last 2 months. Our son bought his first truck here and Joe made us a return customer. We went back to test drive a used 2011 SS Camaro we saw there on our prior purchase. We truly liked the used car but after much consideration, we decided to by a 2016 Camaro instead. We were very comfortable with Joe once again and his personality makes the experience of the dreaded car shopping easier to do. He knew we were looking at 2 models--one on the lot and the most interested one on the showroom floor. After taking the lot 1SS out, we asked if we could still drive the 2SS from the showroom. Without any hesitation, we were on the road in no time. We received the 0% interest with no problems and Joe did everything possible for any other type of rebate or incentives that were offered. Since we were comparing 2 different models of the Camaro, I wanted to confirm my information between the two cars stereo system, suspension, safety features and other options. He was knowledgeable about the vehicle and knew the CORRECT answers to my questions I was verifying so we could make sure we were definitely getting exactly what we wanted. Talked to Nate during "the in between time" and what a great guy he is, too! I would also recommend him if you are checking out vehicles as well. Hoping when we take my car into for oil change service during the warranty that we have the same great service. from the service department. I would highly recommend Joe for a great buying experience--new or used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Evans
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 17, 2016

"He's a magician! He changed my outlook on car buying!"

- Jstringfellow

So I purchased a car in December with creditbthatbwas not the best and Joe helped me get the best deal possible....he even called to update me on the interest rates he was getting for me, everytime he called it was lower! The previous dealership I went to gave me the MAX interest rate and Joe got that down more than HALF! I went back to him for another car in January and he did even better the 2nd time around!!! My whole family knows about him, so he's definitely our go to dealer now!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Evans
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 133 results