About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Maxey Lincoln-Mercury

4.1

43 Lifetime Reviews

16901 Mack Ave., Detroit, Michigan 48224 Directions
Sales: (866) 671-6138

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

43 Reviews of Bob Maxey Lincoln-Mercury

Sort by Write a review
June 03, 2018

"great"

- shindler

Mark Shampine 1st meeting with this dealership hard time listing all of the adjectives concerning this individual two words about him "the best" after meeting others at the dealership very good but Mark stands out better than any person or dealership ever he is number # 1

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
did not log down any names but person who answered phone when calling the dealership
January 29, 2018

"Service, Service, Service"

- Tami Deveroux

This is for the employees of Bob Maxey Lincoln-Mercury, Mack Avenue: I could possibly be one of the most impatient people on the planet, but my impatience is put to the back of my day when I bring my car to Bob Maxey Lincoln-Mercury for service. One thing that people have to remember is that this is a full-service dealership, bodywork, service, pre-owned and new car sales. They do it all on site, and you can not expect to be the one person on the property. If you are looking for that quick-in, quick-out oil change, then go to one of the businesses that do that, and that only. The employees at Bob Maxey have always been courteous, helpful, and listen to me say what I need them to know. In this kind of service business, you have to expect that there are other customers besides yourself that also need work done to their vehicles, otherwise they wouldn't be there either. Your car is more than just filling up with gas or just going to Starbucks for a cup of coffee. When I had service that needed to be done, I called first to ask when it would be a good time to bring my car, and Shawn told me first thing in the morning. I used to always get a loaner car, no matter what, at Bob Maxey, even when I knew they would have it for the day, but two weeks ago, I just had them drop me off at home so I could get work done myself. I wasn't impatient, didn't rant and rave like some people do if they have to wait a little bit of time. I thought they might even have my car until the next day because of service things that I needed to be done. Not so, I received a call about 3:30 to say it was ready, and they sent Mark to pick me up again to take me to my car. I had even spoken to Bob and Mary in the body shop to have something looked at with my vehicle while they had it, and they did, and gave me the info when I picked up my car. That time of patience and realizing that I am not the only person on the planet that has an automobile issue made it easier for me, and it worked out well. Give the people at Bob Maxey the time to do their work done, to help you with your problem, to try to get your car back on the road. It can be done, and nastiness, yelling, or demanding doesn't do anything for you or for the professionals who are working on your car. I couldn't do any of the things that the men and women at Bob Maxey service, body shop, or sales do, so why would I think that I can tell them how to do their job any faster or better. Respect anyone in any job and remember that you, yourself, can't do everything that we need others to make our days better. I bought my son his Lincoln MKZ and my pre-owned Mazda Tribute at Bob Maxey several years ago. I have been a customer for over 20 years, and will remain a customer with the respect that I receive from the employees at Bob Maxey Lincoln-Mercury. Bob Maxey, the owner, also takes the time to speak to me regarding something different than an automobile. That is the kind of dealership that I will stick with. Respect them, and you will receive the same respect in return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn, Mark, Bob and Mary
January 16, 2018

"Great Service!!!!!!!"

- PRM

On 12/28/17, I took my car in because the engine light was on and the heat stopped working on one of the coldest days of the year. I was greeted by Bill who advised they were extremely busy but would try his best to get the car looked at that day. Well, he did and to my surprise my vehicle had more issues than expected. These issues involved parts to be ordered and working with my extended warranty plan to ensure maximum coverage. Due to the wait time for parts Bill provided me a loaner vehicle!!!! This really saved the day because there is only one vehicle in my household and all of this was happening during the holiday season. Bill kept me abreast of the status of my vehicle until the day I picked it up. Thank you Bill !!!!!!!!!and the service team at Bob Maxey for providing outstanding customer service !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill
January 02, 2018

"Oil Change"

- Lincoln mkc

I phoned ahead on a Friday morning to ask if an appointment for a routine “oil change” was necessary. I was told they were three hours behind schedule. I inquired about the following day (Saturday). I was told, “mornings are slammed, it would be best to bring it in at the end of the day and it would be little or no wait time.” I arrived approximately at 2:20. I sat in my car in the service area for 8-10 minutes before I was even approached by a service rep. I requested an “oil change” and was told, “they might not be able to get that done today!” I was stunned. The first bay was already cleaning up for the day, this was 2:30 and they close at 4:00. I mentioned my previous phone call & the gentleman wanted to know “who” gave me that information? I asked again if I would be able to have my “oil changed” since they would be closing at 4:00. He then told me, “they were closing at 3:00 that day. I immediately told him that I checked their website for their hours and it did NOT mention a time closure change, nor was it posted ANYWHERE in the service department! A young man in the second bay volunteered to “change my oil” so he begrudgingly agreeded to accept my car. While I was in the waiting room another customer entered. We began to chat and discovered he was given the same story. The reluctant serviceman then entered the waiting room and told me he found out who gave me my information. I asked him if there was a question about my previous conversations with his employees? He just stated that he needed to know who I got my information from? Upon leaving the service department that day it dawned on me, there was a home Lions game at Ford Field that started at 4:00. I wonder if maybe he had tickets? Even so that’s no way to treat your customers! The sign said open until 4:00 what has happened to great “customer service?”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
December 05, 2017

"Does anyone work here?"

- Ken

Service department had my car for one and a half days. Vehicle brought in for minor warranty work and an oil change. ( Not to complicated, Is it?) Purchased Lincoln here with the promise of a free loaner whenever needed. No loaners available on day one. (Brought vehicle in 8:00am). Day 2-same story-no loaners. Noon, second day, they have had my car now for a day and a half. Guess what they have completed on it so far... NOTHING!!! Went to pick it up shortly thereafter. Service Department response ....sorry,that’s it, unbelievable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept
November 28, 2017

"Title Scam "

- NoTrustJoey

I bought a 2007 Lincoln Navigator from this dealer in 2014. The vehicle was brought around to the door for me as normal customer service to test drive it very nice inside and out and the dealer Bob showed me a copy of a carfax to make me feel comfortable with my purchased. To date I've tried to turn the vehicle in as a trade after numerous repairs was told that I was not able to get the normal worth of the vehicle because the vehicle has been deemed a rebuilt title due to the vehicle being in a flood just 1 month before I bought it from the dealer. My title that was provided to me was a green title and never once was mentioned to me that the vehicle had such damage or title changes. I am extremely disappointed and would never recommend anyone purchase a vehicle from this dealer. This type of treatment is not something you expect from a "respected" dealer like Bob Maxey but clearly I was not much better off than going to a little corner B lot. Now I'm stuck with junk and the dealer has the audacity to contact me once a year to ask if I would like to buy again. I think not and recommend you all to think twice before doing business with this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
November 27, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Tyler

My service experience was wonderful. I brought my vehicle in for service on a Saturday morning and received the best customer service from the Service Manager. I even had a discount applied to my service order. I purchased my vehicle from this dealership and they have always provided care and a friendly relationship with their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
November 18, 2017

"Great dealership"

- Patricia Himes

They do a great job, answer all my questions, very friendly staff. Great dealership to work with. Never a problem with any team member, about 10 years going here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager
November 11, 2017

"Great Service "

- JakeLawrence22

5 stars! Fixed the issue with my Lincoln and even gave me another car to use while they worked on mine. Fast and friendly service. Definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob
November 05, 2017

"The best dealership in Detroit "

- Jwhite313

Tracey Sexton and Eddie Geha are the best as they helped me with my purchase of my 2017 MKZ. The process was very easy and hassle free. They have a customer for life in me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracey Sexton, Eddie Geha
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results