Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Smith Toyota Scion

4.5

131 Lifetime Reviews

3333 Foothill Blvd, La Crescenta, California 91214 Directions
Call (800) 262-7648

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

131 Reviews of Bob Smith Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
January 27, 2020

"Great Customer Service"

- CesEsg

Great customer service from everyone especially the service manager Alex Little who explained everything to me and called me promptly once the service was done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Little
Jan 28, 2020 -

Bob Smith Toyota Scion responded

Thanks for choosing Bob Smith Toyota for your vehicle service needs. We're glad that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to assisting you again.

January 23, 2020

"30,000 review"

- magggnolia

I turned in my car earlier than the assigned time and they took my car with no problems. I think their service is fine. And i like the car service to go home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
Jan 27, 2020 -

Bob Smith Toyota Scion responded

We were happy to take care of the vehicle. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you again.

January 22, 2020

"Family dealershiip"

- rmmand

I have been a Bob Smith advocate for over 20 years. All of the people are friendly, courteous and efficient. I feel like a member of the family whenever I am there. I just met Emily for the first time when my car needed routine service. I found her to be helpful and I was impressed with her service and care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily Johnston
Jan 23, 2020 -

Bob Smith Toyota Scion responded

We appreciate your loyal business. Thanks for considering Bob Smith Toyota for your vehicle service needs. We're happy to help and always provide an outstanding experience. See you next time!

January 15, 2020

"7 hours for a routine service?!"

- annshyde

After making an appointment and taking my 2007 Toyota Avalon in at 10:15 am for routine servicing, oil change and tire rotation, I didn't get it back for over 7 hours even though I'd texted and called several times to see how much longer it would be. By the time I called again at 5:30, I was told that the service manager, Frank, had gone home at 4:30 and there were no drivers to come pick me up. They did call a Lyft to come pick me up, which I appreciated. When I got home and read the papers, I read that a slow leak had been discovered in one of my tires but couldn't tell if it had been fixed or not. When I called and spoke to Frank the next day, he said that he had tried to call me several times but I never received any calls or texts despite having my phone at hand all day. Thankfully they did fix the leak. My husband and I have brought our Toyota cars in to this dealer for over 20 years but I will be going somewhere else now. I miss John Subee who always took good care of us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Carone
January 09, 2020

"What. Terrible. Service. I had my 30,000 mile service..."

- ivaicheva96

What. Terrible. Service. I had my 30,000 mile service appointment today, and it was mind-blowingly horrible. Upon receiving a call that my car was ready for pick up, I went to the Toyota Center. After paying, I had to wait 15-20 minutes while my yellow car pick up slip was tossed from employee to employee. It seemed no one had the time or energy to help bring my car out. In the end, two employees went looking for my car...in opposite directions - they didn't even know where it was parked. After all this waiting, I left in a rush for another appointment. Upon inspecting my car an hour or so later, I noticed that my car was NOT AT ALL washed. Toyota boasts a complimentary car rinse with each service, but my car was left just as dirty as when I had brought it in for service. I called the Toyota Center and the receptionist told me to bring the car in for a rinse per Service Manager, Daniel Hernandez. When I got there, I had to wait 5 minutes for Daniel to turn up, and when he did, he claimed that this Center no longer offered complimentary washes because City of Glendale told them not to. He said he didn't know who told us to come back here or why. Daniel also claimed that without the water softener they "used to have", my car would be left with spots. He insisted that I would be pissed off at him if he washed my car and left it with spots, so he said with attitude, "Go to a car wash and bring your receipt back to me if this is so important to you." Having driven all the way back to the Toyota Center, pretty much denied a car wash after being instructed to come back for one, and talked to with such attitude, I decided to leave then and there. Upon driving out, I saw TWO cars being hosed down. I pulled over once more and asked yet another employee why those cars were being washed while mine hadn't been. He said, "It's random. The guy washes whatever he gets to." So there you have it. Receptionist says we will get a complimentary rinse courtesy of the Service Manager, Service Manager says we do NOT get a wash because this service is no longer offered, and employee says car washes ARE still offered and completely RANDOM. Totally disjointed and rude service. All for $200+, $140 of which are for "labor". Do NOT come here if you want to be treated like an important customer, and definitely do NOT come here if you expect to get your car rinsed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Hernandez
Jan 13, 2020 -

Bob Smith Toyota Scion responded

Iva, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Bob Smith Toyota. We appreciate your feedback since it helps us improve our service and your experience. Feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss any further concerns, questions or help that is needed. Best regards, Daniel Hernandez Service Director dhernandez@bobsmithtoyota.com 818-248-9363

January 04, 2020

"Outstanding"

- chris

There is never a doubt in my mind how my experience will go. I made an appointment after lunch because they had one available. Was in and out in less than an hour. Much appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erin
Jan 07, 2020 -

Bob Smith Toyota Scion responded

We're glad that you can depend on us! Thanks for considering us and giving us your business! We're happy to exceed your expectations. See you on your next visit!

December 30, 2019

"Purchasing a new vehicle was a bit daunting and stressful..."

- mayraaflo

Purchasing a new vehicle was a bit daunting and stressful until I decided to stop at my neighborhood Toyota dealership after driving past it so many times. Big Joe is the most wonderful salesman and I will definitely be returning to Bob Smith Toyota for service on my new Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Big Joe
Jan 02, 2020 -

Bob Smith Toyota Scion responded

Thank you for choosing Bob Smith Toyota! We're thrilled that you had an enjoyable visit with us, and hope you're enjoying your new car! We look forward to assisting you again.

December 25, 2019

"We have experienced 30 years of excellent service. "

- Andy

First rate service and always in efficient and cost saving manner for our Highlander and Rav 4 . Frank Carone our supervisor is knowledgeable and offers excellent advice when I have a question regarding the service needs for our vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Carone
December 18, 2019

"My Many Years of being a Bob Smith Customer"

- doglovrguy

I have dealt with Bob Smith when he was a VW Dealer in Hollywood in 1968 and am still a Customer at the TOYOTA dealership in LaCresenta.....I have never ever had a single complaint against their Sales or their Service Departments. I am always pleased when I have the opportunity to tell any person who asks me what a great place BOB SMITH is to do business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Carone....Service,,,,,Dazie....cashier
Dec 20, 2019 -

Bob Smith Toyota Scion responded

Thanks for the recommendation and for being a loyal customer! We appreciate knowing that you can count on us to handle all of your vehicle needs. We look forward to assisting you again.

December 16, 2019

"Excelent service"

- timscheu

Everyrhing was awesome Extremly happy I'll tell all my frienda to come to Bob Smith Toyota !!!!!! Emily was great,as great as John Subie use to be Thanks Tim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily
Dec 17, 2019 -

Bob Smith Toyota Scion responded

Thanks for letting us know! We're thrilled to hear that our team did excellent work for you. We look forward to assisting you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results