About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Smith Toyota Scion

2.3

40 Lifetime Reviews

3333 Foothill Blvd, La Crescenta, California 91214 Directions
Sales: (800) 262-7648

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Bob Smith Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
August 11, 2018

"Our Great Experience!"

- E the Magnifient

Mr. Daniel Simons was a pleasure to meet and work with. This is the perfect career for him. He was: calm, patient, professional, knowledgeable, and hospitable. My brother Kuei and I had a very positive experience during our brand new car purchase from start to finish. Mr. Simons went above and beyond in his high level of customer care and concern, when he drove my newly purchased Toyota Corolla XLE to my home, after learning that Kuei has restricted night vision. When we met him at our home, Mr. Simons volunteered to show me how to use a few more functions in the car. Not only is he a fantastic and top-notch working professional, but has recently become our good friend, as well. I look forward to now being a part of the BOB SMITH TOYOTA FAMILY, as I will be utilizing the Express 5 Coverage over a span of 5 or more years. I will surely recommend this outstanding dealership to others by word of mouth and by giving them a ride in my STELLAR VEHICLE! Thanks again, Daniel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Daniel Simons
February 12, 2018

"Bob Smith your #1 dishonest, typical bait-and-switch dealer"

- samsonj

Talked with them regarding a $27,000 MSRP vehicle for a few days. Made an appointment to come in and when I did, they told me they didn't have the vehicle. I found out they did have that vehicle but they parked it in a far corner. Instead, they tried to sweet talk me into buying a full options model for $36,000. Worked out a price for the $36,000 model but when I went into the finance office, the verbally agreed price was $2,000 more on top. The salesperson, Haik Ketsoyan, tried to be sneaky by lowering the monthly pay by requiring a bigger down payment. Frustrated that I got bait and switched for my car and then deceived with payments, I left. Haik also yelled across the salesroom calling me a fool. Unbelievably unprofessional. Stay away from Haik Ketsoyan and this dealership. Even though I ended up leasing a Lexus, the Toyota dealers in Torrance and Pasadena were very transparent and helpful. I'd recommend those two dealerships if you are looking for a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Haik Ketsoyan
September 25, 2017

"Bait and switch is real at La Crescenta"

- spham0192

Ridiculous, just ridiculous. I drove 20 miles to La Crescenta because I had originally came to a price agreement with the internet sales manager Julia. She gave me an out the door price and told me to come in on the weekend. I came in and was helped by Freddy. Freddy offered the same price as what Julia had originally offered, so thank you for not wasting my time. After waiting about 4 hours, it is finally our turn to sign all the paperwork. Low and behold, when we are signing our paperwork, the finance person said they are not allowed to honor the original out the door price and she had to tax it. I told her NO, and that 2 representatives promised me the same price. She tells me its some sort of miscommunication and she will not honor the price to us. No apologies whatsoever. Oh and I have proof of everything, if you want to see the proof, please go to their yelp.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julia, Freddy, Rosie
March 31, 2016

"Horrible and tricky! "

- Dontforget1

Wow. JUST WOW. Talk about bait and switch! We made an appointment on line the night before for 2 specific cars that we were driving over an hour to come test drive. We even had 2 emails corresponding with Julia Pearl "internet sales manager" an hour prior to our arrival. The baby was loaded in the car. We had cash, and we're ready to buy either car. We get to the salesman, he immediately says, oh, out internet pricing was a misprint on BOTH cars you came to test drive! MIND BLOWN! The manager says, it was the price the dealership paid for the cars. That explains the 5,000 and 7,000 dollar mark up! Leaving super upset and feeling very tricked! PS... It was the last day of the month. Nice way to meet your sales goal by tricking the public Bobs Toyota! Dishonest. Insulting. Disingenuous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julia and management
August 09, 2014

"No Jedi Mind Tricks here!!! Just great service!"

- JediG16

I have had not so great service from other dealerships and was a little skeptical but when I knew my lease was coming to an end, I decided to contact the place I had gotten my service done on my Scion (Due to when I went in for an oil change I always had good service).So I called Bob Smith (which is not where I originally leased my vehicle) and spoke to Justin and he was incredibly friendly and welcoming to my story of my previous experiences with other Toyota dealerships. So I decided to venture in and see what my options were in regards to my ending lease agreement. I was greeted as soon as I walked into the door and introduced to Justin who was true to form and in doing so, he brought in Tony Fierro to our conversation. They both listen to my story and truly understood my viewpoint. From there it was the honesty and exceptional recommendations of Tony that made the time there much more enduring. Tony was down to Earth and forthcoming with information about my options. He made me feel like I was somebody he truly cared about in helping me find the right solution for me. Tony is the main reason I walked out of there with a new Scion and a new sense of confidence when it comes to dealerships. He definitely made my experience exceptional and I definitely will recommend Bob Smith Toyota over ANY dealership period! I also want to give a special shout out to Tommy, "Banner Guy", Todd and the Operator for making the entire time there more fun. Thank You Bob Smith Toyota, You Guys ROCK!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Fierro
July 26, 2014

"New Prius Plug-In Purchase"

- robinawip

I am new to the Prius and hybrids in general, so the patient, clear education on hybrids and the Prius Plug-In by Tony Fierro was much appreciated. Even after the purchase, Tony spent time with me and my husband to understand more of the features that come with the Prius. He also helped us get setup for the hands-free phone and SOS features. In the finance department, Rosie was very pleasant and made that process as easy as possible. Lidia was also very pleasant in helping us get the appointments for having the windows tinted, the Lojax installed and Finishing Touch applied to the interior and exterior. We love driving the Prius Plug-In, saving on fuel costs, and would recommend the car, the dealer and Tony Fierro to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Fierro, Rosie, Lidia
July 20, 2014

"Toyota Prius Purchase and old car trade in"

- Bluefish11

When I first came into Bob Smith Toyota everyone was very friendly and helpful. I went for a test drive of the Toyota Prius with Tony Fierro and he really took time to show me the great features of this amazing hybrid car. I called other dealers and asked them for pricing but in the end Tony Fierro and Bob Smith Toyota gave me the best price for my new Prius. They have great follow-up and customer relations - your questions and concerns will be addressed in a timely and professional manner. Brett Nolan and Jarvis Cagioua gave be a fair price for my trade-in and Lydia was very helpful with any service issues I needed. I would rate my customer experience on all levels as truly exceptional. Thank you Bob Smith Toyota!! ~ Fran

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Fierro, Brett Nolan, Lydia Guevara, Tom Willard, Mike Burkholder, Jarvis Cagioua
May 16, 2014

"Bait and switch, price with options not honored"

- Ex Fed with Honors

Dirty people to deal with. Tony XXXXXX was completely rude and out of line. Here a real review. Bait and switch by Mark and Tony the Scion salesman bully. First, Don't even bother emailing this dealership without a ton of emails rushing you to come on in! Agreed on a price on a new car through emails. Mark understood that navigation was required on this purchase. As stated below. Yes it does.  The new vehicle didn't have it so they insisted that we just except it and purchase it for and additional 1900.00. Tony insulted my wife, insisted we sit like dogs while he and Mark find a new angle to just plain run up the bill. ALSO PLEASE NOTE, We had no problem paying their fixed price. Such a simple transaction, dirty people. Below is his actual email below to my wife. -------- Original message -------- From: Mark XXXXXX Date:05/14/2014 4:56 PM (GMT-08:00) To: XXXX Subject: RE: RE: Re: Your Request for a Quote on the Scion XB XXXXXX, Yes it comes with Bespoke Navigation.  Mark XXXXXXXX E-Commerce Director Bob Smith Toyota (818)248.9363 markXXXXXX@dealerdeliver… Where in this simple email does it state I have to pay $1900,00?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark and Tony the Scion bully
April 02, 2014

"A breath of fresh air!!!"

- Kazama23

We bought a Highlander this weekend from Bob Smith Toyota. Our sales rep Tony Fierro was the best, as well as the rest of the friendly and helpful staff. I'm a busy guy (aren't we all), and I wanted to do my negotiating over the phone, so I had emailed and called several dealerships throughout the LA area. I had numerous runarounds and headaches with bigger dealerships, but Tony got back to me promptly and when I told him I wanted a best and final offer on exactly the car I wanted, he came back with a price that was excellent! We drove to the dealership and the price we agreed to on the phone was the price we received when we got there. No hassle at all. One of the other salesmen (wish I could remember his name) was even entertaining my kids while I filled out paperwork! I know if I read a review like this I would be skeptical, thinking this must be written by a friend or family member of someone who works there. Nope. It's simply that I had the best experience I've had in 20 years of car buying. We will be back for our next Toyota purchase. My Prius isn't going to last forever :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Fierro
March 02, 2014

"My previous review showed a 4 rating on the..."

- BSmithfan

My previous review showed a 4 rating on the pricing....this is wrong...it was supposed to be a 5! We got a great deal and would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Fierro, Justin, Pete, Greg from Bob Smith BMW
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results