About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln

3.8

67 Lifetime Reviews

1200 E Golf Rd, Schaumburg, Illinois 60173 Directions
Sales: (877) 932-3255

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
September 02, 2016

"Great service!"

- davidrohlfing

I give 5 stars due to the great help I received from Cameron Haque. He was really nice and answered all questions I had, and also really helped me decide which car I was going to look more into . Upon arrival to the dealership, I was helped by many people and everyone was very nice. I was pleased with my overall experience. Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Haque
Sep 06, 2016 -

Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln responded

Thank you for leaving a great review, David. We are pleased to hear you had such a great experience with Cameron. He is a great man who enjoys going the extra mile for all his customers and will be very happy to hear your kind words. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

August 26, 2016

"Love my new car ! "

- SandraT

I was motivated to write about my experience as a positive one is rare in this industry.. I inquired about a Lincoln online to make an appointment. I haven't done much research was between a few different new models. I spoke with Cameron before and during my visit. It's rare that the person you talk to online actually greets you in person ! He was very knowledgeable and helped me narrow down my choices. I was surprised by how little time it took between my arrival and driving off with my new car! Wasn't pressured and I felt like everyone was doing their best to help me out. Will definitely be recommending the place !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron
Aug 27, 2016 -

Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln responded

Thank you for the review and recommendation, Sandra! It is a pleasure to hear our team made your car buying experience a fantastic one. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Cameron and the team. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

August 26, 2016

"Best car buying experience I've had in years"

- ali23

I spoke to Cameron about a week ago, and explained to him that I had just started looking and wasn't even sure If I wanted to purchase a vehicle. He reassured me that he would be able to help and took his time and answered all my questions. A couple of the other dealerships I had been calling were giving me the run-around. Cameron answered all my questions and got me approved for an amazing payment. I bought a 2016 Lincoln MKZ from here last night!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Haque
Aug 27, 2016 -

Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln responded

Congrats on your new 2016 Lincoln MKZ! We are pleased to hear Cameron provided you with an excellent car-buying experience. He will be very happy to hear your kind words. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

August 26, 2016

"Great deal and the best car buying experience I've ever had."

- Chris H

I normally don't write good reviews for car dealership because my past experience at most were anything but good. This was a refreshing exception. I was looking for a family vehicle with low miles and price of course was a factor. Cameron the internet director helped me with options of vehicles that were actually in stock and when I came in the vehicles were there and the prices didn't change on my way to the dealership. I was able to purchase a beautiful preowned mkx and the really surprising part was that their finance department was able to get me a lower interest rate than my own bank of 12 years was offering. Great experience all around. I'll recommend This dealership to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Haque
Aug 26, 2016 -

Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, Chris! Our staff is trained to provide every customer with an outstanding service and the will be happy to hear that they continue to achieve that. We hope you enjoy your MKX! Please let us know if there's anything else we can assist you with! Have a great day!

July 01, 2016

"0 STAR!!!! BE AWARE OF THIS CAR DEALERSHIP!!!!!!!"

- Tom007USA

I purchased the vehicle Audi A4 2.0T Quattro 2009 (VIN WAUSF7xxxxxxxxxx) on 06/01/2016 directly from the sales manager (Mike) at Bob Rohrman of Schamburg Lincoln, 1200 Golf Rd. Schaumburg, IL 60173. The millage of the car was 90,895 miles. The person undersigned on the purchase order was James Daher (Dealer No. DL6063), registered at 1200E Golf Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173. After two weeks the car stopped operating. The engine would not engage at all. The car was driven for only 1,160 miles (millage of the vehicle displayed 92,055). On 06/20/2016 the car was towed to the Midas Car Repair Service in Sycamore, IL for inspection and repair. Due to inability of the service personnel to diagnose the vehicle, the car was consecutively towed to Continental Audi of Naperville. Upon inspection the following faults were found: - No compression on cylinder 1 - Timing chain + cylinder head damage The estimated repair cost was $6,579. Considering a considerable monetary expense, the car was towed for the last time to the Precision Auto Repair Service in Chicago. Final evaluation of the vehicle performed by the mechanic confirmed the diagnosis presented by the Continental Audi of Naperville. However, the repair cost decreased to $3,500 due to obvious reasons (non-dealer repair). First contact with Bob Rohrman's of Schamburg was made on 06/27/2016 and the entire post-purchase history of the vehicle was described in detail to the sales manager (Mr. Mike). The copy of the inspection report from the Continental Audi of Naperville was sent to his personal cell phone (847-xxx-xxxx). After he confirmed that these documents were received, I was told that he will call back and do his best to rectify the situation. Needless to say, several more phone calls were placed over the course of three following days in order to find out the progress of the investigation / possible solutions, however, the sales manager never returned a single one. On 06/28/2016 another call was placed to Bob Rohrman's location. Sales representative (Tom) was presented with a brief history of the issues and promised to call back. Never did. On 06/29/2016 last call was made to Bob Rohrman's location. Sales representative (Damen) was also informed about the issues with the vehicle. Promised to talk to his "boss" and call back. Never did. In the mean time, the car was left at a mechanic at Precision Auto Repair, who demanded an answer in regards to the course of action: tow the car back to the dealer (who failed to rectify / assist with the situation), or start the repair on the vehicle. Needless to say, after several extremely stressful and disappointing attempts of contacting Bob Rohrman's service, I made a decision to repair the vehicle at Precision Auto Repair (however, since I can't afford the entire repair amount, the car is currently sitting, awaiting parts). The sales manager (Mike) and both sales representatives (Tom and Damen) never returned a single call. I asked for assistance with the repair cost, considering that I purchased the car as a mode of transportation for work and without having an operational vehicle, I have no way to earning the income needed to make the payments for this car. The purchase was made with the understanding that the vehicle comes from a reputable dealer and never has it crossed my mind that I will be sold a LEMON car. I wanted to file this report in order to obtain a resolution / assistance with the repair cost of the vehicle, and also as a warning to any future customers who might think that Bob Rohrman's Shamburg Lincoln will provide them with a professional, hassle-free service and dependable vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damien Gallegos
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike, Tom, James Daher
June 04, 2016

"Disappointed "

- Disappointed

Over the years, I purchased 4 vehicles from Schaumburg Lincoln Mercury which is now Bob Rohrman's. Last year I purchased a Lincoln MKX which I didn't enjoy driving and felt that it was too small for me. I prefer an SUV and I purchased an Explorer which I love!!! Anyway, my issue with this dealership was that I needed to cancel the Driver Care policy on the MKX which I did. After waiting 6 weeks and not hearing from anyone I called the help line at Driver Care and was told the cancellation was never sent in and I needed to go back to the dealership...so I did. I was told at the dealership by Jim Fletcher that I have to wait 2 months for processing and that someone would follow-up with me...which they didn't. I waited a week and called back to Driver care to confirm that they had the cancellation request by now...which they didn't. I was told to go back to the dealership again...which I did. I went back AGAIN to the dealership but Jim Fletcher was not in and I was told, NO-ONE else could help me. Sooooo I called and asked for a manager and got Mike Smiley. He said he wasn't familiar with this and it was his first day on the job so he would have to call me back after some research....and he did! The next day he called and had a check for me. He did what he said he would do and I'm thankful for that and I wished him well in his new position. It was unfortunate that it took all of that time and energy to do the right thing for a customer...very disappointed about the process but finally happy about the resolution!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Fletcher and Mike Smiley
April 17, 2016

"TRUSTWORTHY"

- Bernie

Took my 2000 Lincoln for oil change and was met by Ms Joanna Krzesinska, Assistant/service writer and was amazed by her kindness and knowledge of what was needed. I felt I could trust her...something I have not felt for a long time! She came into the customer waiting room and told me that the oil change was done and showed me the results of the multi-point inspection! All they suggested was that I have a wheel alignment if not today in the near future. She assured me that the car was not in any safety issue now. I was shocked....because of my last point inspection I was told that I NEEDED close to $2000.00 worth of repairs! She was shocked to see the last report and went back into the service department and spoke to the young man Robert Szochnitowski who serviced my car to inspect my car again and go over the problems that were stated on my last service. He and Joanna assured me that my car did not have the problems written. See what I mean about HONESTY! I would return to this dealership/service and recommend that you do to!!!! Thank you Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln for hiring such honest and knowledgeable employees!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joanna Krzesinska
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Robert Szachnitowski
Apr 18, 2016 -

Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln responded

Thank you, Bernie, for taking the time to leave a wonderful review and recommendation! We are thrilled to hear Joanna went above and beyond to provide you with one of the best experiences you ever had. She is a wonderful woman who enjoys going the extra mile for all her customers. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to her and Robert. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

April 07, 2016

"Juan Vazquez made the experience very relaxing "

- Kate

Juan was very pleasant and funny, and he understood I was not going to buy that night. He figured options out for me and advised what deals I can get for when I am ready but did not make me feel like I was wasting his time.I usually hate going to car dealerships because the pushiness always stresses me out, and I hate feeling like I am a waste of their time. Due to Juan's great help I would absolutely come back and buy from him when the time is right for me. I will buy from this dealership specifically to be able to work with Juan. Thank you for the friendly help!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Vasquez
Apr 07, 2016 -

Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln responded

Kate, we appreciate your review! We're glad to hear that Juan helped make your experience pleasant. We're excited to see you in the future, and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

March 31, 2016

"Everything Was Good At First"

- Ms.Alexander

Okay, so I've done a review before and I gave this dealership a high rating but I thought it would only be fair to give an update on my experience a couple weeks later. I bought a used Cadillac SRX in January and everything seemed fine. 2 weeks later I was visiting a friend and they pointed out sweat in my headlight and a small chrome piece that was missing from the passengers window. It was raining the day I bought the car so this wasn't something I noticed before I left the lot. I called the dealership back and Tom told me he would speak with his manager and I could bring the car back for them to take a look at. When following up with Tom the next day to see what day would be best for me to bring the car in his whole attitude changed. He told me that he spoke with his manager and the car checked out fine before leaving the lot and I should take it to a Cadillac dealership to see if they can fix it under warranty (Poor customer service). If someone just spent $1000s of dollars at your lot, the least you can do is take a look at what's going on. Long story short the headlight was not covered under warranty and it will cost me $1000 or more to get it fixed. Secondly I found out that I needed brand new tires. This may not be a big deal to many BUT when I buy a car and I'm told the tires are good I don't expect to need new tires a month or two later. The tires had a little tread but they were cracking, which I was told is a safety hazard (so I will be looking into this more with an attorney). I was also told this isn’t something that could of happened days or weeks or even over 3,000 miles. The tires had to be like this when I bought the car. I don’t know much about tires so I seen tread and I trust what the salesman told me about the tires. (MISTAKE I KNOW NOW) After learning this of course I called the lot back. Asked for Tom and he told me he was with a customer and would give me a call back. Never got that call back. I called back and I spoke with Nick. Nick told me to bring the car in and let them take a look at all 3 issues (Better Customer Service). Of course I take the car in and after checking it out they give me a quote for the headlight, ask me if I want a quote for the unsafe tires and told me the chrome piece wasn't that big of a deal that I could take it to a Cadillac dealership and they could probably order another one. I would not even consider giving this lot any more of my money to fix a car I recently bought. So basically they were not willing to do ANYTHING. I will NEVER buy another car from this dealer or recommend anyone to. I've actually been thinking about trading the car in and just starting fresh. This dealership may be okay for brand new cars but I would not recommend for used cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damien Gallegos
Other Employees : Frank in Finance, Tom Walters
March 23, 2016

"Great experience with a professional organization"

- Bill's

From the time we walked in we were treated well and felt no pressure. The worked with us to get the car we wanted within our budget. They went out of their to assure we were satisfied. They introduced us to the srevice and even scheduled our first oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Vasquez, James Daher
Mar 23, 2016 -

Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln responded

We sincerely appreciate your review! It's wonderful to hear your experience was stress-free and that our team made sure your new vehicle worked within your budget. We're always happy to help, so please reach out in the future with any questions or concerns.

11 - 20 of 67 results