About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Smith Toyota Scion

3.2

43 Lifetime Reviews

3333 Foothill Blvd, La Crescenta, California 91214 Directions
Sales: (800) 262-7648

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

44 Reviews of Bob Smith Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
November 17, 2018

"As usual, superb service"

- Alicia&Tommy

As usual, superb service. Always good to work with Frank. It's good owning a Toyota and having the dealership so close. Passed the Smog Test, the normal for Toyotas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
November 14, 2018

"Good service "

- Rg881

My 30,000 mile service on my Avalon was performed in a timely, efficient and courteous manner. I have been a Bob Smith Toyota customer for over 20 years. RG

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaime
Nov 15, 2018 -

Bob Smith Toyota Scion responded

Thank you for your customer loyalty. We're pleased to see that you had a pleasant experience during your visit. See you next time.

November 08, 2018

"Top Notch!"

- BJG

I've regularly been bringing my Highlander to Bob Smith Toyota for since purchasing it from them in 2002. The service is top notch with the team regularly going above and beyond to support my car's best service. We're running strong at over 285,000 miles and hope to top 300,000!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
Nov 08, 2018 -

Bob Smith Toyota Scion responded

We appreciate your loyal business! Thank you for sharing the positive feedback on your continued support of our dealership! See you on your next visit.

October 23, 2018

"Service is Unremarkable"

- Cam Camry

I've been bringing my cars to Bob Smith Toyota for service for the last 30 years. Although I am willing to pay a premium price for genuine Toyota parts and dealer-level service, it seems Bob Smith Toyota is becoming less concerned with me as a loyal customer. Every time I bring my car in, the service reps are getting more surly, distant, and less accommodating. The prices keep going up with the service remaining basic and unremarkable. Bob Smith Toyota used to include a complimentary car wash with service. They stopped providing this amenity, blaming it on the California drought. If I am willing to pay premium prices for an unremarkable service experience, the least they could do is not return my serviced vehicle dirty. This is a very "un-classy" way to treat your loyal return customers. My next car purchase will be at a dealership that values their service customers as much as their new car purchasers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank
Oct 24, 2018 -

Bob Smith Toyota Scion responded

Your valued feedback is appreciated. We're very sorry to provide a less than stellar experience for you and we would like to speak with you to learn more about your experience. Please contact our General Manager, Pete Smith at pete@bobsmithtoyota.com to provide details of your visit. We appreciate your business and we look forward to making things right.

August 11, 2018

"Our Great Experience!"

- E the Magnifient

Mr. Daniel Simons was a pleasure to meet and work with. This is the perfect career for him. He was: calm, patient, professional, knowledgeable, and hospitable. My brother Kuei and I had a very positive experience during our brand new car purchase from start to finish. Mr. Simons went above and beyond in his high level of customer care and concern, when he drove my newly purchased Toyota Corolla XLE to my home, after learning that Kuei has restricted night vision. When we met him at our home, Mr. Simons volunteered to show me how to use a few more functions in the car. Not only is he a fantastic and top-notch working professional, but has recently become our good friend, as well. I look forward to now being a part of the BOB SMITH TOYOTA FAMILY, as I will be utilizing the Express 5 Coverage over a span of 5 or more years. I will surely recommend this outstanding dealership to others by word of mouth and by giving them a ride in my STELLAR VEHICLE! Thanks again, Daniel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Daniel Simons
February 12, 2018

"Bob Smith your #1 dishonest, typical bait-and-switch dealer"

- samsonj

Talked with them regarding a $27,000 MSRP vehicle for a few days. Made an appointment to come in and when I did, they told me they didn't have the vehicle. I found out they did have that vehicle but they parked it in a far corner. Instead, they tried to sweet talk me into buying a full options model for $36,000. Worked out a price for the $36,000 model but when I went into the finance office, the verbally agreed price was $2,000 more on top. The salesperson, Haik Ketsoyan, tried to be sneaky by lowering the monthly pay by requiring a bigger down payment. Frustrated that I got bait and switched for my car and then deceived with payments, I left. Haik also yelled across the salesroom calling me a fool. Unbelievably unprofessional. Stay away from Haik Ketsoyan and this dealership. Even though I ended up leasing a Lexus, the Toyota dealers in Torrance and Pasadena were very transparent and helpful. I'd recommend those two dealerships if you are looking for a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Haik Ketsoyan
September 25, 2017

"Bait and switch is real at La Crescenta"

- spham0192

Ridiculous, just ridiculous. I drove 20 miles to La Crescenta because I had originally came to a price agreement with the internet sales manager Julia. She gave me an out the door price and told me to come in on the weekend. I came in and was helped by Freddy. Freddy offered the same price as what Julia had originally offered, so thank you for not wasting my time. After waiting about 4 hours, it is finally our turn to sign all the paperwork. Low and behold, when we are signing our paperwork, the finance person said they are not allowed to honor the original out the door price and she had to tax it. I told her NO, and that 2 representatives promised me the same price. She tells me its some sort of miscommunication and she will not honor the price to us. No apologies whatsoever. Oh and I have proof of everything, if you want to see the proof, please go to their yelp.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julia, Freddy, Rosie
March 31, 2016

"Horrible and tricky! "

- Dontforget1

Wow. JUST WOW. Talk about bait and switch! We made an appointment on line the night before for 2 specific cars that we were driving over an hour to come test drive. We even had 2 emails corresponding with Julia Pearl "internet sales manager" an hour prior to our arrival. The baby was loaded in the car. We had cash, and we're ready to buy either car. We get to the salesman, he immediately says, oh, out internet pricing was a misprint on BOTH cars you came to test drive! MIND BLOWN! The manager says, it was the price the dealership paid for the cars. That explains the 5,000 and 7,000 dollar mark up! Leaving super upset and feeling very tricked! PS... It was the last day of the month. Nice way to meet your sales goal by tricking the public Bobs Toyota! Dishonest. Insulting. Disingenuous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julia and management
August 09, 2014

"No Jedi Mind Tricks here!!! Just great service!"

- JediG16

I have had not so great service from other dealerships and was a little skeptical but when I knew my lease was coming to an end, I decided to contact the place I had gotten my service done on my Scion (Due to when I went in for an oil change I always had good service).So I called Bob Smith (which is not where I originally leased my vehicle) and spoke to Justin and he was incredibly friendly and welcoming to my story of my previous experiences with other Toyota dealerships. So I decided to venture in and see what my options were in regards to my ending lease agreement. I was greeted as soon as I walked into the door and introduced to Justin who was true to form and in doing so, he brought in Tony Fierro to our conversation. They both listen to my story and truly understood my viewpoint. From there it was the honesty and exceptional recommendations of Tony that made the time there much more enduring. Tony was down to Earth and forthcoming with information about my options. He made me feel like I was somebody he truly cared about in helping me find the right solution for me. Tony is the main reason I walked out of there with a new Scion and a new sense of confidence when it comes to dealerships. He definitely made my experience exceptional and I definitely will recommend Bob Smith Toyota over ANY dealership period! I also want to give a special shout out to Tommy, "Banner Guy", Todd and the Operator for making the entire time there more fun. Thank You Bob Smith Toyota, You Guys ROCK!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Fierro
July 26, 2014

"New Prius Plug-In Purchase"

- robinawip

I am new to the Prius and hybrids in general, so the patient, clear education on hybrids and the Prius Plug-In by Tony Fierro was much appreciated. Even after the purchase, Tony spent time with me and my husband to understand more of the features that come with the Prius. He also helped us get setup for the hands-free phone and SOS features. In the finance department, Rosie was very pleasant and made that process as easy as possible. Lidia was also very pleasant in helping us get the appointments for having the windows tinted, the Lojax installed and Finishing Touch applied to the interior and exterior. We love driving the Prius Plug-In, saving on fuel costs, and would recommend the car, the dealer and Tony Fierro to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Fierro, Rosie, Lidia
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results